FB Twitter

Woodyhyde Courtyard (Sleeps 14)

Woodyhyde Courtyard (Sleeps 14)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 93 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Woodyhyde Courtyard, Luxury Cottage with Leisure facilities.

Long Weekend Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a multi generation family with eight adults and seven children. The house was perfect. Plenty of space for the four groups. The pool was great fun. The weather was kind so we enjoyed the gardens and barbecue. A great success.



Perfect for an extended family getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had three generations together to celebrate a 70th birthday for a long weekend and we couldn't have had a more perfect venue. A stunning property in a beautiful location, wonderful communal areas but with enough room for everyone to be able to go and find their own space too. Fantastic facilities for a family, with so much to do you can happily stay at the property all day, if there wasn't so much to see and do nearby. Great outdoor areas for enjoying the good weather too made this the perfect getaway. The house is fantastically well appointed with everything you could need provided for you, and at exceptional quality.



Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Woodyhyde perfect for a family get together the facilities are first class as soon as you walk in it has a wonderful homely feeling loved the pool and games room tennis court .We all had a great time in a beautiful place highly recommend it .



Fabulous Stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 1 week in Easter holidays with my 2 adult children and their families - 5 adults and 5 children between 5-10. We all loved it. So much to do. Everything provided from Sky TV, board games etc when weather prevents using outside facilities- which were superb. Definitely want to return. Communication from owners excellent and great location too.



Judy’s 70 birthday

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful location for my wife’s 70th birthday we thoroughly enjoyed it.
Tennis - swimming- snooker- football- table tennis- everything there in one place
it was wonderful the entire family could use it all
An excellent experience for everyone.




Short break with kids

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Perfect stay for all 12 of us - so much to do for both adults and children; from the kids playing in the pool (which is child friendly as not too deep) to the adults enjoying a doubles tennis tournament over on the tennis courts. There was also football goals available for the boys and a games room for all to enjoy.
The house was very clean upon arrival, very spacious with large rooms (dining room/lounge) for us all to come together as a family during mealtimes and have fun during the evenings playing an array of card/board games (most of which were provided during our stay).
We all had an incredible stay and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves - the only negative we have is that we didn’t book for a longer stay!
We would definitely consider staying here again in the future and would 100% recommend a stay here if looking for somewhere big enough for large groups with plenty to do… you will never get bored!
Great hospitality, great venue , great stay, great value for money!




80th birthday celebrations

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is amazing it has every thing you could wish for and more we were a group of 14 from 3mths to 80years and it had all we could wish for to make it a memorable birthday for my husband. Set in Beautiful surroundings with plenty to do on your doorstep. Every need catered for within the property so much thought and detail has gone into this rental a thoroughly enjoyable experience had by all.



80th Birthday family reunion

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Woodyhyde, first one to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary, this one for my husband’s 80th birthday.
We were 12 family members and we had a wonderful time. We walked to and from The Greyhound for a very good lunch.
The swimming pool, outside space and games room were all used extensively and enjoyed by everyone.
A brief glimpse of host who welcomed us warmly.




Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house has a great set up - plenty of space and very well equipped for our large group. The games room and swimming pool are an added bonus! Lovely location and planning a return stay!



Perfect family accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place! The location is superb with wonderful views of the countryside, pretty villages nearby, costal walks & lots of activities locally.

The accommodation really is 5 * from comfortable beds, a huge sociable dinning table overlooked from the kitchen, which had everything you could possibly need.

We were a large group of 14 & it didn't seem overcrowded with so many room options.

We had so much fun in the swimming pool, games room & tennis court .. This place really has something for everyone! our family ages ranged from 2-83 years & we all had a fabulous time.
We would return in a blink, thank you Woodyhyde & Ian




Family birthday celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow… what a wonderful place! Wasn’t sure when we parked up but wow we were won over once inside. Loved the pool, will definitely be returning.



Christmas at woodhyde courtyard

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family got together and spent a week over Christmas. We’re had a great time with so much to do. The children spent most of their time in the pool . The games room was well equipped and fun for us all. This house had everything you would want and more. This was a second visit and would highly recommend woodhyde courtyard.
Ann




A Christmas family weekend away

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend away in the property. It was amazingly well equipped and beautifully clean.

