FB Twitter

Vale Walnut

Vale Walnut

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Vale Walnut (sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms + 2 - double sofa bed)

Bedroom 1: large room with king size bed

Wetroom with shower, hand basin, heated towel rail and disabled toilet

Upstairs to
Bedroom 2: attic room with twin beds

Separate toilet. Vale Walnut is ideal for disabled guests offering wheelchair access, disabled parking, wide doors, ground floor king size bedroom and wet room with handrails.

Lovely stay at Vale Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Walnut Cottage at Vale Farm as my wife is disabled and the facilities at Walnut did not disappoint. The bedroom and wet room are all on the ground floor, along with the kitchen and sitting room. The view from the front sitting area was superb, it was lovely to sit there reading with the sunn beaming through the windows. Emma and her family are great hosts, the lads always stopped to have a quick chat as I walked the dog and she was on hand to answer any queries. I would heartily recommend this place as a base for a holiday in the Brecom area whatever your family consists of.

Mike from Leeds stayed at Vale Walnut for 4 nights in September 2022


Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th time at Vale Farm. We hire all the cottages with our family and enjoy quality time together in perfect surroundings. The kids love the swimming pool and space to run around having fun together in a safe environment. Emma and family are always very helpful, and on hand if needed. We look forward to next year

Donna from stayed at Vale Walnut for 7 nights in August 2022


ONCE AGAIN BEAUTIFUL

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time now at the cottages, I'm lost for word to describe the place already looking at booking again for two weeks next visit, I stay for work and the place is just pure peace and tranquillity with the added luxury of going for a swim/hot tub after work. I was able to bring my Partner and Dog, little doggy treats and a ball perfect. Partner used the sun room to finish coursework with the views. Could not recommend this place anymore. Cottages have all you need! Great walks! Friendly neighbours were having a BBQ one night served us delicious handmade burgers!! and a game of pool volleyball. All in all excellent week! See you next year!


Paul from Heywood stayed at Vale Walnut for 4 nights in July 2022


Wonderful holiday venue

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful, get away cottage in the countryside on a working farm, but nice places to visit nearby and visit the Brecon Beacons. Walking in the area is no problem. The cottage has everything you could need.

Jenny from stayed at Vale Walnut for 7 nights in June 2022


Perfect for families, lovely facilities and stunning views, accommodation very clean and comfortable

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for families, lovely facilities and stunning views, accommodation very clean and comfortable. Thank you we will be back!

Guest from Lichfield stayed at Vale Walnut for 4 nights in June 2022


Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was lovely and spacious and warm, our daughter especially loved her attic bedroom, spectacular views.

Gillian from Neath stayed at Vale Walnut for 3 nights in May 2022


Great location and accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As there was a large group of us we hired out all the cottages for the same week and it worked really well.
As the weather was quite wet having the pool and both hot tubs there was always something to do (especially for the kids). The location was fantastic and the standard of accommodation was very high. The owners were friendly and approachable.


Sam from stayed at Vale Walnut for 7 nights in December 2021


Relax, unwind and forget the pressure of daily life in idylic surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accomodation is homely, comfortable and immaculately clean. We stayed in Vale Walnut which has the added bonus of an external room/conservatiry where you can have a cuppa or breakfast with the amazing views of the Brecon Beacons and morning sunrise.
The hot tub also looked out at the same view and I found this very relaxing. The pool was also useful and large enough for a few lengths or for children to play in on floats.
If you enjoy walking the location is perfect. Due to the time of year we didn't go for any walks but did have a few hours out in the local town Brecon which has lovely local produce, a Morrisons, a Canal and many historical venues.
For this reason I would rate the Vale Farm as excellent and highly recommend.


Emma from Tonypandy stayed at Vale Walnut for 4 nights in January 2022


Lovely cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent some time at these cottages to celebrate our parents 50th wedding anniversary. We all had a fantastic time and the facilities were really good. We hired the function room to on one of the nights which was lovely to have the space to all sit together and have a three course meal our nieces made in the cottage. The swimming pool and hot tub was great to and our children had a great time. We were allocated enough time for us all to have time in the pool too which was brilliant.
The owners we really lovely and responded to our questions and requests promptly. We would all highly recommend these cottages. Thank you for a lovely stay.


