FB Twitter

The Flock

The Flock

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


A wonderful weekend stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely and well equipped building with very comfortable beds and furniture. Lots of outside equipment to keep children amused. Stunning views and well kept and interesting grounds.



Shepherds Rest replied 27 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you had a wonderful time.

A relaxing get together

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for my daughters hen weekend and loved everything about it. It was perfect for a relaxing weekend with the girls. Fully equipped with everything we could need. We loved the outside area to chat with a few drinks in the evening and we made good use of the hot tubs too. A lovely grass area was perfect for a game of rounders in the afternoon too. Wonderful location and luxury accommodation - all we could have asked for - perfect !



Amazing place!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Shepherds Rest to celebrate my 40th birthday and our wedding day. It is an amazing property in a lovely location and was perfect for our celebrations. There were 5 young children in our group and the owners provided us with cots and high chairs on request. All of our guests commented what a lovely place it was and indicated that they’d like to stay there another time in the future. Sipping champagne in the hot tub Sunday night looking over the Suffolk countryside was a little drop of heaven! Thank you Shepherds Rest



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most amazing time here it was a hen wk end that was a mix of chilled time and fun so many things to do within the lodge,games, walks hot tub bbq plenty of facilities for home cooking. The lodge itself has been done to a lovely standard, it was very warm with amazing bedding. The grounds are just beautiful and the owners were very helpful in any of request very friendly people.
Just short drive into hadleigh where we did some cocktail making. Had the most lovely wk end with the girls.
This would also be a fantastic place for families to share some quality time.
Would stay here again definitely recommend.




Fantastic place - you won't be disappointed!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another amazing long weekend at The Flock. This place never fails us and we always have a fabulous time here. The space, the venue, the hot tubs and the location are second to none! We will be back for sure! Thanks again to Rosie and the rest of the Shepherds Rest Holidays team! See you again soon! Donna :-)



Perfect for relaxing

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently with a group of friends rented out the flock for the weekend & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We felt so relaxed thanks to the comfort of the apartment. The location, size and cleanliness is exactly what a group of lads needed. We made the most of the hot tubs, bbq and wide open space. We will be 100% looking to stay again. Only complaint is the late check in time and early check-out as we felt our stay was abit rushed.



The best place for a weekend with friends

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second year using this beautiful place for our Annual Ladies weekend! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel welcome by Rosie. We love it here… they always think of the small touches with welcome baskets filled with local food and drink to a new fire pit at the back of the field. We just wished that we brought wood with us… we will definitely bring next time. The apartments are spotless and have everything you need for your stay. We absolutely adore staying here and can to wait to re book for our next stay. Definitely recommended!



Great for girly weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second visit but not for the whole group. Nobody left disappointed. The two properties merge into one with a connecting door and the outside area made into one. We were so lucky with the weather so used the outside seating a lot and with the bifold doors the inside works so well with that. The views across the fields are stunning. So relaxing and restful. There are lovely walks starting from nearby Hadleigh which has a nice selection of shops and coffee shops. The accommodation is well equipped with gas BBQs. The hot tubs are a lovely luxury extra. Rob & Rosie are very welcoming hosts and accommodated a group of all females with an extra put up bed. Would highly recommend.



Amazing !

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing for large group of friends catching up after a year of COVID! Plenty to do and a beautiful house !



Fantastic stagnation

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic family weekend.
Accomadatin fantastic every thing you need available. Great location and the owners couldn't do enough for us all
Will defiantly be rebooking
Thank you so much ....




Stag party to remember

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing venue, luxurious lodges along with 16 acres of grounds to explore.
We will definitely be back again, suitable for party groups or a family getaway. This place is an absolute hidden gem.
Rosie, Rob and Kieth are great hosts, friendly and more than accommodating.




Barrett’s & Brockley’s WE getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning accommodation everything you could wish for is available here including loads of outdoor space for the dogs to roam all in a secure environment, The owners Rob & Rosie are very pleasant host’s and with nothing to much trouble for them, if you want luxury then this is the place



Family R&R

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
our 2nd stay and we will definitely return for a 3rd. Everything is just so perfect and couldn’t ask for anything more.



Fallen in love with Shepherds Rest!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a weekend with friends at Shepherds Rest. We hired the whole place and were impressed from arrival! Rosie came to welcome us and even though we were early we were able to go in early. The accommodation in stunning! Each bedroom beautifully decorated and the communal areas are lovely. They have thought if everything, games and playstations got kiddies big and small. The kitchens are well equipped and the outside kitchens are lovely to use for braais and potjie which we took advantage of!
The hot tubs with the beautiful views were the icing on the cake for us.
The owners are so friendly and helpful too. We are going to make this an annual booking as we enjoyed it so much! Pure luxury in a gorgeous setting!
Highly recommended!! We didn’t want to go home!

Thanks Rosie and co! You made us feel welcome from start to finish. See you next year! X




Family Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our recent stay at Rob & Rosie,s Shepherds Rest Holiday location in Hadleigh Suffolk to celebrate a "milestone" birthday was just what was needed.
The setting is peaceful with great views across open countryside.
The accommodation / fixtures & fittings & other facilities are first class.
Much thought has been given by the hosts in putting together a venue for their guests that has the best of both worlds -- where those that stay at the venue are very well catered for - and those that wish to use it as a base to go out from to explore the local Suffolk countryside (eg Lavenham-20 minutes drive - best preserved medieval village in Britain) or to visit the many renowned coastal towns like Aldeburgh - Southwold -Walberswick.
All in all we very much enjoyed our stay made all the better by the many small personal touches that Rob & Rosie did to make our stay so special Mike Cathy and the family




Weekend stay at The Flock, Hadleigh

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired both of the lodges (newly converted barns) and were very impressed with the accommodation. Everything was there from en suite bathrooms, interlinking door, to new kitchens and comfortable lounge areas, etc. The outside area was lovely with each lodge having their own BBQs, lounge seating and hot tubs overlooking fields, and the owners were really friendly and amenable. Our family are all talking of visiting again and would recommend this accommodation.