FB Twitter

Corrie Cottage

Corrie Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


10/10

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There is nothing to fault regarding Corrie cottage, it is the best cottage we have stayed in.A return visit is definitely on the cards.
The beds are extremely comfortable with really lovely linen.A generous supply of logs for the log burner.The kitchen is very well equipped.The brochure with instructions for the appliances is very helpful.
The welcome pack was lovely & the cottage was decorated with a lovely Christmas & lights.




Lovingly decorated and furnished

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Looks fairly ordinary outside but the owners have taken a huge amount of trouble to make it really lovely inside: much attention to detail and everything you could ever want provided. Views from inside are wonderful looking out form the kitchen/diner. Ideal for those who want to leave the car parked and walk. Lots of wildlife too, with many birds in the garden viewed from the bedrooms or sitting room.



1st class cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second short break to Corrie Cottage and absolutely wonderful in every way. A warm welcome, glorious log burner an excellent night sleep in a convenient and stunning location for spotting wildlife. We would highly recommend this Cottage to anyone and look forward to returning soon.



So good I want to keep it a secret!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at this cottage, everything was provided to make an enjoyable and relaxing stay - thanks Shona for creating something so special for our family to enjoy.



It was the best stay in Scotland

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corrie Cottage was the best cottage I have ever been to. The location was very nice, it was very clean and its condition was great.
The view from the kitchen window of the Scottish mountains was stunning. There are many interesting places near Corrie Cottage, Edinburgh can be reached very easily! In the evening you can even light a fire in the fire place, which is very comfortable!




Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival welcome pack was awesome,
Location fantastic and view's to die for.
Kitchen large and spacious with all equipment and utensils you would possibly need.
Been to many lodges and cottages over the years and this one is right up there, even watched a barn owl hunting one night.
Will definitely be back ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️




A lovely break in beautiful surroundings, lots to do and places to visit.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another enjoyable stay in Corrie Cottage.
Shona is excellent at keeping in touch and is very responsive.




Just Lovely

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Corrie cottage as there was little availability in the area and the cottage had good reviews.

Well, from the moment we arrived, myself, Deborah (my wife) and Skye (our dog) were just charmed.
Charming is the only word that suits this delightful place. So much detail and care has gone into every aspect of this little house.
It feels like a very loved home and not a holiday left at all.
The garden the surrounding fields with their lovely horses and inquisitive cows, the walk from the door into the surrounding fields.
Equipped with everything you could think of or may need. Even good shower pressure.
Cleanliness and Shona's welcoming communication are also spot on. 
Highly recommended and would definitely return.




Perfectly cozy retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Corrie Cottage and it is just amazing how much thought and detail goes into the place. Everything is top notch, nothing feel cheaply done which makes this place truly feel like a home away from home. So much attention to detail and little touches throughout such as the games provided, bird feeders to bring in the local bird life along with binocular's and a bird identification book, outdoor seating in a beautiful flower filled garden, The view of the highlands is stunning from the the well appointed kitchen which would appeal to anyone wanting to make some meals at home. Shona is a wonderful host who is ready to help at any turn to make your stay the best possible. I honestly can't say enough positive things about the place.
Crieff itself is a lovely little town with a good selection of places to eat. We enjoyed the Indian (Gurkha's) and Delivino the best along with the Fish and Chip's (amazingly light batter on the fish).
Already planning our return for next year.




cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage , felt very at home, particularly with the log fire and plenty of logs. Nice dog walks on your doorstep and river earn just a 25 min walk away. Excellent communication with Shona. Hope to come back.



Wee break with friends

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice and spotless cottage, highly recommended. Easy access, very kind and polite hostess, we will be back



Superior accommodation in a lovely area

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corrie Cottage is one of the best such properties we have rented on vacations in Canada, Italy, France and the UK. It was comfortable, spotlessly clean and well-equipped. It was an ideal base for exploring both the Highlands and the Central Valley of Scotland. The views from the cottage were lovely. Crieff is a pleasant market town with a variety of restaurants and coffee shops.
If you want a base for exploring some attractive countryside by car or on foot, this would be an excellent choice. We were sorry to leave.




Perfect little cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shona and Jim know exactly what their guests expect and that shows in how they've maintained the cottage and how they've decked and stocked it. The cottage was very homely and the wood burning stove with comfy seating in the living area was the best spot for us. There was absolutely nothing that we wanted (reasonable ones) that wasn't already available in the cottage. My daughter (5) had loads of fun as she had 2 pony friends to feed and play with and also a few board games.



