FB Twitter

Shearing Shed

Shearing Shed

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


A good accommodation choice in countryside near Hadleigh

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took The Shearing Shed, at Shepherds Rest and friends from the same cycling group took the adjoining unit. This review is in relation to The Shearing Shed.
The property was spacious, with three double bedrooms, each with own bathroom, and a large lounge / dining room and a well fitted kitchen. Externally a large paved patio area with an exclusive hot tub, good barbecue facilities, and ample seating, backed with views of the open countryside.
Small points are that some of the bathrooms would have benefiited from small items such as shower mats, hanging hooks in some etc. The information notes could usefully have included comment on which of the two bins were for recycling, but these were small matters of detail, and overall, we were pleasantly surprised byte size and quality of the property.




Good venue, but worth asking who else is staying

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Its a great setup, with good facilities, and a well appointed place to stay, in easy reach of some lovely countryside, Jimmy's Farm and the Suffolk Coast.

My only counsel is to check who else is staying and what else is going on during your trip. During our stay the group in the adjoining accommodation was enjoying a 21st birthday and there was also a fair amount of construction on site; so at night we had loud music and lots of shouting, and by day a fair amount of dust. It didn't detract too much from our trip but wasn't ideal as we have young children.




Best weekend with family

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had such a great time. The house was incredible. So clean and spacious, had everything you’d need and we really enjoyed the outdoor area too. Will definitely be back!



A wonderful retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay - and it definitely won’t be the last. It is the perfect place for a relaxing break. The hot tub and outdoor space is a real bonus with wonderful views over the Suffolk countryside and its lovely to have a welcome pack containing locally sourced produce. The accommodation is spacious and very well fitted out with comfortable sofas. I highly recommend this place.



Short Break

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed at the shearing shed four times now and that speaks volumes as it is. A great location, the accommodation is first class and the facilities are awesome. Hot tub/jacuzzi, love it. Well, it’s just a great place to stay and importantly for us, our dogs are welcome, too.



A weeks break

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our hosts are always friendly and welcoming. We have enjoyed our stay here and we intend to visit again in the summer for a week long break.



Wonderful place for a holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I had a relaxing weekend break at the Shearing Shed. Rosie and Rob are amazing hosts, the place was spotless and the location is very quiet and peaceful. With kind early autumn weather we were able to make the most of the comfortable outside seating area and jacuzzi. This is our second stay, and it definitely won’t be the last.



How great our break was

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would just like to say how wonderful our stay was starting with a lovely greeting and welcome pack with bread milk tea coffee jams cake wine .we have stayed at many week/ weekend places and this is the best modern also spotlessly clean with quality you would love to live here . Outside so lovely acres of grounds n walks for our dog all enclosed also great bbq outside kitchen with a lovely hot tub . That good did not want to go home !



Amazing retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time coming to stay now and once again we are blown away with our stay. Everything you could need is there and the owners rob and Rosie are so helpful should you need them. We can't wait to come back next year.



Wonderful relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend break at the Sheep Shearing shed, which is set in beautiful grounds. The place is kitted out exceptionally well and to a high standard. The welcome pack provided, which thoughtfully contained locally sourced produce, was a lovely surprise. Despite the windy and often wet weather, we made use of the hot tub, which was heaven and also explored the expansive grounds. Rosie was a very friendly and welcoming host. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a country getaway in the beautiful Suffolk countryside.



Families

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A novel idea - relax outside in a hot tub looking over beautiful countryside fields. We had perfect weather for September so it had that extra Mediterranean feeling




Perfect Weekend Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the Shearing Shed for 6 persons. This was for a Family get together after being separated for months by the Covid issues. We were 3 couples and a small dog.
The location and facilities were excellent for a chilled weekend. The accommodation is modern, well laid out and comfortable.
We were very lucky with the weather and used the patio area all weekend. The barbecue was a bonus and we used this on our first evening and eat alfresco. Very nice to have the Jacuzzi too, this definitely was a hit for chilled out mood we wanted.
The bedrooms are comfortable and roomy. We had the Loft bedroom and liked the layout.
The vista is beautiful from the full-wall open plan glazed door to the patio with plenty of open space to use in the grass paddock and beyond.
We will recommend the Shepherds Rest to friends and intend to go again sometime.
P.S. The Owners were lovely too!




Very well appointed apartment.

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very relaxing break at Shepherds Rest. The apartment was very well appointed and spotlessly clean. Loved the Jacuzzi which was ideal after a days walking around the beautiful Suffolk countryside. The 16acres of grounds were also beautiful with an abundance of wildlife including deer's, rabbits, Buzzards and even Peacocks! I would highly recommend this property.



Perfect for a relaxing family break

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation with everything you need and more! Beds were so comfortable. Plenty of lovely fluffy towels. Lots of games to play and loads of outdoor space. We will be back. Highly recommended.