FB Twitter

Greendale Lodge

Greendale Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.4
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The smallest of our three properties, Greendale Lodge comfortably sleeps 4 people in pure luxury and tranquility. With it's own private secluded garden, you won't want to leave!

Lovely cottage in a lovely area

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage is situated in a lovely tranquil area. Lovely touch of welcoming hamper. Would love to return one day



A a great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy to access. Fixtures and fittings all yo a very high specification. Comfy beds lovely welcome pack
I would especially recommend Greendale Lodge for young families
Big enclosed garden ideal for little people to run around




A lovely lodge for a lovely weekend.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend Greendale Lodge for anyone looking for self catering accommodation with plenty of space. Nice addition of a welcome hamper on arrival was really helpful! Location as described, giving great views of the animals from pretty much every window which was nice. Large open plan kitchen/living room area is perfect for entertaining and the added bonus of a bbq in the garden. Will definitely return.



Outstanding

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent the New Year at this beautiful property. When we arrived our jaws hit the floor. It’s absolutely the most beautiful property we’ve stayed in.
We took our 2 dogs with us as it’s doggy friendly. The garden is ideal for dogs. It’s completely secure and the views are quite simply stunning.

The only downside is it’s not within walking distance of a pub. However, having said that, we had the best time regardless. We went out somewhere different every day. There are some beautiful destinations close by.

We loved our stay so much we both said we want to go back again in the summer.

I highly recommend this property. It’s ideal for walkers, doggy owners, families or couples looking for somewhere private.




Weekend suprise break for my Wife and two dogs

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The journey from home was 300 miles to get to the Cottage and when we drove into the car park area, we had reserved parking for our cottage which was great. From the moment I walked into our garden I knew it was going to be perfect, the garden was dog proof from the road and fields adjoining and the gates closed securely.
Once my wife opened the door we were welcomed to a very clean, spacious cottage, which was superbly furnished with sofas, chairs, coffee tables, and a dining table. The Kitchen had everything you would need and all was clean with a welcome hamper of some milk, bread, bacon, sausages (from the farm) and a bottle of fizz in the fridge.
The main test of any great accommodation is the shower, and this shower has some power, heat and was as clean as the rest of the property.
Main supermarkets are just 10 minutes away and easy to get to and back with no traffic issues, the location is just brilliant, we also had amazing views across fields with woods in the distance.
So, if you are looking for that quiet great escape then this is for you, it is also for you if you want something well positioned for exploring.
Just to say if you are not a dog lover, you would never know dogs had been in the property before us as you get charged for a special clean if you have dogs, so this is also brilliant if you want something safe with the children.





Helen replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Andrew Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Presenting a clean and well-kept space while also welcoming dogs is a top priority of ours. Please do come again!

Stunning

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a stunning location. Would go back again, teenagers happy with Wi-Fi and Netflix, love the cows and sheep that came up to the garden fence to say hello. Dog was very happy with the large garden. Very high standard.



60th birthday

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a lovely stay we rented the farmhouse and green dale as there was a few of us.
Everything was wonderful from beginning to end the accommodation was so impressive on the Saturday we got a taxi into Richmond which only worked out for a taxi of 4 £3 each . Thank you so much.




A great break away from it all

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This accommodation has to be in our top five - and we do use self-catering a lot. It was roomy, well designed and an extra TV room was great! And being on a working farm just topped it all, my wife being a farmer's daughter.



Lovely weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge booked as a guest for hen do.

Helen kindly discounted price as last minute booking.

Complimentary food left for breakfast.

Very comfortable. Would definitely recommend.