FB Twitter

The Island Lodge

The Island Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Two adjoining private fishing lakes in the Cotswold Water Park surrounded by trees and grassy walks are the setting for this Architect designed contemporary Lodge.

Utterly breath taking

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic, fishing good, relaxing, a real escape from the world. On the doorstep of Cirencester - best of both worlds.

Can’t wait to come back in September.


Deborah from Macclesfield stayed at The Island Lodge for 6 nights in May 2021


Amazing weekend at the Island Lodge!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a weekend stay in the Island lodge for my husbands 40th birthday.
The lodge is amazing, well designed to show the most beautiful views from all sides of the lodge. The quality of the lodge was great and the view from the bedroom was out of this world.
The lodge was immaculate and the toiletries and essentials in the fridge were a lovely touch.
We had two days of sunshine allowing us to have breakfast on the side deck and then relax on the loungers on the front deck. We also had a day of torrential rain which was perfect for the real log burner and reading in the cosy snug!
It was by far the best accommodation we have stayed in, to the point I forgot it was a fishing weekend.
Great communication and customer service. No faults at all.
We would highly recommend Little Horseshoe Lake and we will definitely be booking to return.


Lisa from Porth stayed at The Island Lodge for 3 nights in May 2021


An absolutely idyllic location!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodges are beautifully designed and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The lake is situated in the waterpark so fabulous for lovely walks. My partner enjoyed the fishing and I enjoyed the 3 decks reading my book and watching the world go by! We have booked up again and can't wait to return.

Sophie from London stayed at The Island Lodge for 3 nights in April 2021


Beautiful lodge in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing stay at the Island lodge.
The lodge itself is immaculate, beautiful views out to the lake and so cosy with the log burner.
Florina was a lovely host and organised balloons and cake in the lodge as it was my partners 30th bday. The only bad thing was having to leave!
We can’t wait to return again in the future. :)


Sophie from Hayward’s Heath stayed at The Island Lodge for 3 nights in April 2021


Amazing!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Little Island Lodge. The setting and the lodge itself were stunning! This really was one of the most beautiful places we've stayed! Florina was incredibly helpful and friendly from the moment we first enquired right up until we checked out. The cake, milk and orange juice in the fridge were a lovely touch! We're already planning to return in the summer so we can make the most of those gorgeous lakeside terraces!

Emily from Didcot stayed at The Island Lodge for 2 nights in November 2020


Florina replied 225 days ago
Thank you so much, Emily! Your feedback means a lot! You are amazing guests, I look forward to your next visit!