We were a family of 7 adults and 6 children and particularly enjoyed the swimming pool and the bar area!

Our only one criticism is that it would be helpful to have more twin rooms. As the smaller rooms we would want to use for the children had double beds as opposed to twin. Perhaps an option to put twin beds in the smaller rooms 2,3 and 5? I feel like this would have given us more options and meant the adults could have the larger bedrooms.

We would definitely like to return and would recommend this property.




Celebration

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay to celebrate a big birthday.
Contact with the owners was easy and very helpful with any queries.




An amazing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Dec 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had an amazing stay at Woodyhyde Courtyard. The cottage exceeded expectations. We would definitely book it again and next time for a longer stay!



Family stay to celebrate 50th birthday

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in lots of large lovely houses both in UK and Europe but the Courtyard is undoubtedly one of the best. Superbly furnished and equipped throughout and activities to keep all three generations entertained. Particularly loved large dining table which all 13 of us could comfortably sit around and the large lounge with massive built in fire and Smart TV which allowed us to record the football while we enjoyed Sunday lunch in Corfe village. Only downside is that there was not enough hours in the day to enjoy both the superb facilities of the house and explore the wonderful surrounding area! Will definitely look to book again for next 50th birthday celebration.




Wonderful house for a family get together

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Woodyhyde and had a great time. The accommodation is very spacious, comfort and the swimming pool and games room are wonderful. We love the area, with heathland and coastal walks especially the beaches of Studland and also RSPB Arne near by. Had a fantastic meal at Shell Bay restaurant - delicious fish.



Walking Holiday Dorset 2023

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group of friends all agreed that this was the best accommodation we have had over the 14 years we have been walking together. Fantastic facilities. Normally something is not quite up to standard, but even the potato peeler and kitchen knives were sharp and having two dishwashers was a bonus. At the end of a day's walking the swimming pool and sauna were much appreciated.



Lovely stay, couple of changes needed…

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd visit to the Courtyard, 2016 and now 2023. Some massive changes since our first visit, lovely kitchen and extension on the back with the games room upstairs. There were 14 of us in total, 8 adults and 6 children to celebrate our dads 70th birthday.
The property had literally everything we needed which made it a very stress free stay.

The only downsides to the property is that some of the mattresses desperately need changing. Massive dips in the middle, (bedrooms 4 and 7) like an elephant had slept in them which made it very uncomfortable to sleep on. One of the bed frames creaked constantly (bedroom 3) which also meant a very restless sleep.

Although it was clean, it was a shame to see that the bathroom next to bedroom 6 hadn’t been updated from our previous stay. Everything else is so modern/lovely it really lets it down for the overall property.




Family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an absolutely fabulous 3 night break in a superbly spacious and very well appointed rental. The location was superb for lots of local attractions. We were 12 people ranging from 75 to 9 - and the grandchildren really appreciated the indoor swimming pool. Thanks for a lovely break



Perfect for the family

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family of 11 made up of 3 generations from 4 through to 76 so set up of bedrooms was perfect. Property.lovely and large so plenty of room to spread out. Children loved the pool and games.room.
Outside was also used by all and enjoyed seeing the steam train. Location was very good and once out of drive nice to hit an A road.
Kitchen well equipped and very useful to have 2 dish washers and 2 fridges. Sports channel made the football fans happy.
Location good with beaches nearby and lots of National Trust sites including Corte Castle. So lots of free parking which was useful with 3 cars.
We all loved the trip on the Steam Train. A great family holiday.




August visit

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took the whole family here as a golden wedding celebration.It did not disappoint and all loved it.
Everything was first class throughout…a taste of absolute luxury.
First class facilities and everything catered for…..a fantastic week




A special family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent spacious house with fantastic facilities which ensured all ages were catered for whatever the weather.
Very helpful owner.
The only item we could find missing from the amazingly equipped kitchen was a set of measuring spoons!
Sadly the leak which had drenched one bedroom's floor did make it slightly smelly but I am sure will be fixed quickly.
Highly recommended for a special family occasion




Beautiful house and location

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a small group of friends (each with their own room) and we had a wonderful time in this beautiful house. It is extremely well equipped with lots of place settings and glasses etc. The pool was bigger than we expected and the sauna, gym and games room were excellent added extras. The house is spacious with different seating areas and the garden is well equipped with loungers etc
The only issue was that one of the en-suite shower rooms had a leak and was not useable but the owner explained it had only recently been discovered and was apologetic. While a slight inconvenience, it did not detract from an otherwise great long weekend.