Katie from Cheltenham stayed at Vale Walnut for 2 nights in November 2021


Stay in Walnut Cottage, Vale Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location with wonderful views. Great swimming pool which was lovely and warm and was lovely to relax in the hot tub looking out over the mountains.

Jenny from Broadway stayed at Vale Walnut for 3 nights in October 2021


Another brilliant family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at Vale farm with our family every year for the past four years. Emma is a great host who does everything to make our stay the best it can be.We always leave with precious memories of a brilliant family holiday and our next holiday already booked......thanks Emma

Donna from stayed at Vale Walnut for 6 nights in August 2021


Relaxed

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing quiet every thing we wanted in a short get away from the city
Lovely views of the hills and topped with a quiet swim in the private pool


Jayne from Cardiff stayed at Vale Walnut for 4 nights in July 2021


Best weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was just lovely at Vale cottages- we stayed in Vale Walnut and everything was perfect- everything we needed was provided and the hot tub and pool were icing on the cake.
The views were breathtaking and we spent our weekend hiking to visit the waterfalls.
The roads to the cottages were very steep which I personally found nerve racking but my husband and kids loved travelling on them!!!


Sarah from Colchester stayed at Vale Walnut for 3 nights in June 2021


Lovely relaxing stay in the Brecon beacons

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay. It's such a beautiful location and the cottage was excellent. Well equipped and comfortable. Being able to book the pool just for our own use was such a luxury! Watching the house Martins, bats and sheepdogs at work was a bonus. Thank you so much for having us!

Vivienne from Chester stayed at Vale Walnut for 6 nights in May 2021


Nizam Hussein

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent location. Very tranquil and serene. The Walnut cottage was very cosy and ideal. Fully facilitated. However, I must say, the cleanliness was a bit of a downfall. Pots, pans etc, very sticky and far too much dust especially in the high areas such as beams. Could do with a really good clean. The pool and Jacuzzi were a plus in the whole stay.

Musab from Leicester stayed at Vale Walnut for 3 nights in October 2020


Lovely farm stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely farm. Very cosy cottage. My family had a great time here and really enjoyed themselves. Having the swimming pool and hot tub to themselves was a great bonus. Thank you so much

Imran from London stayed at Vale Walnut for 4 nights in September 2020


Beautiful views, lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for two nights in order to hike up the Brecon Beacons.

Lovely hosts, stunning views of the hills, extremely clean and well equipped.

The cottages are located round a courtyard, next to the swimming pool complex.


Guest from stayed at Vale Walnut for 2 nights in September 2020


Vale Walnut

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accomodation is absolutely fantastic. High quality, lots of facilities you wouldn't normally have like swimming pool and hot tub. Great location. Owners very kind and helpful. We keep coming back.

Kamila from Littlehampton stayed at Vale Walnut for 7 nights in August 2020


Excellent Location, Helpful & Caring Hosts

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Emma and Team are absolutely excellent, flexible and helpful. We visited with a large family group and all of us had a realt good time.

Guest from London stayed at Vale Walnut for 17 nights in July 2020


Book now!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit here and with an hour I had booked out second visit which we have just returned from. All facilities are absolutely immaculate. The view of 700 acres of land is exceptional and the relaxed feeling in such amazing surroundings is priceless. Emma your host is a truly lovely lady and very accommodating. The children can play freely in the park or out on the field and it’s the most relaxed I’ve felt in a long time. My one son has special needs and I can’t tell you how happy this place makes him with the pool and the park and the freedom. So as the title sais..... book now!

