FB Twitter

Oystercatcher

Oystercatcher

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


5 star cottage on ground floor level - sleeps 4 in 2 ensuite bedrooms

Great location and facilities at Oystercatcher, Atlantic View

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We very much enjoyed our week at Oystercatcher in October 2020. The view from the living room is spectacular and the location is great between Broad and Little Haven. The building and facilities appear to be brand new and the unit is extremely comfortably furnished.
The main drawback is the building design specifically the connecting door to the 3-bedroom unit (Kittiwake) next door. This connects Oystercatcher's living room to Kittiwake's bedroom corridor. During our week, Kittiwake was occupied by a family with small children. There was unfortunately a lot of noise through that door into our living-room from small children doing what small children do. The door appears to have no insulation and so the children may as well have been in our living room. The connecting door needs at the very least some insulation and preferably a double door or lobby built around it.
Other minor comments:
i) The bathrooms need towel rails or preferably radiators.
ii) The kitchen facilities are a little thin with few pots and pans and a minimum of crockery. This may be because of Covid-19 precautions which were well provided for and explained.
iii) The rear courtyard seems to be Oystercatcher's only outdoor space. In the summer we may have wanted to use that but there is no privacy for any of the units at the back.
iv) The bathroom window for the double bedroom opens onto Kittiwake's bins.




Fantastic and amazing ,didn’t want to leave

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay . The property location was perfect , never tired of just sitting watching the amazing view . The location is also great for visiting surrounding areas.
The cleanliness was faultless and everything was in the property to make it exceptionally comfortable.
From booking to leaving on the day it was an easy process. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival.
Had such a relaxing break and would definitely go back again, highly recommended.




Fantastic stay in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautifully appointed with everything you could need for a comfortable stay. We were warmly welcomed and immediately impressed by the cleanliness of the place, it was absolutely immaculate!

You have a wonderful view of the beach and we saw some beautiful sunsets. It's a 2 minute walk down to the beach and local restaurants (the Italian was particularly good) or a 5-10 walk into Little Haven which was also pretty.

Can't wait to book again!




Fantastic location, beautiful accommodation and furnished and designed really well

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks To Vel & Dilwyn from the first phone call we made to them about booking right through to the end of the holiday they were brilliant. It's situated in a beautiful location and the accommodation is absolutely stunning. We had a fantastic holiday and staying at your accommodation really made the holiday. I cannot fault the cleanliness, the design and the way its furnished. The beds are really comfortable and with the underfloor heating makes it feel really cosy. I will be recommending this accommodation to my friends and family and we will be back to visit again soon.



High spec, comfortable property in lovely location

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a pleasant 2 weeks in this modern,spotless property. Lovely views of beach and sea from sitting room. 5 minutes walk downhill to beach, shop, pub and excellent Italian restaurant. Is right on coast path for pleasant walks in both directions. Would highly recommend.



Breathtaking

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week on 31st July 2020. The accommodation was 5 star and immaculate and the views of the coast were spectacular with breathtaking sunsets in the evening as well. A 10 minute walk into Broad Haven for local shops, restaurants and and the beach, which was brilliant as we didn't need to use the car. Highly recommend staying at Atlantic View and we will definitely be going back. Fantastic holiday!