FB Twitter

Rhos Ddu

Rhos Ddu

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Detached cottage in secluded and peaceful grounds with views of Snowdon and the Snowdonia National Park. Accomodation for 4 people. 2 Double Bedrooms (one being an en-suite). Bathroom. Large Kitchen-diner and comfortable Lounge. Located 4 miles north of Criccieth; 9 miles from Porthmadog and 13 miles Caernarfon. An ideal LOCATION

Rhos Ddu

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rhos Ddu is such a beautiful place to stay. It’s the perfect place to go if you are looking for peace and quiet. The house itself is really clean and cozy which made us feel right at home. Anwen the host is very attentive and is quick to respond to messages. We loved our stay at Rhos Ddu and we will definitely be back soon for another stay! Thanks Anwen!



Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect weekend in a perfect location, cottage is very homely and the location is Stunning. Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend.



Lovely short break

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time staying in this lovely cottage. Great location for peace and quiet, but also for exploring the area. Anwen always friendly and welcoming and always on hand if needed. Looking forward to visiting again soon.



Excellent location to visit North Wales, Snowdonia and of course the Llyn Peninsula. Lovely house.

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The position of the house is perfect being right in the countryside. It is very quiet and there are lovely dark skies at night.

The house has everything you need for a comfortable stay. There is a lovely garden at the back and a small patio at the front. The master bedroom and en suite are bright and the steam shower is wonderful! The kitchen diner has all of the equipment needed.

There are lots of places to eat and drink in Criccieth which is only about 4 miles away. We had a lovely week exploring the area and the weather was very kind to us.




A good

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place for holidays ...amazing scenery...a really comfortable cottage,...very clean ..best quality fixtures and fittings..customer service is excellent..nothing too much trouble..over the years have stayed in three of the cottages and the experience just gets better each time...



Stunning !

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this cottage so much. Beautiful location. Cottage traditional with modern fittings. Every appliance you could possibly want. Shower off main bedroom is amazing. Such pretty location and waking triple aspect to mountains sheep and cattle is a so relaxing. Anwen is very friendly and makes you feel very welcome. We will going back for sure.



Perfect stay...

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is immaculately kept. The finishing is very good. Anwen is a very nice host. The layout appeals to both family with kids or a romantic getaway. Arriving to the cottage can be mildly challenging the first time. The kitchen is very well equipped. If you are after peace and an excellent accommodation, look no further. Very well connected to Snowdonia area.



a delightful, well-equipped cottage in a very peaceful location

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, warm, comfortable cottage, lovely little garden, views of fields and mountains. Excellently equipped, much better than comparable cottages we have stayed in: a freezer in utility room, range of kitchen knives that were actually sharp enough (!), plenty of storage, good range of pans, dishes, utensils (lack of any of these can be a pain), though kitchen scissors would have been useful. Portmeirion plates, bowls etc! Hand gel in the bathrooms very welcome. Large shower with jacuzzi jet options and lighting programmes was a great novelty in the en suite. Games and puzzles and a small selection of DVDs. We really enjoyed our stay, and would like to return. It's a really good base for exploring the Lleyn peninsula, the top half of the west coast, Snowdonia of course, and the north coast and Anglesey are also within reach. Large Tescos nearby in Porthmadog, and the little town of Criccieth close by on the coast is lovely and unspoilt, with castle remains on the headland with glorious views (on a good day!). The owners, on whose farm the cottage sits, are friendly and helpful (we had a minor issue with a tap) - left us in peace, but popped round within a day to check all was well.



good

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a beautiful house that cannot be faulted in any way at all. Well appointed and a charming owner who takes pride in her property



Rhos Ddu Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Rhos Ddu for several years. We love it because of its comfort, cleanliness, countryside location and the friendly helpfulness of Anwen, the owner. The cottage is situated off a country lane and overlooks fields and cows. There is plenty of crockery and cutlery etc. and the bedrooms are comfortable as are the modern bathrooms. Can thoroughly recommend this cottage.



Loved this cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A peaceful, rural location with lovely views of the mountains. Very comfortable and extremely well equipped for self catering.
The owner was very helpful and greeted us on arrival.
Well placed for visiting both Snowdonia and coastal resorts.
We had everything we needed for a very good holiday.
Would definitely return if holidaying in this area.




