FB Twitter

Apt 6 Muntham - 1st Floor One Bedroom Apartment with bath

Apt 6 Muntham - 1st Floor One Bedroom Apartment with bath

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


  • One bedroom apartment with luxury pocket sprung Super King bed or Twin (on request).
  • Separate sparkling new bathroom with bath and shower over.
  • Separate new kitchen and lounge.
  • When booking we strongly recommend that guests opt in to the Booking Protect Refund Protection which covers for cancellations in many circumstances including if person travelling or family member falls ill with Covid 19. You will be able to do this during the booking process.

To see full details of apartment 6 Muntham, please click here.

Returning guest

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a lovely stay in another studio accommodation.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx



Excellent stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for three nights and absolutely enjoyed our small break. The apartment is clean, well maintained and tastefully decorated. The bed is very comfortable. The house itself is full of character. We liked the garden an the view from our window. The EV charger worked perfectly. The area is quiet and peaceful, five minutes walk to the shop, walkable distance to Torquay city centre and to Babbacombe. Would be great to stay again!



Amazing stay as always!!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd time staying here and 3rd different room option. Amazing stay, clean and comfortable! Has absolutely everything you need and Torquay itself is just a few mins by car. Adam and Grant were fabulous as always!!! They left a overly bottle of prosecco to welcome me as it was my birthday the day we arrived.
I have no doubt that we will stay here again. We've been twice already this year!! I just cannot fault anything, we love everything about this place and cannot wait to go back!!




Beautiful apartment and great customer service

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at Muntham previously in the Town House but this was the first time in one of the apartments.
It was beautifully furnished and equipped, with everything needed.
Booking process was easy and all communications, welcome emails etc were timely and clear.
Great customer service and welcome on arrival and would highly recommend.




Another great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Back again, and another great stay in Torquay. We love it and, great for the dog will be back soon .



Adam - Property manager replied 149 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for continuing to choose us as a place to stay. We will be delighted to see you again in the future.

Lovely break

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great break at the Muntham apartments, it’s well worth booking any of the apartments.We use number 6, but all the apartments are well kept and worth booking.We will be back soon.



Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment very clean and comfortable .
When we arrived we had pop, water, milk in the fridge which was great also dressing gowns in the bathroom they really did go all out with little personal touches. Would definitely reccomend.




Another superb short break

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always try and book the Muntham apartments if they are available. It’s a good location in Torquay and the apartments will have everything you will need, we can’t wait to return



Returning Guests, May 2023.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are glad to have returned to the apartments.#6 is lovely, overlooking the garden and opulently decorated.
The facilities are great, with continuous improvements and nice touches (eg milk and soft drinks in the fridge).
There is a helpful Guest information book in the room.Details of Wifi connection passwords, restaurants, pubs, a list of useful phone numbers, operating instructions for equipment are included.
The Torwood area(where the apartment building is located) has a Coop ,Post Office, a big pub (Kents) and a few independent shops ,cafes and restaurants .These are a short walk away.
The Marina area is further away (but there is a bus route).Downhill on the way in, passing the Museum, Ten pin bowling arcade, a peaceful park and a great view of the harbour.
Loads of bars ,restaurants, shops, sightseeing opportunities (the Tourist information service is good).
A tourist train service, open topped bus circular and other buses are available also.

Thanks again to Adam and Grant ,ably supported by the Team (dogs ,cat and human!).











A great find and will definitely return

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing stay at the Muntham apartments. It was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The bed was super comfy and the kitchen had good quality appliances, we were left a few essentials in the kitchen which was really appreciated everything had been thought about. We were able to park the car safely at the apartment for the duration of our stay the area was quiet and leafy so the walk back to the apartment was a pleasant one. Its a lovely part of Torquay and we will definitely return to the apartments when we next visit the area.



Brilliant short stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a wonderful few days at Muntham holiday apartments. My apartment was very comfortable, I slept well in the large and cosy bed. The apartment was beautifully decorated and felt very welcoming with everything that I needed.

Despite the rain there was plenty to see and do in the area, Dartmoor was very beautiful in the autumn.

I had a lovely meal in the Dabbling Duck in Wellswood. The owners were very welcoming and professional and the food was to a high standard.

I would go back to both.




Perfect Torbay stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my first time at Muntham Apartments, which were recommended by word of mouth. The apartment was beautifully furnished and had the most comfortable bed I've slept in for a very long time. The kitchenette and shower were both great. Access and parking were both easy and the dog was happy too! The apartments are very close to Wellswood High Street and I enjoyed a run down to Anstey's Cove each morning, which was well worth it for the views. Thanks for a great stay - we'll be back in December!



A repeat customer

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’ve stayed here on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed , I’d be very happy to stay here again . The rooms are beautifully decorated and it has a really nice homely feel , with a touch of luxury . The hosts are very welcoming and full of helpful tips and suggestions for the surrounding area .



