FB Twitter

Cliff View

Cliff View

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Our Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice place. Very nice owners. All good! Lots of room. Nice backyard. Fully equipped kitchen. Would stay there again.

Joseph from stayed at Cliff View for 3 nights in July 2022


Best cottage in Perth

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 8th year staying at cliff view, beautiful cottage, everything you could need available, fantastic owners , who even left us a gift and welcome back note, amazing.

Yvonne from Clydebank stayed at Cliff View for 3 nights in July 2022


Perfect place for a holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The bungalow was perfect in all aspects. Spotlessly clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable and made up with beautiful crisp linen and the towels were soft and fluffy. the kitchen is very well appointed with everything you could need, bathrooms too, There is even a laundry room . The lounge is spacious and comfortable with good quality furnishings.
The garden is a bonus as you can make as much noise as you like and plenty space to play as our grandchildren did. We all loved it and can't recommend it highly enough.


Scott from stayed at Cliff View for 3 nights in July 2022


Highly recommended.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An extremely well equipped and comfortable house in an ideal location for visiting Perth, Dundee and the surrounding area. Despite being close to main roads the house was remarkably quiet, screened by large trees with a large garden ideal for children's games. Very friendly and helpful owners. Will certainly consider visiting again.

Gloria from NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE stayed at Cliff View for 7 nights in May 2022


is a lovely holidays

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hosts are nice. Highly recommend, is not far to go away to Centre and Dundee. Silent and peaceful holidays!

Mendy from stayed at Cliff View for 3 nights in October 2021


Great little retreat!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay, perfect and convenient location.
Very Clean and modern.
Lovely hosts.
Thank you


Oz from Manchester stayed at Cliff View for 3 nights in September 2021


Super Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can highly recommend this super cottage. It was very clean and well equipped, with a great garden which the kids enjoyed playing outdoor games on.
A lovely base to explore Scotland from, with local walks too.


James from Bingham stayed at Cliff View for 7 nights in August 2021


Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stay every July for a long weekend, owners are lovely helpful people, fantastic location, extremely comfortable, and a great size.

Yvonne from Clydebank stayed at Cliff View for 3 nights in July 2021


Great place to stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Cliff view the house was sparkling clean, absolutely spotless. The hosts were great always available if needed. The garden was lovely. The house itself was great for relaxing. Lived up to its name, great views. Would love to stay again.

Jamie from Ayr stayed at Cliff View for 3 nights in July 2021


Beautiful Cliff view & super clean cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We, two families stayed for 7 nights. On arrival we were amazed how clean the property was. it was spotless. The property has everything you need for a holiday. It was well maintained. Amazing view from the cottage on every side. Loved the garden. It was easy access to many places. The property looks bit out dated from out site but inside very nice. Very quite place even though few roads around it. We had a fantastic time. Host was very helpful with tourist information.


Milindra from Reading stayed at Cliff View for 7 nights in August 2020


Short stay in Perth

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean, comfortable cottage. Good central position to do loads of things.

There was plenty of space for the 6 of us.
We had a very nice stay.


Paul from Warminster stayed at Cliff View for 5 nights in August 2020


Short Family Break

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 4 day break at cliff view,the house was spotless and plenty of extra's provided,tea,coffee,toilet rolls,etc.This property gives you the option of a relaxed holiday with a large garden or only 20/30 mins walk into perth.
The owners stay across from the property and were on hand for any queries also very helpful with advice and knowledge of the local area.


John from Bo'ness stayed at Cliff View for 4 nights in August 2020


Fabulous cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 8th year at cottage, and we love it, cottage is kept spotless, with loads of room for the 6 of us, Norma the owner is so accommodating and helpful, such a lovely lady.
Great facilities with a full kitchen / dining rooms, love the fact that one of bedrooms has en suite. Great garden outside should you have good weather. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.


Yvonne from Clydebank stayed at Cliff View for 3 nights in July 2020