FB Twitter

St John's Lodge

St John's Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


We'd love to hear your feedback!

Beautiful cabin

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cabin, extremely clean and well equipped. The decking has been arranged so that none of the other cabins overlook you, so really quite private, unlike some properties we have stayed at. If you want a quiet, tranquil spot, give it a try.



Perfect weekend stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing weekend at St Johns lodge. Booking for next year already!! 10/10 in every way.



Amazing Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge and very well equipped of the home comforts. Lodge cleaned to a high standard.Hot tub and views are fantastic.

Hosts very friendly and quick response. Nice walks around the countryside and farmhouse cafe 5 mins away for lovely breakfast.




Thank you we had the best time!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much, we had the best weekend away, beautiful location and lodge, super clean, great service! Really relaxing and lovely stay, thank you so much :) would definitely recommend



Fantastic relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked our stay after a friend's recommendation and we were not disappointed. Beautiful location, stunning Lodge, incredibly clean. I could have easily moved right in for good! We were so pleased with our stay we have already booked to stay again next year.



Fabulous setting. Five star accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed her, first visit staying in Trinity and the standard is second to none. The accommodation is extremely comfortable with high quality fittings. The view across the lake is idyllic and it is so peaceful. The decking area is huge, allowing more than enough space for the hot tub, dining area, barbecue and loungers. We just needed better weather to fully benefit but there is everything you need inside to make your stay just as enjoyable on the worst of days. Plenty of walks nearby and of course, Cambridge is a stones throw. A visit to the botanical gardens and the National racehorse museum is a must.



Wonderful relaxing stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a delightful week at St Johns Lodge with my wife and daughter. The lodge has 2 spacious bedrooms & a large open plan living/dining area. Located within a short drive of both Cambridge & Ely for days out. Very peaceful environment, whether that be sitting out on the decking or relaxing in the private hot tub. Charlie & Jemma were happy to offer recommendations for places to eat out. Will definitely return in the future.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just amazing how lovely this place was so relaxing and just beautiful , would definitely recommend



Everything we needed for a perfect weekend.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning lodge, with everything we needed and impeccably clean. Non-contact with the hosts (due to covid) but Charlie was quick responding via text when we enquired about taxis to a neighbouring town. Could not recommend highly enough - we are going to book again VERY soon.



Relaxation at its finest

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely air conditioned lodge, beautiful surroundings and tranquil pease.
Superbly kitted out lodge with sun loungers , bbq and hot tub on the very large decking area. Peaceful and beautiful surroundings. What more could you ask for?

If your looking to get away from it all and take some time to chill out. This is the place. Everything is taken care of for you,
Your only choice to make is which of the local pubs and restaurants to visit.





As great as ever

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in September 2020 & enjoyed it so much we rebooked for May 2021. Luckily this tied in with the "rules" for us to share with our friends.

Our daughter & family also booked next door based on our recommendation.

During our stay this time, we couldn't find an appropriate date to rebook so will have to do so later. But we will :)

Thankyou Jemma & Charlie




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is a must to stay at, lovely quiet location, lodge was clean and cozy, can't wait to stay here again.



Great Stay. Lovely Cabin.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at St.John’s for the week and it was amazing. Lovely and peaceful and great views of the sunset/sunrise. We really lucked out on such great weather and ended up using the gas bbq loads. The hot tub was great to relax at the end of the day. My toddler loved spotting all the wildlife around the area.
Will definitely recommend this to friends and family.




Beautiful

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
St. John's lodge is absolutely stunning in every way. Its warm and cosy. Top spec on everything. Hot tub is amazing. Feels very idyllic. Such a beautiful place to stay.



Fantastic lodge in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic lodge in a fantastic location. We stayed here for a few nights as a family with 2 small children and found everything we needed was provided and more. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.



A hidden gem!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most wonderful lodge, in the most wonderful setting!

This place is absolutely fabulous, the lodges somehow create an atmosphere not to be missed. From the moment you walk in, you feel relaxed, calm, and a sense of relief.
In the uncertain times we all find ourselves in, this place is a must see. Nothing is too much trouble for Jemma and Charlie, they are perfect hosts (well invisible hosts, as they simply leave you to rest and relax!).

A true hidden gem! We have already booked Christmas!! :-)




Lovely stay, highly recommend

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay, the lodge was lovely and was cleaned to a high standard. For one of the nights we hired a private chef, as advertised on their website, would highly recommend, the food was lovely and Ed was really friendly. It was the perfect stay cation and we will definitely be back.



Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the lodge exceeded our expectations! So much space & highest quality. Couldn’t fault it at all. Beds were so comfy & gorgeous bathrooms! Lovely little welcome pack with a bottle of prosecco to enjoy was such a personal touch. Was the ideal place to escape to for a change of scenery in these difficult times. The hot tub was also amazing & the perfect way to enjoy the evenings. Would 100% recommend & come back!



A perfect Staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved the cabin, Cambridge was lovely and we were very fortunate with the weather. The cabin was perfect for a little break away and we couldn’t recommend it more!



The best luxury lodge!

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a great stay at St John's lodge! The lodge had everything we needed during our stay.
Lovely surroundings and a added bonus of a hot tub & herb garden! From the start we had a few questions and the customer service could not have been better.
We have told all our friends about Cambridgeshire Lakes and will be booking ourselves to come back very soon.




Great getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at the cabin was amazing. Felt like a home. Jacuzzi was great. Nice views from the decking..



Perfect break

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful and relaxing stay in St. John's - you really felt like you were in the middle of nowhere but you could also go out and about if you wanted. The lodge was equipped with everything you needed and to a very high standard and extra little touches were really appreciated - especially the bottle of prosecco on arrival, it was really beautiful. We wanted to move in! You won't be disappointed (only when you have to leave) - already planning our return visit! Thank you!



St John's lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic Lodges. Beautiful setting sitting in hot tub on the lake. Ideal for two couples with identical ensuite rooms each end of lodge. We would book again if dates were more flexible.