A lovely place

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great space for a short or long stay as self-catering facilities are spot on, everything you need and super clean.



Lovely 3 Night Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely 3 night stay in Apt 6. The decor and room was luxury, comfortable and very clean. Everything was provided in the rooms and kitchen. Very quiet and relaxing. Would highly recommended.



One of our favourite places in the world!

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After staying in Muntham for many years, we never tire of coming back. We have stayed in a variety of rooms depending on how many of us stay and every time we are not disappointed. The accommodation is very comfortable and tasteful providing all you would need to stay including beautiful gardens and views form the majority of the large, Victorian windows. Even through the ups and downs of the country's last few years, the brilliant proprietors have continued to update and maintain the beautiful building and gardens complimenting old with new hence never loosing the feel of this grand Victorian building. Muntham is built in a hilly location, but this adds to its beauty and tranquillity. Saying this, you can easily reach all the amenities, beaches and multitude of other tourist attractions and so its pretty perfect for us! Very dog friendly and fabulous, picturesque places to walk your dogs. Thank you Muntham for another memorable holiday!



Fantastic Muntham Apartments

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our one week stay in The Muntham Apartments was a joy from start to finish. Located with restaurants, delis and a good pub close by but away from the centre of Torquay.. An easy distance to walk to the beach, although hilly to get to it. Welcomed as we arrived and made to feel at ‘home’. Ample good sized parking. Everything about the apartments was just right. Superbly decorated and tastefully furnished, the apartment we stayed in overlooked the gardens. Highly recommended if you are looking for a nice, relaxed, peaceful stay in Torquay.



Excellent place to stay in the English Riviera

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing is too much trouble for the owners of this property. From the moment we arrived with our little dog we felt like we had arrived at a 5* Hotel. Luxury bedding, top brand appliances and lots of extras that you don't usually get from a self catering apartment. The location is excellent with some lovely shops and a pub over the road and an easy walk into Torquay. There are some lovely beaches within walking distance but also only an hours drive from Dartmoor and the lovely resort of Salcombe.
We would recommend staying here and hope to return again soon. This is an extremely dog friendly place to stay.




Another lovely stay at the Muntham .

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time I visited the Muntham with my dog, and it was as lovely as the first time. The appointment was great, clean and very comfortable, as well as really quiet. And the hosts are very welcomeing and friendly! We will definitely be back.



A very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my husband enjoyed staying in the apartment. The hosts were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The apartment was clean and beautiful. We loved the location as we were able to leave our car behind and walk to the shore as well as to the centre of the town (about 20 mins walks). The kitchen was well-equipped, a coffee maker with a variety of coffee pod was a bonus which we really appreciated. In the bathroom, we found clean bathrobes, which was very helpful.



Perfect Location

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location between Torquay and babbacombe, great walks or bus service nearby. The appartment is well furnished and beautifully maintained, very relaxing in the evening after a days excursions. Hosts could not be more friendly and helpful, we really enjoyed our stay and would come back again when visiting this area.



A welcome return

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So many good things taken back from our recent stay at the Muntham Apartments.
Our base for 3 nights in the area was apartment #6.It overlooks the garden and has recently been refurbished in sumptuous style.
Adam,Grant,the support staff and animals all work hard to make the accommodation a place we want to return to as soon as we are checking out!
Tea,coffee,milk, sugar and Hob nobs are already provided. Wellswood has a Coop just down the road:handy if you have forgotten anything.
There is a variety of shops in Wellswood
also,plus a big pub "Kents" and access to good walks and the Kent caves.
More restaurants,shops and entertainment are located along Babbacombe Road,leading to the Harbour,there are more choices again here.
Bus (#22) can be hopped on if needed.(Wellswood-Harbour).
The weather was great too.
The hardest choice to make was whether to visit the Donkey Sanctuary (Sidmouth) or Shaldon Zoo enroute back home.
Looking forward to our next stay!




fantastic apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic stay in a wonderfully decorated apartment. Very dog friendly and the humans were looked after too! 11 out of 10.



4 night stay

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third stay here for us. Lovely house beautiful decor friendly owners. Very quiet area.Excellent.



An excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was very well appointed with everything we needed, and everything was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We felt a lot of thought had gone into the furnishings and decor. The apartment was well situated away from the busy main road and yet handy for the excellent bus service if we wanted to leave the car behind. Adam, our host, was available and very helpful. All in all an excellent place to stay.



A Touch of Luxury

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Advertised as luxury apartment - did not disappoint.
Very clean, in fact spotless comfortable apartment with excellent facilities and a few little extras - all you need for a relaxed self catering holiday. Stylish decor with huge comfy bed, extra large soft and fluffy bath towels, natural and handmade soap,shower gel and body lotion - all divine to use. House set in lovely well maintained grounds with access to garden, Private parking an added bonus. Host very welcoming.
Overall very much enjoyed our stay at Muntham, location offered peace and quite with the convenience of local shops and pub nearby.




