FB Twitter

Cych Cottage

Cych Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Cych is the middle property in a terrace of three which has been restyled to provide modern amenities whilst retaining the character of a country cottage. It has two bedrooms upstairs, one double and one twin, sleeping 4 people.

Hide gem

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yvonne was very helpful and accommodating ......
Beautiful cottage, enjoyable stay, beaches are not far......
Thank you again

Regards
Mandy, Tim, (Bailey and Mollie )




Short stay in West Wales

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage fulfilled our expectations, we found it comfortable and very relaxing, as well as being a good base to explore the local area. Although our stay was intended to be a break from everything, we did notice that the Wi-Fi signal was quite weak so would have been frustrating if you were intending to keep in contact or a member of your party needed to access social media. No big deal for us though.



Beautiful Cottage in fabulous grounds

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage surpassed our expectations in every way, a beautiful cottage which was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The grounds were perfect for both the children and dog and the added bonus of the games room which was a huge hit with both children and parents. The situation of the cottage made it a perfect base for exploring both the Pembrokeshire and Ceredigion coastline.



Great Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at Penwern Fach, cleanliness was top notch with lots of creature comforts including a log burner. We enjoyed playing pool in the games room and the Wi-Fi was good. The surrounding area was stunning enjoying many of the beautiful beaches near by. We didn’t use the facilities in the nearby holiday park that were complimentary, maybe next time.



lovely, clean and comfy cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, very clean and comfortable, very well equipt for all ages, including seeing night lights, saftey gate, high chair and other child friendly touches around the cottage. Welcome tray on arrival, lovely garden area especially the newly lovely carved tree, was supprised to see a defib machine on the wall of an ajoining cottage. Would certainly recomend. All covid regulations in place and hand sanitiser on arrival in the cottage. Cottage owner anxious for our safety due to later than planned arrival and showed concern over not having a contact number for us. Would stay again in the future.



A great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation, home from home. The kitchen was well equipped, the beds were comfy & the grounds are beautiful.



First class throughout

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the welcome to the regular discreet checks on our welfare nothing was left to chance. The cottage itself and the facilities provided demonstrated thoughtful planning and insistence on maintaining high standards. We enjoyed our stay enormously. Thank you.



Yvonne Davies replied 307 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was excellent, very clean and well equipped. A lovely sunny patio where you could chill with a glass of wine. Peaceful location. The owners on site and they were very helpful



Yvonne Davies replied 315 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Lovely cottage, clean and comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean comfy cottage, reason for only 4 star location was too far to walk to shops or any amenities, would have been nice to have a cafe within walking distance but had a car so wasn’t an issue.
Made welcome by Yvonne ( owner) would be happy to rebook for another stay.




Great accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was perfect for our family holiday. It was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The gardens and outdoor space was great for children to play in and enjoy. The proprietor was friendly and helpful. We had a lovely time there and would recommend it for a lovely peaceful holiday.



Brilliant stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely peaceful location!
Cottage was very clean, great host and lots of room for our little one to run around!
We will be booking again next year!




we had a fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the property was the best I've ever stayed in. They have been done up to the highest standard and had everything you needed and more. we loved the rural location as it was so peaceful. would definitely return and highly recommend if your looking for relaxing and peaceful holiday. a car of defanitly needed to get about but we were aware of this before we booked.



Excellent property.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was absolutely brilliant. The quality of the property was excellent, beautifully decorated, easy to get to, welcomed by owner. Highly recommend this property.



Absolutely loved it!

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really loved Cych cottage and all that the grounds and surrounding area had to offer. The cottage was the perfect size for our family of 4 and was very nicely kitted out. We have young children and the grounds were perfect - an enclosed play area as well as a large lawn area they could safely play in. Also lots to do in the area, we'd love to come back some time!



Yvonne Davies replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully look forward to seeing you again at Penwern Fach.

Perfect family retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect family retreat, right opposite the play area, it’s so safe for little ones. Cottages are bright clean and family conscious, with safety gate, high chair & cot already in situ. This is the first time we have stayed here in Cych, but it won’t be the last, Amazing place, little one keeps asking when can we go back to our cottage!!



weekend stay at Cych cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 3 nights at Cych cottage with our grandchildren. The facilities and cottage were excellent and the owner was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again



Yvonne Davies replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to meeting with you again in any future holiday you spend with us at Penwern Fach.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at this cottage. It was very near the coast. The cottage was very clean and had everything you needed in it. It was a very warm cottage and didn't need to use the wood burner. Our dog enjoyed running around in the 2 fields that was very nearby. We met the owner who was very helpful and friendly.



Yvonne Davies replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your very kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your break in our Cottage and hopefully, if you return in the future for another stay, look forward to meeting you again.

Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All excellent just what we were hoping for,and we hope to return when the weather is better and covid has gone



Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with friends, occupying two cottages. The accommodation is very well appointed, clean and comfortable. We have dogs, so the adjacent exercise area was a plus. The lady running the place is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.



A lovely summer holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was spotlessly clean in the middle of Covid-19 and made us feel very safe. Very well equipped with everything you need to be able to cook meals and the washing machine was very handy with children. The owner was very friendly. Children loved the play area, field for football and the pool table. The cottage was about 15 min drive from cardigan and the surrounding beaches were beautiful. We would definitely return.



really enjoyed our holiday cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed the break, property was great, visiting the beaches nearby was our favourite part.

Only downside was that the landing window and the bathroom were absolutely packed with flies when we arrived. it took us 2 days to kill them and clear them out of the house and then i realised the bathroom window although shut to, wasn't actually locked shut so the flies were coming in through air holes.

Other than that we loved our Wales holiday




Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic part of the world made even better by the quality of the accommodation. I cannot recommend enough.



A peaceful place to stat

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very clean and tidy and well equipped with all you need for a comfortable stay. The children enjoyed the park and games room, they also enjoyed the large grounds surrounding the cottages and were able to race about in safety. In the evenings we saw bats flying about and an owl swooped past too.

There is lots to do in the surrounding area with beautiful beaches. Best to wear beach shoes in the sea as their are weever fish about (as my son very painfully found out). Quick trip to the lifeguard who put his foot in very hot water for a few minutes and all was well again.

In summary the cottage is a lovely place to stay for a family holiday and we will be going back.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, friendly owner. Within reach of facilities and seaside.

Use of swimming pool, most suitable for
adults or older children.




A clean, comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cych Cottage is one of the best holiday cottages we have ever rented. It is spacious, clean, well equipped and thoroughly comfortable. It is in an excellent location with easy access to the Cardigan Bay coast and the Pembroke peninsula.
We always try to choose a cottage where the owner lives on-site or nearby. This was certainly the case at Cych Cottage where Yvonne made regular contact with us, which we appreciated.




Yvonne replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Cych Cottage - your comments are much appreciated. I enjoy cottage holidays myself and have tried to make the accommodation @ Penwern Fach the sort of experience that Howell & I would like when we're taking a break!