FB Twitter

Old Barn House

Old Barn House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Loved our stay, would recommend to others!

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at the Old Barn House with 5 friends, the house is really beautiful and the photos do not do it justice! Is bigger than the photos make it look as well. The garden is particularly lovely with the big hammock, hot tub and gorgeous views.
The kitchen is really well equipped and we made a roast and had everything we needed! Sarah was a wonderful host as well.
Highly recommend to others.




Sarah replied 27 days ago
Thank you very much - I am thrilled you liked the property so much and it exceeded expectations. I definitely wanted to ensure I provided guests with a well equipped kitchen, great you made good use of it. All the best.

1 week stay at Old Barn House, Hereford

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Old Barn House, Hereford is a very beautiful location with the right weather allows you to unwind your work stress very well. Sports activates was most enjoyed with the family. You were then able to have a enjoy the outdoor hot tub which easy fit 6 people at once. The fresh fitted kitchen was a pleasant surprise that you would expect from a modern house. The hammock was a favourite for the kids that enjoyed a read of a book or just a lay in the sun. The dinning area was also clean and modern which catered easily for a big family. Practical and modern. Plenty of glass doors gave a guest a feel of the outdoor space while sitting in the house. Not forgetting the garden furniture was a perfect touch as the quality of seating was a real pleasure. In addition there was a BBQ which was so simple to use and clean. The hosts were easy at hand if required for any additional questions and also for local knowledge.
Great stay , thankyou.




Sarah replied 29 days ago
Thank you so much. It is great you enjoyed using the outdoor games and all the facilities inside the house during your holiday. It was a pleasure to welcome you and I am thrilled you had such a good week.

Relaxing mid-week stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely mid-week stay at the Old Barn House. Great pre-arrival communication from Sarah, comfortable and large house with peaceful views from the garden, and the huge hot-tub is a bonus - we saw many stars from the hot tub at night!



Sarah replied 34 days ago
Thank you. I am so pleased you enjoyed your break - we are very lucky with the beautiful views and stars at night. All the best.

Incredible

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend a stay at The Old Barn House. Everything has been thoroughly thought through, a perfect stay for a group of friends and family. Extremely peaceful and relaxing. Close to multiple activities, including a fishing lake. The house was spacious and has everything you require. Sarah is extremely accommodating and very friendly. The hot tub is the perfect size. Already planning our next stay. Perfect in every way.



Sarah replied 34 days ago
Thank you so much. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Old Barn and I am delighted you had such an great weekend. I look forward to welcoming you again.

A wonderful break in a wonderful house!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time in this beautiful house. It was immaculately clean with everything you need for a relaxing break.
The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen equipment is of very good quality. Everything has been thought of and you can tell it has been furnished with care and thought. The hot tub is amazing and we enjoyed sitting out in the beautiful garden.
The location is great, and we visited some beautiful places.
We cannot recommend this house highly enough, we hope to return!




Sarah replied 51 days ago
Thank you. Comfortable beds, quality furnishings and attention to detail is a priority and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you again. All the best.

A lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a lovely long weekend at Old Barn House this August. It is a recently renovated house set in farmland and has fantastic views of the countryside. The standard of the furnishings is very good, the beds are comfy and the hot tub was an added bonus! The Covid arrangements are well thought out and the owners are very helpful. We even had sunshine!



Sarah replied 55 days ago
Thank you Suzie. We're really pleased you all felt happy with the new Covid cleaning and bespoke measures in place as we have done everything we can to ensure everyone's safety. Delighted you had such an enjoyable long weekend and there was some sunshine!

Wonderful house with lovely views and hot tub

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So glad we discovered Old Barn House! Really well equipped and tastefully decorated - each bedroom has its own design and the beds are sumptuous! Plenty of comfortable living and eating space inside and outside. We especially love the outside space - a lovely, mature garden with plenty of space for throwing the ball for the dog. And relaxing in the hot tub with the lovely rolling countryside as the backdrop or, my particular favourite, gazing at the stars. I could happily just sit outside (plenty of chairs and a lovely, big table) and enjoy the view, so relaxing.

There are lots of things to do nearby and as i approach my last day here I'm torn between canoeing down the river Wye or another dip in the hot tub! The owner is very helpful and I highly recommend Old Barn House!





Sarah replied 55 days ago
Thank you Rachel. Delighted you had such a good break and enjoyed the facilities and comfort of Old Barn House. We are very lucky to get some stunning views of the stars - viewing them from the hot tub sounds dreamy! All the best.

Beautiful & tranquil location, The Old Barn has been thoughtfully & tastefully refurbished

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An idyllic, peaceful setting with everything thoughtfully provided to ensure a truly relaxing break.
We particularly enjoyed the garden, with hot tub, barbecue and lovely large dining set - even an afternoon snooze in the hammock!
Quality furnishings and very comfy beds, much appreciated after busy days enjoying stunning walks, canoeing etc nearby.
Owners were a pleasure to deal with throughout. Would highly recommend.




Sarah replied 55 days ago
Thank you Sue. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you. We are delighted you had such a good break and enjoyed a couple of the local activities and attractions - we really are spoilt for choice when it comes to stunning walks.