Excellent stay for Wedding party!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We got married in June 2023, and chose to book Woodyhyde Courtyard and Barn for our immediate wedding party to stay in. The house is incredible! It has everything you could need and more, and the pool and sauna were a luxury! We would love to stay here again!



**The property is absolutely amazing!**

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing property, that had everything you needed inside and outside. We were an extended family group ranging across all age groups and we had everything we could have wanted.
The house is spacious and set up for large families, the outside areas was brilliant for the children. Our children loved the pool, tennis courts and football areas. Stunning location and quick customer service when there was a little problem, which was rectified quickly. We all had a fabulous extended weekend. Highly recommend.




Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Woodyhyde and we'll be booking again next year, it's fantastic. Spotlessly clean, beds are comfortable, indoor pool, tennis court, pool table, table tennis, table football, log fires. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked with crockery, glasses and cutlery. It really is a great place, 5 stars, thank you for having us.



A great weekend away with the family

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely stay. The place is amazing and has everything you need.

From the booking to the stay, everything was very easy and straightforward.

It's also a great base to explore the area.




Family celebration weekend for my daughter’s 40th birthday

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing stay, we loved everything about it.

The description doesn’t do it justice. It catered so well for all our family needs.

Booking it was straightforward and the owners were very accommodating to our needs.

Would definitely book it again





Excellent 50th wedding anniversary

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A faultless stay from start to finish . The accommodation (we hired both cottages ) exceeded our expectations. There’s nothing that hasn’t been thought of to make the guests stay enjoyable and stress free . Location was perfect , the house is well stocked with games , puzzles and sports equipment . Would highly recommend and definitely look to book again.



Wonderful place for a family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a short break here 5 years ago with my family to celebrate my 75 birthday and decided to return for a week to celebrate my 80th. Facilities even better than before with a large new sitting room, a new wine kitchen and improved games room plus a superb new tennis court. As an added bonus this week the Swanage Steam train ran regularly each day with wonderful views from the bottom of the garden. The facilities here are first class. There is something for all ages and all our family had a wonderful time.



well looked after courtyard enjoyed the swimming and the games room.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we will come again for sure cant fault it what a courtyard.The walk from the courtyard is good with a good views.



Fantastic holiday home

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WOW!!!! - Where do you actually start with this property....We booked a short 4 day break in February half term. Unsure where we wanted to go for our large party, We stumbled across Woodyhyde. We fell in love with the photos so booked. Even as good as the photos are they still don't do this property justice at all. The house is huge and even with a big party its still extremely quiet.

The cleanliness was fantastic and everything was supplied. The kids never left the pool.

We strongly reccomend people booking this place. You really wont be disappointed.




Another Fantastic Weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jan 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having booked the Courtyard for my husband's 70th birthday last year, it was wonderful to have a chance to go back again with a group of friends for a girls weekend. The weather could have been kinder, but we had a wonderful time using the pool and sauna and simply relaxing around the house. Now I need to find an excuse to go back again sometime!



Belated new year’ish holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jan 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Woodyhyde. Everyone (6 couples) fully made use of the swimming pool, the game’s room etc.
I personally have stayed here 3 times now and it’s better each time




Perfect for a winter break.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceptionally spacious and comfortable property and very well equipped and furnished. Excellent for family gathering. The pool, sauna and games room are all excellent and really made the holiday given that the weather meant going out was not going to happen.



Christmas at the Courtyard

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation for multi generational families. Perfect location. Great pool and sauna. Everyone in our party had a fantastic time. Certainly visit again.



Long weekend for our sons 40th

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Dec 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our only complaint relate to no welcome or walk round to explain how to use sauna, pool cover and other equipment around the house.
The heating system had failed in part of house before arrival and the pool cover was broken, this was rectified in the morning of the following day so all was fixed very rapidly.
Our bed needed a new mattress as did some of the other rooms but apart from that the property is excellent for a large group or family. We had a great weekend albeit after a few teething problems. Thanks to Ian for sorting out the issues.




