FB Twitter

Hall Hills

Hall Hills

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 216 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hall Hills,image,of,photo,picture,view
Hall Hills is a group of award winning cottages in rural Cumbria, close to the Lake District, Scottish Borders and Hadrian's Wall. There are five completely different cottages in total, sleeping from 2 to 6 and when booked for exclusive use can accommodate up to 20.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hall Hills,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lethera - can sleep up to 14 in a combination of properties

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2019

We hired Hall Hills for all the family for a family wedding at Raughton Head. We had a fabulous time. It was fun all being together in somewhere big enough to accommodate us. The children's den in Yan was a great success. We used the Gud Fettal and Chapter 7 bar and restaurant for a meal with resident and wider family. The hosts were extremely accommodating and helpful and we had a wonderful evening.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hall Hills,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yan

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.5
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2021

Such an amazing place - beautiful and so well thought out. Really friendly welcome - loved the welcome basket with a loaf of bread, milk in the fridge and a few extras.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hall Hills,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tethera

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.5
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2021

Hall Hills proved to be ideal for my husband and I to quietly celebrate a special occasion. We like quiet locations a little off the beaten track and Tethera cottage proved to be just what we had hoped for. We settled into the beautifully presented and warm cottage very quickly. Much thought had been put into the decor and the facilities. Our supermarket orde had been unpacked and put away before our arrival. Jude immediately made us feel most welcome and as she and her family live in the same complex, it was reassuring to know that they were there to answer any queries. We loved sitting o...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hall Hills,image,of,photo,picture,view

Methera

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2021

Lovely place to stay, Countryside location, close to a Village & the City of Carlisle - glad we discovered it - we are booking again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hall Hills,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Folly

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2021

Excellent apartment, with a balcony with a view over the peaceful countryside location. Very quiet spot with easy travel to Lake District. Solway Firth and Northern Pennies.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hall Hills,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sethera

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2020

A nice peaceful few days away, lovely accommodation with some nice views and walks nearby. A good base for exploring the surrounding area, Caldbeck was a great little village.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hall Hills,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tan

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.4
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2020

Me, my husband and our 2 year old stayed in Tan cottage for 5 nights September 2020. The place was cosy, clean and extremely well presented. Loved the wooden beams and skylights. We found the owners to be very responsive prior to and during our stay. High chair, stair gates, toddler step, night light and other essentials we needed as a family were provided which meant we could travel (a little) lighter! Especially appreciated the toys which kept our little one entertained, the lovely welcome package after a long journey, and the fact that the owners were friendly, helpful, knowledgeable about ...more