FB Twitter

Osdale Farmhouse

Osdale Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Features of this cosy, semi open-plan cottage include an eat-in kitchen and a sitting room with expansive views over farmland. The Farmhouse has a kitchen, living room, large boot room, downstairs family bathroom, utility room and two upstairs bedrooms.

Perfect location felt like home with all amenities

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is perfectly located with all amenities you need for vacation with kids. The host reply fast and provide all information about where and when to visit.
Fully equipped kitchen, to cook to have a barbecue etc.
Thank you, hope we will visit again!




Anne Williams replied 64 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure your family here and we are so pleased you found everything you needed for a holiday with children. I'm glad you had good enough weather for a BBQ in late September!

Osdale Farmhouse

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Osdale Farmhouse in early September and had a fantastic holiday; unseasonably warm weather was a bonus but what made the holiday was the quality of the accommodation. The cottage is furnished to a high standard which means it is comfortable and well equipped but the additional touches such as the postcards; the online information pack and the thoughtful welcome pack of goodies made this an exceptional experience.

The views from the cottage are outstanding and provide privacy as well as a close location to nearby amenities and attractions; the Macleod tables soon become the welcome sign that you are nearing home after a day out.
Lucy and Anne surpassed all our expectations and we have previous experience of holidaying on Skye many times over the past 25 years and I commend them for the quality of the accommodation and their attention to detail.

We will definitely come back and I’d recommend booking Osdale Farmhouse for a great holiday on Skye,






Anne Williams replied 78 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Osdale Farmhouse - and what a review! It is a pleasure to share Osdale with guests and was lovely to hear you describe Macleod's Tables as the welcome sign you are nearly home. That is so true!

Cosy home from home with stunning views

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Farmhouse was the perfect place to stay on Skye. As a family we had all we needed as everything was provided for cooking and cleaning with comfy beds and lovely extra touches to make us feel even more at home- the beautiful bread and goodies were a lovely thought! We brought our dog who was made just as welcome with everything he needed (as well as a welcome treat) and the ability to leave the front door open knowing the garden was well fenced from livestock. Outside the views were breath-taking from every door and every window! Overall the property felt like a well-loved by its owners home-from-home that I am sure we will return to. Also the perfect location for exploring the island as it's not too far north or south and Dunvegan is close to cater for all you need (including an amazing bakers!)... one week wasn't enough. Thank you Anne and Lucy for looking after us so well!



Anne Williams replied 85 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of the Farmhouse. I think you have summed up really well what we offer at the Farmhouse. I am glad you appreciated the views from the Farmhouse. They are pretty stunning. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Perfect stay at Osdale!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Osdale Cottages was a perfect base for our week in Skye. It was well-equipped, very clean and comfortable with amazing views. The hosts provided amazing customer service from both the time of booking and during our stay. Would highly recommend



Anne Williams replied 106 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. It's really good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our level of customer service. That's as important to us as providing a comfortable place to stay.

Wonderful stay at Osdale

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful stay at The Farmhouse. The communication before our holiday was fantastic and so helpful. When we arrived the location is just beautiful, its also a brilliant area on Skye with lots to do. The farmhouse was really lovely and cosy, comfy beds and the attention to detail is fantastic. They really have thought of everything. I would highly recommend staying here. It was absolutely fabulous!



Anne Williams replied 106 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of the Farmhouse. We are so pleased you and your family liked staying with us. It's always good to hear that you appreciated our communications before your stay. One of the joys of a holiday is the planning - where to go, what to see and do, shops to visit (Lucy's favourite) and places to eat (my favourite). So we like to help guests to do the same!

Excellent Holiday....

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Osdale Farmhouse.
Indeed a lovely property in a superb country location with great views and cattle and sheep close by.
Being well away from the main road there was no traffic noise either.
Also ideal for country walks of your choice whether easy or more strenuous.
The lovely ladies who run and maintain the property were first class.
We look forward to returning in the future.




Anne Williams replied 113 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Osdale Farmhouse. You have summed up the Farmhouse perfectly and we very much hope that we may see you back at Osdale again in the future.

Return To Dunvegan

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dunvegan is a great place on Skye to unwind and rest, and our stay at Osdale Farmhouse was amazing. Such a great property, very peaceful. I’m missing it already.



Anne Williams replied 123 days ago
Thank you very much for your review of Osdale Farmhouse. I am pleased your stay gave you the chance to relax and unwind. I think Osdale's peacefulness is hard to beat and it sounds like you enjoyed that too.

A wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Osdale farmhouse, just the best cottage we have ever stayed in! A proper home from home for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. We have been twice and will be returning next year.



Anne Williams replied 161 days ago
Thank you so much for such a great review of the Farmhouse. We always wanted to provide a home-from-home at Osdale, which is particularly important on those days when the weather is at its worst! We look forward to welcoming you back.

A wonderful family week at Osdale

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We booked both the Farmhouse and Byre for a week on Skye with our family. Anne and Lucy couldn't have done more in keeping us up to date with everything we needed to know before we went as well as looking after us when we arrived at Osdale.
The guidebook they have put together is a brilliant idea and is good for planning your trip as well as using whilst out and about on Skye.