Golden Wedding Family Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our well planned family weekend to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary finally dawned and all 16 of us gathered for a wonderful reunion. Woodyhyde is the perfect venue, wonderful relaxed feel to the entire establishment. Perfect activities available for everyone, Grandchildren from 2 1/2 to 13 years old and all the family enjoyed the Pool, the games room and the tennis court. Local places to visit in abundance and super Sunday lunch at the Greyhound in Corfe just a walk away. Woodyhyde itself provided perfect accommodation and plenty of space for all of us, we also had The West Barn so there were plenty of bedrooms for all of us. We cannot fault the accommodation or any of it’s facilities. Particularly appreciate lack of rules and regulations, everything geared up for us all to have a very positive holiday experience. Many thanks for a perfect memory.



Autumnal review.

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Again a lovely location, excellent facilities which kept all the generations happy for the weekend.
Hopefully it won’t be another six years before we return.




Birthday Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely few days celebrating three family birthdays made extra special with all the facilities available at Woodhyde. Booked West Barn as well so could accommodate all family.



WoodyHyde

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful very well considered holiday home with beautiful scenery. The layout allows privacy for families to holiday together comfortably. Everything was very well thought out by the owners from having enough cups to providing essentials which you might forget to bring. The pool was an excellent facility. Would love to return. Thankyou very much.



Stay at Woodhyde Courtyard

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a good four days even though the weather was inclement . The property was in a good location for viewing the local area.
There were however a few faults as follows.
No hot water in two bedrooms -number one and the main bedroom . A slight smell of urine was reported in bedroom two. Also in bedroom one I was told it was like sleeping on a straw mattress.
Other than this the property was satisfactory




Not cheap but a great spacious house which is ideal for a large family gathering. Top facilities.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Not cheap but an excellent house for a large family gathering. Excellent facilities with the swimming pool being a real bonus.



family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family party of 14 including 6 children and 8 adults ranging from 8 years old to middle 70's.
The accommodation was beyond our expectations in terms of facilities, cleanliness, location and standards. The pool and tennis court were well used as was the barbecue and courtyard area.
Woodyhyde is well located in reach of Corfe Castle and many other tourist attractions and is an excellent base to discover this part of Dorset.
We would struggle to find a better location for future holidays, so expect us back !




100% satisfied

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed there last August and had a wonderful time and so booked again for a family celebration with an age range of 1 to 73. Once again there is nothing to say other than "perfect". The owners have really thought about it and we loved the games room, swimming pool and tennis court. House was very clean and kitchen well equipped. We would highly recommend staying here.



Lovely family holiday nest to Corfe Castle

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week with the extended family - 8 adults and 6 children.
The facilities at Woodyhyde are fantastic - the pool is large and clean, the games room well equipped and the tennis court in excellent condition.
There is plenty of crockery and kitchen implements and the dining and lounge areas are very spacious and comfortable.
It is very easy to get to Swanage or Studland bay for lovely beaches and the area has lots to do.




Woodyhyde courtyard

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A holiday home with everything you need inside,The house itself is fantastic, very clean and welcoming with a lovely gift hamper upon arrival. Everything is thought of and lots of things are provided like wash tabs, hand wash, toilet rolls and lots more. There is a folder detailing instructions on all of the appliances and all of the local amenities which was very helpful. The pool was fantastic with inflatables and swimming aids already provided. The garden was equipped with plenty of seating areas and the tennis courts and football goal posts kept the kids and adults entertained all week. Its a lovely area to visit with Corfe Castle and village just 10 minutes away with great pubs and really tasty pub grub but please visit Swanage as its only 5 minutes up the main road and its a lovely little seaside town with everything you need for a day on the beach with the kids.
Overall i would highly recommend it.




Lovely family place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for our second time as a whole family celebration.Improvements made are great and all enjoyed facilities from 8yr old to 73! Ian was very helpful in sorting out TV so we could watch football match together. Nespresso machine was an added bonus for our morning coffees too. Plenty of equipment in kitchen and didn’t lack anything we needed. The swimming pool really made the holiday for all the children and Nans early morning dip. Would love to come again.



Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once more had an excellent week at Woodyhyde with abfamily group ranging in age from 18months to 80. We all found plenty to do.
We had a meal catered one evening and would highly recommend the 2 ladies from Flossies ( www.Flossies.co.uk)
Thank you once more for a great week.




