FB Twitter

Mountain View

Mountain View

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.7


Mountain View is stylishly and thoughtfully finished throughout offering guests everything they need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Breathtaking mountain views, expansive grounds, hot tub & wood burner

Special Birthday Celebrations

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mountain View was the perfect place for myself and my friends to celebrate my 60th birthday. We definitely enjoyed the views to watch the sunrise and sunset’s. We had fun drinking bubbly in the hot tub and appreciated the plastic champagne glasses provided at the property. Even though it was a large house it was warm and cosy with plenty of hot water to. Great idea to provide a trolly to take the rubbish to the bin on the drive.

Gaynor from stayed at Mountain View for 3 nights in June 2022


Surprise 40th Escape

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I arranged a secret escape for my wife’s 40th birthday. We had guests arriving through the week and the house was perfectly laid out to accommodate us all.

The house is set in a beautiful location, with an excellent kitchen with plenty of storage, fridge/freezers and two ovens complete with grills perfect for feeding a lot of guests. The house has plenty of comfortable and practical furniture to accommodate everyone.

In the garden there was plenty of room for kids and adults a like to park enjoy the space with the hot tub giving everyone an additional treat.

Anthony the host was very helpful before and during our stay, accommodating and offered quick responses to all of my questions.

I would definitely consider staying here again in the future.


Phil from High Harrington stayed at Mountain View for 7 nights in May 2022


Great central base for our large group waling the Anglesey Coast path

Review submitted on Sat, 07 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This was a fantastic holiday property and provided very well for our needs as a group of 12 adults walking sections of the Coast path each day. There was plenty of comfortable seating, lots of crockery, cutlery and glassware and so much hot water -never a cold shower even with so much use at the end of the walking day. The Hot tub was a great bonus for aching limbs! Lots of home comforts -the wireless speaker and candles added nicely to the ambience for our evening meals. Just a few small things may have made this even more perfect - another kettle (12 walkers sorting out flasks and breakfast drinks in the morning was tricky), a tea pot would be useful! Also the house is advertised as having 6 bathrooms when in fact it has 5 bathrooms and a downstairs toilet (without bath or shower), so we felt this needs addressing in the description. Some basic instructions for appliances would help -the ones that are in the house are not applicable to the current appliances. Also the fire notice has a phone number for a manager who told us she has not managed the house for over 4 years. We contacted her for the WIFI password as we had not received any prior information. However when I contacted the owner they very promptly sent out the welcome email we should have been sent earlier which gave us the required information. These are little things which did not take away from the enjoyment of a brilliant comfortable extremely well equipped house which we would not hesitate to recommend highly.

Sue from stayed at Mountain View for 7 nights in April 2022


What a privilege!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing property! We stayed for a long weekend and were quite simply blown away by every feature of the house, location and overall customer service that the owners provided. The hot tub and garden, high cleanliness and finish of the rooms and the overall comfort of this wonderfully-restored farmhouse all make this place truly special. It’s no surprise that it has been used by numerous celebrities seeking peace, quiet and sheer luxury! We’ve already booked again for the summer.

Chris from stayed at Mountain View for 3 nights in March 2022


What a House!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is amazing! A group of 11 stayed and there was plenty of room the house is a brilliant size, the pictures do not do it justice. Kitchen is full equipped with everything you would need for a nice stay and more. We had a slight issue with the Hot tub when we arrived but Anthony was great and was able to help us fairly quickly. I would definitely come stay here again! Highly recommend!

Samantha from stayed at Mountain View for 2 nights in February 2022


Amazing property

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most stunning property…. Great for parties and get togethers. Huge kitchen and living room which are perfect for entertaining. Large garden with hot tub and views of Snowdonia…. What more could you want?

Alistair from stayed at Mountain View for 2 nights in February 2022


Perfect family celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having just returned from Mountain View celebrating our grandparents joint 70th we all had the most amazing time.

The location is incredible, so peaceful and the weather was very kind to us so we could see the Snowdonia Mountain range across the fields.

Our children enjoyed watching the local farmer tend to his sheep right in front of the house each day.

The house has been so well designed, especially for larger groups, there is plenty of rooms for us all to be comfortable but the highlight has to be the very large kitchen and dining area, which we spent the most time in.

