FB Twitter

Woodyhyde Courtyard (Sleeps 14)

Woodyhyde Courtyard (Sleeps 14)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Woodyhyde Courtyard, Luxury Cottage with Leisure facilities.

Amazing Stay at woodyhyde courtyard

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at the courtyard and there was everything we needed in site. Communication was fantastic and check in very easy. The location is beautiful with close by villages where we could walk. Lovely local people too.
Would highly recommend




A fantastic week with family

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was extremely well equipped and clean. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms very good. Three generations of our family met for the first time since COVID arrived, and we all got to spend time with our new granddaughter. The pool and games room were well used as was the lounge. Cooking in the kitchen was easy as it was so well equipped, with 2 dishwashers and 2 ovens nothing was a chore.
Well located for local attractions although we rarely left the property as we had all we needed there! We did go on the Swanage Steam Railway which was a lovely short trip to Swanage and back.
Recommend this property for a family gathering, would certainly book again!




A Wonderful week At Woodyhyde Courtyard

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and marvellous facilities for us all. The swimming pool was a great success along with the tennis court and games room.
The kitchen was very well equipped and an absolute joy to have two dishwashers. The lovely dining area was fantastic and we had many a happy meal round the table.
We were so lucky to have wonderful weather and we took full advantage of the spacious courtyard.




Beautiful setting, lovely house, loads to do in the area.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely spot! with the added bonus of a steam train passing from time to time and very easy access to Swanage, Corfe and surrounding area. The house is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Family and friends had great fun using all the facilities. It would be a good place for rainy days but was even better in the sunny weather we had all week. Thank you.



A brilliant place for a family get-together

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 12 people, 8 adults and 4 children aged 6 to 12. The facilities were perfect in all respects. The indoor pool was the highlight for the children and the games room not far behind. The bedrooms were spacious and with ensuite bathrooms that were excellent. Lovely large kitchen, dining room and lounge.



An excellent family holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had three generations all enjoying the Courtyard its facilities and surroundings. It was very well placed for visiting many local attractions and beautiful scenery.



Perfect for a family get together with young children

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious accommodation including a very well equipped kitchen, fantastic pool, games room, gym and large patio for relaxing and socialising. Great walks from the property and not far to the family friendly beaches of Studland. Perfect for a big family gathering.



A wonderful place for a family holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was spacious, very well equipped and comfortable. The wings were perfect for two families with noisy little ones. We were pleased at the arrangements about locking the pool so the children could not get in on their own. We also appreciated the jam and Prosecco, and the big white towels!
The location was great, with attention to detail in the outside area, including the barbecue. All together, a very well run holiday home. Thank you.




Simply Wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Woodyhyde is a wonderful place to stay. The interior decor is stylish and high quality and anything you could possibly need is provided.The outside areas are similarly attractive..a lovely mix of cottage garden and modernist planting. Because of Covid restrictions we had to split up and take 2 houses - the main one with pool and games room is arranged around 2 wings with a large central dining area.The barn is just a few steps across the courtyard. It worked out extremely well for us...meaning grandparents got some quiet moments and a civilised breakfast in the little garden adjoining. ! . The interior pool is a great size and again lots of toys and inflatables were available.There is a 'field' with mini football nets and the tennis court is very well maintained.
I can thoroughly recommend !




Lovely family holiday home

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressive fully equipped property, lovely location, great for kids and adults, we would all love to return



Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Oh my goodness, you know when you look at photos and think 'it can't be that good' Well, it was even better!
It really was the perfect home for my family to relax and enjoy the facilities, which were top notch.
I can honestly say it was the best place we had been to in the UK and will definitely be going again.




A first class property, superbly equipped and perfect for a family group of mixed ages.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family have just returned from a long weekend at Woodyhyde Courtyard and have had a marvellous few days. It is some years since our last visit and we were delighted with the enhanced accommodation and extra facilities. The property is in first class condition, superbly equipped and perfect for a family group of mixed ages. It is welcoming and extremely comfortable, providing a range of leisure activities in a lovely part of Dorset. Additionally, the amazing indoor pool and good size games room ensure that any bad weather would have little influence on the enjoyment of a stay at the Courtyard. We hope to return!



