FB Twitter

The Stable

The Stable

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Excellent short family break at an affordable price

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was great accommodation for our family stay for 3 nights. Added value with fully fitted kitchen with access to washing machine, tumble dryer, TV and wifi at no additional cost



Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay at Clauchan Farm. The cottage is comfortable and well equipped for everything you need. Bike storage is also available. The owner is very friendly and makes you feel very relaxed from the moment you arrive. The cottage is dog friendly, our dog loved it, and you have a secure garden with patio furniture to sit out in (which we did most mornings) The area is beautiful, lots of forest walks but close to beaches and other amenities. We were lucky to have good weather and really didn't want to come home. We will definitely return.



Another Brilliant Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time we have stayed here. Third time we have had a great time. We loved meeting the new goats and even the weather was good. Absolutely love it here.



Steve

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had booked for two weeks but loved it so much we stayed for 6 weeks.
We found it to be very relaxing and quite in the evenings had a great family feel and the service was second to none.
We would strongly recommend holidaying here.




Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this holiday accommodation was fabulous. Really well equipped and comfortable cottage. A great base base for exploring this beautiful area.
Great host. Definitely hope to return. 12/10!




Iain Clark replied 86 days ago
Thank you so much for such a smashing review Jane. It was our pleasure to host you both and we would be only too happy to host you again in the future. All the best, Iain.

Very Happy

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Host was very welcoming and obliging, cottage met with our needs, lovely location, feel very happy and satisfied we booked the right place. we will be returning at christmas



Iain Clark replied 87 days ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us Pauline and we look forward to hosting you all again at Christmas.

Small but comfortable, great position for accessing beautiful Galloway

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very compact but well-equipped and comfortable holiday home, 2 minutes from the main A75 and excellent for dogs. Iain is an extremely friendly and helpful owner. The lovely town of Gatehouse of Fleet is also only minutes away, as are sandy beaches and access to the Galloway hills. Wifi works a treat too.



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful location for a restful stay. Cottage is equipped with all mod cons, washing machine, dishwasher.
Iain is an excellent host and made a stress free holiday. Dogs always love their stay, gated safe area.
Can’t wait to come back in April. Thank you.




Weekend stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Iain made us very welcome and was very quick to provide a high chair for our 2year old which we had forgotten to book. We found the accommodation smaller than we had thought from the photographs on the website and the bathroom not ideal as a family bathroom with a fairly tall father. Think that the twin bedroom is suitable for younger children, not teenagers or adults.



Iain Clark replied 177 days ago
Hi Ruth and thank you very much for your review. We are sorry you found The Stable too small for your needs. We use professional photographers to showcase all our properties and we always instruct them to never use wide angle lenses or photo editing tricks to make the houses look bigger than they are and we feel we give an honest representation of what to expect. Regarding your comment on the twin bedroom, we advertise the Stable as suitable for two adults and two children as we feel it is of a size that is maybe a little tight for grown ups so i would agree with you that they are not ideal for adults and this is why we market them in this way. We would love to host you again and we have 2 much larger properties, The Barn and Middle Byre which i feel would suit your needs perfectly. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Iain.

We'd happily return

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This provided the ideal accommodation for us when attending a wedding at the nearby GG's Yard. Ian was really friendly and helpful through the booking process and the cottage was warm and cosy in late November. Our only, and very small, grouse was that there were only 4 of everything and with three of us staying that meant we had to wash up after every cuppa rather than filling the dishwasher. A few more mugs in particular would be great.

It is set in a lovely area and one we hope to return to on another occasion when we'd be very happy to come back to Clauchan Farm.




Lovely location

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Due to personal circumstances had to leave early but would return. Lovely little house, ideal with dog and kids (and wifi!!)



Fantastic Family Break

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at The Stable with our two young boys. Iain was a great host, making sure that everything was fine with the accommodation and we were comfortable - even putting away our groceries when our delivery arrived before us! Our eldest loved feeding the pigs and goats that have pens right beside The Stable. The accommodation is warm and cosy with new appliances and comfy beds. We were already planning a return in the summer before we'd even left!