FB Twitter

Bosworgy Bay

Bosworgy Bay

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Uninterrupted, panoramic views of St Michael's Mount from your spacious, luxurious Cornish retreat. Ideal for a couple with the option of 3 extra people 12 years + on sofa beds in the living area. An extension of our much-loved family home , Bos-Wor-Gy-Bay provides a beautifully equipped holiday retreat, with high-spec amenities, indoor entertainment, and every thought given to your comfort.
Located in the historic Cornish town of Marazion, it is just a short hop to the stunning fishing villages of Newlyn, Mousehole, beautiful St Ives and Penzance.
They all provide large town amenities and countless galleries, activities and interesting shops and restaurants.
You will never tire of the ever-changing view throughout the year with spectacular winter sunsets.
It will keep you spellbound!

The best self catering venue we have stayed in.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a delightful venue facing St Micheals Mount, truly the best we have ever stayed in.
Truly a home from home, comfortable furniture, spotless well maintained property.
Our bedroom had an excellent bed with good quality bedding, plenty of storage, nothing was damaged, warm and inviting.
We had some cold wet days but the underfloor heating suited us well.
Nothing was missing in the kitchen area, every detail was well thought out . Utensils were spotless, crockery and utensils were in abundance.
There was every item we needed to make us feel at home. The large bathroom had a walk in shower , was well lit with ceiling windows and warm , a pleasure to use.
We would recommend this wonderful home from home to anyone wishing to have a comfortable accommodation in a quiet area with the large decking with chairs to view the area and sip a g&t in the sunset.




Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location you can walk to pubs restaurants and shops, fantastic view, help on hand by host if you need it, perfect in every way.



Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect base from which to explore all the best places in beautiful West Cornwall - we walked for miles, visited hidden beaches, tiny villages, ancient village sites, National Trust properties and gardens and places with views. And every day we returned to sit on the balcony with the amazing view of the bay and St Michael's Mount, which we finally visited. Every was provided, even things we didn't realise that we needed. A perfect week.



A View with a Room

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can you say about somewhere that has the best widescreen television in the world? The ever changing views of St Michael's Mount are absorbing and awesome and they are right on your windowsill - or balcony! Combined with the fact this is a beautifully presented one bedroom home from home - you really couldn't ask for more. While I am of the view that there are so many places in the world to visit - returning to one might not always be the best idea - this is one place I could happily return to every year.



Wonderful location, wonderful property.

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a birthday treat and could not have been more pleased with Bosworgy Bay. The location is spectacular with uninterrupted views to St Michael's Mount. The property is uncluttered but has all the creature comforts you could need for a short break. We are planning our next visit.



Just perfect - a view to remember!!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were fortunate to spend a wonderful Spring break in Bosworgy Bay to celebrate a special birthday. The property is perfect in every way with stunning views across the bay to St Michael’s Mount. Even though the weather wasn’t always kind to us, it’s so nice to just relax & enjoy the view with a coffee. We’ll leave with very fond memories of Bosworgy Bay and hope to return one day to enjoy the perfect view. Many thanks.



A beautiful property and a stunning location.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Mar 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Bosworgy Bay. Breathtaking views over the Bay. The house is beautifully designed to make the most of the space and the view. Everything is of very hight quality including the bed which is extremely comfortable. It was also very convenient to be able to park the car right next to the house.



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Communication with the host prior to booking, after booking and with a query when we were leaving was timely and friendy.
We were blown away by the view which was amazing.
The property has everything you need and the bottle of fizz was a welcome arrival gift.
The bed was very comfy and the underfloor heating made the property warm and cosy. The propety was very clean.
We would love to return as we don’t think we could tire of the view and we didn’t get the time to enjoy the local eateries which are within easy walking distance thanks to the great location.




Bosworgy Bay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is in a stunning location and furnished to a very high standard.
The owner, her partner and her mother are all very helpful and ready to answer any queries and sort any problems.
We had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed the last of the good autumn weather before winter truly set in.




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, comfortable and very thoughtfully presented property. The views from the balcony are stunning.



Cornish idyll

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing, romantic, beautiful spot.
We loved our Cornish idyll.
Couple of small, literally, small suggestions. Egg cups?




Stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped clean property. Spectacular views which are ever changing. Alessandra and her mum were really helpful.



Lovely

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Nice property with wonderful views to St Michael's Mount. Surrounding area is absolutely fascinating.



So glad we have found this gem

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third holiday at Bosworgy Bay. The accommodation is a very high standard but it is the wonderful uninterrupted view of St Michael's Mount and the bay that draws us back. Being able to sit on the sofas or terrace and just soak up the vista is a real tonic. Also, being on the edge of Marazion it is in a quieter position and only a short stroll into the centre.The Fire Engine is the nearest local pub, only minutes to walk to, very friendly and lovely food. A bonus is having a place to park right beside the accommodation. There is so much to do in Cornwall and the property is minutes from the coastal path. I recommend the app 'iwalk Cornwall' for excellent circular walks.



Fantastic week

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is excellent and we enjoyed sitting on the patio looking at wonderful views of St Michaels Mount. Our week coincided with a heatwave and it felt like being in the Mediterranean looking out at the turquoise sea and cloudless sky. Thankyou.



Fantastic place to stay!!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I spent a fantastic 2 weeks at this location, with the stunning view and overall condition of the accommodation it was a fabulous relaxing time. Parking is also a bonus especially . Alessandra and her family and friends were lovely and welcoming and overall this was a 5 star experience. Only criticism my boyfriend had was the hot water did not seem to last when he went for a shower however he does like long showers but other than that fantastic, planning on returning next year.



Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It did not take long to decide that this was where we would stay for our week in Cornwall.
Bosworgy Bay lived up to its billing. Everything was perfect. Wonderful views out to St. Michaels Mount and down to Mousehole.
Good sized glass screened patio to sit or lie out to catch some rays. Or evening meal as the sun goes by.
And inside the 12ft bifold doors was a great open plan lounge/kitchen/diner. Comfy sofas and everything you need in a kitchen, even a large wall mirror that you can look at the sea while prepping a meal up.
Top quality bed linen and cosy bed, leave the door open and you can look at the sea when you wake.
Large bathroom with nice shelving around the sink and a great shower.
What a place, We will be back. T&S




Just the tonic!

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just perfect in every respect and truly "a view with a room". Better still, it was a lovely room with everything we needed. And the view offers a bird's eye view of the comings and goings to St Michael's Mount. If you're after crab, try the Real Cornish Crab Company nearby and fresh fish from Trelawney Fish in Newlyn. We had a great afternoon tea at 2 Fore Street in Mousehole and cocktails on the terrace at the Godolphin were good too.



For such a view, I would stay in a shack. As it is, this is a beautiful warm, comfortable, space

Review submitted on Tue, 11 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything here is high spec - from the shower to the sheets to the sofas. If you can tear yourself away from the view, there are wonderful coastal walks, east direct from the door and west eg from Mousehole to Lamorna and back over the top. A glorious spot. Highly recommended.



Wonderful place for a Christmas break

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location and lovely house - perfect for a Christmas break. Ideal for exploration of the surrounding coastline, on foot or by car, and if the weather is not great, this is the ideal place to hunker down, get cosy and enjoy the view. Alessandra, our host was friendly, welcoming and helpful. Definitely worth a return visit.



Time to re-charge!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Nov 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I came to Bosworgy Bay alone to have time, space to relax, re-charge and do a little work. It was perfect!
Very welcoming and warm on a stormy afternoon, then easy walks into Marazion and many stretches of the coast path.
Mission accomplished!
Thank you.




A four night October break

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As you can see from the ratings above, we were very happy indeed with Bosworgy Bay. Both the property, and indeed the local area, were very Covid aware and we felt very safe. The property is decorated and equipped to a high standard and the view from the terrace (and through the sliding doors when indoors) was breathtaking.



The best view in Cornwall

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable property with every small detail covered. Quality fittings & equipment throughout.
Instead of driving all over Cornwall looking for the best view, just sit by the window or on the balcony with a coffee or glass of wine & chill. The changing sea & boat movements are mesmerizing. The night sky & flickering lights around the bay make it a pleasure night or day.