Corrie is Great

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shona and Jim,
We enjoyed another wonderful week in your beautiful, well appointed cottage.
Excellent weather and great for exploring lots of places nearby.
You catered for us all, including Lurach who enjoyed the treats.
Looking forward to our next visit




Great cottage with everything you need

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent all round highly recommend for a break and the Cottage is immaculate and ideal for the family and also the dogs.



Best Ever!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love every minute we spend at Corrie cottage. Can’t tell you how many times we have been there. It’s so special. It is just amazing and highly recommend. You will not be disappointed. EXCELLENT




Christmas at corrie cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a festive welcome, tastefully decorated with Christmas tree and seasonal welcome gifts. The cottage is cosy with plenty of room, everything you need for a festive cottage break.




Wonderful holiday near Crieff

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage was immaculate and exactly as described. Location was superb for our hiking needs. The utility room was ideal for our 2 dogs. We will definitely be returning. Thanks Shona & Jim for a very relaxing break.



Wonderfully cosy, spotlessly clean home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corrie cottage is a lovely, well thought out, comfy and very clean holiday home. It is ideally situated to explore Crieff and the lovely scenic surrounding areas. It is set in a quiet spot at the edge of a working farm.
The owners were very welcoming to us and our dog, with lots of thoughtful touches to make us all feel at home. Lots of attention to detail, particularly on the cleanliness front. A really lovely garden to enjoy too.
We had a wonderful short break here and would love to return. Thank you very much.




Corrie Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the cottage to be a good base for visiting lots of places.
It was very clean, comfortable and the welcome pack was generous.
Shona was very helpful and the garden was well fenced for our dog, with good seating.




Our stay in Corrie Cottage, near Crieff

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay over in Corrie Cottage near Crieff. The cottage was dog friendly and well presented surrounded by a beautiful garden with plenty of birds to watch. The area is well worth a visit with plenty to do and see. There are lots of field walks and we were surprised with the local wild life such as deer, owls, and hedgehogs and an assortment of butterflies which I had not seen in years. Both the cottage and area we would visit again.



A great home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Corrie cottage for 4 days . The cottage has everything you can possibly need and more. It is a very homely place and the bedrooms are lovely. The location was great for us as I got to meet my friend in Comrie and my sister was staying in Killin so it was a great base for us. My husband has mobility issues and as everything is on the one level this was a great place for him too . Shona was great with communication and her offers of help were greatly appreciated. The bottle of wine and shortbread were greatly appreciated. I loved waking up to the horses and once I got permission to feed them apples they were my best friends and always came over to say hello. My husband enjoyed watching the birds feed and said all he needed was binoculars and lo and behold there were binoculars and a book on birds on the window in the kitchen. Hopefully we will get the chance to get away again and we would not hesitate to go back to Corrie Cottage.



Perfection!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an absolutely perfect cottage! Shona was a wonderful host, always at the end of an email for any inquiries. The cottage is immaculately clean, so cosy and had stunning views!
We stayed a week to attend a wedding at Crieff hydro. It was an ideal location to explore the surround hills and Iochs, with many a dog walk!
We will definitely be back!




Amazing cottage!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning cottage with spectacular views in a prime location. Lots of finishing touches that made sure we needed for nothing during our stay. Even the dog was well catered for! We will definitely be back.



Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was just as expected with some nice welcome gifts from the owners. It was lovely and comfortable and was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids. Even though the property accepts pets, there was no obvious sign of any previous animals. This was important to us as we don't have pets. The owners were easily contactable via text and phone.



Review of weekend at Corrie Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owners very helpful from pre-booking to final departure from cottage. Lovely location, very comfortable, very clean - everything we required. Felt like home away from home.



A superbly equipped cosy cottage with stunning views

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just perfect from booking through to leaving, the owners really have thought of everything, and their communication and customer service was faultless. Booking was really easy, and any questions I asked throughout were promptly replied to by Shona. She sent an email explaining all the additional COVID precautions, which was reassuring, especially as we were travelling with a young baby. On arrival the cottage was immaculate, smelt clean and fresh and the decor gave the cottage a lovely homely feel. The surprise welcome pack was delightful, especially the wine and strawberry tart. We had 2 small dogs with us and the garden was very secure, we got the impression dogs are welcomed rather than just permitted. We were only there a short time so didn’t make use of the well equipped kitchen, many books, dvds and games available or the wood burning stove as the weather was in the mid 20’s during our stay. As well as the cows and horses in adjacent fields we saw a heron and a hare and many garden birds. We didn’t venture any further than a half hour drive and that took us to Drummond Gardens, Auchterarder, Macrosty Park, Crieff Visitor Centre, Crieff and Comrie Croft. We had a lovely relaxing break and I’d love to come back to see the cottage in a different season.



