FB Twitter

Hawkswood House

Hawkswood House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Hawkswood House was our first 5 star exclusive use of the property to open in the Summer of 2014. This luxury property has 5 en-suite bedrooms, to sleep up to 10 guests in exquisite luxury.

Great Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and great location. The equipment and furniture are top-notch. John is a great host and made us feel welcome.



St Andrews delayed big birthday!

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We waited 2 years for our visit after Covid and an impending new baby delayed it. However it was well worth the wait. We were a full house including 4 children celebrating a big birthday golfing treat at St Andrews. The welcome we received from Jo was lovely and the house was simply beautiful. Absolutely no negatives at all. Nothing has been forgotten and so many lovely features. If you want a luxury holiday home in a beautiful location then Hawkswood is definitely for you. Highly recommend.



Wonderful Week at Hawkswood Country Estate

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group's stay at Hawkswood House and The Roundel was even better than we had imagined it could be. There was plenty of room to spread out, with multiple lounges, and the bedrooms were incredibly well fitted out. The kitchens were spacious and easily allowed our guests to cook and prepare food and drink if desired. The appliances, all made by Miele, were of the highest quality. We made full use of the hot tub spa's, which came in handy after playing golf at one of the many courses in the area.

One of the primary appeals of the St. Andrews area is the presence of numerous golf courses. Having a place to stay with its own private driving range and practice areas places Hawkswood above the other places which we considered.

One last note of importance: the staff were excellent, being attentive without being omnipresent. They even helped one of our party change a flat tire! Mary-Jo, Joanne and John were phenomenal hosts.




Incredible, special place and visit.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hawkswood. The property was perfect for a large group of golfers and the service from the Hawkswood team was top class. We will definitely visit again on our next trip to Scotland.



First class!

Review submitted on Fri, 13 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Hawkswood House with friends for a 60th birthday celebration. The house was absolutely stunning, immaculately clean and with every small detail catered for. The owners were fantastic and helped arrange pre stay deliveries as well as housekeeping for a change of guests mid stay etc. By far the best house we've rented and exceptionally comfortable. Would definitely recommend. The location is perfect for exploring local villages as well as St Andrews. Loved every minute of it!



Weekend of fun

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning property in a gorgeous location.

Fantastic place to spend a relaxing weekend with friends.

Hosts are so friendly and make it feel like a real home from home.




Amazing venue!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Hawkswood Country Estate recently with a group of 20 family and friends. We hired Hawkswood House and the Roundel and had an incredible weekend. Both properties were spectacular. They were immaculately clean and extremely comfortable, and the hosts were helpful, accommodating and a pleasure to deal with from the outset. Every one of our party had a fabulous, relaxing weekend and would not hesitate to rebook for a short break in future. Very much hope to return!



lovely weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No words can describe this house. perfect weekend to celebrate a 21st birthday party. The staff were lovely and couldn't have been more welcoming. Will be back for sure.



Another excellent stay at Hawkswood Country Estate

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I, along with 6 of our friends have been having an annual trip to Hawkswood Country Estate since 2016. We cannot recommend it highly enough. We stayed in Hawkswood House last weekend, and once again we were not disappointed.
The house, facilities and surroundings are stunning. The level of service from time of booking until time of leaving is excellent.
Looking forward to our next visit.




Amazing Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The estate is amazing with wonderful facilities. The team look after you so well and ensure everything is taken care of. A relaxing and enjoyable trip was had by all.



Hawkswood Annual Visit

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We return every year due to the quality of the facilities, the location and the value for money. John and MaryJo always make you feel welcome.



Another fabulous stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we’ve stayed at Hawkswood House and once again we found the cleanliness, condition and comfort to be first class. Can’t fault this venue in any way.



Family celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently stayed within The Roundel and Hawkswood House with a party of 18. We found the houses to be of an excellent standard, well appointed for a large family dinner and just what we were looking for.

The amenities were amazing and as golfers we found the short game area and full driving range to be an added bonus. The hot tubs were immaculate and so much fun for both the adults and children. Robes, slippers and towels specifically for the hot tub went down well also.

The owner, John is a credit to his houses and couldn’t be more helpful in ensuring our stay was as perfect as it could be.