Would definitely stay again!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb stay - cannot fault it - and the beds were super comfy - hope to be back
Loved the garden and it is in a great location















Exquisite Luxury apartment with all your needs addressed for a perfect stay

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exquisite apartment in such an elegant house...so lovely. We felt relaxed as all our needs were beautifully addressed but understated elegance, not over the top. Perfectly located close to superb restaurants, delis, lovely local shops and even a well stocked co op. Wellswood is the nicest part of Torquay and beautiful stroll down to the city centre. ( a short car or excellent bus journey back). Perfect finishing touches like crisp white bed linen, soft fluffy towels, bathrobes and fabulous toiletries. Excellent facilities such as a Smeg toaster and kettle and a Nespresso all combined to emphasise this being a well thought-out, top notch dwelling. The gardens are beautiful and the parking a god send with good sized slots to provide that fully relaxed stay. The washing facilities were great. And the beds are so comfortable. The hosts are so pleasant and accommodating.
In summary, a luxurious stay that provided the delicious sojourn that we needed this year. I would definitely recommend this apartment and will return again and again whenever we can.




Beautiful Property

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this as a last minute getaway for 2 nights. The building was beautiful and we were met by Adam as we were parking the car. He explained everything to us that we needed to know. The apartment itself was so well done, everything you could possibly need! A lovely little extra of a packet of biscuits was greatly received after having an awful journey down... although we didn’t use the kitchen apart from for hot drinks, it was extremely well laid out. Everything you could need for a week there was provided. The only downside would be a bit of a hill to get to the property... mind you when you’ve eaten a 3 course meal on an evening it’s quite nice to work off those extra calories. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you



Our Second Home

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After just returning home from Muntham, we will be booking up to return next August! This truly tells you how great it is! The apartment has everything you need, is clean, tidy and comfortable. The proprietors are so friendly and available should you need them and nothing is too much trouble. The view of the gardens shows the care put inside and outside too! It's a beautiful, peaceful place to stay and ideally located for shops and holiday attractions. Also very dog friendly!
We don't need to stay anywhere else!




Peaceful location

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location although uphill on way back from the town bus service is available.
Good parking at the property and on roadside.
Apartment on the small side had everything you needed.
Large comfortable bed great night sleep.
On the downside was not able to Access central heating as you still get chilly nights in July!! Would definitely recommend.




Adam replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments - sadly Torquay is built on 7 hills so yes its hilly but we have wonderful views and it keeps us all fit. I can only think that Muntham was not the property for Paul as its a real shame that this couple could only give us a 4 out of 5 in each catagory of their review. We have never needed to put the central heating on in July and we do provide each apartment with a portable electric heater (located in the wardrobe).

Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Even though the apartment is due for refurbishment we had a lovely holiday. We enjoyed it so much we have booked for next year!



Munthem appt 6 excellent exclusive and the comfort and facilities really well thought out. Highly re

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was lovely and well presented. We were made to feel welcome. The facilities were good and the location was ideal. The private parking was a bonus.



Lovely apartment in a good location

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I stayed in apartment 6 for a long weekend. The apartment was beautifully clean and was well equipped with cleaning products, loo roll and toiletries. It is exactly how it looks in the photos. There was a parking space available as well as on street parking. The welcome pack of milk, tea, coffee, a couple of muffins, a pack of biscuits and a jar of jelly beans was welcome! The owner lives on site and was helpful with suggestions for places to visit. The location is good, making it easy to walk into both Torquay or Babbacombe (a little hilly walking back if mobility is an issue). We would recommend the apartment and would be happy to stay again.



Luxury Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Mar 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The luxury apartment lived up to its name. Quality accessories throughout, with the biggest most comfortable bed. The house itself exudes style and character, with lovely gardens and plenty of parking. Location to shops, town and beach is perfect. A must stay if you visit Torquay.



Dog friendly stay

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely doggy stay here with all the COVID restrictions in the UK. The hosts made it as normal as possible.
The facilities are good and it’s located in a quiet area. The village amenities were very close by for our meals out. And some lovely walks nearby even to the beach.
The kitchen and bathroom was modern and everything we needed available. Would definitely stay again with our dog.




Home from home for a week.

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super stay. Everything you can think of is provided in the apartment, e.g. toiletries, cleaning products, tea, coffee, dishwasher tablets. Bus stop into Torquay harbour a short walk away with a frequent service. Car park space provided on site.



Fantastic stay yet again

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have stayed here with our dog and I can honestly say there is nothing about the property or the hosts that you could give negative feedback about.





Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed. Fantastic apartment with a lovely feel and beautiful interior design. Will rebook if returning to the area. Also have recommended apartments to friends.



Quality apartments

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really good quality apartment will definitely be returning excellent location half way between torquay and babacoombe bus stop up the road 5 minute we didn't use the car all week we walked or used the bus local coop up road along with the Kent's pub which is nice overall a fantastic holiday