FB Twitter

Osdale Farmhouse

Osdale Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Features of this cosy, semi open-plan cottage include an eat-in kitchen and a sitting room with expansive views over farmland. The Farmhouse has a kitchen, living room, large boot room, downstairs family bathroom, utility room and two upstairs bedrooms.

Lovely cottage, stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely well equipped cottage in a stunning location. Thoughtful welcome pack and owners that care that their guests are happy and comfortable during their stay.



Little Piece of Skye Heaven!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I had an amazing stay at the Osdale Farmhouse at the end of May 2024. My only regret is that we should've stayed longer. It was the perfect location for being off the beaten path but also being close to all things we wanted to do on Skye. We were easily able to access trails we wanted to hike and amazing restaurants in the area.
The property itself is perfectly done and no stone went unturned. It ended up actually being more spacious than we anticipated and had so many small touches that made you feel right at home. The kitchen was very well equipped for any cooking you wanted to do and included all the basics necessary (spices, butter, etc). Anne and Lucy were also extremely gracious hosts and had left many Skye "goodies" that were all delicious.

I can't recommend staying at Osdale Farmhouse enough. My husband and I would absolutely love to go back!




Perfect holiday cottage to explore Skye or to stay a relaxing at home.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable holiday cottage full of character on a nice location. Secluded but still not far from a village with shops and restaurants.
Will definitely recommend this cottage and its owners.




Anne Williams replied 14 days ago
Thank you very much for leaving a review of your time with us. We are very pleased you liked Osdale. As you say it is a great place from which to explore Skye but equally good to stay at Osdale and just enjoy doing nothing! Should you ever return to Skye we would love to welcome you back here.

Amazing Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing week at this beautiful cottage that sits in a lovely tranquil setting. Every detail has been thought through and the home from home that the owners seek to provide is successfully achieved. Lucy greeted us on arrival and a welcome pack of local produce was provided. Lovely comfortable beds with high quality linen made for restful sleep. The kitchen is well equipped and crockery clean and plentiful. An ideal base for exploring the beautiful island of Skye. Probably the best self catering accommodation we have ever had and we have stayed in many over the years.



Anne Williams replied 14 days ago
It is so nice to read that you think this is one of the best holiday cottages you have stayed in. We want our cottages to be places where people enjoy spending time which is why we put a lot of effort into making them feel like a home from home. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your time with us and, should you return to Skye, we would love to welcome you back.

Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful week staying at The Farmhouse. What can I say...off the beaten track, quiet location, incredible views, gorgeous cosy well equipped interior, great hiking on the doorstep, wonderful places to eat within a few mins drive but best of all incredible customer service. We loved our week this Spring staying at Osdale cottages and will be back.



Anne Williams replied 35 days ago
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us - you summed Osdale up perfectly. It was so lovely to hear that you appreciated our customer service. It's an important part of Osdale but made easy by having such lovely guests staying withy us!

Lovely week

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have returned here for a second week and everything just as good again, perfect location for where we needed to go and it really does have everything you would need. Beautiful views from the property and oh so quiet! My only negative would be that the sofa wasn’t as comfy this time round after lots of walking, apart from that we would definitely come back!



Anne Williams replied 63 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay and for returning to stay with us again. It's always special to see people come back. It sounds like you made the most of your time here walking in some of the UK's most beautiful landscapes. Sorry the sofa couldn't ease the aches and pains. Next time you'll have to treat yourself to a lovely massage from Skye Touch at The Dunvegan!

Fantastic, beautiful, cosy - a stand-out cottage!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a fantastic week at Osdale Farmhouse, we found the cottage to be the best equipped we've ever stayed in. It was spacious for the two of us and our little dog, cosy with the underfloor heating and fire, we really enjoyed our time back at the cottage after a day exploring/walking around beautiful Skye. Anne and Lucy were fantastic, a warm welcome via mail with all the helpful info we needed (the digital guide was superb) and managed to have a nice chat when passing through too. We found the location brilliant, Dunvegan has a number of great restaurants and cafes, a local shop, post office and filling station. We enjoyed trips to Neist Point, Coral Beach, Talisker Bay / Carbost, Waternish, the old man of storr to name a few - we indulged in a great night at the Three Chimneys with their tasting menu (do book ahead if interested), we also had a great meal at the Stein Inn too.

