FB Twitter

The Island Lodge

The Island Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Two adjoining private fishing lakes in the Cotswold Water Park surrounded by trees and grassy walks are the setting for this Architect designed contemporary Lodge.

Perfection

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay here. It’s incredibly peaceful and beautiful and everything was just perfect. So easy and straight forward. The host was also on hand and super helpful and friendly. I don’t have a bad word to say about this place, just perfection.

Guest from Dartford stayed at The Island Lodge for 3 nights in October 2021


Cotswold carpin

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Two nights at Island Lodge was just what the doctor ordered after a difficult few months at work. The lodge is stunning and we really liked all the clever little details, such as uninterrupted views due to the use of glass wherever possible. The large bed was amazingly comfortable. I wanted to get up early for fishing but it kept drawing me back for another half hour! Talking of fishing, it's a challenging water. Deep, weedy and with a low stocking density. However on the second afternoon I bagged a PB common for me of twenty pounds, stalking on the far side of the lake. Saw fish to 40 lbs.

Martin from Devon stayed at The Island Lodge for 2 nights in September 2021


A haven of luxury, calm and relaxation!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the island lodge for a birthday weekend over bank holiday. When we arrived it looked even better in person if that’s even possible! We’d decided to go out on the first evening for dinner for my birthday, but after that we cancelled plans and enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of the lodge. The perfect romantic break, we didn’t want to leave! Thank you so much to Florina for organising little surprises in the fridge for when we arrived it really was very thoughtful and we will definitely be recommending to others! X

from Newton Abbot stayed at The Island Lodge for 3 nights in August 2021


Simply the best

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Island lodge is simply beautiful the location is stunning you just can not fault the place it was our first time in the cotswolds and we will be booking again simply stunning

Andrew from Clacton stayed at The Island Lodge for 4 nights in July 2021


Utterly breath taking

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic, fishing good, relaxing, a real escape from the world. On the doorstep of Cirencester - best of both worlds.

Can’t wait to come back in September.


Deborah from Macclesfield stayed at The Island Lodge for 6 nights in May 2021


Amazing weekend at the Island Lodge!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a weekend stay in the Island lodge for my husbands 40th birthday.
The lodge is amazing, well designed to show the most beautiful views from all sides of the lodge. The quality of the lodge was great and the view from the bedroom was out of this world.
The lodge was immaculate and the toiletries and essentials in the fridge were a lovely touch.
We had two days of sunshine allowing us to have breakfast on the side deck and then relax on the loungers on the front deck. We also had a day of torrential rain which was perfect for the real log burner and reading in the cosy snug!
It was by far the best accommodation we have stayed in, to the point I forgot it was a fishing weekend.
Great communication and customer service. No faults at all.
We would highly recommend Little Horseshoe Lake and we will definitely be booking to return.


Lisa from Porth stayed at The Island Lodge for 3 nights in May 2021


An absolutely idyllic location!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodges are beautifully designed and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The lake is situated in the waterpark so fabulous for lovely walks. My partner enjoyed the fishing and I enjoyed the 3 decks reading my book and watching the world go by! We have booked up again and can't wait to return.

Sophie from London stayed at The Island Lodge for 3 nights in April 2021


Beautiful lodge in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing stay at the Island lodge.
The lodge itself is immaculate, beautiful views out to the lake and so cosy with the log burner.
Florina was a lovely host and organised balloons and cake in the lodge as it was my partners 30th bday. The only bad thing was having to leave!
We can’t wait to return again in the future. :)


Sophie from Hayward’s Heath stayed at The Island Lodge for 3 nights in April 2021


Amazing!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Little Island Lodge. The setting and the lodge itself were stunning! This really was one of the most beautiful places we've stayed! Florina was incredibly helpful and friendly from the moment we first enquired right up until we checked out. The cake, milk and orange juice in the fridge were a lovely touch! We're already planning to return in the summer so we can make the most of those gorgeous lakeside terraces!

Emily from Didcot stayed at The Island Lodge for 2 nights in November 2020


Florina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, Emily! Your feedback means a lot! You are amazing guests, I look forward to your next visit!