The finish is lovely and thoughtfully considered and we can't think of anything that we would improve, we are already thinking of returning with our friends next time; the kids won't stop talking about the hot tub, which was a highlight for them.



Guest from stayed at Mountain View for 1 nights in November 2021


Disappointed.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jan 2022
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
1.0
Very disappointed that there was no welcome pack, considering amount of money spent on break, condition of some furniture, ie living room settees, and a bedroom bed which was reported broken by privous guests had not be repaired, cooking utensils were dirty and required cleaning before use, or so dirty we decided to leave as found.

Julia from Haverfordwest stayed at Mountain View for 3 nights in January 2022


Anthony - Owner replied 164 days ago
Hello Julia and thank you for taking time to review your stay at Mountain View. I am very sorry to learn of these issues; I have not had any previous response to my contact with you through email and as holiday cottages.co.uk did not supply a mobile number, I was unable to call you to discuss. It is a shame that we have only been able to communicate through Upfront Reviews and feel we have both been let down by holiday cottages.co.uk in terms of the communication and service to you as guests and us as owners. Firstly we take comments towards the standard of product and services very seriously and can assure you that despite these issues appearing isolated, we will be addressing each point with the management company that look after our three holiday lets in Anglesey. I can find no reference to broken furniture and our team have not reported any issues, that said we are personally staying at the property this coming weekend and will investigate further. We have a handyman who addresses day to day issues and any general maintenance such as this and if we were made aware during your stay we would of gladly sent him over to rectify any issues you encountered. I said, this has not been mentioned before but we will get to the bottom of it this weekend. Re cleanliness - I can only apologise if you found this unacceptable, as I said previously we work with the same team and they in the most part get very good reviews in this regard. I do however dispute that the utensils were so unclean you were unable to use them. Again, if we had been made aware any issues during your stay we could of addressed them, both the bed and any additional cleaning could of been addressed within a matter of hours if we had known; I do however understand that some may find it difficult contact us with issues during their stay. During the COVID pandemic, responsible holiday let providers such as ourselves have been advised by many professional bodies (such as the professional association of self-caterers of which we are members) to remove physical welcome packs and so this is why we send the digital welcome pack including full arrival information, directions, instructions on how to use appliances and recommendations of places to visit and to eat etc. I understand from John our neighbour that you had problems finding the property, hence why I re-sent the digital welcome on the evening of your arrival to ensure you had all the needed information. I had no mobile number to call. I do find it a little unfair although accept your score of 1/5 for service. We pride ourselves on being at the end of the phone, before during and after a booking and so regret that you feel that we scored at the very bottom for your experience - I would invite you to take a moment to review our other reviews for Mountain View, Little Mountain View & Benllech Beach House where quite often, the service and responsiveness of our communications is mentioned in a positive light. As I have been unable to reach you, I would invite you to respond to my email so we can discuss further. I would be delighted if we could have you stay again to ensure you receive the stay you had hoped for. With kind regards Anthony Escape Cottages

An excellent holiday house.

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend at Mountain View. It is a very spacious, well equipped and tastefully decorated property that is perfect for families. It is set amongst picturesque farmland and the large windows throughout the house make the most of it. Our children loved the garden and the hot tub was very relaxing. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and there was plenty provision of things like toilet rolls, dishwasher tablets and hand soap. We would love to visit again.

Rebecca from stayed at Mountain View for 3 nights in October 2021


Fabulous stay in Mountain View

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fabulous house, well equipped, we were a family of 14 and there was ample of room, the bedrooms are huge, many with en-suite which are decorated to a very high standard as is the whole house. I don’t think I have stayed in a rental house when the pictures on websites are a true reflection. Anthony & Liz were so welcoming and were on hand to answer any concerns (not that we had any).
The hot tub was a great bonus and kept the kids occupied for hours. We celebrated my Husband’s 50th Birthday and with Anthony’s recommendation had caterers come in to save cooking, which was fantastic, there are plenty of places to visit Beaumaris, Benllech and many other places, the weather wasn’t great but this did not spoil our time in Anglesey as we were happy to stay home and play card games.

We are looking forward to staying again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this property.