The cottages are close enough to dunvegan to pop in for anything you might need but off the beaten track with a nice remote feel, fantastic views too. There's enough distance and privacy between the two cottages too (which may not come across in some of the photos).

Overall, a stand-out stay for us - I couldn't reiterate this more but it's one of the best places we've ever stayed and have already recommended it to multiple people. Thank you so much.




Anne Williams replied 224 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Farmhouse. It is so nice to hear what you did while you were with us - you certainly packed a lot in! We are very pleased you found the Farmhouse to be one of the best places you have stayed. That is so nice to hear as we wind down our hosting for the year and take a short rest!

A wonderful place to stay in beautiful surroundings.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed staying at Osdale Farmhouse. Everything was well-thought out for guests. The house is charming and comfortable. Right from booking, the owners kept in contact and provided information, even sending a postcard before the holiday. The views are amazing, and it's quiet, just the sound of sheep and cattle. There is plenty to do on Skye, Dunvegan Castle and Gardens are great to visit nearby, something for everyone. There is plenty of information at the Farmhouse for places to eat and visit. We would thoroughly recommend Osdale Farmhouse.



Anne Williams replied 231 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. It gave a perfect overview of us, the Farmhouse and Skye. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and would be delighted to welcome you back if you return to Skye in the future.

Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite inclement weather this was one of our best holidays. The cottage and its location beautiful. Anne and Lucy so helpful. We will be back. Thank you to you both



Anne Williams replied 252 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed Osdale and that despite the weather you still had a good time. It always helps to have somewhere good to retreat to when the weather is at its worst! We would love to see you here again.

A brilliant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Osdale Farmhouse is a very comfortable, well kitted out home from home with a lovely big garden. It was spotless and there is plenty of room for us and our two dogs. It was very well set up for the dogs who particularly enjoyed the welcome biscuits. It was remote, but well situated for excursions to Coral Beach, Dunvegan Castle, the Old Man of Storr and the Fairy Pools. We didn't have enough time to do everything we wanted too, so definitely plan to come back one day.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday.




Anne Williams replied 294 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review of the Farmhouse. We are so glad you enjoyed it and that your dogs had a good time. It would be lovely to see you here again.

A fantastic stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay of unfortunately just three days very much. It was really a 100% highland experience. Starting with the cottage and it’s unique situation offside the tourist crowds. While quecking in we found some delicious welcome presents. Enverythings is working fine in the cottage and if there would be just a small problem, I‘m sure Lucy will solve it immediately. Once more, we enjoyed it very much and can recommend this accommodation for every party of four.



Anne Williams replied 303 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. August is a busy month on the island but as you mentioned, Osdale is never busy. Just a lovely place to escape to at the end of the day.

Resting in the arms of Healabhal Mhòr (MacLeod's Table North)

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Several of us just spent two lovely weeks in the Osdale Farmhouse. (I had stayed in the Osdale Byre a few years ago.) These are extraordinary buildings, rescued and rennovated by imaginative owners who have included all the appliances you'd hope to see in a self-catering cottage. The rooms are large and remarkably full of light for a period structure. Out your front door, there are expansive views as far as the Cuillin to the distant east, and the trail up Healabhal Mhòr is practically in your back yard. You will need a car if you stay there but Dunvegan Village doesn't seem far away. It's a tad pricey, likely due to the need for the owners to recover from the loss of lets during COVID, but staying there is a true delight. Sheep and cows are grazing in the adjacent fields, providing plenty of photo ops!



Anne Williams replied 318 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply of Osdale Farmhouse. You paint a very good picture of what the Farmhouse offers our guests. We appreciate that prices have increased since your last visit in 2018. Following investment in our properties we now offer a much higher standard of holiday accommodation, which is reflected in the price.

Awesome visit to Osdale!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our week at Osdale was a week of peace and quiet. It was a perfect location to totally relieve stress and provide healing. The only sounds you hear are the breeze, the birds, the sheep and the cows. However the sheep and cows rotate pastures, so they are not around every day. Anne and Lucy are the most accommodating and helpful hosts ever! You even have enough food for a delicious breakfast provided.

