FB Twitter

The Garden House

The Garden House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The Garden House is a newly converted eco barn which sits in a secluded and tranquil setting close to the 14th Century church, the village green and a short stroll from the award winning village pub, the Banningham Crown.

Lovingly restored, the house has bespoke fittings, underfloor heating and a luxurious wet room with double shower. There is a stunning kitchen with quartz worktop and a fully glazed wall which opens directly onto a large, secluded south/west facing terrace. The house is in a great location with easy access to beautiful beaches, the Broads and Norwich and offers a real escape from it all.

A perfect retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many UK holiday rental properties and without hesitation we can say The Garden House was the best we have stayed in. Both the house and garden were very much to our taste, set in a peaceful environment. A perfect retreat!

Communication throughout was excellent. The App was a brilliant source of information and easily accessible on our mobiles.




Serena Woolliams replied 6 days ago
Thank you, Ken, for your great review. It is so gratifying for us when our guests clearly love the house and the peaceful setting. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and I do hope you will come back and see us again soon. Many thanks for your very kind words. Serena

Great property in a quiet yet convenient location for local beaches and walks along the coastal path

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class cottage, well equipped and tastefully furnished. Fabulous welcome hamper and the cottage app, shared in advance with guests, has everything you need to know about the property, tips on places to visit and local pubs/restaurants, and much more besides. Highly recommended.



Serena Woolliams replied 14 days ago
Thanks, John, for your great review. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Garden House and that you were able to make the most of all the useful information in our welcome app and could really make the most of your stay. I really hope you will come back and see us soon. Best wishes Serena

A last minute 3 night stay, wish it was longer!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked really last minute and we’re so glad we did. Having stayed in around 7 cottages from Premier Cottages over the last few years this was by far my favourite. Perfect accommodation for 2, so peaceful yet only a short stroll to the local pub. Welcome hamper was beautiful, the goodies lasted us until the day we left. Towels and bedding were excellent quality. Found the app really helpful. The weather was perfect and we ended up using the bbq for two evenings. All in all a perfect hideaway for two.



Serena Woolliams replied 22 days ago
Thank you for your very complimentary review - bearing in mind the standard of all the Premier Cottages properties we are delighted that you rank ours as the best of those you've visited. High praise indeed! It was an absolute pleasure to host you - we aim to please on all things but can't take credit for the fabulous weather! I do hope you'll come and stay with us again soon. Best wishes Serena

The garden house a true gem of a holiday home.

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a 4 night stay in the garden house. This property has raised the bar and will be hard to match. Perfect layout for two. Stylishly furnished to a higher standard, immaculately clean, super comfy bed. Beautifully kept garden with a wonderful view of the village 14th century church. Serena was most helpful and had thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and relaxing..the luxury hamper was a real treat full of delicious local goodies, such a lovely gesture. I would rate this property 5 star luxury and would most definitely stay here again.



Serena Woolliams replied 24 days ago
Wow, what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to write and share your thoughts. I'm so pleased that you were so happy with the Garden House - thank you for registering how we really are trying to go the extra mile. I do hope we can welcome you back soon. Serena

Comfortable and Peaceful Break

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden House is well equipped and comfortable, in a quiet and peaceful location.The property has been tastefully decorated and well maintained and provides complete privacy with it's fenced garden. There is a pub, serving very good food, just around the corner, with very friendly staff. Local attractions are within easy reach - an ideal choice if you just want to chill or be a bit more active.



Serena Woolliams replied 28 days ago
Thank you, Steve, for your positive review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Garden House and were able to chill and enjoy the sunny garden. I do hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best wishes Serena

Escape to Beautiful Norfolk

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden House is a delightful property, a beautiful place to relax in peaceful surroundings. Serena is a most welcoming and attentive host who has thought of everything possible to ensure the perfect stay. The property app was invaluable as a source of inspiration and readily available information on the many options for places to visit in North Norfolk. The wonderful welcome pack not only provided a delicious breakfast on our first morning but also had lots of lovely, locally sourced treats. The fresh strawberries were stunning!



Serena Woolliams replied 37 days ago
Thank you, Margaret, for your very kind review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed staying in the Garden House so much and that you were able to make the most of the welcome book app. I'm also so pleased you liked all the goodies in the welcome hamper - your strawberries did look and smell amazing! Really hope to see you again. Best wishes. Serena

Holiday in Norfolk

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage, with great facilities, shops not too far. Good pub around the corner.
Owner provided excellent local information and the arrival hamper was outstanding.




Serena Woolliams replied 44 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Garden House. I'm so glad that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the welcome hamper and local information provided in our welcome app. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again soon. Best wishes Serena

Home from home comfort and privacy.

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived early and the house was ready for us, welcomed with a lovely hamper of goodies, which was great for next morning, property was outstanding, having the village pub with excellent food ,only a five minutes walk .



