FB Twitter

Cothi Cottage

Cothi Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Cothi is a spacious detached, single storey cottage with accommodation on one level which may suit guests with limited mobility. It offers a private, fenced rear garden with patio furniture. The cottage sleeps 4 people in two bedrooms. Bedroom 1 has a double bed with additional dressing area and bedroom 2 has twin beds.

Another amazing break

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returned this year knowing we would have another amazing break, we cannot find fault with these properties and Yvonne is the most helpful host, our family joined us this year and totally agree, maybe could be slightly better if there was a little more to do locally but we feel that the solace adds to its charm and there is loads to do if you dont mind a short drive out, we will certainly be returning next year



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had lovely stay at Penwern Fach, owners very welcoming, relaxing accommodation, weather great. Great accommodation and location for our dogs . Would love to return , excellent



Relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous Cottage with everything you need, even our dog felt very relaxed in the cottage with no noise around A*



A lovely rural cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cottage, it is well located and all the local towns and beaches are within a short drive. The cottage is in a quiet location and provides all that a guest requires.



Cothi Cottage our week stay in October

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself,my elderly mum and a friend stayed at Penwern Fach Cottages
We stayed in Cothi Cottage. It was a very lovely cottage to stay in. It was warm and inviting
Very well kept and spotlessly clean. It had a feeling like home while we were there for the week. It would have been great to pick it up and take it back home with us!
The surrounding gardens and fields are beautifully kept
Yvonne and her husband were extremely friendly and helpful
Nothing was too much trouble should you need to ask for anything or have a query
I would hope to return at some point in the future
Karen




Yvonne Davies replied 301 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

A lovely spacious cottage with a very homely feel

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb cottage in so many ways. Spotlessly clean, well furnished, and plenty of space for us and our Greyhounds. Parking is just outside the door, the garden is a good size with furniture and the grounds are beautifully kept. I searched for this under Premier Cottages and it certainly deserves its place there. Would I recommend it to friends? I started that when I was there and will carry on doing so. Well done Yvonnne and her team, you’ve a gem of set of cottages at Penwern Fach Cottages.



Yvonne Davies replied 315 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

An extremely pleasant holiday in a great location , friendly and helpful owners.the cottage was

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very well appointed, both inside and in the well kept garden and grounds. It was extremely clean and felt very safe with all you could possibly need to cater for the current covid situation, really appreciated that. Plenty of equipment especially in the kitchen and everything worked. Will certainly be back . Thanks again!.



Yvonne Davies replied 322 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again hopefully at Penwern Fach.

A gem of cottage tucked away in a beautiful spot

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect place to stay when visiting West Wales. Quiet, rural but very accessible.

Owner was very helpful both prior to and during our stay.

The cottage was spotless on arrival and is very spacious compared to cottages at the same price range. Good facilities for children and large areas to run around.

We'll be back!




A little piece of paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Cothi cottage with my two girls aged 8 and 9. The cottage was immaculate and spacious and has a private garden. Being my first time to Wales I was overcome how picturesque and tranquil it was. The cottages are fully equipped and modern to cater for all our family's needs. I felt very safe letting my children play out in the field in front of the cottages and the children loved the games room. The owners are avaliable anytime to help with anything. They keep the gardens and grounds well maintained and clean and the views from our cottage are outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return next year.



Cothi Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apart from Covid restrictions we had an excellent stay at Cothi Cottage. The location was perfect for touring around Ceredigion, Pembrokeshire and Camarthenshire. Tbe cottage was excellent, quiet and secluded. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. We spent a lot of time in New Quay dolphin watching from the harbour wall.



Fantastic cottage break

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cothi Cottage is a real home from home with all the facilities needed for a holiday base from which to explore the area. Very comfortable and having an enclosed garden for us and our old Labrador to relax in was perfect. Plenty of space for parking outside the front door is a real bonus and Yvonne the owner was on hand if we needed to ask her anything. Only 10 minutes drive to Cardigan (very cheap parking here!) and plenty of other little coastal towns within easy reach in the car too. New Quay is definitely worth a visit if you want to spot dolphins - we didn’t go out on a boat trip to see them but I was lucky enough to spot a few with my binoculars from the pier - not bad considering the tide was out on our visit!



Great for chilling out

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely holiday with beautiful views and sunsets. Your own display from the local Red Kites. Particularly enjoyed own garden space. Cottage includes everything you could need. If there is a slight negative, some of the furniture e.g. sofas have been well loved. Also only choose this venue if you are prepared to drive everywhere, but if you want peace and quiet, this is the place to go. Hosts very welcoming.



Lovely stay in lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage well set up with everything we needed with a secure garden for both the kids and dogs to enjoy. Kids lived play area and use of swimming pool. Lovely peaceful location, not too far from most beaches and attractions.
Would definitely return.




Lovely peaceful setting

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little retreat to get away from the hustle and bustle. A hot tub would finish it off a treat!



Dogs paradise!!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd time we have stayed here with our dogs & Cothi is perfect with the private garden. The cottage is so comfortable, the surrounding area is peaceful, quiet & very relaxing.



Short Break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything excellent. Everything you need for a comfortable stay. Just a shame it rained while we were there.



Great place to relax

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very happy with our choice of Cothi Cottage, it is in a lovely position, very quiet and so clean and comfortable, we would nit hesitate to come back.



First class property

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a fabulous relaxing break at these cottages. Spotlessly clean, well furnished and extremely comfortable. Thank you



Great family cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable cottage in a rural location. Whilst part of a group of cottages the cottage offered a high level of privacy and seclusion.




Best choice in West Wales

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't recommend this cottage enough. Excellent location and condition. Can't fault the cottage at all, it has everything you may need. The owners are the nicest people you could wish to meet too. I love this place so much I have stayed multiple times.



Ten out of ten.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was everything we had hoped for. The photographs do not do it justice. Even broadband was fast and reliable.



Great stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Cothi cottage. We had everything we needed and the cottage was spotless. There were clear instructions to help us work everything. The kitchen was decluttered yet had everything we needed in it. The living room was homely and comfortable and the fire a delight. The children's play area was perfect and they had a wonderful time. Access to the swimming pool facilities was the cherry on the top.

Tiny criticisms for feedback - We found it difficult to get the back bedrooms warm enough, particularly at night.
We discovered that if we left anything on the floor of these rooms, they became damp. This wasn't a massive issue but it might have been good to be warned - we'd left some clothes piled on the floor which became damp and we left a mobile phone charging on the floor in the bedroom and after a short time its warning sounded for moisture detected.