Another very important detail is the wealth of travel suggestions! There’s a magazine rack in the living room that is just filled with wonderful travel information, including a specially made map of every tiny road on Skye. Any suggestion made by the girls is worth checking out. We visited the Skye Weavers and the Skye Skins and learned so much about the value of sheep in our world. Both places have beautiful works to sell.

Another very valuable resource is the online Osdale website. Any question is answered and they make it very easy to plan a wonderful vacation.

We cannot wait to return to Skye and Osdale. Thanks so much, Lucy and Anne! Your place and your hospitality rate 10 out of 10!!!!




Anne Williams replied 334 days ago
Wow! Thank you very much for your review of Osdale. What a great description you gave of how Osdale feels and sounds. We are pleased you found our digital guide, together with the maps and guidebooks, a valuable resource for planning your time on Skye. With all the information you need at your fingertips, it frees up more time to just relax and enjoy Osdale and Skye.

Isle of Syke June 2023

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family (spouse and son) stayed in the Osdale Farmhouse last week. We traveled from the United States and everything from communication in the booking process to our arrival was seamless. Ann and Lucy (to include Ned) were fantastic hosts! The farmhouse was comfortable and spacious and met all our needs. If you are looking for a remote getaway in a beautiful picturesque location with hiking this is the perfect quiet cottage. Definitely recommend!

Ann and Lucy: thank you for your hospitality, we very much enjoyed our stay!

Laura Rodgers




Anne Williams replied 350 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of Osdale Farmhouse. We are so pleased you found our communication to be good from booking through to arrival. It can be hard to get the balance right between too much and too little, but it sounds like we have got it about right. So pleased you got to meet Lucy and Ned too!

Perfect cottage to explore The Isle of Skye

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent communication from booking till checking out. Very nice cottage with large sitting room, spacious kitchen, 2 bedrooms and large bathroom with all amenities. Would definitely book it again!




Anne Williams replied 357 days ago
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and your review of the Farmhouse. It's always good to hear that we got our communication right - we try hard to get the balance right. Not so much that you wish we'd shut up but enough to know that we are here to help if/when you need us! It would be a pleasure to see you here again.

Comfort and relaxation at Osdale Farmhouse

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Osdale. Different house (this time we stayed in the Farmhouse) but the same comfort, attention to detail and wonderful views of land and sky. We loved having the information available on the app prior to visiting so we could plan and book tables and it proved so accessible and helpful when we were there. The welcome pack is so thoughtful and made for a delicious breakfast on our first morning. The house is beautifully furnished, the kitchen well equipped and everything works! Our dog appreciated the special treat waiting for her and had such a great time on a long lead exploring the garden. We appreciated the "mud daddy "after she found a huge puddle to roll in during a walk.
All in all we would have no hesitation in recommending a stay at Osdale Farmhouse. We had a lovely, relaxing and comfortable holiday and hope to repeat this sometime soon.




Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to welcome you back to Osdale and we are pleased you enjoyed the Farmhouse as much as the Byre. I am really pleased you found our digital guidebook a good resource for planning your trip but also while you were here. It sounds like your dog had a good time too - life is so much better when the dog is having the best time!

Wonderful stay at Osdale Farmhouse

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay the Osdale Farmhouse within eight years and we started thinking about coming back the moment we left. We loved everything about it: the stunning views, the tranquil atmosphere, the wonderful decorated house with its cozy atmosphere. Not to forget the delightful assistance during booking and stay. If you visit the beautiful Isle of Skye, I would highly recommend the Osdale cottages in Dunvegan.



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Osdale Farmhouse. It is always lovely to welcome guests back - you will have noticed quite a few changes since your last visit, but the views and feel of their place remain the same. You summed it up perfectly! Thank you

A beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We'd highly recommend a stay at Osdale cottages. The communication from the owners was first class and the cottage and fixtures and fittings are excellent quality. There was everything you'd need. Also what a view across the fields - gorgeous!!



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of the Farmhouse. We know people find them really useful when deciding if Osdale is right for them. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, loved the views, the cottage and the level of service we provide. Thank you.

