FB Twitter

The Coach House

The Coach House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0




A stunning converted coach house for up to 6 people, perfect for family and friends.

The Coach House is situated in the heart of Norfolk, with easy access to both the stunning North Norfolk coast and the vibrancy and culture of Norwich. It is in a quiet location with a short stroll to an award winning village pub and has been designed with your comfort and relaxation in mind. A true escape from the hustle and bustle but within reach of all the best activities that Norfolk has to offer.

The house is spacious with a large sitting room for family and friends to gather together and socialise. There is a large, well-equipped kitchen and an enclosed, walled garden with terraced eating area for al fresco dining. The sitting room is comfortable - there is plenty of seating for six adults making it perfect for family celebrations. Efficient heating and a wood-burner keep everyone cosy with logs provided free of charge October - March. There is an additional games room with games table and an extra television providing over-flow accommodation for larger groups to relax and unwind or for children to chill out without adults!

The 3 bedrooms are generous and each has its own bathroom or shower room. All beds are luxury Hypnos King or Super King size and the Barn Bedroom can be converted to two single beds on request. The house has been designed as a perfect escape from it all.

Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Coach House. Very spacious and homely for our family of four. Everything was wonderful from the welcome hamper on arrival to the really comfortable beds and bathroom in each bedroom with the added bonus of bath robes for each guest! Very private and lovely garden with a lovely seating area and gas barbecue.



Serena Woolliams replied 7 days ago
Thank you, Emma, for your fabulous review. I'm so happy you had a great stay and were able to enjoy everything the house has to offer. We'd love to welcome you back so do come and visit us again soon. Best wishes. Serena

Norfolk Gem

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb location in a quiet village with an excellent pub/restaurant just across the road. Easy off road parking and a relaxing enclosed garden and patio area. We loved the Coach House with its many traditional features and comfortable, good quality furnishings. It is very central for visiting the many joys of the area - including the North Norfolk coastal towns and the Broads also, are not far away.

We were on the beach at Cromer within 20 mins. and then back in time for a drink around the large round patio table before dinner - with a lovely view of the magnificent sunset as we had our coffees!

Perfect!








Serena Woolliams replied 41 days ago
Thank you Colin for your fabulous review. I'm so pleased you had such a great stay with us and were able to plan where to visit with the help of our welcome guide app. We're so lucky to have some stunning beaches so close to us and our sunsets are pretty spectacular! I really hope we see you again soon. Best wishes. Serena

Super Accomodation

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay at The Coach House. Excellent instructions sent before our stay with everything you will need for your holiday. Welcome pack was amazing. Superbly comfortable beds. Great BBQ in the lovely sunny garden. The house wars really well equipped.



Serena Woolliams replied 83 days ago
Thank you, Sally, for your lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the BBQ and garden when the weather was absolutely spectacular. I do hope we see you again soon. Serena

Excellent holiday accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The phone app provided was very useful.
The house was lovely. Very comfy beds.
Well equipped property and thoughtful extra touches, like dressing gowns and the lovely welcome basket.
Very good location for visiting the surrounding area.




Serena Woolliams replied 106 days ago
Thank you, Leanne, for your lovely review. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay in The Coach House and made the most of our digital welcome guide - we've spent a lot of time making the app as useful as we can so that guests can have the inside track on the very best places to visit and things to do! I do hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Best wishes. Serena

A Fabulous Country Get Away

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a wonderful 2 weeks here. The Coach House is beautifully appointed and incredibly well equipped. Your host is both thoughtful and very accommodating. We use this place as a family meet up holiday and it has the advantage of a beautiful single story garden room next door which is ideal for any needing accommodation without stairs (& where the grandparents can escape the kids). We always sulk a little when we have to go home, but look forward to coming back. Highly recommend :)



Serena Woolliams replied 111 days ago
Dear Maxina, thanks for your super review. It is always a pleasure to host you and your family and friends. I'm so pleased you had another relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the peace, quiet and fabulous weather! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Best wishes, Serena.

Review

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is a delightful location and is a very comfortable cottage. There was nothing not to like about it



Serena Woolliams replied 121 days ago
Thank you for your positive review. I'm so pleased you had an enjoyable stay.

Superb Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at The Coach House. It is stunning, beautifully furnished, comfortable and very well equipped. It really was a home from home in terms of facilities, equipment and comfort. The beds (and bedding) were amazingly comfortable, the bathrooms had great water pressure and the kitchen offered a dishwaher, washing machine, tumber ... and a bleutooth speaker!

It is in a lovely village, easy to find and park and felt very private.

If you stay here (and I would highly recommend you do!), the Gunton Arms is well worth a visit for pub food at another level with original art in every room.




Serena Woolliams replied 123 days ago
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and were able to really relax and unwind - we do try our hardest to make sure that all our guests have the most amazing stay. I would agree with you about visiting the Gunton Arms - it really is a great venue to have on our doorstep. I do hope we can welcome you back sometime soon. Best wishes

Relaxing, luxurious half term break.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful gift hamper on arrival with items for our personalised dietary requirements and something for everyone. Spotlessly clean throughout entire cottage with everything in pristine condition and working order. Crisp white bedding, towels and robes. Extremely comfortable mattresses and pillows. As much heating and hot water as we wanted which in the middle of storm Eunice was gratefully received. Plenty of space for everyone to branch off into different areas to relax with generous WiFi and entertainment package of Disney, netflix, etc...and lots of lighting for different moods/activities. Lots of stuff for kids to use/play with but our teenagers enjoyed taking long bubble baths and watching movies.
Very convenient parking and easy access for supermarket delivery. I felt very reassured with all the measures Serena had taken to prevent the spread of covid, the place was so clean. We followed all requests to ensure we left it safe for others. I could tell the whole place was completely free from animal fur as I have severe allergies so this made me Very happy. We we're very well looked after by Serena who responded to any requests/contact. We felt very safe and compleatly de-stressed during our stay. Serena had thought of every little homely detail and it was a pleasure staying at the Coach House.
We enjoyed a meal at the Banningham Crown and we especially enjoyed Alpaca walking with Annie and her Alpacas at Burnt Fen Alpacas.
I would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone but especially people with animal allergies who need extra reassurance.




