FB Twitter

Bankside Cottage

Bankside Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


Bankside Cottage is a unique, quaint cottage set in the hamlet of Milldale, in the heart of Dovedale. Perfect for walking and exploring the Peak District National Park.

Fantastic as always

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been coking to Bankside for many years and it never fails to impress, a beautiful, spotless house in a fantastic location with very welcoming and responsive owners. Bankside has alway been our happy place

Would you recommend Bankside Cottage to friends and families?
Yes

Did you have a great stay at Bankside Cottage?
Yes





Vicki Bradbury replied 33 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review and enjoyed the recent updates we have made in the cottage. We love welcoming retuning guests and that you call Bankside Cottage 'your happy place'.

4 day stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for walking and a great cottage to relax after those walks. Can't really fault it. Thanks for a very pleasant stay .

Would you recommend Bankside Cottage to friends and families?
Yes

Did you have a great stay at Bankside Cottage?
Yes





Vicki replied 129 days ago
Thank you for the review gala you had a great stay at Bankside Cottage.

Bankside

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Dec 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Bankside is a great winter get away, a very warm and cozy cottage.

Walking from here is breath taking the dove valley surpased expectations.

Would you recommend Bankside Cottage to friends and families?
Yes, but there is only seating for 4 in the lounge

Did you have a great stay at Bankside Cottage?
Yes





Bankside Cottage August 2021

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great communication with owner. Lovely cottage in a perfect location equipped with everything we needed for our stay.

Would you recommend Bankside Cottage to friends and families?
Yes

Did you have a great stay at Bankside Cottage?
Yes





Short break near Dovedale

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently enjoyed a very comfortable and enjoyable stay in Bankside cottage. The owners have obviously put a lot thought into making sure their guests have all they need. There was even a basket of some local produce waiting for us on arrival which was a nice touch. The cottage itself is tastefully decorated and had lots of character. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend Bankside Cottage to friends and families?
Yes

Did you have a great stay at Bankside Cottage?
Yes





Vicki replied 311 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review and look forward to you returning in the future. Best regards.