FB Twitter

Chimney Corner

Chimney Corner

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


A spacious 8 bedroom house set in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty on the Menai Straits with all the amenities and award winning restaurants of Beaumaris on its doorstep.

Beaumaris, Chimney Corner

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a big place so we could all get together after the last 18 months or so, this was the initial selling point for me.
However, what an absolute joy we discovered when we arrived at Chimney Corner.

Such a truly beautiful house, just absolutely fantastic in every way. Size of the rooms, decorated wonderfully, super clean, so well equipped, just truly perfect. We needed nothing, every little detail provided.

Then, the location, wow! Totally awesome, what a view to enjoy every day. None of us wanted to leave, the week whizzed by far too quickly!
Thank you for a wonderful holiday, we’ll be back!




Heather replied 83 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed yourselves, I have passed it on to the Chimney Corner team this morning and they are delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Heather

Fanatic location and property

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful property in all respects, comfy beds, high quality bed linen and towels, high quality furnishings, curtains

Just a few suggestions: no accessible bathroom downstairs(wet room is upstairs)
No bath in the house, really necessary for toddlers especially!
Some of the showers have rather a weak flow
The oven was tricky to light and seemed to go out if the door was opened to check contents! It may have been partly our inexperience of gas fuelled ovens!




Heather replied 110 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your feedback. We don't advertise that we have a bath or that the downstairs shower room is not a step in version, I agree a bath would be handy as I love one myself, and as we look to improve our offering at Chimney Corner we are currently looking for a way to make a bath possible and will also consider a wet room type shower. Regarding the water pressure, we have not had an issue with the pressure in the showers before. I was informed late in the week of your stay by Welsh Water that there were major works going on in Beaumaris that may cause water pressure issues in the town, as I had not heard from you during your stay to let us know there was a problem, I assumed everything was ok and I decided not to disturb your holiday. I should probably have dropped you an email in case it was an issue, I will do so in future in similar circumstances. We will check the gas oven at the next changeover on Friday in case there are any issues, thanks for letting us know that there may be a problem.

Fantastic!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chimney Corner provided the perfect holiday for our group of 15 people with an age range of 5-85. The communal areas are large and all bedrooms very comfortable. The pool table was a bonus in keeping people entertained while the conservatory became the 'quiet' room with beautiful views over the water and hills. The location was great with enough off-street parking for 6 cars.



Heather replied 116 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable holiday and we very much hope we will see you all again soon at Chimney Corner

A wonderful and special location for a family holiday 95/100

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With a party of 6 adults which included 2 senior citizens and 6 children aged 4 to 16 and 1 six month old baby we were a wide spread of ages, chimney corner had to be special to keep everybody relaxed and comfortable.
Without a doubt it did and made a perfect base for a family holiday on Anglesey
Jackie & Phil & Family Euxton




Heather replied 125 days ago
We are so pleased that Chimney Corner worked so well for your group. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We hope to welcome you back again soon, best wishes, Heather

Simply stunning

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at chimney corner 13-16 July 2021. There were 12 of us and a baby. The house was perfect. Everybody had a beautifully styled bedroom. Plenty of bathrooms and toilets to accommodate. All communal areas were beautiful and equipped with everything you may need. The situation of the house is incredible, right on the high street for pubs, shops etc and at the back Directly overlooking the water. Honestly, if you are reading this review and are looking for a house for a large group with bags of character and stunning views Look no further!!



Heather replied 140 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, it is very much appreciated. Myself and the team are so pleased that you had a great time at Chimney Corner and we hope to welcome you back there soon. Best wishes, Heather

A magical stay at Chimney Corner

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say about Chimney Corner other than it is completely magical and you will not want to leave.
I stayed with a large group of friends, the house itself has everything you need with a large living area, 8 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. I particularly enjoyed the outside living space and the amazing views over the Menai Straits. The house itself is in a perfect location and only a stones throw away from the local bars, cafes and restaurants.
Heather the owner was amazing and so accommodating, she was only a phone call or text away.
Thank you for an amazing stay, I can’t wait to return again in the near future :)




Heather replied 157 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, really pleased you all enjoyed yourselves at Chimney Corner and hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Week stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property, excellant facilities and stunning views. The location was brilliant for a family break and the property comfortably took 13 adults and 3 children. Ample room for 5 cars and the outside area is was great for a barbacue. The owners have covered everthing to make the stay one to enjoy..



Heather replied 157 days ago
You were also 5 star guests, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for leaving the place so tidy. Hope to see you again soon

Charming Chimney Corner

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The reservation for the property was straight forward with very punctual responses. The accommodation was impeccable and the location outstanding! The view over the Menai Straits towards Snowdonia was spectacular! The snooker table was a great success ! The bedrooms were spacious and extremely comfortable. The kitchen was superbly equipped. The outside seating area for bbq, reading, relaxing etc - fantastic! Conservatory was a bright, pleasant additional room. Five toilets was a bonus for our large mixed age group. Great that we managed to park 5 cars in the grounds !
Very convenient for shops, pubs, restaurants and the Puffin Island boat trips.
Overall this was a wonderful holiday home for a special celebration break. The memories made will be treasured for many years.




Heather replied 157 days ago
So pleased you made memories to treasure and enjoyed Chimney Corner and all the surrounding area has to offer. Thanks for taking the time to review us.