A lovely comfortable stay in Marazion

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stylish house extension in impeccable condition with beautiful view across the sea to St. Michael's Mount. The house is very comfortable, set at the outskirts of small Marazion. Very good and efficient communications with owner, especially helpful in COVID times and our first trip away from shielding at home, with general hygiene and cleaning very throrough. Very friendly neighbour/mother of owner who lives at the back of dwelling. Nice recommendations of local places by owner. Had lovely fish in Fire Engine Inn (less so in Cutty Sark - Dolphin inn closed) - and super meal in Kota in Porthleven - and memorable evening performance at Minack Theatre, not to mention very interesting trip across to St. Michael's Mount: castle and fantastic gardens. Despite rainy and stormy weather had fantastic walks and outings to various cliff walks and coves around.
We did manage to work out how to work cooker/micro/TV/dishwasher but not specialised underfloor heating controls: the heating was not on when required a boost.
House looked very minimalist and somewhat colourless and hotel-like, but appreciate that all loose contents had to be removed to minimise possible COVID transmission. Could do with a larger coffee table and more crockery/glasses so not needing to put on dishwasher half full.





Best location in Marazion

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay at Bogsworthy
Bay. The accommodation and location are first class, the views of St Michael's Mount and the Bay from the property are stunning.




2nd visit

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Bosworgy for the second time and it was just as good as the first - probably better, since it was such a treat to get away after lockdown. Everything was beautifully clean and we appreciated the transparency about hygiene and cleaning routines. We had a lovely time - thanks to everyone involved



The amazing view is better than on the website. The location for us was perfect.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything you need and to a good standard. Location is good for local shops and a short drive to a variety of supermarkets.
Most beautiful beaches and coves added to the amazing and changing view of St. Michael’s Mount. I highly recommend.




A very special holiday apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second holiday at Bosworgy Bay and we doubled our length of stay. Hopefully that says it all. Fabulous in all weathers with an ever changing panoramic view. Very high standard of accommodation and warm, welcoming hosts. Plenty to do in West Cornwall, coastal path a short walk away...if you can pull yourself away from the wonderful view that is.



Wow, Wow, Wow!

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay here, the location was just fabulous. We had intended to eat out some evenings but, with the thoughtful design of the house giving such wonderful views, after spending our days walking the Cornish coastlines, we didn’t want to spend our evenings anywhere else! Thought had also gone into ensuring plentiful supplies of cleaning and hot drink provisions and with the lovely touch of fresh flowers and a nice cold bottle in the fridge everything was just perfect! We would recommend a stay here without hesitation!



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property had wonderful views of St Michael's Mount which you thought you could almost touch from the balcony. We had good contact with Alessandra and the property was both very clean and well equipped. We felt very safe and Alessandra responded to our queries over the use of kitchen and bathroom equipment promptly. Beaches were in easy reach as were supermarkets. We had a really great time and would agree that it was value for money for the location and the season. We were sad to leave.



Superb winter break

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in this stylish, quality apartment in January. The stunning view from the living room (with huge floor to ceiling glass doors to make the most of the panoramic view) was magnificent. We sat on the sofa, coffee in hand, watching the sun slowly rise (not early either which was a great benefit of a winter break) - what a beautiful experience. The whole place is modern, very clean, spacious and well equipped. The enormous bed was soooo comfortable and luxurious, we both slept soundly. The bathroom is a good size with a fabulous modern large shower and there is underfloor heating throughout - what a treat. Plenty of great hiking on the doorstep including coastal paths which are nice and quiet at this time of year. We will be back for a longer break!



Bosworgy Bay - look no further, just book it!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bosworgy Bay is beautiful in every way and when you draw back the curtains you have the most wonderful vieŵ of the coast line and of course St Michael's Mount. It's all too good to miss.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bosworgy Bay is a really lovely place to stay. It's on the edge of the village, so it's super-quiet and peaceful, but within easy walking distance. It's spotlessly clean, comfortable and well equipped, with everything of a high standard. We stayed during a wet week at the end of September, which could have been grim, but Bosworgy provided a really cosy and pleasant bolt-hole, with the amazing sea view providing endless connection, interest and an expansive sense of space, as well as restoration for the soul.
We received a very warm welcome on arrival, with a lovely homemade cream tea, and Rikki was the perfect host: always available for help if needed but never intrusive.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend for a thoroughly relaxing and luxurious self-catering break, and we certainly hope to return, ourselves.




