FB Twitter

Kingfisher Barn

Kingfisher Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Wonderful Week at Wooladen

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful time, cottage is really lovely. Only one thing I would ask for as everything is provided and more, is maybe a second set of towels. By midweek it would be a great addition as the towels are really hard to dry in the summer as you have no heating on and we did not have great weather. Apart from that would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing away from it all time. Loved the TV set up and that you provided so much, see you next year.



Beautiful

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable barn, beautiful surroundings, very clean. We absolutely loved our stay, we’ve booked it again for next year.



Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place to stay would thoroughly recommend the place, very quiet and all the amenities you would need.
Comfortable bed, lovely rainfall shower and place to chill out.




We liked it.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All I need to say is we enjoyed our stay!
Comfortable, nice location and in a good position for travelling Devon/Cornwall. Decent farm shop up the road, local pubs serving decent food and nice dog walk on the Wooladon estate.




Easter break

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay in these cottages and their lovely surroundings. We'll definitely come to stay here again.



A relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous week away in kingfisher barn, cottage was excellent, everything you need was catered for well equipped kitchen, bed really comfortable, slightly disappointed with comfort of the settee, which was rather slippery with being shiny leather, didn’t seem to match the standard of finish in the cottage, other than that excellent week away.



Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous long weekend stay at Kingfisher Barn, lovely cottage, beautiful weather , wonderful walks and great farm shop.



Midweek walking break

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotted this estate while dropping in at Liftondown farm shop on my way home to Cornwall ( too many times to count )
What a wonderful place to stay , I would wholeheartedly recommend, a little piece of heaven.
Wonderful accommodation , real quality




a lovely long weekend break for my partners birthday.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
had a lovely long weekend stay in kingfisher cottage, great walks with the dog around the estate, a nice touch was the welcome package with the scones etc, will be back again for another break.



A complete change of scene

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kingfisher Barn is very well situated, with Dartmoor, the South West Coastal Path, beautiful National Trust estates and pretty Devon/Cornwall villages within easy reach for day trips. We much appreciated the Wooladon trails too and they were right outside the door. The cottage was always nice to come back to. It is perfectly sized for two for a week and is clean and well appointed. There is an outside space that we much enjoyed, where we could relax in the sunshine after a day's walk. Adam, one of the owners, visited on our first and last day. He was extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. We had not stayed at Wooladon before but have happy memories of our week there.



Kingfisher Barn beautiful

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn has been decorated beautiful, it was very clean and had everything you need. Adam popped around just to check everything was okay at the beginning of our holiday and always waved and said hello if he saw you in the grounds. The cottages are perfectly placed for visiting Devon or Cornwall. Lots of interesting areas around and small beaches which don’t get too busy. Will definitely be returning



Third great stay at Wooladon

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As ever, Wooladon comes up trumps. Not just the accommodation but the whole estate just makes for a relaxing break. We will certainly return.



Peaceful

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at kingfisher cottage was peace and tranquillity. Away from hustle and bustle it was a perfect environment to unwind.
The accommodation had everything we required and it was very comfortable.
We explored during the day as it was very handy to get to the coast within 30-40 mins but with the luxury of coming away from the hustle and bustle.




Newly converted cottage that sleeps two.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great location, quiet, easy to travel to coastal areas/ tourist attractions whilst escaping back to the quiet at the end of the day. Cottage is lovely, newly decorated/fitted with neat modern kitchen and bathroom. Constructive criticism; the garden is not enclosed as advertised, no gate to gap in fence, so my two dogs could not be let out off lead and we had to walk out onto woodland for them to wee. In heavy rain this was a nuisance with wiping wet/mud off them every time. Outdoor tap and hose would be useful. At night, the guests above our bedroom could be heard loudly walking around. My Labrador picked up a large screw with metal spikes from courtyard, fence looked newly fitted so left from that?..found it in his bed. Luckily not swallowed! Finally, a young man knocked twice to ask if all was ok. Once when I had nipped out to get food, he had seen me go out and knocked to check on my 12 year old daughter, she felt uncomfortable and I was a little annoyed that he had knocked knowing I wasn’t there. The second time was at 9.40pm at night which I thought was rather strange. Not sure who he was.