We finally made it to Skye

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the Farmhouse. We had been trying to have a break on Skye for many years but just hadn’t managed it. It was well worth the wait.
The Farmhouse had everything we needed and was really warm and comfortable. We loved the positioning allowing the fantastic views and our dog loved the underfloor heating!! What an amazing place Skye is!




Family break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My mother, my son, his fiancée and myself stayed at Osdale Farmhouse during our road trip to Skye.
We had the most wonderful break in the most fabulous place.
The attention to detail in the accommodation is second to none. Everything was perfect for a home away from home. I can't wait to visit again.




Awesome Osdale!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for another wonderful week at Osdale Farmhouse! It's so comfortable, I can't imagine staying anywhere else and certainly hope to be back again next year. There are so many thoughtful touches, we felt so welcome, just like coming home.

The Dunvegan is highly recommended (especially the cakes!), as are Deli Gasta in Broadford, Gasta in Portree and The Stein at Waternish.





Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed the Farmhouse again. It is so nice to hear that it felt like you were coming home - that's just the feeling we hope everyone feels when they walk through the door. We will check out your recommendations in Broadford and Portree. I have heard they are good but never actually tried them - we'll make a trip for research purposes! The Dunvegan's cakes are excellent - the selection always makes the decision a tricky one.

Wow! What a week!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage in a truly amazing location, made even more special with the snow. A real home from home with everything you could need both for us and our 2 dogs. Definitely a holiday we’ll never forget and despite the distance we will most definitely be back! Thank you Lucy and Anne, and thank you Lucy for checking up on us during the snow ☺️



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you had a good week at Osdale and that the snow didn't hold you back. That is the best snow I have seen on Skye - I didn't think Skye could look better than on a clea,r blue sky day but it turns out it can with the addition of snow. We are so pleased you enjoyed the Farmhouse too. We always find it frustrating when we have to compromise on our choice of holiday accommodation just because we are bringing dogs. That's why we aim to provide quality accommodation that's dog-friendly. We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Our stay at Osdale

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Dec 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Osdale was wonderful, the only downside was the entrance lane which was difficult to drive on but we do understand that it had been impacted but weather and water damaged which could not have been foreseen. In respect of the cottage we have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone looking for a relaxing break.



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Farmhouse. We are sorry the track was a challenge. Work continues after the Christmas break to improve the drainage and the road surface which will make a considerable difference.

Perfect location felt like home with all amenities

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is perfectly located with all amenities you need for vacation with kids. The host reply fast and provide all information about where and when to visit.
Fully equipped kitchen, to cook to have a barbecue etc.
Thank you, hope we will visit again!




Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure your family here and we are so pleased you found everything you needed for a holiday with children. I'm glad you had good enough weather for a BBQ in late September!

Osdale Farmhouse

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Osdale Farmhouse in early September and had a fantastic holiday; unseasonably warm weather was a bonus but what made the holiday was the quality of the accommodation. The cottage is furnished to a high standard which means it is comfortable and well equipped but the additional touches such as the postcards; the online information pack and the thoughtful welcome pack of goodies made this an exceptional experience.

The views from the cottage are outstanding and provide privacy as well as a close location to nearby amenities and attractions; the Macleod tables soon become the welcome sign that you are nearing home after a day out.
Lucy and Anne surpassed all our expectations and we have previous experience of holidaying on Skye many times over the past 25 years and I commend them for the quality of the accommodation and their attention to detail.

We will definitely come back and I’d recommend booking Osdale Farmhouse for a great holiday on Skye,






Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Osdale Farmhouse - and what a review! It is a pleasure to share Osdale with guests and was lovely to hear you describe Macleod's Tables as the welcome sign you are nearly home. That is so true!

Cosy home from home with stunning views

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Farmhouse was the perfect place to stay on Skye. As a family we had all we needed as everything was provided for cooking and cleaning with comfy beds and lovely extra touches to make us feel even more at home- the beautiful bread and goodies were a lovely thought! We brought our dog who was made just as welcome with everything he needed (as well as a welcome treat) and the ability to leave the front door open knowing the garden was well fenced from livestock. Outside the views were breath-taking from every door and every window! Overall the property felt like a well-loved by its owners home-from-home that I am sure we will return to. Also the perfect location for exploring the island as it's not too far north or south and Dunvegan is close to cater for all you need (including an amazing bakers!)... one week wasn't enough. Thank you Anne and Lucy for looking after us so well!