Serena Woolliams replied 58 days ago
Such a great review - thank you. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Best wishes Serena

A week in Norfolk

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week in The Garden House and the weather was great. Perfect location for visiting NT properties, the beautiful beaches along the coast. The house was in a lovely setting and very peaceful, The Welcome hamper was much appreciated, and the bed was the best we have ever slept in.



Serena Woolliams replied 73 days ago
You are so kind to leave such a lovely review. Thank you for coming to stay with us and for bring the gorgeous weather with you - I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Serena

Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the most comfortable properties we have stayed in - just perfect for a couple. Wonderful welcome hamper full of Norfolk goodies. The owner was on hand if we needed anything and a good pub/restaurant in the village only a minutes walk from the property. This was our second visit and won’t be our last!



Serena Woolliams replied 77 days ago
Hi Wendy Thank you so much for your fabulous review. It was so lovely to welcome you back and I am so pleased you had a great stay again. We really look forward to hosting you again really soon. Serena

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, clean and modern one bedroom house with private garden. Very comfortable with all the facilities you might need. Good location overlooking farmland with a good pub a few minutes walk and ideally situated for exploring North Norfolk.



Serena Woolliams replied 98 days ago
Hi Veronica, thanks so much for your fabulous review. We loved having you to stay and look forward to a return visit soon. Best wishes. Serena

Beautiful property.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, well equipped property.
Great location for visiting surrounding area.
Loved the well basket.




Serena Woolliams replied 106 days ago
Hi Leanne, thank you so much for your great review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Garden House - it was a pleasure to host you. Serena

Fabulous break in Norfolk

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was lucky enough to spend 5 days in the Garden House. The property is beautiful and clearly a lot of thought has gone into it by the owner. Everything was there to make our stay feel like home from home. Would happily recommend to family and friends and will definitely be going back for another stay in the future.




Serena Woolliams replied 112 days ago
What a lovely review - thank you so much for your comments. I'm so pleased you had a great stay and we can't wait to welcome you back sometime really soon. Best wishes.

Excellent property

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Coach House is a quiet, well equipped and maintained cosy property with excellent and private outside space.



Serena Woolliams replied 120 days ago
Dear Anne, thank you so much for your very kind review. I am so happy that you've had a great stay and enjoyed the peace and quiet in Banningham. Do come and see us again soon. Best wishes Serena

Lovely place to relax

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden House certainly lived up to our expectations. The house had everything we needed and was well designed. The location was great for visiting several National Trust properties as well as the coast. The local restaurant was as close as promised and had a great menu. Despite having all 4 seasons worth of weather in 5 days, from T-shirts and shorts to snow, we found plenty to do and could return to the house to relax in the evening.



Serena Woolliams replied 128 days ago
What a great review - thanks so much for taking the time to submit it! I'm so pleased that The Garden House lived up to your expectations and that you had a fabulous time. We'd love to welcome you back any time. Best wishes

Don't miss out on this gem

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've got to say this is straight in as 1 of our favourite cottages. Can't fault it from start to end. Beautifully presented & equipped. Sun set views in the evening were perfect pre pub watch. The pub is just on the other side of the church from the property & is good quality food too (big portions as well). We felt so relaxed here, not sure how we pulled ourselves away from the property to visit all the places we did. Great base location wise as we did both coast & inland visits. We'll be back to stay to tick off a few more locations in the future.



Serena Woolliams replied 132 days ago
Thank you so much for this fantastic review. I'm so pleased that the house was perfect for you and we really look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes Serena

March 2022 stay at Banningham

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Garden House. A thoughtful hamper of local produce greeted us on our arrival.

It is well designed and finished to a high standard. As out stay was in March it was very warm and cosy. We didn’t make use of the garden but I’m sure we would have at warmer times of year.




Serena Woolliams replied 141 days ago
Thank you for your great review. I'm so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and that the house was warm and cosy. I do hope you will come back and visit us when the weather is a bit warmer and you can enjoy the garden, beach and local area. Best wishes Serena

5 star property for 2

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The converted barn is ideally situated to visit the North Norfolk coastal area with numerous activities to visit. No need to cook with a very good pub within walking distance and others within a short drive. The property is within easy reach of the coast, National Trust properties, walking and cycle routes and the city of Norwich. The 5 star cosy property has underfloor heating, and all the facilities to make it a home from home.



Serena Woolliams replied 149 days ago
Thank you for your amazing review - it's so lovely to hear that the house had everything you needed to make a relaxing home from home. It's always a bonus to have a good pub within a short stroll too! Please come back and see us again soon. Serena

Short break February 2022

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was excellent! So much attention has been paid to cleanliness, comfort and everything you need to make your stay so relaxing and comfortable. Situated in an ideal location for exploring north Norfolk.
The local pub, 'The Banningham Crown' is well worth a visit with it's wonderful food and amazing staff.