Serena Woolliams replied 168 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm so pleased you had such a great stay and that the house was perfect for you to unwind and get away from it all. I'm particularly pleased that you managed to trek with the alpacas - it's a wonderful family day out. It was an absolute joy to host you and I do hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Best wishes. Serena

Cosy and comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the Coach House so cosy and relaxing. Lighting the fire and enjoying the treats from our hamper were highlights! There are so many places to visit, walk and eat nearby too. Overall, it was a lovely place to stay and Serena accommodated our last minute booking with no fuss. Thank you!



Serena Woolliams replied 180 days ago
Thanks, Emma, for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the woodburner - it makes all the difference coming home to a real fire after a blustery walk! We'd love to welcome you back any time. Best wishes

November in Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at the coach house with friends and found the property to be very comfortable and tastefully decorated.
A generous welcome hamper was supplied with lots of lovely local produce.
Serena was very helpful and the digital guide was really useful.
Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to visit the beaches and northern area of the coast, we were also able to take a boat trip to see the seals at Blakeney Point with was a bonus.




Serena Woolliams replied 273 days ago
Thanks so much for your review - I'm so pleased you and your friends were able to enjoy a cosy time away during a rather blustery November! It's so great that you found our digital Welcome Book useful - we find it really helps our guests make the most of their stay and find the special, hidden places in North Norfolk that other tourists aren't told about! I do hope you will come back soon. Best wishes. Serena

Lovely property

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay. Great location. We felt like we were at home and were happy to spend our evening in by the fire.



Serena Woolliams replied 294 days ago
Thank you for your feedback - it's very gratifying to hear that guests have felt "at home". We just want you all to have the best holiday possible. I hope you will come and stay again soon. Serena

Village Luxury

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully renovated coach house in a beautiful setting. The Coach House is very spacious and well-equipped. The welcome hamper was very welcome! Especially as we arrived in the petrol shortage and travelled to Banningham by train and were unable to bring any food with us. Serena was very attentive and made us very welcome. The village has an excellent pub with wholesome food and real ales and a good gin selection. Not having a car we relied on the bus services which although not very frequent were very reliable. Do visit the village church (St Botolph's). There are some beautiful places to visit very nearby - National Trust, coast, country walks, churches. The Broads are very accessible as is Norwich. We had a very relaxed and comfortable break. Thank you, Serena.



Serena Woolliams replied 304 days ago
Thank you so much, Helena, for your wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and I am so pleased you enjoyed the peace and quiet as well as all the great things to do so close to the house. I look forward to hosting you again in the very near future. Best wishes.

Short stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A relaxing week in a beautiful cottage. There was everyone we needed for a comfy stay whether it was a rainy or sunshine day, The cottage was situated in a quiet village with a local pub but was near to a range of beaches, cafes and country homes to visit.



Serena Woolliams replied 365 days ago
Thank you for your great review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again soon.

Beautiful property, close to pub with good food

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, clean, spacious and comfortable property, lovely garden, close to good pub and nice walks. Lovely welcome pack and friendly host.



Serena Woolliams replied more than 1 year ago
It was our pleasure to host you - I'm so pleased you had a great stay and we really look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The girls had a wonderful trip. They spoke highly of the warm welcome (and hamper!) and the gorgeous house. Would highly recommend to anyone seeking a relaxing holiday in Norfolk. Thank you xx



Serena Woolliams replied more than 1 year ago
The girls were great guests - I do hope that we will see them again soon!

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our time at The Coach House. The perfect spot to explore Norfolk and the house was very comfortable and well equipped. Our children (6 and 3) loved their cosy bedroom! We hope to return soon!



Serena Woolliams replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review - we would love to welcome you all back any time.

Wonderful time at The Coach House

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our only concern... it just wasn’t long enough.
We had a wonderful time, the cottage is everything you’d hope for, immaculately clean, wonderfully designed and completely inviting. We were given the most extensive welcome hamper with very high quality products and even a home made Victoria sponge. It was such a treat. The coach house was a great base. 20 min drive to the most phenomenal beaches that the UK has to offer, we saw seals, we hired a boat, we had the best time. Our kids (8 and 10) were so grateful to be away after lockdown and it was the breath of fresh air we all needed. I already looked to see if we could go back this summer but of course it’s fully booked; it doesn’t surprise me! We wouldn’t hesitate to go back or recommend it.




Serena Woolliams replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your fantastic review! So glad you enjoyed our special part of Norfolk - do come back and visit us again soon.

Lovely quiet sun trap

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had a lovely short break in this delightful farm building conversion. Sun trap garden, plenty of space, comfy beds, so quiet, everything you could need to switch off and recharge for a few days.
Near some lovely beaches and national trust properties, local produce and a nearby supermarket a short drive away for everything else.
We will be back next year.




Serena Woolliams replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Katie, looking forward to welcoming you back again next year!