FB Twitter

The Farmhouse

The Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


The largest of the three properties, The Farmhouse is ideally suited to larger group gatherings be they hen parties, family gatherings or just having a much needed catch up with a few friends.

Excellent, would definitely recommend.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pure luxury in a beautiful location. The house was very well equipped and we were welcomed with a hamper of goodies which was a very nice surprise. The hot tub was amazing.



Family gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful cottages perfect for 19 of us to spend time together. Lovely gesture with the food pack and bubbly. The only negative was the amount of chlorine in the hot tub which not only ruined all our swimwear but caused the males to have very uncomfortable gentlemen areas.



my wife s birthday party

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
everything lived up to expectations.
everyone had a comfy room ( even the make up bed downstairs )
good walks and local pubs.




The Farmhouse was perfect for our family weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We planned a large family get together and the Farmhouse was a perfect location and setting. The beautiful open plan airy feel was ideal for everyone to cook, talk and mingle. The outdoor hot tub was a big hit! The house was warm and very comfortable with an abundance of facilities. I would highly recommend this place!



Luxury home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying here, the house was great and facilities superb. We all want to live here! Thank you



Wonderful place to stay. Everything was catered for. The Farmhouse was like home from home.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect get away. Stunning views from every window. Farmhouse is perfect and we will be returning again, the dog loved it !!



Beautiful house

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is absolutely beautiful. With a nice spacious garden, and the lovely hot tub.
Customer service was very good too!




What better place to celebrate a special birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cant speak highly enough of Tunstall Road farm , location, amenities, and the service provided by Helen and her team . The farmhouse has all the facilities you need and more , hot tub was the icing on the cake and the large garden was just what we needed when you have two football mad grandchildren. The welcome hamper was well received .
We had a couple of minor issues which Helen quickly resolved and this demonstrated the after sale service provided.
Cant thank you enough it was what memories are made of and we will be back .




Helen replied 125 days ago
David, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and share your experience of your stay at Tunstall Road Farm with others. It means a lot. We would love to welcome you again some time!

Beautiful home

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family break at this beautiful house. Everything was clean and comfortable with excellent facilities bathrooms modern and efficient, and enough for all the group. The outside area was fine , and use was made of the hot tub and barbecue. We were in easy distance of interesting and beautiful locations, which were visited. A cross section of ages, but there was something for everyone, including the dog. The owner was helpful here allowing her to go into an empty field, thank you for that. We had a lovely stay, and would recommend this beautiful property to anyone. Thank you.



Fab stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you we had a fab weekend stay at the property everything about it was wonderful the accommodation is very impressive and it has everything you may need.




Excellent House with good amenities

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an excellent weekend stay at The Farmhouse with friends to celebrate a couple of 40th Birthdays. The house was beautiful and had all of the amenities for our stay.
Helen was on call if required however is happy to leave you to get on with your holiday if not required!
There was a lovely welcome pack too that helped to start the weekend.
Would definitely return.




Stunning farmhouse for a great weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the farmhouse for a weekend away in March.
The facilities were excellent - hot tub, log burner, tvs in all the rooms, a snug room, netflix, board games, and the immaculate farmhouse kitchen! The farmhouse was so lovely we didn't feel like we needed to go out on an evening, as there was plenty to do!
Each couple had there own ensuite and comfortable beds! And the welcome hamper was a lovely touch!
A couple of improvements we felt there could have been more bins in the rooms, such as the utility room and in the bedrooms.
Overall an excellent beautiful place to stay!




You don't be disappointed!!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accomodation Fantastic location! fantastic customer service!
Can't wait to book again!!!!!




Amazing Find

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tunstall Road Farm is a stunning property set in a beautiful location just off the A1. The views are lovely and we loved waking up gazing at the fields, animals and hills beyond. The Farmhouse itself is exceptional, everything had been thought of. It has 4 lovely bedrooms, a great downstairs space and fantastic hot tub and garden. The lovely welcome pack was a fantastic touch. We will definitely be returning.



Perfect group getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at the Farmhouse with 9 friends over the Christmas break. The house is beautifully furnished and has everything you need.
We really enjoyed the stay and will definitely be booking again!




Perfect get away!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was a perfect place to relax with family & friends. Comfortable & practical with so many thoughtful extras. A real home from home and a must to return to.



Christmas break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyable stay at christmas everything you could need, a real home from home would definately stay again



Wonderful weekend away!!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time with three generations and a dog all staying together. The quality of the accommodation was excellent and the attention to detail was remarkable. The farmhouse had everything we needed, was beautifully clean and well appointed. We will all be recommending this place to friends which is testiment to the wonderful time we had. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to return ourselves!!



wow!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owner Helen has thought of everything, all the lovely little touches, along with a very well equipped house created an excellent base for our get-together. AND the hot tub was a wee bonus!! We chose it due to central location for all parties to get to (very easy) and there was plenty in the area to see. We visited Fountain Abbey near Ripon, recommend as a go see. Farmhouse was a great find and we will certainly use again.



Family time together

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We hired the farm house for six adults and one child. The size of the property gave everyone the space needed. The location is remote and peaceful. We all loved the hot tub. The house had everything you could possibly need. A welcome pack was appreciated, we arranged a Tesco delivery for shortly after we arrived which saved our precious time. The last day we were shown round the farm. So interesting and loved seeing the lambs and piglets.