FB Twitter

Old Pear Tree Barn

Old Pear Tree Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Relax and enjoy the character and comfort of Old Pear Tree Barn nestling amongst the Cornish countryside within easy reach of the coastline and beaches.

Best kept secret

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth stay, what a great hide away.
Sue & Simon are great owners, who really care that you have a great holiday.
Looking forward to our fifth visit




Our amazing little slice of heaven

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Susan and Simon left no stone unturned with regards to our stay, we could not find fault . Cant wait to re visit



A fantastic property in a great location with excellent facilities and in great condition

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simon and Sue were very welcoming and helpful. The property was lovely and had everything that we needed - including a few things that we hadn’t thought of!
The location worked well for us and the setting is absolutely beautiful. It was very relaxing, cosy and quiet.
We will be returning soon!




A wonderful place!

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks at The Old Pear Tree Barn and can honestly say it was one of our best holidays ever & we have travelled extensively! The barn itself is adorable and Sue & Simon have not scrimped on decor. Everything you need is provided and it’s the little touches that make a stay here special. Only downside for us was the nearest beach was a bit of a trek by foot so we had to drive but if you want to explore Cornwall it’s a great base.



Lovely relaxing stay at Old Pear Tree Barn - highly recommend!

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely relaxing stay. Very comfortable and clean with beautiful garden :) would happily return!



Beautiful house in lovely surroundings

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very comfortable stay in this lovely property. The surroundings are peaceful and quiet, and the garden is extensive and provided with loungers-very rare in British properties!
The house itself is immaculate, and furnished to a very high standard-towels and linen first class. The main bedroom has ample storage space for clothes, and overlooks the garden with doors out on to a patio. The ensuite bathroom is well-equipped, with a bath and shower and useful shelving.

The kitchen is modern and equipped with every convenience, and was a pleasure to cook in! Nothing had been overlooked in the way of utensils, pots and pans, crockery, glasses and cleaning materials.


The upstairs lounge is a haven of comfort, with glorious views over the countryside, and a balcony with table and chairs - ideal for tea!


The owners are welcoming and friendly, and make sure that your stay is trouble-free.




Another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 4th stay at Old Pear Tree, and it is just as wonderful as ever.
Cottage is perfect, beautifully furnished with a superbly fitted kitchen, with a stunning garden and terrace, all set in a fantastic tranquil and peaceful location, only 20mins walk from Holywell Bay, and with easy access to the fantastic Crantock Beach.
Simon and Sue can't do enough to help.
We cannot recommend this cottage enough.




Second visit

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent again! Very comfortable accommodation, feels like home (wish it was) fantastic garden for our 2 boxer dogs, thank you very much. We will be back soon.