FB Twitter

Chimney Corner

Chimney Corner

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


A spacious 8 bedroom house set in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty on the Menai Straits with all the amenities and award winning restaurants of Beaumaris on its doorstep.

Celebration

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2024
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed chimney corner for an Anniversary celebration. 16 of us family .It was an excellent venue well placed in Beaumaris Town. Hot tub, sauna,
Kayaking, pubs shops restaurants,boat trips,
Wild life.The weather was excellent.Heather couldn't have been more helpful.ALL THOUROUGHLY ENJOYED IT.




Stay at Chimney Corner

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2024
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location for ladies our age ( elderly) Easy access to nearby shops,restaurants and the sea front! Comfortable bedrooms and enough to have a room each. We would return again and recommend to friends and family Thank you.



Fantastic location with amazing views!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was bright, spacious and clean. great communal spaces and facilities. Instructions were clear and they were at the end of the phone if needed. Will be back again



Brilliant property

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A property that we will definitely return to. My whole family enjoyed the sea and Mountain View’s plus the added benefit of a hot tub, real fire and pool table! So convenient for the town and shops. We were a large group of 12 and easily accommodated in chimney corner. Catering standard kitchen facilities and ample car parking also appreciated! Brilliant, just brilliant!



Heather & The Chimney Corner Team replied 57 days ago
What a delight to hear what a wonderful time you had! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We very much hope to welcome you back very soon.

Lovey stay

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay chimney cottage as a family for my mums 70th birthday. The house is amazing, plenty of room for everyone to celebrate together, well equipped and the sauna and hot tub are an added bonus. The location is perfect and you can drink your morning brew while looking out across a fabulous view. Beaumaris is a lovely town with plenty of places to eat and drink and all within walking distance. Would highly recommend chimney cottage and we will hopefully visit again in the future



Heather & the Chimney Corner Team replied 82 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Means a lot to us to get such lovely feedback. It was a pleasure to host you and hope we can welcome you back again sometime soon.

Excellent Accommodation, Excellent Location

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a relaxing wonderful weekend in Beaumaris all aided by this beautiful Grade II listed house. 8 wonderful befrooms, a kitchen with everything you need, great lounge and great views.
The house is in the perfect location for exploring Beaumaris and further a field. Excellent shops, cafes and pubs all within walking distance.
Highly recommended for large groups or families.




Heather and the Chimney Corner Team replied 92 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon, Best wishes.

Est views ever

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Chimney Corner is a lovely house with amazing views from most of the rooms. We had a great time and loved the sitting room with pool table, also the conservatory was great for another (quiet) Soave for some of us. Beaumaris is such a lovely town and everything is so convenient with shops 2 minutes away. We especially like Central Bakery!



Superb Holiday Accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chimney Corner enjoys a wonderful location on the Quayside at Beaumaris with superb views over the Menai Strait.
The house is equipped to a high specification and easily accommodated our mixed age party of eleven people.




Perfect family stay

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chimney Corner provided everything we needed for our family of 10 (ages 12 - 77 years). The location was perfect especially for our parents who enjoyed their walks around Beaumaris town, the pier and local shops and craft market.

Highlights have to include the amazing views (wow!) the snooker table (especially for my 12 year old son and his grandad!), the hot tub and our meals together around the large dining table. Crabbing in the rain and Bangor pier also deserve a mention! Great base for visiting Anglesey and North Wales, we loved Trearddur Bay (Sea Shanty for a lovely meal), Llandudno on a beautiful sunny day and Bangor Pier with it’s history and amazing views along the Menai Strait.

We also very much enjoyed our days in Beaumaris and family time staying in Chimney Corner. Beaumaris Gial is worth a visit as well as walks along the front and pier. Plenty of lovely shops to wonder around and takeaways in the town if needed.

Chimney corner is perfect for large families to get together with the amazing views and everything you could need in beautiful surroundings. It is decorated to a beautiful standard whilst making you feel at home and able to relax and use the facilities. Our parents loved sitting in the conservatory looking out at the views watching the tides come and go. Having the crabbing nets and buckets available in the shed was an added bonus (and lots of unplanned fun).