The welcome pack we received was full of lovely goodies including eggs, bread as well as items from local businesses. The farmhouse has everything you need to have a fantastic relaxing holiday. Very well equipped, clean and the views are great. Osdale is close enough to Dunvegan but far enough away to feel that you have gotten away from it all.
There is so much to do around Osdale and its the perfect place to come home to each night. I would have no hesitation in recommending Osdale, if your thinking about booking, just do it, you wont regret it.











Anne Williams replied 169 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I know people find them really useful in deciding whether Osdale is right for them. We are so pleased you enjoyed the Farmhouse and found our digital guidebook useful. Thank you for staying with us.

Perfect home away from home

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Farmhouse is a perfect home away from home! Equipped with everything needed (rainy and stormy days are days in front of the fireplace) and very comfortable with a stunning view. The owners are extremely helpful and kind!



Anne Williams replied 162 days ago
Thank you for your review of Osdale Farmhouse. With the unpredictable weather you get on Skye it's nice to have a comfortable place to retreat to when it all gets a bit too wet and windy! We are glad you appreciated it.

Sunny Spring week at Osdale

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Anne & Lucy for another wonderful stay at Osdale!
We were so lucky to be at the cottage in the beautiful Spring sunshine and really enjoyed exploring the local walks on foot this time.
We always find the cottage spotlessly clean, full of thoughtful supplies and very comfortable - this occasion was no different!
If you’re looking for a peaceful break in beautiful surroundings then look no further - we can’t recommend Osdale enough!




Anne Williams replied 214 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Osdale Farmhouse. You certainly had some lovely weather. It is extra special to receive reviews from people like yourself, who have a relationship with Osdale much longer than ours. It's lovely to see you return each time. Thank you.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at osdale farmhouse which was very comfortable and well equipped and a good base for exploring.



Anne Williams replied 220 days ago
Thank you very much for leaving a review of Osdale Farmhouse. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be a great spot for accessing all that Skye has to offer.

Osdale Farmhouse is just fabulous!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I absolutely loved my week at Osdale Farmhouse, there were so many thoughtful touches and the cottage is incredibly comfortable, a real home from home. The location is perfect, isolated but only a short drive to Dunvegan and a great base for exploring further afield. It was such a pleasure to find a truly dog friendly cottage that wasn't "doggy" and the underfloor heating was a real hit. I'm trying hard to think of the best features of Osdale Farmhouse, but if I'm honest, it's everything. I'm definitely booking again for next year and recommending it to everyone I know who would appreciate it too.





Anne Williams replied 245 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We love Osdale and it's so nice to hear you love it too! Your description about our accommodation being dog-friendly but not 'doggy' perfectly demonstrates what we are trying to achieve. Thank you!

Fantastic cottage - we'll be back!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in the farmhouse with my husband and our pup last week and cannot recommend highly enough. Wonderful cosy cottage, super dog friendly and very comfortable. Wonderful hospitality from Lucy & Anne, both before, during and after our stay - the welcome bag of goodies was absolutely fantastic! Will definitely be back!



Anne Williams replied 260 days ago
We are so pleased you all had a good time on Skye and enjoyed staying at Osdale Farmhouse. We have enjoyed putting our welcome bag together over the winter, although it's always a challenge to resist the Scottish Tablet! Thank you so much for leaving a review.

Delightful Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Osdale farmhouse is reached via a rough farm track which you need to drive carefully. Having said that we have rented holiday accommodation often over many years and Osdale Farmhouse ranks among the very, very best. Tastefully decorated, warm, comfortable and well equipped. Our hostesses couldn’t have been more helpful. We loved our time there.



Anne Williams replied 285 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Osdale Farmhouse. We are so pleased you found the Farmhouse to be one of the best holiday cottages you have stayed in - that means a lot to us and I am sure it will help confirm to potential guests that Osdale is a great place to stay. I am sorry the track was very rough. It has had some serious weather thrown at it this winter and we will be undertaking some remedial work in the next few months.

Paradise with our pup

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Farmhouse at Osdale and it's a great place to take your dog! Every morning we woke up felt like we were in paradise.

We took our 13 month old Finnish Lapphund, who loved running around the fenced in garden and we enjoyed the peace of mind knowing he was safely contained. Anne and Lucy provided a dog bowl, dog towels, a Mud Daddy to clean off our very mucky pup, a longline for the garden, literally everything you might need! It was brilliant.

The cottage location is fab - so secluded yet less than 10 minutes from Dunvegan. It was a great base for getting out and about on nicer days and a haven of tranquility when the hail and snow was lashing down. The cottage is beautifully furnished and styled with the lounge a very comfortable place to fall asleep in front of the fire. As someone who loves to cook even on holiday, the kitchen is very well outfitted for anything you might like to do.