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of the Farmhouse. I think you have summed up really well what we offer at the Farmhouse. I am glad you appreciated the views from the Farmhouse. They are pretty stunning. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Perfect stay at Osdale!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Osdale Cottages was a perfect base for our week in Skye. It was well-equipped, very clean and comfortable with amazing views. The hosts provided amazing customer service from both the time of booking and during our stay. Would highly recommend



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. It's really good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our level of customer service. That's as important to us as providing a comfortable place to stay.

Wonderful stay at Osdale

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful stay at The Farmhouse. The communication before our holiday was fantastic and so helpful. When we arrived the location is just beautiful, its also a brilliant area on Skye with lots to do. The farmhouse was really lovely and cosy, comfy beds and the attention to detail is fantastic. They really have thought of everything. I would highly recommend staying here. It was absolutely fabulous!



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of the Farmhouse. We are so pleased you and your family liked staying with us. It's always good to hear that you appreciated our communications before your stay. One of the joys of a holiday is the planning - where to go, what to see and do, shops to visit (Lucy's favourite) and places to eat (my favourite). So we like to help guests to do the same!

Excellent Holiday....

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Osdale Farmhouse.
Indeed a lovely property in a superb country location with great views and cattle and sheep close by.
Being well away from the main road there was no traffic noise either.
Also ideal for country walks of your choice whether easy or more strenuous.
The lovely ladies who run and maintain the property were first class.
We look forward to returning in the future.




Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Osdale Farmhouse. You have summed up the Farmhouse perfectly and we very much hope that we may see you back at Osdale again in the future.

Return To Dunvegan

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dunvegan is a great place on Skye to unwind and rest, and our stay at Osdale Farmhouse was amazing. Such a great property, very peaceful. I’m missing it already.



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review of Osdale Farmhouse. I am pleased your stay gave you the chance to relax and unwind. I think Osdale's peacefulness is hard to beat and it sounds like you enjoyed that too.

A wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Osdale farmhouse, just the best cottage we have ever stayed in! A proper home from home for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. We have been twice and will be returning next year.



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for such a great review of the Farmhouse. We always wanted to provide a home-from-home at Osdale, which is particularly important on those days when the weather is at its worst! We look forward to welcoming you back.

A wonderful family week at Osdale

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We booked both the Farmhouse and Byre for a week on Skye with our family. Anne and Lucy couldn't have done more in keeping us up to date with everything we needed to know before we went as well as looking after us when we arrived at Osdale.
The guidebook they have put together is a brilliant idea and is good for planning your trip as well as using whilst out and about on Skye.

The welcome pack we received was full of lovely goodies including eggs, bread as well as items from local businesses. The farmhouse has everything you need to have a fantastic relaxing holiday. Very well equipped, clean and the views are great. Osdale is close enough to Dunvegan but far enough away to feel that you have gotten away from it all.
There is so much to do around Osdale and its the perfect place to come home to each night. I would have no hesitation in recommending Osdale, if your thinking about booking, just do it, you wont regret it.











Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I know people find them really useful in deciding whether Osdale is right for them. We are so pleased you enjoyed the Farmhouse and found our digital guidebook useful. Thank you for staying with us.

Perfect home away from home

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Farmhouse is a perfect home away from home! Equipped with everything needed (rainy and stormy days are days in front of the fireplace) and very comfortable with a stunning view. The owners are extremely helpful and kind!



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Osdale Farmhouse. With the unpredictable weather you get on Skye it's nice to have a comfortable place to retreat to when it all gets a bit too wet and windy! We are glad you appreciated it.

Sunny Spring week at Osdale

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Anne & Lucy for another wonderful stay at Osdale!
We were so lucky to be at the cottage in the beautiful Spring sunshine and really enjoyed exploring the local walks on foot this time.
We always find the cottage spotlessly clean, full of thoughtful supplies and very comfortable - this occasion was no different!
If you’re looking for a peaceful break in beautiful surroundings then look no further - we can’t recommend Osdale enough!




Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Osdale Farmhouse. You certainly had some lovely weather. It is extra special to receive reviews from people like yourself, who have a relationship with Osdale much longer than ours. It's lovely to see you return each time. Thank you.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at osdale farmhouse which was very comfortable and well equipped and a good base for exploring.



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for leaving a review of Osdale Farmhouse. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be a great spot for accessing all that Skye has to offer.

Osdale Farmhouse is just fabulous!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I absolutely loved my week at Osdale Farmhouse, there were so many thoughtful touches and the cottage is incredibly comfortable, a real home from home. The location is perfect, isolated but only a short drive to Dunvegan and a great base for exploring further afield. It was such a pleasure to find a truly dog friendly cottage that wasn't "doggy" and the underfloor heating was a real hit. I'm trying hard to think of the best features of Osdale Farmhouse, but if I'm honest, it's everything. I'm definitely booking again for next year and recommending it to everyone I know who would appreciate it too.





Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We love Osdale and it's so nice to hear you love it too! Your description about our accommodation being dog-friendly but not 'doggy' perfectly demonstrates what we are trying to achieve. Thank you!

Fantastic cottage - we'll be back!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in the farmhouse with my husband and our pup last week and cannot recommend highly enough. Wonderful cosy cottage, super dog friendly and very comfortable. Wonderful hospitality from Lucy & Anne, both before, during and after our stay - the welcome bag of goodies was absolutely fantastic! Will definitely be back!



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you all had a good time on Skye and enjoyed staying at Osdale Farmhouse. We have enjoyed putting our welcome bag together over the winter, although it's always a challenge to resist the Scottish Tablet! Thank you so much for leaving a review.

Delightful Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Osdale farmhouse is reached via a rough farm track which you need to drive carefully. Having said that we have rented holiday accommodation often over many years and Osdale Farmhouse ranks among the very, very best. Tastefully decorated, warm, comfortable and well equipped. Our hostesses couldn’t have been more helpful. We loved our time there.



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Osdale Farmhouse. We are so pleased you found the Farmhouse to be one of the best holiday cottages you have stayed in - that means a lot to us and I am sure it will help confirm to potential guests that Osdale is a great place to stay. I am sorry the track was very rough. It has had some serious weather thrown at it this winter and we will be undertaking some remedial work in the next few months.

Paradise with our pup

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Farmhouse at Osdale and it's a great place to take your dog! Every morning we woke up felt like we were in paradise.

We took our 13 month old Finnish Lapphund, who loved running around the fenced in garden and we enjoyed the peace of mind knowing he was safely contained. Anne and Lucy provided a dog bowl, dog towels, a Mud Daddy to clean off our very mucky pup, a longline for the garden, literally everything you might need! It was brilliant.

The cottage location is fab - so secluded yet less than 10 minutes from Dunvegan. It was a great base for getting out and about on nicer days and a haven of tranquility when the hail and snow was lashing down. The cottage is beautifully furnished and styled with the lounge a very comfortable place to fall asleep in front of the fire. As someone who loves to cook even on holiday, the kitchen is very well outfitted for anything you might like to do.

The hosts Anne and Lucy were brilliant from the beginning of our booking to the end, answering all our questions and providing excellent recommendations for places to walk, things to see, and places to eat in their thorough virtual guide book. We loved the extra special touches of the Isle of Skye soaps and salt, local bread, biscuits and eggs. Coming off season, the cottage felt like incredible value for money but I'd pay the higher price at high season because it was that good.

Our only caution to anyone going is to go very slowly up the drive to the cottages. The road is very rocky and is not very friendly to cars that are low to the ground. We mastered it by the end of our trip but the first drive up was exciting!





Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for such a comprehensive review of Osdale Farmhouse. We are very grateful to you for taking the time to write a review. Words from guests are so much more valuable to those considering a stay here than anything we could write. It was lovely to read your summary - an excellent description of what we try to provide for all guests, human or canine!

