FB Twitter

Rhos Wen

Rhos Wen

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


A spacious single storey cottage for 6 people. 2 Double Bedrooms (one being an en-suite). 1 Twin Bedroom. Family Bathroom. Spacious Lounge and Large Kitchen - diner. Large lawns. Level, safe parking. 4 miles Criccieth. 9 miles Porthmadog. 13 miles Caernafon. A good base for exploring Snowdonia

Rhos Wen is in a lovely location and an excellent place to stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rhos Wen is an excellent example of a perfected place to stay and unwind or explore wales, we arrived to find a beautiful bungalow presented at a very high standard and very well equipped.

We soon settled in and started enjoying our holiday and having such a great bungalow to call home for a week was very much appreciated, the wood burner is a lovely bonus, we had great fun playing the board games which amused us most evenings. There is lovely portmeirion table ware and the kitchen is very well set out. The rooms are all a great size and presented beautifully…...the grounds to the bungalow are a good size which provides plenty of safe play for children. I can’t praise Anwen enough for the high standards she keeps.

We all enjoyed our stay so much that we booked for next year before our departure and looking forward to next year already.

Thank you very much, see you soon.




October 18

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage, well located for the coast and snowdonia.

Very well equipped and the owners very friendly and welcoming.





Getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very warm welcome as always and everything you could need. Very comfortable and a real home from home.



Pleasurable and Rewarding stay

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always the property is of a very high standard. We have been coming for years, and are never disappointed.



Summer holiday in North Wales

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time we've stayed in this property
Absolutely perfect - property excellent, location excellent, owner really helpful,
Highly recommended
Your will need your own transport as it is approx 4 miles from the nearest shops




A Comfortable Modern Holiday Home with Traditional Features.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rhos Wen is a modern cottage in a very rural setting – no street lights near here! There is a tarmac drive from the road and apart from one other cottage your neighbours should you see them will be sheep and cows. The whole setting is quiet, peaceful and very relaxing.
The cottage has a spacious central entrance hall with all the other rooms adjoining. There is a modern well fitted kitchen and diner, a comfortable and cosy well-furnished lounge with log burner, slate built-in fire place and wooden beams. There are three large bedrooms – one with en suite and sauna.
Rhos Wen has a large, well-maintained garden with plenty of grassy areas, some natural shade, a paved patio area with chairs, table and sun-shade. Climbing roses and summer planting add colour and a homely feel.
Mrs Jones always makes sure that everywhere is very clean and tidy with towels provided and beds made up. We have visited this cottage annually for over twenty years. It is a home from home and is ideal for anyone who wants a relaxing break with the opportunity to explore this part of North Wales.





Happy June week.

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not fault our stay,only the narrow lane which was no-body's fault.
I do the sole driving at the moment as my husband has a problem due to a bungled hospital op!

Great to have a bathroom next to his bedroom.
Much space so good to get around.
Parking good so could load up the wheelchair with little hassle.
Great attention to detail, could just have found a stool in the bathroom useful,but that is only us perhaps.
Needed somewhere to put things on for use on the washbasin. But it's just a little thing.
We improvised with a bedroom chair.




Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent time whilst we were on holiday and the weather was so good which always makes a difference. The bungalow/cottage was absolutely superb and very peaceful - with everything that you could possibly want, and it was immaculately clean, tidy and comfortable. The owners were so hospitable and caring - nothing was too much trouble - it made our stay so pleasant. We would most definitely return for another visit as there is so much to see and do in this beautiful area of Wales - we did not even manage half of what we wanted to see. We would highly recommend this property to anyone.



A comfy and spacious cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfy and spacious cottage in a very peaceful location and only a short drive into Criccieth and a good base for the surrounding area.



100

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very quiet although only a few miles from a town. Very comfortable with all appliances working and easy to use which ia very unusual. Plenty of walks for our little dog. Great location for sight seeing. We will definitely visit again.



This was, as always, a pleasurable stay due to the high standard of provision within the accommodati

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been using Rhos cottages for well over 15 years, and visit twice a year, and last year we also spent Xmas at Rhos Wen.
The large rooms and comfortable furnishings provide a pleasurable stay. The large garden and the excellent views from the bungalow is always a delight, whatever the weather, especially if there are animals in the adjoining fields.
Anwen always visits on the day of arrival to ensure that everything is ok, and responds very quickly if we need her, although this is rare. I couldn't recommend Rhos cottages more highly




Fantastic stay, highly recommended place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful, clean, comfortable bungalow. Anwen the owner Very welcoming and helpful. I would advise anyone to stay in her properties if looking for peace and quiet with lovely views and good surrounding places to visit



Much needed break

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay as always. Everything we'd expected and more. No problems. Can't wait to return next year.



Rhos Wen

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from another lovely week staying in Rhos Wen, this was our second stay this year. I absolutely love this place so peaceful, a place to go to get away from everything and relax. Our dogs love it, and it's only a 15 minute drive to some beautiful beaches and local amenities. Rhos When is very well equipped and Anwen is always there if you need her. I highly recommended.



Good value

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well positioned for touring north wales very comfortable owner always at hand if there is any problem