FB Twitter

Corrie Cottage

Corrie Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


A lovely cottage that's home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very nice time at Corrie Cottage, which really was a home from home with lots of home comforts. The welcome goodies were well received, as was the great views. The bird feeder in front of the lounge window was very active, and we enjoyed replenishing the bird feeders during our stay. The cottage is very well kitted out with everything you might need - we had in fact brought our own blender (wanted to make a sauce for dinner one night) and our French press coffee pot - but actually the cottage had those, which was great. The stove was lovely and it was so relaxing in front of that of an evening with a glass of wine. The owner has a "maintenance notebook" that she asks visitors to complete with anything that might need attention - this was a great addition, and something more holiday lets should think about. Well done Corrie Cottage!



A short autumnal break

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic customer service from Shona. Great directions, a wonderful welcome pack and a lovely cottage with gorgeous views of farmland and hills. Spent 3 nights here and it was all very peaceful. Would definitely recommend a visit.



Refreshing October Getaway.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my Oct9ber break with my children. On arrival we were totally blown away with how beauriful this little cottage is. Its got fabulous decor, expensive furnishings and extremely well equipped and laid out. The coal fire is a bonus and was very cosy at night. The owner kept in touch before our arrival and during to ensure we had everything and enjoyed our stay. Even a lovely touch of cakes, biscuits, fresh coffee and milk were left out.



Corrie Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful in every way we had the most relaxing holiday. The hosts are superb to make your stay the best ever! We keep coming back and hopefully we will return real soon!



Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 3 adults and a lovable lab. Corrie Cottage is a home from home, it has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. The cottage is beautifully furnished and the communication from owners prior and during was excellent.
The views from the cottage and the surrounding area were heaven to a family from Hampshire. There are lovely dog walks on the doorstep without having to drive anywhere which were perfect for the pre breakfast walk.
If you’re looking for a beautiful, comfortable well equipped home where you can have a few days of lounging or you want to explore and experience beautiful scenery Corrie Cottage is the ideal place.




Beautiful, quaint little cottage - a must visit!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Where do we begin... a delightful little cottage set within beautiful gardens and stunning views over the countryside!

The cottage itself is spotlessly clean with lovely soft furnishings and quirky little touches - no expense spared and extremely well equipped! Lovely bed linen and beds so comfortable! Shona was so helpful and her special little touches greatly appreciated by all of us - especially her plum cake!

Great walks on the doorstep of Corrie Cottage and Crieff itself a maximum five minutes by car - special thanks from Chester also for his doggy treats!

One of the best home from homes we have ever stayed in and can assure you we will return!

Thanks so much Shona!




Great stay at cost Corrie Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corrie Cottage was immaculately clean when we arrived and communication with Shona beforehand was excellent. The cottage itself is furnished to a high standard and features a lovely log burner in the living room. The horses in the field were a highlight for our daughters! Would recommend this cottage and we will definitely return!



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Corrie Cottage and would definitely visit again. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Lovely and clean with high quality interiors. Owners were very helpful and even left a welcome pack for us to enjoy. Little gem.



For the perfect holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just adore Corrie Cottage and have been here several times now. It’s perfect in every way. We bring our elderly parents and our cockapoo, Bonnie. Our parents love how it’s all on the flat, cosy with beautiful views which suits their needs for a great holiday. Bonnie loves her walks and we just like relaxing. We will definitely be back several more times this year. Hosts are marvelous. We highly recommend Corrie Cottage!!!!❤️❤️❤️❤️