Thank you to Heather and Fiona who were available for any queries (if needed) throughout our stay. Thank you for ensuring the house was so very welcoming and enjoyable to stay in. We have had a wonderful time together and made many happy new memories in beautiful Anglesey. I’m sure we will be back!




60th Celebrations

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Large house in an excellent location, close to all Beaumaris has to offer. Would benefit from a refresh, considering the cost, as looking a little bit tired in places. An enjoyable stay nonetheless.



Heather replied 361 days ago
We are very disappointed to get this review but thank you for your response to our email to get more detailed feedback on your concerns. We will be talking to the housekeeping team to address the concerns raised. Best wishes, Heather

Perfect house & location

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here on 9th june to 16th there was 11 of us and the house was perfect to accommodate us all with plenty of room it was very clean and fab location ( 100% to the cleaners ) the house had everything you needed and more and the location was just fab .
The hot tub was a bonus and the pool table kept the men happy all 11 of us said would definitely go back and would recommend to others
Heather is a lovely host nothing was to much trouble
Thank you




Heather & The Chimney Corner Team replied 364 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. I am delighted to be able to share this with the Chimney Corner Team, especially to the cleaners, as its a big house to clean in the time we have for changeovers ( especially in this heat). We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Best Wishes, Heather

Big birthday celebrations

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful house! We had three generations celebrating a special birthday, and we definitely picked the best place.

All the rooms are lovely and spacious, and the views from some rooms make you want just to sit there all day and look out over the Straits- and there were definitely enough bathrooms for all.

There was everything you could need in the kitchen for 16 people! Which made making breakfast so easy

The pool table was great and kept everyone occupied over the weekend, and the hot tub just made it complete.

We had a great chippy tea from Neptunes on Friday - We pre-ordered for 16 people, and they had it all ready to collect.

On Saturday night, we used the Bishopsgate House Hotel for catering, the food was great, and the portions were large! 

We have been to Angelsey lots of times, and we all had plans to go out and about, but with the glorious weather, stunning views and enough in the house to keep all ages happy, we stayed "at home" on the Saturday

Thank you Heather, for making this a wonderful birthday celebration

We're already planning when we can come again




Heather and the Chimney Corner Team replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Darren, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely comprehensive review. It is such a pleasure to hear what a wonderful time you had, that the house fulfilled your needs , and that you enjoyed also our local eateries. We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back again some time very soon. Best wishes from us at at Chimney Corner.

Amazing from start to finish

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous location, gorgeous house, communication was fantastic, spotlessly clean, will definitely be returning, highly recommend



Lovely views

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location, so handy for everything.
Owner always very helpful with any queries or problems.
Views are beautiful




Fantastic Family Weekend!

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Mar 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent house for a family gathering. Very spacious, all of the bedrooms are of a good size and there is even the ability to put a camp bed in the upstairs games room (which for us meant teenagers didn’t have to share a room!) The snooker table/dining table was a hit! Great that we could all sit down for dinner at the same time and then also provide entertainment. The house is in a great location for walking into the little town and along the beach.
Overall we were very impressed with the house and would love to visit again.




A very good house in a stunning location.

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pre arrival booking was smooth, prompt and always courteous.
We had a very enjoyable stay as a group of "women of a certain age and high expectations " . Parking was so useful . We entered through the back of the house into a great kitchen . The entrance hall provided space for coats and boots . The sitting room was stylish and comfortable, we appreciated the lilies and added white roses. The dining table expansive and quite a statement piece.
Bathrooms and bedrooms numerous and each a little special, from the grandeur of the main first floor room overlooking the Straits to the smaller room on the top floor below the eaves. Perhaps limit the occupancy of the twin room on that floor to children, we made a mistake in booking/ sharing the cost, at the same rate as other rooms and I felt it necessary to offer a compensatory stay elsewhere. Quality children's books in there though.
We watched tiny birds swarm from their place on the sea wall in a flash of grey turning to white as they pitched themselves back towards the waves. We came in mid-winter and left with Spring in our souls. Thank you CC .
Ps Especial thanks to the helpful Mark for his kindness .