My one and only point which may help the owners resolve any negative comments is the timers on the lights in the bathroom/shower rooms. Guests commented that the lights were extinguished automatically after a short period and guests were left having to leave the toilet and/or shower to start them again. I’m sure this is an easy fix.

Overall we had a great experience with happy guests who loved Hawkswood Country Estate and all the two houses has to offer. Our dine in night with a private chef was amazing.

We will definitely look to book again at Hawkswood or any other facility owned by this family.




Family break worth waiting for

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had originally booked to stay in January 2021 after 9 months of family zoom quizzes but covid had other ideas and we moved to November however was definitely worth the wait. From before arrival to departure the team were friendly and helpful and we all laughed from start to finish and the hot tub and golf areas were a huge hit amongst many other things! Can't wait to come back. Sheer luxury! Thank you



Beautiful very well appointed house ideal for family functions

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous kitchen dining area. Beautiful huge conservatory. Hot tub was a great hit. Great living spaces and bedrooms were all a good size. There were 6 adults and 4 children in our company and lots of space for everyone. Hot tub and putting areas were a great asset . Good position not too far from St Andrews or other lovely East Fife fishing villages.
We hired a private chef to come and cook our meal as it was our Silver wedding . The chef was called Nelson Reposo from Italba dining and was recommended on the website. The food was amazing.
I would thoroughly recommend this house for a family get together . We were sad to go home.




Superb stay at the most luxurious house. Highly recommend. It’s been our 3rd visit! We’ll be back!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay at Hawkswood for our daughter’s wedding in St. Andrews. Mary-Jo and her team were superb. Thank you.



“A must stay accommodation”.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a group of 5 ladies (Cocktail Chicks) who love going away together and this year we found our best retreat after a break of 2 years because of the Pandemic.The accommodation and location were Absolutely Fabulous. It was luxury in every way. We had the best time ever and can’t wait to return.



Great stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a hen party weekend and the place for perfect!! Big spacious house which was perfect for everything we had planned



A wonderful time was had by all!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of our sons recently had his first child and our other son got married a couple of weeks ago. We wanted to go away for a few days to spend quality time with our new grandson and the rest of our family. We live in Edinburgh, so not far away, but we really like the St Andrews area, so the location of Hawkswood House was perfect for us. The house and location were beautiful and we all enjoyed a chilled and relaxing break. One of my sons is an excellent cook and he thought the kitchen utensils etc were first rate. The kitchen was very well equipped with plenty of dishes, pots and pans etc and there were two dishwashers, which came in very handy! Also two large fridge freezers with ice makers, plus another fridge in the utility room, along with a washing machine and tumble dryer (great for the baby clothes!) There we’re many seating areas inside and outside the house and a couple of large indoor dining tables and one outside as well, so there was plenty of space to socialise, or spend time on your own. The hot tub was great, as were the golfing facilities and the golfers in our party spent a lot of time honing their skills. There are lots of good restaurants and many lovely walks and places to visit within a 20 minute drive. Everyone agreed that the beds were incredibly comfortable too (like sleeping on a cloud!) so, I’ve taken a note of the make and my husband and I are going to buy the same bed for our new house. The owners were nearby and also very friendly and helpful, so 10 out of 10 to Hawkswood House!



A beautiful setting for a sophisticated girls trip

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked our stay at Hawkswood Country Estate for my friend’s hen do. Due to covid 19 we had to reschedule our booking a couple of times. Mary Jo was wonderful and was able to make changes to accommodate our group. We stayed in two house, Hawkswood House and The Roundel. Both houses were fabulous! We were blown away by the kitchen - kitted out with all Miele appliances. So easy to use and plenty of space to store and cook all of our food and drink. The bedrooms were beautiful, all with en suit. The estate was very close to the centre of St Andrews and the staff helped us to arrange transportation for our group. We had a fantastic stay. Thank you!