Suited every age group

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this for my husbands 65th birthday. I invited all of our children and theirs, our youngest was 15 months and it was very safe for him as gates were on the stairs. We all said we would go back again as the pool and games rooms were brilliant.



Belated 40th Celebrations

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Huge thanks to Ian and all who helped us thoroughly enjoy our stay, the property was amazing, So many cupboards full of crockery, glasses, pots, pans, the property really had everything we needed and didn't know we needed!
The rooms were fantastic, really comfortable and the games room is brilliant for those with a more competitive streak and the pool was a welcome cool-down after being in the garden in the hot sunshine!
Will be getting in touch to arrange another stay for another big birthday - ideal location not far from Swannage and Corfe Castle, cannot recommend this cottage enough.




A great week in a lovely property

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit and the refurbishment of the lounge and patio area is a great improvement along with the new bedroom. A great place for a family gathering which was enjoyed by all and the weather was lovely too!



Woodhyde Courtyard

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely break with the family with plenty to keep the grandchildren amused. Our only criticisms are that the main television didn’t work properly as the previous occupants had damaged an HDMI connecting plug and despite several attempts by the owners and a television repair company, we still couldn’t watch our normal channels. Whilst our bedroom was very spacious several of the others, which the grandchildren slept in, were a bit cramped.
Despite this I would still recommend this property for a really enjoyable stay.




Happy guests at Woodyhyde Courtyard

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful week at Woodyhyde Courtyard and hope to return. The house was very well appointed, beautifully kept and everything we could possibly need was provided.



Simply the best...

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is fabulous. Loads of facilities - all in great condition. Difficult to find any fault - at all. As the eldest of the party who stayed, and being a real wimp, the pool could have been 1 or 2 degrees warmer. Everyone else thought it was just fine!
A wonderful stay at a fabulous property. Looking to return. Our thanks to Lesley and Ian Soulsby. Great place.




Perfect for family get togethers

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Courtyard 3 years ago and loved it, this time was even better because of the new additions. The new spacious, light and airy lounge area was ideal for a group with different generations, wanting to do different things, but all in the same area. The property is so well equipped with everything you could possibly need for a family getaway, that it really is a home from home. British weather is never guaranteed to be sunny all the time, but with facilities at The Courtyard, there's everything you need to keep families of all generations entertained on the occasional rainy day. The location is great for trips to Corfe Castle, Swanage and the surrounding Dorset countryside and a trip on the steam train from Swanage is a must if you're in the area. We stopped off at Corfe Castle for a look around and would recommend fish finger sandwiches at The Banks Arms in Corfe, before your leisurely return trip on the train. For meals out we went to Chilled Red (fish and bistro food) and The Trattoria (Italian), both in Swanage. These both serve great food and have friendly, attentive staff, but you'll need to book well in advance. We'd highly recommend The Courtyard to any of our friends and family, and I'm sure we'll be returning again, as it's such a great place to visit.



What an Amazing Weekend!

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had hoped that Woodyhyde Courtyard would be great. It was more than great! It was the perfect place for 12 of us to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday. Enough for the teenagers to do (three of them didn't set foot outside from Friday afternoon to Monday morning), plenty of space for everyone to do whatever they wanted, a superb kitchen with everything you could possibly need, and making it even more special the Christmas decorations were still up! I really didn't want to leave at the end of the weekend and I hope that somehow we can go back in the future.

The only minor issue was that the sauna was not working, despite a very prompt call back from the owners talking us through various checks.




Woodyhyde courtyard

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Woodyhyde Courtyard and we were all very impressed. Our party of 14 (plus baby ) all had enough space to do our own thing and plenty of space when we all wanted to be together for meals and Christmas games. It is very well equipped with everything you could need. We had plenty of cupboard space, fridge and freezer space and drinks space. It is close to Swanage and Corfe Castle for trips out.
We couldn’t fault anything. The only welcome addition,as a family preference, would be a hot tub too.
We will definitely go back as it was the perfect place for our family of all ages.