The hosts Anne and Lucy were brilliant from the beginning of our booking to the end, answering all our questions and providing excellent recommendations for places to walk, things to see, and places to eat in their thorough virtual guide book. We loved the extra special touches of the Isle of Skye soaps and salt, local bread, biscuits and eggs. Coming off season, the cottage felt like incredible value for money but I'd pay the higher price at high season because it was that good.

Our only caution to anyone going is to go very slowly up the drive to the cottages. The road is very rocky and is not very friendly to cars that are low to the ground. We mastered it by the end of our trip but the first drive up was exciting!





Anne Williams replied 292 days ago
Thank you so much for such a comprehensive review of Osdale Farmhouse. We are very grateful to you for taking the time to write a review. Words from guests are so much more valuable to those considering a stay here than anything we could write. It was lovely to read your summary - an excellent description of what we try to provide for all guests, human or canine!

Secluded luxury

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Osdale Farmhouse is a gem. Beautifully appointed and equipped with top quality fittings,this is a must for a couple or family seeking the quiet…..and quiet it is!! The underfloor heating is a constant warm embrace and the log burning stove is there for a ‘boost’. Dunvegan is a 10’ drive away and most of that is negotiating the farm track. As a gardener I was gobsmacked to discover a mass of raspberry canes at the front of the house, still fruiting in mid October!! Boy they were nice!
I would highly recommend this to those seeking the quiet. Lucy and Anne were brilliant, right down to recommending us the local taxi for our trip back from the Three Chimneys. Oh yes, did I not mention the local legend of a restaurant voted one of the top 100 places to eat in the world!!




Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. It's good to hear that you enjoyed staying at the Farmhouse and discovered our raspberries still fruiting. They won first prize in the Dunvegan Show a few years ago! So pleased you had the chance to eat at The Three Chimneys too - by all accounts it's been serving excellent food this year.

Comfort and Tranquility

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 2 weeks at the Farmhouse and thoroughly enjoyed it. The cottage is well equipped to a high standard, very comfortable and lovely and warm. The location is amazing so overall it provides an excellent environment to relax and enjoy Skye.



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Lucy and I are so pleased you enjoyed your two weeks on Skye. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for staying with us.

Perfect stay, in a stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Osdale Farmhouse is set in the most beautiful location. Close to amenities and a great base for exploring the area.
A stunning, clean and comfortable cottage. The hosts were friendly, welcoming and helpful. They thought of everything. I hope we get a chance to come back in the future.




Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - people really find them useful in deciding if Osdale is the right place for them to stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Osdale and we would be delighted to welcome you back if you find yourself on Skye again.

Pleasant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property that’s well looked after , in a remote place but that’s why we booked , excellent service with Lucy on hand if you need anything. The only downside for us were the midgies especially the last couple of days when there was no wind about I think it would be better if there were at least a couple of fans about as it got quite warm and we couldn’t open windows. All in all a really good relaxing family holiday



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you like the Farmhouse but sorry the midges were such a problem during your stay. We have tower fans on the way to Skye for the Farmhouse and the Byre as I write this to help cool the rooms should future guests suffer the same problem. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review - we are very grateful, particularly for the idea of the fans.

Lovely views!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nicely kitted out cottage and the beds were extremely comfortable. Owners lovely and website very helpful. However, there are no en-suite bedrooms and all the facilities are downstairs. The staircase itself is a wooden corkscrew with gaps so you have to be careful at night! Otherwise, great views and in easy reach of Dunvegan.



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are pleased you found the beds comfortable and that you appreciated the things we have added to make the Farmhouse a home from home. We are sorry the layout didn't suit you. Trying to retain the charm and character of an old crofters farmhouse has its limitations! Luckily the stairs are not steep or open tread, but agree they would need to be taken with care at night. If you ever wish to stay with us again, I think you would prefer the layout of the Byre which has one en-suite bedroom.

Family break at Osdale Farmhouse

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week stay at the Osdale Farmhouse, it was very homely and welcoming. I loved that is was so dog friendly and the dog biscuits were a lovely touch. My children had a lovely time and enjoyed watching the nearby sheep. My only negative would be the TV signal was not great, but this was also a good thing as I was not made to watch the football! .



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you liked all our dog-friendly touches. If the dogs happy, everyone's happy! Thanks also for the heads-up about the TV reception - we will definitely look into that. Update: TV reception all sorted in July.

The best of both worlds

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved everything about our stay at Osdale Farmhouse - from the owners’ excellent pre-trip information to help us plan our stay to the beautifully appointed cottage itself, our better than home from home in Skye. The stunning location up a farm track, commanding views across the surrounding countryside, has a real wilderness feel, yet you are only a few miles from the village of Dunvegan and some of Skye’s internationally renowned restaurants. Osdale really has the best of both worlds.



Anne Williams replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. Lucy and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.

Wonderful Farmhouse, contents and location = Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a short break at short notice and it was just superb.
The Farmhouse has everything you will need. It is charming, cosy and perfect to just get away from everything, recharge your well being and relax. Location idyllic.
Highly recommend everything about it.
Thoughtful gift of flowers and card for my birthday.
Thank you to Anne and Lucy for letting us stay and our dogs - we will be back.