FB Twitter

Apartment 3 (2 bed)

Apartment 10 (2 bed)

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.3


Our 2-bedroom apartments comfortably sleep 4 people in the 2 bedrooms, with the added flexibility of a double sofabed that provides for 2 extra occupants. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities with BeeKind welcome toiletries.
Fully-equipped kitchens make self-catering a reality, although there are plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. And our daily patisserie delivery service gives you the option of having lovely fresh-baked croissants, bread and other pastries delivered each morning. A great start to any day!
A comfortable and spacious living area with Samsung TV and Bose sound bar / bluetooth speakers will keep everyone entertained when you're not out enjoying the fabulous mountains all around Morzine.

L;Aiglon stay 2018

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Feb 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location and very comfortable apartment we had this year looking a bit tired needs some attention but overall a good place to stay.



Great stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a pleasure staying here, great location and super helpful staff... 5 satisfied customers!! Thanks



Steve replied 346 days ago
So happy you had another great stay with us - hope to see you back again!

Third visit to l'aiglon

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation here at l'aiglon has been outstanding for a third year which we've come back. Facilities are superb and rooms spec'd to a high quality. Very good value for money. Biking washing facilities, bike storage, bike maintenance, drying room all in good condition.
Offered half way through the trip was a complimentary guide which took us to trails we had never known about. Ride ability were very catering to our riding style.




Steve replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your review, and for staying with us again. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay, and the MTB guide. It's always good to explore new trails! Hope to see you again next year

Family ski

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Second visit here and we enjoyed but a couple of 'niggles' as they aren't cheap......

Lovely big apartments, clean and well kept. Good location but .....

close to town means you hear the drunks at night.

Communication prior to stay sometimes good sometimes less so. Still awaiting reply on a couple of queries about best ski school!

Pastries to door... not exactly accurate as we collected from the reception every morning.

Aiglon very quick to take money in advance - which was slightly annoying.

Not L'occitaine products as advertised.

Would we stay again, possibly but will review all options Again.





Aiglon replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We've checked back with our onsite manager on your specific points. Noise - we're centrally located (as advertised) but not in the main bar area. However, we do occasionally get people passing by who are still "enjoying" their night out on their way back to, no doubt, an apartment a long way out of town. On this occasion, there was a large event happening in town, and this most likely was the cause. It's not a regular occurrence by any means. Communication - we're investigating how your ski lesson question was missed, although there was a lot of correspondence around your ski passes and other elements which were taken care of promptly. Please accept our apologies that we missed a point here. Pastries to door - these are delivered "before 9am" as advertised. However, we understand you had early ski lessons and therefore you had left prior to our delivery to the door. The pastries were in reception as you noted. Quick to take money - we're a little confused by this. Our policy (again, as per booking terms) is balance to be paid 8 weeks prior to arrival. Any extras (in your case, a lot of lift passes) are sent as a confirmation by email, and are paid for on order. We waited a couple of days after your requests before taking payment. We'd love to know what your expectation was here, so we can see how we could improve. L'Occitaine - this was a very unfortunate situation which affected any property using L'Occitaine in France. The French distributor ceased trading and we had to replace their products with another of equal quality. We've now taken the opportunity to source an even better replacement which we'll be providing for next winter. Given the above, we hope to see you again next season.