FB Twitter

Osdale Byre

Osdale Byre

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Features of this 150 year-old stone farm building include open-plan living with a large, sociable eat-in kitchen and a double height living room with a feature wood burning stove. The Byre has a kitchen, living room, large boot room, downstairs family bathroom, downstairs bedroom with ensuite shower room and an upstairs bedroom.

The Byre

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just perfect, to many facilities to list. The view is fantastic and the owners are superb and so helpful, would 100% recommend.



Anne Williams replied 16 days ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was lovely to welcome you all to Osdale.

We will return

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Osdale Byre is a brilliant cottage in a perfect location with stunning panoramic views. Ann and Lucy are great hosts and their web guide really helpful. We will return.








Anne Williams replied 23 days ago
Thank you so much for your review of Osdale Byre. Lucy and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to welcome you as our first guests after lockdown.

Absolutely gorgeous Tier-2 winter stay-cay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this property for it's excellent cancellation flexibility - fully expecting to have to use it, due to the pandemic. However, we happily were allowed to travel from Tier 2, at a time when most of the rest of the world was locked down. Our stay was utterly blissful.

The cottage was immaculate, the communication from the owners was spot on, and it was the perfect change of scenery and escape after months of working from home. Beds were SO comfy, and the whole living space was gorgeous. Even in late November - when the forecast was pretty rubbish - we only had 1 day, in our whole week, of genuinely bad weather. The rest of the time we got out for some stunning walks, and had a burst of sunshine every single day.

We were really touched by the welcome of dog-biscuits, eggs, butter, home-baked bread etc. The decor/ furnishings are top notch, and the underfloor heating is so lovely in winter. It was too mild for us to try out the fantastic looking wood-burner. We'd highly recommend and would definitely come back. Thanks so much.




Relaxing Skye Escape

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent a wonderful week at Osdale Byre. The house is beautifully decorated and felt like a home away form home. The views from the cottage are absolutely stunning, and the location is perfect. Lucy and Anne made me and my dog feel very welcome, which I especially appreciated as a woman traveling on her own. I highly recommend staying here and hope to be back again soon!



A Stunning week in Skye, staying in Osdale Byre

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Key to a wonderful holiday is where you stay and our holiday at Osdale Byre was very special. Sat below the striking Macleod's Tables the Byre commands beautiful views and from the moment we turned the key and entered we felt very much at home. The Byre is spacious and beautifully furnished a very comfortable base which to explore this fantastic region of Skye. Highlights of our stay included having breakfast and watching the sun rise from the breakfast table and the absolutely wonderful dark night sky, a real treat for stargazers.
Situated very close to Dunvegan which has the castle, walks and excellent shops, cafes takeaways and a brilliant little bakery.
We also recommend visits to Nishe point, Waternish point walk from Tumpan, Coral beach at sunset, Dinosaur footprints at Staffin and Duntulm and a visit to Quairang
We will certainly be back and we heartily recommend Osdale Byre if you want a home away from home on beautiful Skye




So good we rebooked whilst we were there .....

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully styled home from home in a stunning location and an ideal base, we explored all corners of Skye when we stayed. The Byre offers everything and more for a wonderful stay on Skye. Already looking forward to returning next year.



Wonderful stay at Osdale Byre

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a fantastic time at Osdale. From the initial emails when booking through to the time we spent there, it was excellent. Really thorough COVID clean, which made us feel so reassured. Lovely setting off the road, so it felt secluded despite being a great base to explore Skye. Do not hesitate to book!



A great home for the week

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Byre provided us with a great place to stay for our time on the Island.

It is cosy, very well equipped and an incredibly lovely place to stay. Great care has been taken to tie in local crafts and art within the Byre.

The Byre is ideally located for exploring the Island.

We were really fortunate to have great weather which meant that unfortunately we didn’t get to use the log-burner. Hopefully next time!




Wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at The Byre as Anne and Lucy's first post-COVID-lockdown guests. We felt supremely relaxed throughout and the owners' hospitality/genuine friendliness stood out. We will be recommending Osdale to everyone. And albeit at the north end of Skye, it was a stone's throw from Dunvegan, so easy access to all the sites. Thanks, Lucy, Anne (and Ned)