Excellent house in private location very close to numerous attractions and beautiful beaches.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Generally excellent condition of house apart from a few issues with some lamps around house not working and batteries in iPod dock does not work therefore no radio.Batteries in one remote corroded so could not swap over. Garden very overgrown and full of weeds. Grass not cut. Broken washing line which I tried to repair a few of the lines. These items can easily be fixed by a simple check list of items to be inspected prior to a new holidaymaker arriving. BBQ in shed but did not use because it did not look very clean. This is a shame as we were very pleased with the house cleanliness, facilities and its location and these minor items spoil the overall opinion of this property. If you put a comments book in the house requesting customers to register any items not working or items that need attention this would alleviate these comments in the review.



Superb holiday stay

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay in this cottage and enjoyed just as much as the first time. Facilities within the cottage are superb. The locality is definitely rural although easy reach with a car. We love it and would certainly recommend it.



Happy holidays!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my family (including one dog) had a lovely time at Rhos Ddu. The cottage is set in beautiful and peaceful area which is ideal for anyone wanting to 'get away from it all'. On arrival we were welcomed by the owner and always felt we could contact her if any problems arose. The cottage was clean and comfortable and the rooms were spacious. The steam shower was a big treat for me but all the facilities were good. The dog had a garden to play in and there were no shortage of walks available down the surrounding country lanes. Looking from the windows upstairs there was farmland as far as the eye could see. We certainly intend to visit again and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rhos Ddu.



A great place !

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place. Been coming to these cottages since 1996, firstly with two children, now just me and the wife. Always a great welcome, clean, tidy and very comfortable. The cottages are updated with regard to fixtures and fitting and redecorated regularly to maintain high standards.



Delightful peaceful cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at rhos ddu, which we initially chose for being well equipped and dog friendly, and in a rural location. Clean and comfortable, with everything you need for an extended stay, the large kitchen is very well equipped with plenty of storage. the bedrooms have excellent views of the surrounding countryside, and the kingsize bed is extremely comfortable. The en suite has a steam shower cabinet - what a treat!
We had a very relaxing time here, it's a perfect winter stay when the light is fading and activities are limited. It's so nice to come back to.
It's a short drive to criccieth and porthmadog and is a great base from which to explore the northern coastline. We would definitely return here, and would highly recommend it.
The owner, Anwen, has ensured this cottage is a perfect retreat at any time of year.




A great relaxing stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my friend stayed here over new year, it was a lovely comfortable stay really is a home from home. Just far enough away from amenities you can relax. Plenty of places to go walking and not far from the coast.

Had a wonderful stay and would recommend to anyone.




A beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Homely, comfortable and with a very high standard of modern appliances including modern integrated kitchen and diner, modern bright bathroom and separate modern bright shower room which boasts an LED steam shower with massage jets with two individual seats. The bathroom has a blackout blind to optimise the effect. Adequately suited to dogs with a nice big garden and well away from main road. Beds are comfortable. All windows are double glazed and you’ll want to go back just as we do. Just hope this review doesn’t me my chances of booking are any less because I’m being honest. It’s lovely!! In addition, Anwen or a family member will greet you shortly after arrival to see if all is well with you and to welcome you.



Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly host and excellent cottage in a good location: quiet and “out of the way” but still easy to access the Llyn attractions. Well laid out and comfortable.



Excellent cottage for Llyn Peninsula and Snowdonia

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage for Llyn Peninsula and Snowdonia. Great location in a very quiet location on a working farm run by a lovely very helpful couple.



Anwen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. The peace and quiet provides very relaxing surroundings at Rhos Ddu and it is not too far off the beaten track. Within a few minutes your on the main road and can head off in any direction. Be it Snowdon or The Llyn Peninsula.

Couldn't fault it.

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a relaxing retreat, all the comforts of being at home. Well laid out with everything you could want, comfortable bed and what a shower.
Top place and would recommend this to anyone.




Anwen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Stuart for leaving a review on "Up Front Reviews". It's nice to know that everything met with your approval. It was lovely to meet you both and I hope you'll retrun one day. Snowdonia has so much to offer and a warm welcome awaits you.