FB Twitter

Cobblestone Cottage

Cobblestone Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


A delightful barn conversion set in a tranquil area of West Cornwall. This single storey barn conversion is in a quiet location yet close to Penzance and local beaches. The cottage is on one level (single step in places) and has a fully enclosed south facing garden. The cottage is decorated to a high standard and has a fully equipped kitchen and two bedrooms, one with en suite wet room. The cottage makes an excellent base with south coast beaches 10 mins drive away and St Ives 20 mins drive.

WONDERFUL

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Cobblestone four times now. It is difficult to find fault with any aspect of the cottage. It is spacious, well equipped, comfortable, quiet, everything is to a high standard and clean. The garden gives a great outdoor space and the views are terrific. The location is quiet but within easy reach of shops, countryside and the coast. We found the owners to be very helpful.



Fabulous cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is an ideal base for exploring SW Cornwall. It has everything you need and is of a high standard. The owners are nearby and although not intrusive are friendly and approachable. This was our second visit and we will definitely book again.



CHILL OUT COTTAGE

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Mar 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cobblestone Cottage has been a favourite of ours for many years. Located in the countryside not far from Penzance, the cottage is a home from home, set in a well kept garden. The owners have paid great attention to keeping their lovely cottage in excellent condition, upgrading such things as the wood burner, the shower, and paintwork. A lovely peaceful location and yet so close to everything that West Cornwalll has to offer.



COBBLESTONE COTTAGE country cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A favourite cottage and situation for us both. The setting close to some other homes away from town is ideal for people who want the peace of the country combined with being able to drive to various places of interest in a short time by car. The parking is just off the country lane. The garden with its natural stone walls, lawn and shrubs has a blissful restfulness about it. In the distance is the sea and all around are fields.Birds, rabbits and foxes visit the garden. The cottage itself has a log burner which soon heats the living room in winter. The tranquillity of the country immediately allows you to relax and the cottage provides a good amount of comfort. There are many excellent places quite nearby to eat out although you can cook easily in the cottage kitchen. If you hanker after a soothing and calm holiday then we would recommend this cottage. With your car you can visit some wonderful beaches, walk in glorious countryside, and check out local history about the mining done in and around the area.



August stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic stay in a lovely property, which was beautifully decorated, fully equipped and well maintained. The hosts were very welcoming and in close proximity if required.



Great cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation in a superb location. Very comfortable and clean.
Great hosts who were very helpful and responsive.




Anna replied 321 days ago
Nice to see you again and thank you for your review.

2 week stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely relaxing stay. Lovely quiet garden with sea views within driving distance to several lovely beaches and a short drive to penzance. The property is down a drive from a country lane. So in a quiet location. Enjoyable stay.



Anna replied 321 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good holiday.

Cobblestone Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My third holiday in this spacious, well equipped quiet cottage with a private garden.
I have no hesitation in recommending “Cobblestone Cottage” as a perfect base
for a holiday or a break.





Anna replied 321 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again

Winter break

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great time to be in Cornwall- wild winter weather outside but warm and cosy inside watching and hearing the storms! Lovely cottage in a great rural location, perfect for walks and exploring; warm and well appointed. Thank you for a lovely stay



Perfect cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay at Cobblestone cottage couldn't have been much better, in spite of disappointing weather. We have no hesitation in marking 5 out of 5 for everything to do with this cottage. We loved it and would love to stay for two weeks next time as the week flew by.

Clean and comfortable with everything we needed, it was a lovely place to return to each afternoon and we always felt at home there. So quiet and peaceful and yet so handy for Penzance and the surrounding area.

We hope to return next year.




Lovely cottage, great location

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super cottage, great communication from hosts. Lovely garden with fabulous views. All a short drive from Penzance and amazing beaches.



West Cornwall in Summer

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I love staying in this cottage- so welcoming and with everything I might possibly need. The gardens and outside spaces are lovely to sit and pause, as you look at the stunning views of the sea and listen to the peace and quiet.
Even in July we could find quiet spaces and empty beaches to visit and enjoy. Thank you for a great holiday.




Comfortable, beautifully presented

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage. Very clean and well- equipped, light, modern and spacious, with a delightful garden from where you get a peek of the sea. Lots of adorable little bunnies like to come and feed on the lawn- loved watching them. Good parking, very quiet location - down a country lane, not within walking distance of a village ( narrow road, not suitable to walk along). Well situated to get to a lot of places. You will need to be confident driving down narrow country roads, where there is considerable traffic ( cars, tractors, horses). But that’s what it’s like generally in this part of Cornwall. We would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage. Excellent communication with the owners who live next door.



Cobblestone cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a pleasure to return to Cobblestone. A lovely clean well appointed cottage in a peaceful rural setting within easy reach of all Cornwall has to offer. Looking forward to next year already.



Lovely cottage in unspoiled area of west Cornwall

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well appointed cottage in a great location with sea views. Clean, warm and contains everything you might need for a comfortable holiday. We returned home well rested and happy. Thank you, we will return!



Idyllically peaceful

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a cosy but spacious hideaway in rural farmland and yet so close by car to all parts of the far West. Away from the town and less than ten minutes from supermarkets and shops. Lovely wood burner for cold evenings. Due to further improvement outside, there is plenty of garden space to relax in and enjoy the local wildlife. We hope to return soon to this special spot.



Half term in Cornwall

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely week spent in wild West Cornwall! We love this house and keep returning. Clean, warm, well appointed, peaceful; great location to access the whole area and you can see the sea from the garden. A great holiday- thank you!



Peace and tranquility will envelope you with exciting adventures only a short distance away

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage set in glorious countryside will all your needs catered for. Covid measures were excellent.
The cottage is very well provided for.
Warm, cosy, uncluttered and a welcome tray on arrival.
Views from the bedrooms overlook apple and grape orchards. Lovely opening the curtains every morning, or listen to the birds feeding on nearby trees and shrubs..
Warm and friendly hosts there if you need them.
Fabulous any time of year. We miss you and happy memories will take us through the winter ahead until next time.




Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think we have stayed at Cobblestone Cottage 13 times and each time we have had a wonderful experience. We are booked again for next year.



My stay @ Cobblestone Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My week @ Cobblestone Cottage had been very good! On my arrival there had been a number of food items left for me.
This included a “ Cream Tea”!
The building has plenty of space and is very well equipped. The owners have though of everything that you would need for
a stay. The garden is private and quiet and has good views. There is a good parking space close to the entrance.
I can recommend this Cottage and I liked it so much that a booking has already been made for a return visit!