FB Twitter

Corrie Cottage

Corrie Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Wonderful holiday near Crieff

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage was immaculate and exactly as described. Location was superb for our hiking needs. The utility room was ideal for our 2 dogs. We will definitely be returning. Thanks Shona & Jim for a very relaxing break.



Wonderfully cosy, spotlessly clean home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corrie cottage is a lovely, well thought out, comfy and very clean holiday home. It is ideally situated to explore Crieff and the lovely scenic surrounding areas. It is set in a quiet spot at the edge of a working farm.
The owners were very welcoming to us and our dog, with lots of thoughtful touches to make us all feel at home. Lots of attention to detail, particularly on the cleanliness front. A really lovely garden to enjoy too.
We had a wonderful short break here and would love to return. Thank you very much.




Corrie Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the cottage to be a good base for visiting lots of places.
It was very clean, comfortable and the welcome pack was generous.
Shona was very helpful and the garden was well fenced for our dog, with good seating.




Our stay in Corrie Cottage, near Crieff

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay over in Corrie Cottage near Crieff. The cottage was dog friendly and well presented surrounded by a beautiful garden with plenty of birds to watch. The area is well worth a visit with plenty to do and see. There are lots of field walks and we were surprised with the local wild life such as deer, owls, and hedgehogs and an assortment of butterflies which I had not seen in years. Both the cottage and area we would visit again.



A great home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Corrie cottage for 4 days . The cottage has everything you can possibly need and more. It is a very homely place and the bedrooms are lovely. The location was great for us as I got to meet my friend in Comrie and my sister was staying in Killin so it was a great base for us. My husband has mobility issues and as everything is on the one level this was a great place for him too . Shona was great with communication and her offers of help were greatly appreciated. The bottle of wine and shortbread were greatly appreciated. I loved waking up to the horses and once I got permission to feed them apples they were my best friends and always came over to say hello. My husband enjoyed watching the birds feed and said all he needed was binoculars and lo and behold there were binoculars and a book on birds on the window in the kitchen. Hopefully we will get the chance to get away again and we would not hesitate to go back to Corrie Cottage.



Perfection!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an absolutely perfect cottage! Shona was a wonderful host, always at the end of an email for any inquiries. The cottage is immaculately clean, so cosy and had stunning views!
We stayed a week to attend a wedding at Crieff hydro. It was an ideal location to explore the surround hills and Iochs, with many a dog walk!
We will definitely be back!




Amazing cottage!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning cottage with spectacular views in a prime location. Lots of finishing touches that made sure we needed for nothing during our stay. Even the dog was well catered for! We will definitely be back.



Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was just as expected with some nice welcome gifts from the owners. It was lovely and comfortable and was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids. Even though the property accepts pets, there was no obvious sign of any previous animals. This was important to us as we don't have pets. The owners were easily contactable via text and phone.



Review of weekend at Corrie Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owners very helpful from pre-booking to final departure from cottage. Lovely location, very comfortable, very clean - everything we required. Felt like home away from home.



A superbly equipped cosy cottage with stunning views

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just perfect from booking through to leaving, the owners really have thought of everything, and their communication and customer service was faultless. Booking was really easy, and any questions I asked throughout were promptly replied to by Shona. She sent an email explaining all the additional COVID precautions, which was reassuring, especially as we were travelling with a young baby. On arrival the cottage was immaculate, smelt clean and fresh and the decor gave the cottage a lovely homely feel. The surprise welcome pack was delightful, especially the wine and strawberry tart. We had 2 small dogs with us and the garden was very secure, we got the impression dogs are welcomed rather than just permitted. We were only there a short time so didn’t make use of the well equipped kitchen, many books, dvds and games available or the wood burning stove as the weather was in the mid 20’s during our stay. As well as the cows and horses in adjacent fields we saw a heron and a hare and many garden birds. We didn’t venture any further than a half hour drive and that took us to Drummond Gardens, Auchterarder, Macrosty Park, Crieff Visitor Centre, Crieff and Comrie Croft. We had a lovely relaxing break and I’d love to come back to see the cottage in a different season.



90

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Possibly build in or provide a barbecue.
The added touches were really welcomed.
One of the cleanest venues we have been in.
Well done.




Great break

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Corrie Cottage which is a great quality holiday home. It contained everything we needed, was immaculately clean and provided a great base for a weekend away.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the cottage. It is so well thought out and got lots of extra little touches that make all the difference. We will be back!