50th Weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time at Chimney Corner with 12 of our friends for my birthday weekend. The house is very spacious, comfortable and well equipped to cater for large parties. I would highly recommend and would have no hesitation on booking again.



Chimney Corner

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Dec 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful 3 day stay at Chimney Corner.
The house was in a stunning position with views across the Menai Straights to the Snowden Mountain Range beyond.
Beaumaris is a lovely town with many attractions for all of the family, with restaurants, shops and pubs all within walking distance.
The house itself is spacious, very comfortable and well equipped with all needs catered for.
The ladies especially enjoyed the hot tub taking in the spectacular scenery whilst partaking of the odd glass of Prosecco.
On the whole the stay was perfect for family and friends to celebrate a special occasion.







Special stay

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all loved our stay at Chimney corner celebrating my husband's 60th birthday. The rooms were perfect, the kitchen was well equipped to cater for all 16 guests, everyone loved the window seats in the lounge with fabulous sea views. We also enjoyed the pool table, and the hot tub with wonderful views. The house was the perfect spot for a special celebration, and we can't think of a better place to spend time with loved ones.
Thanks for a fabulous stay !




Heather & The Chimney Corner Team replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you had a lovely time, family celebrations and gatherings continue to be so important to us all and we are so happy to able to accommodate such gatherings at Chimney Corner. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Lovely stay with lovely views

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s a lovely house in a lovely location.The Views from the terrace and rooms are beautiful . The house is very spacious, we were 12 adults and 1 toddler, plenty of space to gather around in the living room, terrace and kitchen. Rooms are big and nicely decorated. There is a large amount of bathrooms to accommodate a large number of people. Beaumaris is a lovely village with lots of lovely shops, pubs and restaurants. There is plenty to do around the area, (Snowdonia national park, lovely beaches, and amazing castles). We all thought it was perfect and enjoyed very much our holiday. Heather was always available and very helpful on the phone. Highly recommend.



Heather & The Chimney Corner Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. So pleased you had an enjoyableable Autumn break at Chimney Corner and all our amazing surroundings have to offer. A pleasure to deal with you, hope to have you all back again soon.

More interesting than the Bay of Naples!

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful view of the ever-changing shore and mountain scenery, more interesting than the Bay of Naples. Superb spot for shore bird watching with Herons, Egrets, Curlews, Oyster Catchers, Turnstones and Redshanks galore! Beaumaris has a whole range of takeaways, a superb butcher for barbecue ingredients, ice-cream parlors close by, plus a Waitrose minutes away by car.
We enjoyed eating out on the terrace and the warmth of the hot tub, which was well worth the little extra expense.
The adjacent road didn't impinge on our enjoyment, since the visitors to Beaumaris don't arrive until well after 09:00 and leave in the late afternoon. Don't buy crabbing gear, since even that's provided!
Wheelchair accessibility could be improved a lot by combining the adjacent ground floor toilet and shower room into one disabled friendly wet room. The ground floor bedroom, lounge and kitchen were fine for wheelchair manoeuvre as was the outside terrace.
A very good location for a multi-generational family gathering!




Heather & The Chimney Corner Team replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Ian, Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we love wildlife spotting on the terrace. We just needed your expertise to know they were Redshanks - thank you. Fantastic to hear you had a wonderful stay and thank you for your feedback regarding wheel chair access. It is very much appreciated and we will build it into our plans to make Chimney Corner as accessible to as many people as possible. We hope to be able to welcome you back again to Chimney Corner. Best wishes, Heather & The Chimney Corner Team

WOW!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing house, totally stunning location , everything & more provided which made our stay so memorable. Cherished memories to keep forever, thank you



Heather and the team at Chimney Corner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. It is always fabulous to hear our guests have had a great time, we very much hope to welcome you back again to Chimney Corner. Kind regards, Heather and the team

A wise return

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Chimney corner was as we expected for our family holiday ,consisting of 6 adults 3 teens, 3 todlers and 1 16
month baby.
We had a slightly sticky start but after a mix up all was well when the confusion was cleared up.
Overall another excellent and happy family holiday
Phil and jackie Barry....August 2022




The best house in Beaumaris!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful relaxing stay at Chimney Corner. Its location is amazing and the views are outstanding. To have parking available was a necessity for us and the gated drive was perfect.
Loved all the rooms and the colour scheme and appreciated bath SHEETS for the bathrooms and hot tub.
We were only a party of 5 but the house still felt cosy.
Hope to return sometime!