90

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Possibly build in or provide a barbecue.
The added touches were really welcomed.
One of the cleanest venues we have been in.
Well done.




Great break

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Corrie Cottage which is a great quality holiday home. It contained everything we needed, was immaculately clean and provided a great base for a weekend away.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the cottage. It is so well thought out and got lots of extra little touches that make all the difference. We will be back!



Week break in June 2021

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most delightful cottage in a beautiful location
Tastefully furnished to a high standard
Brilliant!




First class

Review submitted on Thu, 27 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely delightful wee cottage, home from home. Can’t fault in anyway and host and hostess were superb! Highly recommend.



Relaxing break after lockdown

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corrie cottage is situated in a lovely area and the kitchen window overlooks fields where we saw small deer grazing, ducks waddling about and pheasants in the fields. The cottage is very comfortably furnished with a lovely log fire in the sitting room, which we enjoyed every day. There are good walks for everybody's level, especially for dogs and Shona has lots of information leaflets in the kitchen . We had a very relaxing break enjoying the area, which included Crieff Visitor Centre, The Crieff Food Company on the high street, and Gloagburn. We slept well after eating lots of very good food and came home refreshed.



A lovely cottage that's home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very nice time at Corrie Cottage, which really was a home from home with lots of home comforts. The welcome goodies were well received, as was the great views. The bird feeder in front of the lounge window was very active, and we enjoyed replenishing the bird feeders during our stay. The cottage is very well kitted out with everything you might need - we had in fact brought our own blender (wanted to make a sauce for dinner one night) and our French press coffee pot - but actually the cottage had those, which was great. The stove was lovely and it was so relaxing in front of that of an evening with a glass of wine. The owner has a "maintenance notebook" that she asks visitors to complete with anything that might need attention - this was a great addition, and something more holiday lets should think about. Well done Corrie Cottage!



A short autumnal break

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic customer service from Shona. Great directions, a wonderful welcome pack and a lovely cottage with gorgeous views of farmland and hills. Spent 3 nights here and it was all very peaceful. Would definitely recommend a visit.



Refreshing October Getaway.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my Oct9ber break with my children. On arrival we were totally blown away with how beauriful this little cottage is. Its got fabulous decor, expensive furnishings and extremely well equipped and laid out. The coal fire is a bonus and was very cosy at night. The owner kept in touch before our arrival and during to ensure we had everything and enjoyed our stay. Even a lovely touch of cakes, biscuits, fresh coffee and milk were left out.



Corrie Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful in every way we had the most relaxing holiday. The hosts are superb to make your stay the best ever! We keep coming back and hopefully we will return real soon!



Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 3 adults and a lovable lab. Corrie Cottage is a home from home, it has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. The cottage is beautifully furnished and the communication from owners prior and during was excellent.
The views from the cottage and the surrounding area were heaven to a family from Hampshire. There are lovely dog walks on the doorstep without having to drive anywhere which were perfect for the pre breakfast walk.
If you’re looking for a beautiful, comfortable well equipped home where you can have a few days of lounging or you want to explore and experience beautiful scenery Corrie Cottage is the ideal place.




Beautiful, quaint little cottage - a must visit!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Where do we begin... a delightful little cottage set within beautiful gardens and stunning views over the countryside!

The cottage itself is spotlessly clean with lovely soft furnishings and quirky little touches - no expense spared and extremely well equipped! Lovely bed linen and beds so comfortable! Shona was so helpful and her special little touches greatly appreciated by all of us - especially her plum cake!

Great walks on the doorstep of Corrie Cottage and Crieff itself a maximum five minutes by car - special thanks from Chester also for his doggy treats!

One of the best home from homes we have ever stayed in and can assure you we will return!

Thanks so much Shona!




Great stay at cost Corrie Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corrie Cottage was immaculately clean when we arrived and communication with Shona beforehand was excellent. The cottage itself is furnished to a high standard and features a lovely log burner in the living room. The horses in the field were a highlight for our daughters! Would recommend this cottage and we will definitely return!



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Corrie Cottage and would definitely visit again. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Lovely and clean with high quality interiors. Owners were very helpful and even left a welcome pack for us to enjoy. Little gem.



For the perfect holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just adore Corrie Cottage and have been here several times now. It’s perfect in every way. We bring our elderly parents and our cockapoo, Bonnie. Our parents love how it’s all on the flat, cosy with beautiful views which suits their needs for a great holiday. Bonnie loves her walks and we just like relaxing. We will definitely be back several more times this year. Hosts are marvelous. We highly recommend Corrie Cottage!!!!❤️❤️❤️❤️