Fantastic destination for a break with great friends

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic! Woodyhyde Courtyard is roomy and very well equipped whatever the great British weather brings. In a superb location with easy access to great footpaths leading to Corfe Castle, Swanage, the coast as well as some great local Purbeck pubs. If it’s wet and cold the Pool, sauna, gym, games room, lounge equipped with games, films and music keeps everyone entertained. All guests were so impressed they are ready to book again for next year. Special thanks to Ian who went out of his way to ensure we had everything we needed to make a good weekend great! We’ll be back…



We had front bedroom near the door mattress very squeaky

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay had a great few days the pool was beautiful games room great success
All lovely
May stay again




Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
10 friends of 40 years standing have enjoyed a wonderful weekend at woodhyde court. The kitchen is very well equipped. The pool has been very well used. It is in such a beautiful area and we have enjoyed exploring. Games room and new lounge are great additions since our last visit. Such a smashing place to get back to our long weekends away.



Amazing Stay at woodyhyde courtyard

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at the courtyard and there was everything we needed in site. Communication was fantastic and check in very easy. The location is beautiful with close by villages where we could walk. Lovely local people too.
Would highly recommend




A fantastic week with family

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was extremely well equipped and clean. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms very good. Three generations of our family met for the first time since COVID arrived, and we all got to spend time with our new granddaughter. The pool and games room were well used as was the lounge. Cooking in the kitchen was easy as it was so well equipped, with 2 dishwashers and 2 ovens nothing was a chore.
Well located for local attractions although we rarely left the property as we had all we needed there! We did go on the Swanage Steam Railway which was a lovely short trip to Swanage and back.
Recommend this property for a family gathering, would certainly book again!




A Wonderful week At Woodyhyde Courtyard

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and marvellous facilities for us all. The swimming pool was a great success along with the tennis court and games room.
The kitchen was very well equipped and an absolute joy to have two dishwashers. The lovely dining area was fantastic and we had many a happy meal round the table.
We were so lucky to have wonderful weather and we took full advantage of the spacious courtyard.




Beautiful setting, lovely house, loads to do in the area.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely spot! with the added bonus of a steam train passing from time to time and very easy access to Swanage, Corfe and surrounding area. The house is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Family and friends had great fun using all the facilities. It would be a good place for rainy days but was even better in the sunny weather we had all week. Thank you.



A brilliant place for a family get-together

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 12 people, 8 adults and 4 children aged 6 to 12. The facilities were perfect in all respects. The indoor pool was the highlight for the children and the games room not far behind. The bedrooms were spacious and with ensuite bathrooms that were excellent. Lovely large kitchen, dining room and lounge.



An excellent family holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had three generations all enjoying the Courtyard its facilities and surroundings. It was very well placed for visiting many local attractions and beautiful scenery.



Perfect for a family get together with young children

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious accommodation including a very well equipped kitchen, fantastic pool, games room, gym and large patio for relaxing and socialising. Great walks from the property and not far to the family friendly beaches of Studland. Perfect for a big family gathering.



A wonderful place for a family holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was spacious, very well equipped and comfortable. The wings were perfect for two families with noisy little ones. We were pleased at the arrangements about locking the pool so the children could not get in on their own. We also appreciated the jam and Prosecco, and the big white towels!
The location was great, with attention to detail in the outside area, including the barbecue. All together, a very well run holiday home. Thank you.




Simply Wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Woodyhyde is a wonderful place to stay. The interior decor is stylish and high quality and anything you could possibly need is provided.The outside areas are similarly attractive..a lovely mix of cottage garden and modernist planting. Because of Covid restrictions we had to split up and take 2 houses - the main one with pool and games room is arranged around 2 wings with a large central dining area.The barn is just a few steps across the courtyard. It worked out extremely well for us...meaning grandparents got some quiet moments and a civilised breakfast in the little garden adjoining. ! . The interior pool is a great size and again lots of toys and inflatables were available.There is a 'field' with mini football nets and the tennis court is very well maintained.
I can thoroughly recommend !




Lovely family holiday home

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressive fully equipped property, lovely location, great for kids and adults, we would all love to return



Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Oh my goodness, you know when you look at photos and think 'it can't be that good' Well, it was even better!
It really was the perfect home for my family to relax and enjoy the facilities, which were top notch.
I can honestly say it was the best place we had been to in the UK and will definitely be going again.