Heather and the team at Chimney Corner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind review - so pleased you liked the decor the bath sheets added to your "cosy" time at Chimney Corner. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Very best wishes, Heather x

Lovely

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location so handy for shops, pubs and restaurants. Everyone enjoyed hot tub and pool table and the house had everything we wanted. Particularly liked the fact it had 8 bedrooms so it comfortably accommodated our party of 14



Heather replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us and so very pleased you had a lovely time. It was so nice to chat to you this week. Thank you so much for booking with us again for next year. Looking forward to welcoming you next Spring. Best wishes from Heather and the team at Chimney Corner

Family get togrther

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our week in this beautiful property so well placed to enjoy the amenities of Beaumaris and the beautiful island.
The property met our needs and we appreciated the vast array of pots, pans, crockery and glasses in the kitchen and what good condition everything was in, and so clean and tidy. Catering was easy with such a large cooker and so many utensils, We did feel we could have used a few more large serving spoons for serving up...........took a long time using the spoons available!
The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and the beds comfortable, enough pillows and towels. We appreciated the stack of towels for the hot tub. The views from the hot tub are amazing and it was a delight to relax there after a long walk, even if we didn't have the warmest weather!
I think it would be useful if you mentioned there are no shaver sockets in the bathrooms as several of our party were caught out by the inability to charge their electric toothbrushes!
The house was so comfortable and the views so amazing that at times we were reluctant to go and explore the island.
Wonderful range of interesting local shops and everyone in them was so friendly and we spoke to several local people when we were out walking who were also so friendly and welcoming.
A great place,,,,,,,,,we hope to be back!!




Heather replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you all seems to have had a lovely time at Chimney Corner, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review We will most certainly address the serving spoon situation and will address the shaver socket issue as we develop the bathrooms and in the meantime, as you have suggested, will make it clear none are available at present. Thank you, Heather and the team at Chimney Corner.

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a long weekend at Chimney Corner with friends. The location is perfect with wonderful views of the waterside and a very short stroll to the local shops and restaurants. The home itself was beautiful and provided everything we could possibly need. We hope to return!



Heather replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. It is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we very much hope to have you come back and stay at Chimney Corner again very soon. Best wishes, Heather and the team at Chimney Corner

Excellent location. Well equipped.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great location for large family gatherings. We are local but needed larger accommodation for our family to celebrate some big events. The house is in an amazing situation and the views are breathtaking. The house is super well equipped with all you could need. It is elegantly decorated with ample space for everyone. It is situated in the centre of Beaumaris where there are some nice shops to browse and good pubs and restaurants. A short drive will take you to many locations to explore the beautiful beaches and coastline.



Heather replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Barbara, We are so pleased you enjoyed Chimney Corner for your celebratory weekend and look forward to welcoming you back for more large family gatherings and celebrations.

Beaumaris, Chimney Corner

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a big place so we could all get together after the last 18 months or so, this was the initial selling point for me.
However, what an absolute joy we discovered when we arrived at Chimney Corner.

Such a truly beautiful house, just absolutely fantastic in every way. Size of the rooms, decorated wonderfully, super clean, so well equipped, just truly perfect. We needed nothing, every little detail provided.

Then, the location, wow! Totally awesome, what a view to enjoy every day. None of us wanted to leave, the week whizzed by far too quickly!
Thank you for a wonderful holiday, we’ll be back!




Heather replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed yourselves, I have passed it on to the Chimney Corner team this morning and they are delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Heather

Fanatic location and property

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful property in all respects, comfy beds, high quality bed linen and towels, high quality furnishings, curtains

Just a few suggestions: no accessible bathroom downstairs(wet room is upstairs)
No bath in the house, really necessary for toddlers especially!
Some of the showers have rather a weak flow
The oven was tricky to light and seemed to go out if the door was opened to check contents! It may have been partly our inexperience of gas fuelled ovens!