Woodyhyde Courtyard

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have recently returned from a brilliant post lockdown weekend at Woodyhyde Courtyard. The owners had decorated the house for Christmas for us and provided everything we could possibly need, even a welcome basket which was most appreciated. The house itself is perfect and the addition of a large pool and games room enabled us to make use of the facilities especially on the day it rained. Woodyhyde is a high spec, warm and comfortable house. We would love to return.

Linda




An absolute gem!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is amazing - beautifully done with quality furnishings, loads of space and wonderful facilities that kept the children entertained all weekend in spite of the foul weather. Even so, our 4 year old grandson was determined to make the most of the mud kitchen, oblivious to the wind and rain as we sat in our macs waiting to be served 'tea and cakes'!!
It also has to be the cleanest and best equipped holiday home we have ever stayed in. We wanted for nothing, and the wonderful welcome pack was an added bonus,
Lovely owners - welcoming, friendly and helpful, without being intrusive in any way. A fantastic weekend, that as it turned out we were very lucky to have as a few days later lockdown 2 was brought in! How soon can we return?




Beautiful property in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous property with loads of bedrooms and living space. Really great kitchen with everything we needed, plus the extra ‘drinks’ area with wine fridges / nespresso machines was handy.

All rooms were spotlessly clean and well decorated. The games room upstairs got a lot of use (table football, pool table, table tennis) as did the indoor pool which the kids loved (1.2m the whole pool). The tennis court is brand new and fantastic and you can watch the steam train go by while you play. The whole ‘new’ area with the pool / big bedroom / play room is terrific and the lounge with large gas display fire is a great adults retreat in the evening.

Plenty of parking and safe outdoor space, great quiet location to explore Corfe, Studland, and all the villages and beaches of the peninsular (short drives to Durdle Door etc).

Brilliant property with plenty to do whatever the weather. Great group gathering house once that’s allowed again!! Highly recommend!




Lovely house in a glorious setting

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Woodyhyde as a family of 6 due to COVID restrictions.it is a very large property but still felt cosy and welcoming . The kitchen is very well equipped and lacks for nothing. We loved the pool , tennis court and games room. There are plenty of chairs and tables inside and outside on the patio and the views from here were great. We would love to return soon, hopefully with a bigger group of people.



Wonderful weekend made possible by excellent hosts

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would thoroughly recommend this property for it’s amenities and equipment. The swimming pool and games room are excellent. There is an abundance of crockery, glassware and cutlery. Layout is superb. Ian and Lesley went out of their way to ensure we still had a fantastic weekend in spite of all the extra current restrictions.



Woodyhyde

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and excellent facilities

Good time had by all




Our 4th visit

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With all of the recent additions to Woodyhyde Courtyard our stay waseven mire enjoyablethan the previous visits. An exceptional house in an exceptional lication.



Golden wedding anniversary

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All the family made use of the excellent facilities .Age range 9 to 73.
This our second visit will definitely recommend it for a family occasion.




Family Joy

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Courtyard, though on paper at first seems a little expensive, what you get for it makes it worth every penny. You cannot buy what this property and location has to offer. For a large family gathering, I have yet to find an equal comparison due to its excellent facilities which are all exclusive to the property. We were able to have 4 generations all together ranging from 6 months old to 14 years and up to 89 years old. ( You cant achieve this in a holiday camp setting so it is unique yet with facilities above and beyond) The new accessible bedroom and wet room is excellent. ( only minor drawback is that if you cannot manage the 3 steps to get to the main dining room you need to go round the outside with the wheelchair and back in the front door, but a small price to pay for such a wonderful property.) It is designed in a way that there is plenty of space so you never need to feel on top of one another. The new downstairs lounge and very large TV are ultra modern and cater for all needs. We enjoyed You TUbe Quizzes, kareoke etc. There are board games and the adequately sized pool and sauna are a great asset. The new outdoor area is fabulous with seating and cushions and sun beds.The indoor pool area has doors that open right up onto the outdoor area so even on hot days you are only a step away from cooling off in the pool ( perfect temperature!) A mini gym in an outbuilding, field to play on, football, netball, tennis a Large charcoal BBQ.On a short stay we had no need to leave the property and could maximise the precious family time together. Though the area is also fantastic with lots to see and do. The booking system was simple and the owners are very helpful and accommodating. A starter pack and bonus bottle of prosecco all add to the ambience of the place.There is nothing that has not been carefully thought about. Only other comment would be that a second handrail for the 3 steps between ground and lower floor would be very helpful for the slightly less ambient!. Ideal property for both family gatherings and special occasions alike for groups. Special memories have been made and there is no price on that! Social distancing was not a problem either due to the large spacious areas, should anyone be worried about that, avoiding prolonged contact of less than a metre was easily avoidable where necessary. Adequate parking and the instructions to get there were good.



