FB Twitter

Broad House

Broad House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


An immaculate 4 bed house, overlooking the 25 acre Dilham Lost Broad in a secluded part of the Norfolk Broads. This recently renovated property sleeps 8 in comfort, with 4 bedrooms (3 en-suite). It is privately situated, whilst still being just minutes away from everything the Norfolk Broads has to offer. Outside is a substantial garden, with a climbing frame, and a hot-tub to sink into after a day exploring the local area.

Peace & Quiet

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely quiet location - spacious and light house .
Easy to drive to all attractions whilst being away from it all .




Beautiful house and garden in a stunning location.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for a stay in the countryside with a beautiful garden and stunning views. A short drive to the sea and local attractions. One evening we walked to the local pub and had a very good meal. Walking back and we enjoyed a lovely sunset looking across the fields.



A long awaited family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this house for a family holiday with our two children and their partners and two granddaughters. It was just perfect! The house was so beautiful, the standard of accommodation was first class, very luxurious! The three double bedrooms were en-suite and the twin had its own bathroom. The master suite on the first floor has beautiful views from the window overlooking the countryside with horses in a field The kitchen/dining room was so big and led out onto a patio with hot tub and bbq and beautifully kept gardens. My granddaughters just loved the hot tub! The lounge was very spacious and ideal to finish off the day in. The utility room has a washing machine and tumble dryer.

The house was situated in the country surrounded with fields with horses and sheep in. Perfect for a lovely quiet walk. Although situated in the country it was within easy access to Great Yarmouth, Cromer, Wroxham and taking a boat ride on the broads.

On arrival we were greeted with a welcome selection of local produce including Cookies crackers, loaf of bread, ham cheese bacon sausages eggs mushrooms butter and a chilled bottle of procecco! What a welcome!

I would highly recommend staying at Broad House, first class customer service no complaints whatsoever. 5 star.




Broad House

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time at Broad House and it didn’t disappoint, the house is simply stunning, beautifully and comfortably decorated to a very high standard, and is situated in just the perfect amount of solitude to really allow you to unwind. As a family, we explored further with our dogs this stay, on numerous beautiful walks, visited the gorgeous coastline. We all loved the hot tub and also enjoyed marshmallows around the campfire in the evenings. The only thing wrong with Broad House is that you can’t stay forever!



Family Celebration

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Broad House was the perfect getaway for our family. Set in a beautiful, peaceful setting, it provided everything we needed for a perfect stay. A thoughtful welcome pamper with various goodies on arrival was very much appreciated and enjoyed and beautiful daffodils displayed for our enjoyment made it feel very homely.

Rachel was so helpful with advice and information before our visit and helped deal with a couple of minor issues during our stay immediately.

A lovely week which will be fondly remembered. Thank you Joe and Rachel for sharing this lovely property.







Fantastic property

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at broad house for a week lovely property as soon as you arrive at the house it has the wow factor.The house has everything you need and was lovely and clean and the decor was excellent.The views from the house were fantastic overlooking open fields.Loved the log fire on an evening and also the hot tub which both were great after a day exploring.There is plenty to do in the area we loved Wells-next-the-sea had lovely fish and chips there from french’s and then had a lovely walk along the beach finished off with coffee and a cake from the beach cafe.Also visited Wroxham,Potter Heigham,Cromer and Great Yarmouth.Had a lovely walk from the house down the Dilham canal seeing deer and swans.Would not hesitate to book again we would love to return again.



A wonderful winter break

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week in Broad House at the end of January. We were blessed with dry weather.

Broad House is fabulous! We were 6 adults, one 3 year old (who loved the garden and the play house) and one baby. The house is very spacious and we all had lovely bedrooms and en-suites. The bedroom upstairs was just perfect to escape the grandchildren and find a bit of peace with glorious views though all the windows!

We really did enjoy the hot tub! It was wonderful place to relax and unwind once the children were asleep. Then after a lovely dinner together, cooked in the well-equipped kitchen, we relaxed further with jigsaw puzzles and enjoyed the log fire in the comfortable lounge.

There are lots of good walks without needing to drive anywhere.

I would absolutely recommend Broad House to all my friends and would love to come again. We only live a 40 minute drive away, but it just goes to prove that you don't have to go far to have a lovely break.




Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great private location, this house has a real country feel. Everything you need in the house, potentially another pot and pan as it caters for quite a large household. Loved the addition of the hot tub and a perfect enclosed garden which is also a good size for the dog. Lots to visit in the local area and not long to travel to north Norfolk or Norwich. Comfy beds, good sized rooms. Would definitely recommend.



A great stay in Norfolk

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Broad House for 2 weeks and all had a fantastic time. The location is great for exploring all that Norfolk has to offer, from the amazing beaches very close by (10-15 minutes) to towns and villages for pubs and cafes, and further afield to Wells Next The Sea and other attractions.

The house had everything that we needed for our stay, and our "Threenager" loved the swings and climbing frame in the garden. There's a nice walk out of the house, past the mill ruins, along the canal, and back via the old railway nearby. The rooms were all extremely well furnished and comfortable.

All in all, we all had a great time, and the weather even behaved for us!




Amazing break!

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing week, we loved the features of the house and the remote location but was a brilliant location due to being only 25 minute drive to the beach. Also very nice touch with the local produce hamper that was left too. Will be returning 5*



Beautiful and peaceful house

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the house with two pre-school age children and two grandparents. Everyone loved it. The open plan kitchen opening onto the patio is perfect for sharing family time and enjoying the beautiful garden with lovely plants. You could often spot different birds enjoying the lush garden. The hot tub was lovely for the grown ups, with the children enjoying the play equipment and using the summer house as a play room. The kitchen is well equipped with large fridge suitable for a family stay. Garden furniture was really comfortable. Having a bathroom each was a real bonus, with perfect showers to refresh after a day out.
The location is very peaceful with access to beautiful waterside walks from the front door. We saw deer in the field opposite, which was lovely. Easy access to brilliant beaches and the gorgeous Norfolk broads. Plenty of restaurants in an easy drive or taxi away - from good old fashioned pub grub to something special. There really is something for everyone nearby.
We’ll definitely be booking again!