Amazing 4 nights in this perfect place!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Words cannot describe the amazing 4 nights that I spent at Bosworgy Bay, it was just amazing. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to experience Cornwall the best way.



Cream tea welcome

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our week and to have such a beautiful view all day was stunning. Having someone there to welcome us made us feel part of the family, and our cream tea was an extra treat!



A & R Review

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This really could not be faulted - Lovely property, superb location and really nice people to deal with.
We hope to come back.




A wonderful gem of a house

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about it was superb - there literally was nothing wanting. Add in the location, and it was just a treat.



Great Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay. The view is great; and not overlooked by anyone. The property is immaculate. Two very large sofas, one of which converts into a sofa bed. Very comfortable bedroom All the usual pots and pans etc with tea/coffee and cleaning materials supplied.The scones were a lovely treat. Alessandra showed us around and was very friendly as was her mum who lives next door We will be back.




A little bit of paradise - Cornwall style

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I stayed at Bosworgy Bay for 3 nights at the end of March 2019. We were down in Cornwall for a wedding. But the wedding turned out to be incidental to our stay!! We loved Bosworgy Bay so much we didn't really want to leave it! We were blessed with fine weather during our stay which made it particularly enjoyable. Looking out at St. Michael's Mount is every bit as magical as the pictures show, only more. It felt a bit like watching Ayers Rock, as it changes depending on the time of day as light falls on it from a different angle. Really, truly spectacular. Why would you want to be anywhere else? The property was brand new, very clean, fully stocked with all of life's necessities and all appliances. it was easy to find. Parking is easy, literally just outside the door. We were met by Alessandra who gave us a lovely introduction to the area. We fely very warmly welcomed. We would definitely recommend staying here without a moment's hesitaton.



Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite the wet and windy weather during our weekend stay this did not detract from the beautiful location and property. Alessandra was there to meet us on arrival and was very friendly, the cream tea was a lovely touch and Bosworgy was a great property. The house was super cosy and homey which is exactly what you want on a cold, wet day and i could never tire of the view of the mount. The location was excellent - a great hub to explore from.



Unbeatable location and view of St Michaels Mount

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When you enter and see the doors that open out to the view of St Michaels Mount you know you have made a good choice. The new accommodation is spacious and well equipped. The living area arrangement of kitchen island, sitting and eating area works well, although if the weather is nice you will spend mealtimes on the deck outside basking in the view. The bathroom has an excellent generous shower. The property is easily reached and there is plenty to see and do in the area.



A View with a Room...

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to Bosworgy Bay all of 2 miles from where we live in Penzance - sometimes you don’t need to travel far to get far away! It's tempting to say Bosworgy is all about the magnificent view of St Michael Mount, Marazion and Mounts Bay, but we really enjoyed the apartment too - its light, bright and peaceful with a great sense of space; one day the sun shone from dawn to dusk and another we had storm clouds surging across the sky, so whatever the weather we were there with the everchanging mood of the sea. The apartment is thoughtfully laid out, well furnished and has all the facilities you'd expect. We liked the fact that the TV didn't dominate the space and was behind closed doors!

It’s an easy walk down into Marazion and we had a good supper at the Fire Engine pub five minutes down the road. Marazion is just lovely, but so are the coast walks to Perranuthnoe and Prussia Cove. You can spend a couple of days here just relaxing and not need to drive anywhere… Booking was straightforward and communication with Alessandra was a pleasure. Thank you so much!




Beautiful Bosworgy Bay

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent the most fantastic week at Bosworgy Bay. This is the perfect home from which to enjoy this beautiful part of Cornwall. From the doorstep you can walk along some of the most spectacular parts of the SW coastal path towards Porthleven. A short stroll into Marazion gives you access to lovely cafés, Inns and restaurants. From here you can stroll over the causeway to the fascinating St Michael's Mount.
The chalet has everything you need for a really comfortable, relaxing break. Alessandra and Rikki were so kind and helpful to us - the perfect hosts. They know every inch of this area and can help with recommendations.
The best part of all is just soaking up that ever-changing view of St Michael's Mount either on the terrace if the weather allows, or from the sofa if it doesn't! You just have to experience it for yourselves.