woodyhyde

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent
excellent





why do you need one hundred words? It is summed up in one word.........excellent !




Woodhyde - an amazing venue

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We celebrated our golden wedding anniversary there, with daughter and son-in-law and son and daughter-in-law, and 5 grandchildren aged 7 to 18. The accommodation was second to none, and the superb facilities kept everyone entertained, across the age range. I have no hesitation in recommending Woodhyde Courtyard.



Family Getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Woodyhyde Courtyard was a beautiful property with every amenity that you need for a relaxing break. The management were very helpful in booking our trip and answering all our concerns especially during this Covid time. We had disabled elderly family with us but the property catered very well for them with access to all areas. The property was clean however my only criticism would be that the there were a lot of dust and cobwebs on the ceiling timber frames and skylights in the Kitchen and fireplaces. However I feel this can be easily rectified. There were also a lot of flies, also to be expected in the country. Although a fly killer was provided I feel that a few more fly killers strategically place would help with the issue. I would definitely recommend to Woodyhyde And would look to book this property again.



Wow!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break away and the facilities were incredible. The cottage is very spacious and well thought out. we will definitely be booking this again!



Wonderful facilities

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Woodyhyde Courtyard is a fantastic holiday rental. It rained for 95% of our stay but children didn’t even notice as there was so much to do. Plenty of crockery, cutlery etc. We catered for 16 one day and had no problem fitting them all in. A couple of cons. It needs a larger television and we found the settees rather uncomfortable but to be honest we didn’t have much time to watch TV or sit down. Three families easily fitted in to the six bedrooms and there are a couple of futon type beds as well.



Family Diamond Wedding Party

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were fortunate in having good weather, however there were excellent facilities including heated swimming pool, table tennis, bar billiards, table football etc. The surrounding countryside including Corfe Castle are very interesting. An excellent stay!



Fabulous!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at Woodyhyde Courtyard. We had everything we needed and more! A couple of the showers need attention but apart from that, everything worked really well.

Thank you.
Alison





Everything is perfect.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good facilities. We had good weather but with the indoor pool and games room it would be an excellent place to stay even if it rained all week. The new tennis court is a great addition.



Fantastic week, wonderful amenities.

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 8 adults, a 2 year old and a 1 year old covering 3 generations. Woodyhyde Courtyard is set out so that all ages can enjoy the amenities.
The pool and games room are fantastic; part of the house but enclosed enough so that there is no noise into the house, perfect for when the little ones were asleep.
The kitchen is perfect. A large island to congregate around, more than enough dishes, cutlery etc. The 2 ovens and 2 dishwashers made life very easy.
One doesn’t have to leave the house but if you do the area is stunning with plenty to do.
Thank you Lesley and Ian for a wonderful week.




Wonderful place for a family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Woodyhyde for a birthday celebration with family and friends (aged 6-89) and found it an ideal location and Lesley & Ian were very welcoming and friendly. The garden and seating areas outside were really well planned and maintained, there was more than enough of everything (dishwashers, cutlery, crockery, wine glasses, pool towels, large pots and pans etc.) and everyone very much enjoyed their stay. The swimming pool and sauna were definitely a big hit! Woodyhyde is also really well located for walks (Corfe Castle, Kingston, Worth Matravers for example) and just a short drive from Swanage and the beaches at Studland. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend it highly.