Lynn from Liverpool stayed at Mountain View for 3 nights in October 2021


Perfect place for a large family/friends group to spend time together

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The online photos/description of Mountain View looked amazing and in the 'flesh' it didn't disappoint! As a family of 8 adults and four children we stayed for a week and it really was the perfect place to allow us to chill and be together in a comfortable way! It was great to have enough rooms with double/king beds rather than couples having to share twin rooms and even bigger bonus and important to us, they were all en-suite! The other thing we loved in particular was the large family kitchen/dining space where we spent most of our time. The place is one of the best equipped holiday places I've stayed in, with everything you could possibly need as well as some lovely touches with little extras (flannels; hand soaps/toiletries). Also important to us was the provision of cots/highchairs as we had three babies in our party so saved us on car space!. Hot tub wasn't a necessity for us but a little bonus that we enjoyed. So I guess it depends on what sort of break you are looking for as you do need a car to get around if you want to see the many Anglesey attractions/beauty spots but the Island is fairly small so all easily drivable within a short time. We didn't venture out much as the purpose was to spend time together that we'd missed out on due to covid. Thank you for letting us stay in your gorgeous house, we will recommend to others.

Debbie from Morecambe stayed at Mountain View for 7 nights in October 2021


Ideal holiday home

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Have just come back from a wet week in Angelsey. Can’t control that but the house helped make the holiday.
Lots of room for the children not annoy each other. Hot tub was a big plus, as were the swings.
Large dining table and nice spacious front room.
Loved it.


Vicky from Oldham stayed at Mountain View for 7 nights in August 2021


Lovely getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and our family had a lovely week stay at mountain view. Perfect for the kids to be out in the garden and the hottub was lovely for the adults to relax in a night. Would definitely return.

Holly from stayed at Mountain View for 7 nights in July 2021


A very enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is a really good size and there was plenty of room for our party of ten. The views were magnificent and the hot tub was a real bonus. The outdoor dining table was a really good size - great for when we had our bbq. Perhaps the addition of some comfortable outdoor furniture e.g. chairs, loungers would have enhanced the experience. Overall we really enjoyed our time at Mountain View


Guest from Chester stayed at Mountain View for 4 nights in June 2021


Great holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Apr 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely farmhouse, in such a great location for exploring the whole of Anglesey and North Wales. Kids loved the hot tub, as did we once they were in bed.

Guest from Cardiff stayed at Mountain View for 3 nights in April 2021


Gorgeous Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I asked at short notice for accommodation and i wasnt disappointed.

Its a beautiful house, with everything you need.

The kids were impressed with the waterfall in the hot tub.

Thanks so much


Sally from Runcorn stayed at Mountain View for 3 nights in December 2020


What a great find!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a fantastic weekend at Mountain View. The house is just amazing, you won’t be disappointed! It’s decorated so tastefully and is really cosy.
So glad it had the hot tub to relax in looking out at the amazing views!
We will definitely be returning! Thank you so much!


Sarah from Buckley stayed at Mountain View for 2 nights in November 2020


Wow!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve had the most amazing time here, from the moment we booked Anthony was so helpful and informative and throughout the stay on hand if we needed anything.

The house is finished beautifully and all rooms are so big and spacious nobody felt on top of each other.

The views are breathtaking and especially so from the hot tub.

We’ve already booked again for next year.


Guest from Ledsham Village stayed at Mountain View for 5 nights in October 2020


Perfect family getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house lived upto the photos. We loved it! We did little trips out to explore during the day, and enjoyed our family meals at the great accommodating dining table. Great kitchen for being social while cooking, my favourite part!
Loved that we had our own bathrooms and found the bed comfortable. Have already recommended it to friends and do hope to return again! Great communication with Anthony, 5 star service!


Tania from Countesthorpe stayed at Mountain View for 4 nights in October 2020


Beautiful cottage in an idyllic location

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in an idyllic location and stunning views. Hot tub is a great feature and plenty of ground space. The house is decorated beautifully and the log fire is excellent. The house has everything you need. Excellent getaway with friends or family. Would highly recommend.

Charlotte from Manchester stayed at Mountain View for 3 nights in August 2020


A brilliant family stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had as a family the most amazing week! The house was beautiful and so well equipt. Communication with Anthony and Elizabeth was second to none they were always on hand if we needed them and were very forthcoming with infomation. The house is just beautiful each and everyone one of us that stayed said we would stay again!
We had a fantastic time and what a way to celebrate turning 30!


Charlotte from Oldham stayed at Mountain View for 4 nights in July 2020