Heather replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your feedback. We don't advertise that we have a bath or that the downstairs shower room is not a step in version, I agree a bath would be handy as I love one myself, and as we look to improve our offering at Chimney Corner we are currently looking for a way to make a bath possible and will also consider a wet room type shower. Regarding the water pressure, we have not had an issue with the pressure in the showers before. I was informed late in the week of your stay by Welsh Water that there were major works going on in Beaumaris that may cause water pressure issues in the town, as I had not heard from you during your stay to let us know there was a problem, I assumed everything was ok and I decided not to disturb your holiday. I should probably have dropped you an email in case it was an issue, I will do so in future in similar circumstances. We will check the gas oven at the next changeover on Friday in case there are any issues, thanks for letting us know that there may be a problem.

Fantastic!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chimney Corner provided the perfect holiday for our group of 15 people with an age range of 5-85. The communal areas are large and all bedrooms very comfortable. The pool table was a bonus in keeping people entertained while the conservatory became the 'quiet' room with beautiful views over the water and hills. The location was great with enough off-street parking for 6 cars.



Heather replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable holiday and we very much hope we will see you all again soon at Chimney Corner

A wonderful and special location for a family holiday 95/100

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With a party of 6 adults which included 2 senior citizens and 6 children aged 4 to 16 and 1 six month old baby we were a wide spread of ages, chimney corner had to be special to keep everybody relaxed and comfortable.
Without a doubt it did and made a perfect base for a family holiday on Anglesey
Jackie & Phil & Family Euxton




Heather replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased that Chimney Corner worked so well for your group. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We hope to welcome you back again soon, best wishes, Heather

Simply stunning

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at chimney corner 13-16 July 2021. There were 12 of us and a baby. The house was perfect. Everybody had a beautifully styled bedroom. Plenty of bathrooms and toilets to accommodate. All communal areas were beautiful and equipped with everything you may need. The situation of the house is incredible, right on the high street for pubs, shops etc and at the back Directly overlooking the water. Honestly, if you are reading this review and are looking for a house for a large group with bags of character and stunning views Look no further!!



Heather replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, it is very much appreciated. Myself and the team are so pleased that you had a great time at Chimney Corner and we hope to welcome you back there soon. Best wishes, Heather

A magical stay at Chimney Corner

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say about Chimney Corner other than it is completely magical and you will not want to leave.
I stayed with a large group of friends, the house itself has everything you need with a large living area, 8 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. I particularly enjoyed the outside living space and the amazing views over the Menai Straits. The house itself is in a perfect location and only a stones throw away from the local bars, cafes and restaurants.
Heather the owner was amazing and so accommodating, she was only a phone call or text away.
Thank you for an amazing stay, I can’t wait to return again in the near future :)




Heather replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, really pleased you all enjoyed yourselves at Chimney Corner and hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Week stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property, excellant facilities and stunning views. The location was brilliant for a family break and the property comfortably took 13 adults and 3 children. Ample room for 5 cars and the outside area is was great for a barbacue. The owners have covered everthing to make the stay one to enjoy..



Heather replied more than 1 year ago
You were also 5 star guests, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for leaving the place so tidy. Hope to see you again soon

Charming Chimney Corner

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The reservation for the property was straight forward with very punctual responses. The accommodation was impeccable and the location outstanding! The view over the Menai Straits towards Snowdonia was spectacular! The snooker table was a great success ! The bedrooms were spacious and extremely comfortable. The kitchen was superbly equipped. The outside seating area for bbq, reading, relaxing etc - fantastic! Conservatory was a bright, pleasant additional room. Five toilets was a bonus for our large mixed age group. Great that we managed to park 5 cars in the grounds !
Very convenient for shops, pubs, restaurants and the Puffin Island boat trips.
Overall this was a wonderful holiday home for a special celebration break. The memories made will be treasured for many years.




Heather replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you made memories to treasure and enjoyed Chimney Corner and all the surrounding area has to offer. Thanks for taking the time to review us.