FB Twitter

The Bothy

The Bothy

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


A lovely few days away

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time visit to to this part of the country. We loved it here in Galloway. The changing colours of the forest and the crisp air was most enjoyable whilst walking our dogs. The house was lovely and clean and warm and was a perfect base for getting our and about. The owners are on hand if anything is needed but we were fine and had a great time.



Peaceful break.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect little place for a getaway. Cosy, clean, comfortable, friendly hosts. The only slight niggle was that there is a cattle farm very close by and the sound of the calves , newly separated from their mothers, was quite distressing.



Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another super holiday at the bothy.Always made very welcome .Super accomodation and good location.Plenty to see and do in the area or just to relax.Already looking to our holiday next year. Barry and Frances.



Superb

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely holiday everything really good already looking forward to our next holiday in the autumn.



Fantastic, relaxing trip as always

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time i have stayed in The Bothy and again I had a great time. It's the perfect space for couples to get a few nights away.



Cosy getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage in a fantastic location. It had just what we needed for a relaxed weekend away. Liked having morning coffee in the sun lounge with the heater on. Being in the dark skys area meant we got some amazing stars and caught the lunar eclipse on the last night.



Weekend stay for wedding

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm welcome from Iain. Ideal location for us to stay while in the area to attend a wedding at GG’s Yard. We found the downstairs accommodation much smaller than we had imagined from the photos on the website. Bedroom very comfortable but worth noting that bathroom downstairs.



Great break for me and the dog!

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Small, quirky, two-storied property attached to main farm-house; therefore private but within hail of others. Very clean, well equipped, comfortable and nice and warm - important as it was January! Nice bathroom. As a 'shower' person I liked the electric over-bath shower. Extremely comfortable bed (wish I could've taken it home with me!) in a lovely bedroom featuring TV/sitting area. Perfect for relaxing at night. Dog-owners will appreciate that the stairs are 'filled in' and carpeted, many dogs disliking open-style and slippy wooden stairs. Plenty of space for my dog's beds up and downstairs. Kitchen/dining area is small but well equipped; I had everything I needed. Plenty of storage for groceries, cases and clothes. Information folder very helpful; easy connection to Wifi. TV in kitchen as well, with little sofa. Enclosed yard. In good weather, there's a summer-house for outside seating and patio area. I was there just after New Year after busy seasonal time, so just wanted to chill with the dog. Did a bit of walking around the area (dog on lead, because there are animals around) meeting the pigs, goats and donkeys. Shopped in Kircudbright, where again it's possible to walk the dog down by the waterside, and other towns are within easy distance, too. Lovely area. Proprietor very friendly and helpful. Great stay altogether. Would like to come back!