FB Twitter

The West Barn (Sleeps 6)

The West Barn (Sleeps 6)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Glorious Woodyhyde!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The West Barn is an ideal base for a family or small group wanting to spend time in the idyllic Purbeck surroundings. Exceptionally comfy beds and very well equipped.

The open plan living area has great views of the beautiful countryside, and the occasional passing steam train adds to the atmosphere. The kitchen, dining and living area flow into one another well making for a social environment, enhanced further when the bi-folds onto the garden and views beyond are opened. The sunken patio area makes for a great BBQ spot even if the wind is blowing. Can’t recommend it enough!




A beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a four day stay at The West Barn and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The accommodation is spotlessly clean, comfortable and very well equipped. It is situated in a beautiful area and we found walks that we could do directly from the property, as well as some that were just a short drive away.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay, very comfortable and clean, and great location for the Purbecks. Would stay again and would recommend!



Amazing Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in this stunning property. Exceptional clean and spacious perfect for our family of five. Lovely kitchen with aga, huge island and dinning table and comfy living area are with a log burner. The outlook over the fields from the garden and terrace is stunning. Whilst we were there we visited some stunning beaches, enjoyed the pubs and restaurants of Corfe and Swanage and went on some great walks. Can’t wait to come back!



Wedding party stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We got married in June 2023 and chose to book Woodyhyde Courtyard and Barn for our immediate wedding party. It was a brilliant place to stay and has everything we could have wanted and more! The pool and sauna were an extra bit of luxury! We would love to stay here again.



West Barn 4 day stay

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Amazing relaxing stay,the West Barn has everything you need and more, quiet peaceful, overlooking a totally green space, the kitchen is very well appointed, beds comfortable, and all very clean, nice outside space with three separate seating areas, a short drive to many lovely parts of the Purbecks and coast, or just walk out to many close by footpaths.



Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable cottage, with beautiful view. The standard of everything is excellent. We had a fantastic stay. Thank you!



The Wonderful West Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovingly designed and furnished by the very helpful owners, West Barn is the most lovely place to stay. The welcoming open-plan living area is made warm and cosy by the Aga and underfloor heating, and from here you can watch the steam trains go by ( in season). West Barn is kept spotlessly clean and is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need!
This is a great area for walking with several walks straight from the door, and closeby there are beautiful sandy beaches at Swanage and Studland. We keep coming back, our sixth stay - you can't have a greater recommendation than that.........




Excellent.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property and very well equipped and comfortable. Was middle of winter but very warm and cosy.



West Barn

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Already reviewed in conjunction with The Courtyard. So I am not going to repeat my all very positive remarks.