FB Twitter

Tanar View

Tanar View

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


With stunning views over the Glen Tanar estate on the edge of the Cairngorms National Park, Tanar View is ideally situated to explore Royal Deeside. With a large decking area featuring a hot tub and firepit, this rural retreat is well equipped and comfortable with a bright, contemporary interior.

Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation has everything you need, home from home!
CC’s kitchen food is just fab
Great walks straight out of the door
Neil and Liz are the perfect hosts
Love the hot tub too




Short family break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just home from a fantastic four night stay in Tanarview. We live relatively local to Aberdeenshire but were seeking a quiet escape from day to day life and this is exactly what we got. Immediately Tanar view felt like a home away from home - it had all amenities we would need, was in a lovely peaceful location, the hosts were super friendly and very accommodating. The hot tub was a draw for us and we spent most of our time in there. We would recommend the cottage to all of our friends and family!



Birthday retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic visit to Tanar View, my wife was delighted with her birthday treat and our children especially loved the hot tub. Everything was smooth and easy, from booking through to departure. The house itself is cosy and welcoming with the perfect atmosphere for relaxation. We are looking forward to staying here again in future!



Beautiful, cute little apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although we were up for a work event, knowing that at the end of the day you were heading back to a lovely little space and a comfy bed was amazing. Taner View is set in a beautiful location with Highland cows in the back garden! Hot tub was a delight, we had a great stay! Thank you Liz and Neil!



Best equipped holiday flat i have ever been

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You can find more or less everything you need for your holiday in the flat, startimg from the kitchen equipment, Alexa, Netflix, .. to camping chairs and power adapters.

The hot tub was superb.




Tamara view

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent apartment in a beautiful area, lots of lovely walks around. Owners very helpful and accommodating. Would definitely recommend.



Tanar View

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at this property on numerous occasions over the last few years and we love it. The accommodation is perfect for what we look for in a break, clean, well equipped and the location is superb for peace and quiet away from the usual everyday distractions.

Liz and Neil are great hosts, always happy to recommend places to eat, walk, and just generally relax. They are very approachable and are happy to help you with any questions you may have.

We usually use this property while doing other events/activities in the local area and it is the perfect place to relax after a long day in the hills, either walking, running or cycling through the local hills. The hot tub and wood burner especially allow you to feel relaxed and warm after a long day in the Scottish outdoors. (We usually stay in the winter months).

If you get the chance to go to a music gig at Glassel Hall while staying here, do take it up, you won't regret it. We have been to a couple of these now (invited by Liz and Neil) and the atmosphere/music is something great to experience.

I would recommend this as a great place to stay for everyone.






Just love it!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay here and we will certainly be back again. Nothing is too much trouble and the owners are just lovely. Great personal touches at Tanar View with something waiting for you to make yourself a little snack and have a drink upon your arrival. Plenty of information and loads to do in the area or simply relax in the hot tub. Missing it already and not wishing time away too quickly, can’t wait to be back next year.