A first class property, superbly equipped and perfect for a family group of mixed ages.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family have just returned from a long weekend at Woodyhyde Courtyard and have had a marvellous few days. It is some years since our last visit and we were delighted with the enhanced accommodation and extra facilities. The property is in first class condition, superbly equipped and perfect for a family group of mixed ages. It is welcoming and extremely comfortable, providing a range of leisure activities in a lovely part of Dorset. Additionally, the amazing indoor pool and good size games room ensure that any bad weather would have little influence on the enjoyment of a stay at the Courtyard. We hope to return!



Woodyhyde Courtyard

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have recently returned from a brilliant post lockdown weekend at Woodyhyde Courtyard. The owners had decorated the house for Christmas for us and provided everything we could possibly need, even a welcome basket which was most appreciated. The house itself is perfect and the addition of a large pool and games room enabled us to make use of the facilities especially on the day it rained. Woodyhyde is a high spec, warm and comfortable house. We would love to return.

Linda




An absolute gem!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is amazing - beautifully done with quality furnishings, loads of space and wonderful facilities that kept the children entertained all weekend in spite of the foul weather. Even so, our 4 year old grandson was determined to make the most of the mud kitchen, oblivious to the wind and rain as we sat in our macs waiting to be served 'tea and cakes'!!
It also has to be the cleanest and best equipped holiday home we have ever stayed in. We wanted for nothing, and the wonderful welcome pack was an added bonus,
Lovely owners - welcoming, friendly and helpful, without being intrusive in any way. A fantastic weekend, that as it turned out we were very lucky to have as a few days later lockdown 2 was brought in! How soon can we return?




Beautiful property in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous property with loads of bedrooms and living space. Really great kitchen with everything we needed, plus the extra ‘drinks’ area with wine fridges / nespresso machines was handy.

All rooms were spotlessly clean and well decorated. The games room upstairs got a lot of use (table football, pool table, table tennis) as did the indoor pool which the kids loved (1.2m the whole pool). The tennis court is brand new and fantastic and you can watch the steam train go by while you play. The whole ‘new’ area with the pool / big bedroom / play room is terrific and the lounge with large gas display fire is a great adults retreat in the evening.

Plenty of parking and safe outdoor space, great quiet location to explore Corfe, Studland, and all the villages and beaches of the peninsular (short drives to Durdle Door etc).

Brilliant property with plenty to do whatever the weather. Great group gathering house once that’s allowed again!! Highly recommend!




Lovely house in a glorious setting

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Woodyhyde as a family of 6 due to COVID restrictions.it is a very large property but still felt cosy and welcoming . The kitchen is very well equipped and lacks for nothing. We loved the pool , tennis court and games room. There are plenty of chairs and tables inside and outside on the patio and the views from here were great. We would love to return soon, hopefully with a bigger group of people.



Wonderful weekend made possible by excellent hosts

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would thoroughly recommend this property for it’s amenities and equipment. The swimming pool and games room are excellent. There is an abundance of crockery, glassware and cutlery. Layout is superb. Ian and Lesley went out of their way to ensure we still had a fantastic weekend in spite of all the extra current restrictions.



Woodyhyde

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and excellent facilities

Good time had by all




Our 4th visit

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With all of the recent additions to Woodyhyde Courtyard our stay waseven mire enjoyablethan the previous visits. An exceptional house in an exceptional lication.



Golden wedding anniversary

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All the family made use of the excellent facilities .Age range 9 to 73.
This our second visit will definitely recommend it for a family occasion.