Week break in June 2021

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most delightful cottage in a beautiful location
Tastefully furnished to a high standard
Brilliant!




First class

Review submitted on Thu, 27 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely delightful wee cottage, home from home. Can’t fault in anyway and host and hostess were superb! Highly recommend.



Relaxing break after lockdown

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corrie cottage is situated in a lovely area and the kitchen window overlooks fields where we saw small deer grazing, ducks waddling about and pheasants in the fields. The cottage is very comfortably furnished with a lovely log fire in the sitting room, which we enjoyed every day. There are good walks for everybody's level, especially for dogs and Shona has lots of information leaflets in the kitchen . We had a very relaxing break enjoying the area, which included Crieff Visitor Centre, The Crieff Food Company on the high street, and Gloagburn. We slept well after eating lots of very good food and came home refreshed.



A lovely cottage that's home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very nice time at Corrie Cottage, which really was a home from home with lots of home comforts. The welcome goodies were well received, as was the great views. The bird feeder in front of the lounge window was very active, and we enjoyed replenishing the bird feeders during our stay. The cottage is very well kitted out with everything you might need - we had in fact brought our own blender (wanted to make a sauce for dinner one night) and our French press coffee pot - but actually the cottage had those, which was great. The stove was lovely and it was so relaxing in front of that of an evening with a glass of wine. The owner has a "maintenance notebook" that she asks visitors to complete with anything that might need attention - this was a great addition, and something more holiday lets should think about. Well done Corrie Cottage!



A short autumnal break

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic customer service from Shona. Great directions, a wonderful welcome pack and a lovely cottage with gorgeous views of farmland and hills. Spent 3 nights here and it was all very peaceful. Would definitely recommend a visit.



Refreshing October Getaway.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my Oct9ber break with my children. On arrival we were totally blown away with how beauriful this little cottage is. Its got fabulous decor, expensive furnishings and extremely well equipped and laid out. The coal fire is a bonus and was very cosy at night. The owner kept in touch before our arrival and during to ensure we had everything and enjoyed our stay. Even a lovely touch of cakes, biscuits, fresh coffee and milk were left out.



Corrie Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful in every way we had the most relaxing holiday. The hosts are superb to make your stay the best ever! We keep coming back and hopefully we will return real soon!



Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 3 adults and a lovable lab. Corrie Cottage is a home from home, it has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. The cottage is beautifully furnished and the communication from owners prior and during was excellent.
The views from the cottage and the surrounding area were heaven to a family from Hampshire. There are lovely dog walks on the doorstep without having to drive anywhere which were perfect for the pre breakfast walk.
If you’re looking for a beautiful, comfortable well equipped home where you can have a few days of lounging or you want to explore and experience beautiful scenery Corrie Cottage is the ideal place.




Beautiful, quaint little cottage - a must visit!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Where do we begin... a delightful little cottage set within beautiful gardens and stunning views over the countryside!

The cottage itself is spotlessly clean with lovely soft furnishings and quirky little touches - no expense spared and extremely well equipped! Lovely bed linen and beds so comfortable! Shona was so helpful and her special little touches greatly appreciated by all of us - especially her plum cake!

Great walks on the doorstep of Corrie Cottage and Crieff itself a maximum five minutes by car - special thanks from Chester also for his doggy treats!

One of the best home from homes we have ever stayed in and can assure you we will return!

Thanks so much Shona!




Great stay at cost Corrie Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corrie Cottage was immaculately clean when we arrived and communication with Shona beforehand was excellent. The cottage itself is furnished to a high standard and features a lovely log burner in the living room. The horses in the field were a highlight for our daughters! Would recommend this cottage and we will definitely return!



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Corrie Cottage and would definitely visit again. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Lovely and clean with high quality interiors. Owners were very helpful and even left a welcome pack for us to enjoy. Little gem.



For the perfect holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just adore Corrie Cottage and have been here several times now. It’s perfect in every way. We bring our elderly parents and our cockapoo, Bonnie. Our parents love how it’s all on the flat, cosy with beautiful views which suits their needs for a great holiday. Bonnie loves her walks and we just like relaxing. We will definitely be back several more times this year. Hosts are marvelous. We highly recommend Corrie Cottage!!!!❤️❤️❤️❤️