Serena Woolliams replied 149 days ago
What a great review! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with potential guests. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the house had everything you needed - we aim to please! I do hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Serena

Splendid stay at the garden house

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyable and relaxing stay at the garden house. Very stylish property although could have done with a few more soft furnishings (rugs, pictures, etc). Hamper was absolutely incredible and very generous, the guidebook had superb recommendations. Would definitely suggest a visit to the Gunton Arms.



Serena Woolliams replied 188 days ago
Thanks so much for your review - I'm so pleased that you had a great stay and that you liked all the goodies we leave in our welcome hamper. We'd love to welcome you back any time. Best wishes Serena

Excellent communication with prompt responses before and during stay. Top drawer accommodation.

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The welcome basket on arrival with Norfolk products supplied contents were thoughtful and of a high quality , and this generous gesture typified the entire experience - the customer service and accommodation was faultless.



Serena Woolliams replied 220 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed all the lovely Norfolk goodies in the hamper and that you had a great stay. We do aim to spoil our guests! We really hope we will be able to welcome you back very soon.

The Garden House

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden House is set in a walled, private garden in the beautiful Norfolk countryside. This is a peaceful spot next to the church and only a 3 minute walk to the local pub. The house has been renovated to a high standard. The view from the full length of windows is glorious. There are some really good pubs/restaurants in the local area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



Serena Woolliams replied 284 days ago
Thank you so much for your great review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your break and I really hope that we will be able to host you again. Best wishes.

First class accommodation all round

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Every aspect is first class this has raised the bar as far as we are concerned nothing less in the future will be good enough. There is everything you could need, we really enjoyed our stay it was like home from home, a very relaxing holiday.
We can not speak highly enough about the cottage and all it had to offer.




Serena Woolliams replied 300 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you - I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the Garden House exceeded your expectations. Hopefully we will welcome you back very soon. With very best wishes, Serena

Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really great property well equipped. Good communication with Serena and a very informative app. Good pub 2 minutes walk away. Good central location in Norfolk. We both really enjoyed our stay.



Serena Woolliams replied 304 days ago
Thanks for your great review, Keith. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I do hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Best wishes

A luxury escape

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at The Garden House; it feels like a real treat and is the perfect luxury escape. The house is immaculate, highly specced and the rainfall shower is spectacular.
Close to Cromer (fab fish and chips at No 1), Aylsham (quaint little town with lovely independent shops) and the Broads; we would recommend taking the Bure Valley railway from Aylsham to Wroxham for a nostalgic steam train journey and a trip on the Ra solar powered boat on the river Bure for a close up experience with nature and a very knowledgeable skipper called Mark.
The Banningham Crown pub is a great local with friendly and attentive staff, a wide selection of beers, wines and gins and delicious food...the Cromer crab cakes are not to be missed.
Serena makes your stay particularly special and has equipped the house with everything you could possibly need. You will not be disappointed with a stay at The Garden House.




Serena Woolliams replied 319 days ago
Wow, what a lovely review! Thank you so much for your fabulous comments - it was a pleasure to host you and we are so thrilled that you had a wonderful stay. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Kind regards.

The perfect property

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful property, very well presented with quality fixtures and fittings. Very private with excellent outside space including new BBQ. All necessary equipment provided and more. Scrumptious and extensive welcome pack.

Quiet and rural location, however within easy reach of attractions. We had a lovely week, would definitely stay again.




Serena Woolliams replied 364 days ago
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. I'm so pleased that it reached your expectations and really hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. With very best wishes.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at The Garden House - the house was immaculate and spotlessly clean, with everything we needed for our stay (including lots of thoughtful touches like a cool bag / ice packs for a day out, as well as a generous and very useful welcome hamper).

The house itself was in a great location - so peaceful, but with a pub less than a couple of minutes' walk away. It was also only a short drive to some stunning beaches (when the weather was good!) and to some lovely small towns / National Trust properties (when the weather was less kind!).

Serena was also incredibly kind and helpful to make sure we had everything we needed and always seemed happy to be on hand

We would thoroughly recommend the Garden House and would love to stay again soon.




Serena Woolliams replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review! I am so happy that you had a great stay. It was our pleasure to host you and I do hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Best wishes

Excellent week in Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in the Garden House this summer and couldn’t recommend it highly enough. The house and gardens were done to a very high quality and Serena was highly responsive to any questions we had. Good location for really exploring surrounding areas in Norfolk. The app was excellent and provided real insights and information to get the most out of our stay



Serena Woolliams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I'm so pleased that you found our digital Welcome Guide so useful - we want to share all the very best bits of Norfolk with our guests to make sure they have a truly wonderful stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes

Great trip to banningham

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked The Garden House last minute and it didn’t disappoint. Everything was just like the pictures, very picturesque, great location, extremely quiet, very clean and modern with everything you’d need for your stay. The welcome basket was a lovely touch too.
Beautiful base to stay and chill out and to explore surrounding Norfolk, would definitely recommend.
Thanks Serena




Serena Woolliams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that the house lived up to your expectations and I do hope you will be able to come back and visit us again soon.