FB Twitter

Swallows Lodge

Swallows Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Caithness View Pods

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Pod was really special and beautifully furnished , in one word its situation was idyllic !! and despite some rain our holiday break was wonderful .



Luxury in the name doesn't always mean luxury but on this occasion it did

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Caithness Luxury Lodges for 6 nights which is probably longer than most people (looking at the guest book most people only stay for 1 or 2 nights whilst touring the NC500). Our visit was delayed twice by covid but Sharon was fantastic and helped us rearrange our stay on both occasions. We ended up hiring both lodges, so we had the place to ourselves which made it even more special. The lodges are well equipped and have everything for a few nights stay. They were very warm and quiet which was welcomed when the wind is howling outside. As mentioned, we stayed for 6 nights so space was limited in the kitchen area to accommodate enough food for everyone for an extended stay, but this isn’t a grumble it was something we just worked around. The BBQ hut was great and a lovely addition. The lodges are in a great location for exploring the far north and east coast and the NC500. We would definitely stay again it is just a shame it is a 10.5 hour drive away!



Old Haunts. around Caithness , Dunnet beach, Castletown, the list goes on so much to see and do here

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab place so see all the place around Caithness my dad had a wonderful time seeing his old haunts and will defo book again.



Short Visit to Caithness Luxury Lodges

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful 4 day break at the swallows lodge. The pod was immaculate with every home comfort catered for, the lodges are in a fantastic location to go and explore the NC500. We enjoyed having the added bonus of the BBQ hut which was used every night. I would highly recommend Caithness Luxury Lodges to anyone and we will definitely be back next year.



Gorgeous cabin, beautiful views and amazing BBQ/fire pit hut!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Swallows Lodge was a fantastic place to stay. Our girls absolutely loved it there. From our nearly 3 week trip around the NC500, this was the place that stood out the most to them. The fire pit/BBQ area is just brilliant and made the stay. Spotlessly clean, beautiful views and great facilities.
Thank you for a lovely stay.




Summer Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely private accommodation, with excellent views, my kids loved the outdoors and feeding the sheep.



Relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean , well equipped very quiet and comfortable peaceful location but within easy reach of local sites/attractions
BBQ hut great and Sharon very helpful
Highly recommend this area and these Lodges




It is so good, I’d really like to keep it a secret

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic place. Super clean, beautifully appointed, great location. Highly recommended. But, shhh, it is so good I’d really like to keep it a secret.



Sharon Mackay replied 223 days ago
Dear Mrs Williamson, Thank you so very much for your excellent review and the kind words you said about your stay. We are so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything that Caithness View has to offer and very much look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again in the future. I am so moved by what you said that I am going to share your feedback in our Facebook post this Friday! Thank you again, Kind regards, Sharon

Visit in May

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful pod, stunning view, would recommend. The bbq pod was a real hit and made the evenings longer as it was easy to stay out of the wind!!



A relaxing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was good, communication with the host. Sharon was always available to answer any question, we needed more charcoal and it was brought to our door within minutes. The location is perfect to visit Caithness. The lodge has everything you might need and it is very comfortable. The bbq hut is just great. Could maybe have a better mattress, that is the only thing. Having said this the bed was nice a comfortable but an upgrade would compliment that sense of luxury that is advertised and can definitely feel during your stay, the host used high quality towels and sheets. We also spend some time on the sofa as it is e trembly comfortable and perfect for relaxing. I would definitely go back and highly recommend it.





Loved our stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 2 day stay at Swallow Lodge. The lodge was very clean and comfortable. We live locally so it was a staycation for us. We not only enjoyed our stay in the lodge but had a brilliant BBQ in the BBQ hut and a lovely walk around the farm area. The host was very helpful as well. Would thoroughly recommend., loved our stay.



Staycation week away

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the lodge for a week in September with my wife and sons first holiday together, stunning location, excellent facilities and brilliant BBQ hut. Customer service was the best I have experienced with no issues whilst we stayed and nothing too much trouble to accommodate.
Would highly recommend local Scrabster Restaurant the Captains Galley too. Great holiday and experience had by all.




A piece of Real luxury on the NC500

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply the best stop over on the nc500 to relax ,or with a family, sharing the trip/ cabin with another couple..relax in comfort in the main cabin or have your own BQ hut dinning area ..looking out over the country side which has quite remote walks starting from the cabin..just Mrs and myself ,never used the BQ hut ..great way to finish a very busy NC500 plus worked well as a birthday treat .
Highly recommend....




Lovable Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful clean and comfortable accommodation In a great location just off the beaten track in a very peaceful location.This was this was the last but one stop on our NC 500 tour. We would thoroughly recommend anyone considering booking with accommodation. The barbecue hut was really cute and an added bonus on a rather cool windy September night.
Out of the seven lots of accommodation we stayed out on our NC 500 total, this was the only one that did not provide any form of hospitality or refreshments however we put this down to the present situation present COVID-19 situation I would not deterrence from booking this accommodation again.




Return to Caithness

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We lived and worked in Caithness for 17 years when we were younger but hadn't visited for some years. Staying with friends in the borders who had also lived in Caithness at the same time we were reminiscing about our lives there and discussing the new cabin development at Barrock Mains (by our friends Stephen and Mary Pottinger). On the spur of the moment we booked a short break in April. Along came Coronavirus and the trip went on hold until last weekend.
The booking process could not have been friendlier or simpler and on Friday last we found ourselves in Swallows Lodge with our borders friends next door in Morven lodge. A quick tour of our lodge and the BBQ hut with which each is provided told us we were about to have our first experience of luxury glamping. And it was a really comfortable and enjoyable experience. The lodge provided everything we could want and more and was lovely and cosy with a stunning outlook from the generous deck area with outdoor furniture for when the weather was good, regrettably not too often over our three night stay. But we had the BBQ hut - a brilliant facility that brought summer indoors when outdoors wasn't co-operating. And a starter quantity of charcoal was provided with further supplies available from the farm just a phone call away.
We were very impressed with the standard of cleanliness and the additional provisions incorporated in respect of Coronavirus. This is a holiday venue not to be missed.