Secluded luxury

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Osdale Farmhouse is a gem. Beautifully appointed and equipped with top quality fittings,this is a must for a couple or family seeking the quiet…..and quiet it is!! The underfloor heating is a constant warm embrace and the log burning stove is there for a ‘boost’. Dunvegan is a 10’ drive away and most of that is negotiating the farm track. As a gardener I was gobsmacked to discover a mass of raspberry canes at the front of the house, still fruiting in mid October!! Boy they were nice!
I would highly recommend this to those seeking the quiet. Lucy and Anne were brilliant, right down to recommending us the local taxi for our trip back from the Three Chimneys. Oh yes, did I not mention the local legend of a restaurant voted one of the top 100 places to eat in the world!!




Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. It's good to hear that you enjoyed staying at the Farmhouse and discovered our raspberries still fruiting. They won first prize in the Dunvegan Show a few years ago! So pleased you had the chance to eat at The Three Chimneys too - by all accounts it's been serving excellent food this year.

Comfort and Tranquility

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 2 weeks at the Farmhouse and thoroughly enjoyed it. The cottage is well equipped to a high standard, very comfortable and lovely and warm. The location is amazing so overall it provides an excellent environment to relax and enjoy Skye.



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Lucy and I are so pleased you enjoyed your two weeks on Skye. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for staying with us.

Perfect stay, in a stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Osdale Farmhouse is set in the most beautiful location. Close to amenities and a great base for exploring the area.
A stunning, clean and comfortable cottage. The hosts were friendly, welcoming and helpful. They thought of everything. I hope we get a chance to come back in the future.




Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - people really find them useful in deciding if Osdale is the right place for them to stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Osdale and we would be delighted to welcome you back if you find yourself on Skye again.

Pleasant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property that’s well looked after , in a remote place but that’s why we booked , excellent service with Lucy on hand if you need anything. The only downside for us were the midgies especially the last couple of days when there was no wind about I think it would be better if there were at least a couple of fans about as it got quite warm and we couldn’t open windows. All in all a really good relaxing family holiday



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you like the Farmhouse but sorry the midges were such a problem during your stay. We have tower fans on the way to Skye for the Farmhouse and the Byre as I write this to help cool the rooms should future guests suffer the same problem. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review - we are very grateful, particularly for the idea of the fans.

Lovely views!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nicely kitted out cottage and the beds were extremely comfortable. Owners lovely and website very helpful. However, there are no en-suite bedrooms and all the facilities are downstairs. The staircase itself is a wooden corkscrew with gaps so you have to be careful at night! Otherwise, great views and in easy reach of Dunvegan.



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are pleased you found the beds comfortable and that you appreciated the things we have added to make the Farmhouse a home from home. We are sorry the layout didn't suit you. Trying to retain the charm and character of an old crofters farmhouse has its limitations! Luckily the stairs are not steep or open tread, but agree they would need to be taken with care at night. If you ever wish to stay with us again, I think you would prefer the layout of the Byre which has one en-suite bedroom.

Family break at Osdale Farmhouse

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week stay at the Osdale Farmhouse, it was very homely and welcoming. I loved that is was so dog friendly and the dog biscuits were a lovely touch. My children had a lovely time and enjoyed watching the nearby sheep. My only negative would be the TV signal was not great, but this was also a good thing as I was not made to watch the football! .



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you liked all our dog-friendly touches. If the dogs happy, everyone's happy! Thanks also for the heads-up about the TV reception - we will definitely look into that. Update: TV reception all sorted in July.

The best of both worlds

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved everything about our stay at Osdale Farmhouse - from the owners’ excellent pre-trip information to help us plan our stay to the beautifully appointed cottage itself, our better than home from home in Skye. The stunning location up a farm track, commanding views across the surrounding countryside, has a real wilderness feel, yet you are only a few miles from the village of Dunvegan and some of Skye’s internationally renowned restaurants. Osdale really has the best of both worlds.



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. Lucy and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.

Wonderful Farmhouse, contents and location = Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a short break at short notice and it was just superb.
The Farmhouse has everything you will need. It is charming, cosy and perfect to just get away from everything, recharge your well being and relax. Location idyllic.
Highly recommend everything about it.
Thoughtful gift of flowers and card for my birthday.
Thank you to Anne and Lucy for letting us stay and our dogs - we will be back.