A fabulous venue for our whole family celebration.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Luxurious and very comfortable stay for our whole family to celebrate our Golden Wedding. The grandchildren were beyond excited when they saw Hawkswood with its putting green and hot tub which were well used, even putting in pyjamas at 7am!
The kitchen was supplied with everything you could possibly need and to a very high standard. The rooms were all very well decorated and gave a homely feel with lots of room.
The hosts were always helpful and on hand if you needed anything. Email communication was excellent before our visit, and the hosts did everything to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
All of our family had a truly remarkable few days at Hawkswood, and we can be sure this will be remembered and talked about for years to come.




Repeat visitors and we hope to return again soon

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time that we have visited the Hawkswood House Estate and once again we had a wonderful time and we look forward to returning in the near future.



Amazing Staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love our trips to Hawkswood Country Estate ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ . Our group ranges from age 1 to 79 and we all had the most perfect holiday . The houses have everything you could possibly need and more . The various roles s for replacing , dining , watching tv and socialising .

The golf range and putting course keeps the golfers entertained and the luxury spa is perfect for relaxing in . The bedrooms and house is decorated to perfection.

Thank you to Team Hawkswood Country Estate for going above and beyond as always .




Excellent stay with family at hawks wood

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival met with jaw dropping accommodation everything was immaculate, we have stayed in many place and I must say this has been the best by a country mile would recommend to everyone.

The owners gave the personal touch and introduced themselves and couldn’t be more helpful can thank them enough for their help




Stunning

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights in this stunning property. Everything about the property and the facilities was excellent. Although it is a golfers paradise, it is an excellent venue for the non golfer.
All in all a fantastic property in an ideal location.




Post lockdown retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 3nts at Hawkswood Country Estate, staying at Hawkswood House where relaxation in luxury is in abundance. From the lavish house to the location set in the middle of nowhere it's the ideal location to emerge from Covid lockdown. Small touches like the welcome hamper to top of the range appliances and dinnerware make your stay special. The beds and bedding are superb, making for a great nights sleep...and don't worry about the location, these guys have thought of everything and can provide transport into St Andrews if you so wish, you agree a drop off and pick up time in advance and everything else takes care of itself.
The team at Hawkswood Estate are fantastic, always on hand to help in any way they can, even taking in and putting away shopping deliveries prior to arrival. A friendlier family you will not meet.
This was our second stay at the Estate having stayed in the Roundel last time and I can honestly say it's difficult to say which property I prefer, both are beautiful.
Thank you again Mary-Jo, Jo-Anne and John, we'll see you all again soon!




Long Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I honestly don't know where to start with this, I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our stay at all. From start to finish everything went so smoothly and Mary-Jo and the team couldn't do enough for us.
We stayed from Friday to Monday and had our daughters Wedding on the Saturday. The team at Hawkswood made sure we had everything we needed and were on hand for any issues we might have had.
We asked for breakfast to be provided which was of a very high standard and great quality produce. They had also left a welcome hamper for us which was great and again the quality of the produce within was good.
The place was immaculate and all steps had been taken to ensure they were compliant with any regulations.
The property is decorated to a very high standard and the facilities are second to none. It was well equipped with everything you could think of and the space within the house was great.
It is very luxurious and I would have no hesitation to recommend it to anyone at all. We will definitely be back. Thanks again for everything Team Hawkswood! Go book it you will not be disappointed.




Birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this for my husbands birthday and I’m delighted to say he loved it along with the rest of the family. Hawkswood House is beautifully decorated and so spacious, the conservatory was the place to be though, we all had great time there enjoying the chat and playing board games with the kids. We all had fun in the spa and made great use of the golfing facilities. We’re already looking forward to our next weekend there. A big thanks to Hawkswood Estate for providing such a luxurious holiday house.



Family short break near St Andrews

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable family short break in a fabulous property with outstanding surroundings.
Owners were very accommodating and on hand for anything you may require.
I would highly recommend for a family, group of friends or a golfing trip.




Long weekend in September

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quite simply one of the best self catering places we have stayed.

Everything you could think of was supplied and house was immaculately clean. We were welcomed very warmly and it’s clear that the family are passionate about ensuring their guests have a great stay.

We ordered catered food fromEast Neuks Cooks who we would highly recommend.

Will be back soon.




3rd visit to hawkswood house

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay with family and friends. Have visited a few times over the years and standards remain high. Would recommend.