Family Joy

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Courtyard, though on paper at first seems a little expensive, what you get for it makes it worth every penny. You cannot buy what this property and location has to offer. For a large family gathering, I have yet to find an equal comparison due to its excellent facilities which are all exclusive to the property. We were able to have 4 generations all together ranging from 6 months old to 14 years and up to 89 years old. ( You cant achieve this in a holiday camp setting so it is unique yet with facilities above and beyond) The new accessible bedroom and wet room is excellent. ( only minor drawback is that if you cannot manage the 3 steps to get to the main dining room you need to go round the outside with the wheelchair and back in the front door, but a small price to pay for such a wonderful property.) It is designed in a way that there is plenty of space so you never need to feel on top of one another. The new downstairs lounge and very large TV are ultra modern and cater for all needs. We enjoyed You TUbe Quizzes, kareoke etc. There are board games and the adequately sized pool and sauna are a great asset. The new outdoor area is fabulous with seating and cushions and sun beds.The indoor pool area has doors that open right up onto the outdoor area so even on hot days you are only a step away from cooling off in the pool ( perfect temperature!) A mini gym in an outbuilding, field to play on, football, netball, tennis a Large charcoal BBQ.On a short stay we had no need to leave the property and could maximise the precious family time together. Though the area is also fantastic with lots to see and do. The booking system was simple and the owners are very helpful and accommodating. A starter pack and bonus bottle of prosecco all add to the ambience of the place.There is nothing that has not been carefully thought about. Only other comment would be that a second handrail for the 3 steps between ground and lower floor would be very helpful for the slightly less ambient!. Ideal property for both family gatherings and special occasions alike for groups. Special memories have been made and there is no price on that! Social distancing was not a problem either due to the large spacious areas, should anyone be worried about that, avoiding prolonged contact of less than a metre was easily avoidable where necessary. Adequate parking and the instructions to get there were good.



woodyhyde

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent
excellent





why do you need one hundred words? It is summed up in one word.........excellent !




Woodhyde - an amazing venue

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We celebrated our golden wedding anniversary there, with daughter and son-in-law and son and daughter-in-law, and 5 grandchildren aged 7 to 18. The accommodation was second to none, and the superb facilities kept everyone entertained, across the age range. I have no hesitation in recommending Woodhyde Courtyard.



Family Getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Woodyhyde Courtyard was a beautiful property with every amenity that you need for a relaxing break. The management were very helpful in booking our trip and answering all our concerns especially during this Covid time. We had disabled elderly family with us but the property catered very well for them with access to all areas. The property was clean however my only criticism would be that the there were a lot of dust and cobwebs on the ceiling timber frames and skylights in the Kitchen and fireplaces. However I feel this can be easily rectified. There were also a lot of flies, also to be expected in the country. Although a fly killer was provided I feel that a few more fly killers strategically place would help with the issue. I would definitely recommend to Woodyhyde And would look to book this property again.



Wow!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break away and the facilities were incredible. The cottage is very spacious and well thought out. we will definitely be booking this again!



Wonderful facilities

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Woodyhyde Courtyard is a fantastic holiday rental. It rained for 95% of our stay but children didn’t even notice as there was so much to do. Plenty of crockery, cutlery etc. We catered for 16 one day and had no problem fitting them all in. A couple of cons. It needs a larger television and we found the settees rather uncomfortable but to be honest we didn’t have much time to watch TV or sit down. Three families easily fitted in to the six bedrooms and there are a couple of futon type beds as well.



Family Diamond Wedding Party

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were fortunate in having good weather, however there were excellent facilities including heated swimming pool, table tennis, bar billiards, table football etc. The surrounding countryside including Corfe Castle are very interesting. An excellent stay!



Fabulous!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at Woodyhyde Courtyard. We had everything we needed and more! A couple of the showers need attention but apart from that, everything worked really well.

Thank you.
Alison





Everything is perfect.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good facilities. We had good weather but with the indoor pool and games room it would be an excellent place to stay even if it rained all week. The new tennis court is a great addition.



Fantastic week, wonderful amenities.

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 8 adults, a 2 year old and a 1 year old covering 3 generations. Woodyhyde Courtyard is set out so that all ages can enjoy the amenities.
The pool and games room are fantastic; part of the house but enclosed enough so that there is no noise into the house, perfect for when the little ones were asleep.
The kitchen is perfect. A large island to congregate around, more than enough dishes, cutlery etc. The 2 ovens and 2 dishwashers made life very easy.
One doesn’t have to leave the house but if you do the area is stunning with plenty to do.
Thank you Lesley and Ian for a wonderful week.




Wonderful place for a family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Woodyhyde for a birthday celebration with family and friends (aged 6-89) and found it an ideal location and Lesley & Ian were very welcoming and friendly. The garden and seating areas outside were really well planned and maintained, there was more than enough of everything (dishwashers, cutlery, crockery, wine glasses, pool towels, large pots and pans etc.) and everyone very much enjoyed their stay. The swimming pool and sauna were definitely a big hit! Woodyhyde is also really well located for walks (Corfe Castle, Kingston, Worth Matravers for example) and just a short drive from Swanage and the beaches at Studland. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend it highly.