FB Twitter

Barney`s Cottage

Barney`s Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Spacious eco friendly barn conversion for 4 people

Fourth Wonderful Stay at Barneys

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the fourth time we have stayed at Barneys Cottage. It is a beautiful home and is ideally situated to reach countless local beauty spots and attractions. Sue and Brian are very welcoming and helpful and we will be back very soon.



Brilliant stay at Barneys cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely first class accommodation set in the beautiful Nidderdale valley surrounded by some fantastic wildlife.
Ideal location for visiting some of the best locations Which Britain has to offer.
Everything about our first visit to this idyllic cottage over achieved our expectations by a country mile.
A hidden Gem in stunning settings.




Regular repeat holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Barneys is light, spacious and warm. It’s a very relaxing place to stay, beautiful views and many walks from the cottage and handy for walks further afield in the dales. Sue and Brian keep it spotlessly clean and it feels a safe place to stay to avoid covid. We shopped locally (Dacre, Darley, Pateley Bridge). We are repeat visitors and will stay again



Autumn Walking Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely peaceful location with beautiful walks locally and around nearby reservoirs.
Very welcoming hosts who recommend some beautiful areas to visit.
Comfortable cottage, very clean and spacious.
Missed the little added comforts that had been removed due to Covid. However, reassuring that everything was being done to keep us safe during our stay.
I would certainly recommend the accommodation and area for a relaxing holiday.




A wonderful Break

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous cottage and location. We brought our son back to Yorkshire for the first time in 47 years and he loved the area and the comfort of the cottage. We have been before and we were not disappointed. Significant observations include the workmanship and quality of the apartment. Also very clean and comfortable. The location is very central to many wonderful places to visit. We hope to come again. Well done.



Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay at Barney's cottage. Sue was very helpful and welcoming. House was spotless and they have obviously gone to a lot of trouble to make it covid safe.
Beautiful peaceful location. My daughter loved talking to the sheep through the living room window every morning. Great base to explore Harrogate and into the Dales.




Covid stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay in both Robbie and Barney's cottage. The cottages were clean which was important due to current covid situation. Location was ideal with lots of quiet lanes and footpaths to investigate. Wellington Inn was also very good for beer.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic holiday in Barney's cottage. The house is spacious, comfortable and equipped with everything you might need for a self-catering holiday. It's also in a fantastic location - peaceful, beautiful scenery but not far from nearby towns and cycle routes. The house was very clean and we really appreciated the socially distanced approach to check-in and check-out. We will be back.