Sabrina from Newport stayed at Vale Walnut for 3 nights in August 2020


Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting and a lovely cottage. Will return Owner helpful. Parking slots available and stunning views

Guest from Llandre stayed at Vale Walnut for 4 nights in July 2020


Great days in family at Vale Cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed 5 nights at Vale cottages with our two kids (5 and 1 yo) and it was fantastic.
First of all the view from the veranda was stunning, it was such a pleasure each time we had a glimpse at it!
The house was well equipped, especially for a family, with toys and books for children. And a high chair and a cot was provided, which was really useful. Also fences were settled for the stairs.
The place was tidy and clean, nothing to say.
Of course there are plenty to see and do close to the cottage.
We would definitely come again if we are bock to Wales!


Bruno from Paris stayed at Vale Walnut for 5 nights in July 2019


Perfect location, my favourite place to stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed here before and its perfect. Very clean, cosy, perfect views. Can't fault it. Celebrated my husbands 40th here with family.

Dawn from Caerffili stayed at Vale Walnut for 2 nights in November 2019


Small and perfectly formed

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, comfortable, accessible cottage. The twin room upstairs was a little low for adults but would be perfect for children. The double room downstairs was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The living area was small but very comfortable and with the additional seating area there was plenty of room.

Beverley from Welshpool stayed at Vale Walnut for 2 nights in October 2019


A well appointed fully wheelchair accesibkle adapted cottage. Excellent for a wheelchair user.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our main requirement for holiday accommodation is that it is wheelchair accessible and adapted to enable a wheelchair user to enjoy their break. Vale farm Walnut cottage fully fits our requirements. The owner has clearly thought out the adaptations needed tom eet the needs for wheelchair access and accommodation and when we find something isn't quite right or would maybe make our lives easier she takes on board our suggestions and when possible makes the necessary adjustments.

We recommend this cottage to anyone with similar requirements. The cleanliness and equipment is excellent and the location and surrounding area is very good for a visit to that part of Wales


Peter from Luton stayed at Vale Walnut for 7 nights in September 2019


Another great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Vale Farm. Never fails to make you feel relaxed with an amazing view. We stayed with our family who hired the other cottages. Our party of 11 children and 12 adults all had a great time.

Donna from stayed at Vale Walnut for 14 nights in August 2019


Fantastic week away

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week away with the family. We actually hired all 6 cottages. They were all clean, the beds were super comfy, each cottage was well equipped and safe for the children. The hot tubs and swimming pool were a great addition. The outdoor space was amazing and we were lucky enough to have the weather so we could really make the most of it. We couldn't fault our stay and would certainly recommend any (all) of the cottages. We made some lovely memories in a beautiful place! Thank you.

Carly from Bristol stayed at Vale Walnut for 7 nights in August 2019


Wonderful views

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came here as part of a large family of 25 who took over every cottage. It's an comfortable place which offers great value for money. The upstairs room in Walnut has very low ceilings, and is more suitable for children. However we knew about this in advance and it didn't bother us. The children loved the swimming pools, and hot tubs, and we adults loved the grassed courtyard area where we could sit out as a whole family to eat.
Vale farm cottages are in a great location near the Brecon Beacons and I would thoroughly recommend - especially for large family reunions.


Ellie from Hemel Hempstead stayed at Vale Walnut for 7 nights in July 2019


My favourite place

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Vale Walnut and we couldn’t fault our stay. This time we introduced our family, who loved it as much as we did. We have already rebooked for next year!

Sally from Burnham On Crouch stayed at Vale Walnut for 10 nights in May 2019


Girls loved it!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottages are spotless and comfortable. Good place for weekend or short breaks, girls loved the hot tub and the pool. Only small issue was our television was not working but we did not notice this until we wanted to watch late Sat eve and the owner offered to get us another from the house. Special thank you to Emily who advised us of where to go to eat and the meal was lovely.

Louise from stayed at Vale Walnut for 2 nights in January 2019


Review

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time here (1st in Rowan) back for the location, stunning views of Pen y fan, the night sky, and the fun of the pool & hot tub.
You need to take reading lamp if you actually read books; very low lighting level in both Rowan & Walnut.


Richard from Monmouth stayed at Vale Walnut for 4 nights in October 2018


Emma Baldwyn replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Thank you for your review, I am please you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments regarding lighting. I have changed the bulb that had gone and I have added a little note explaining that there is a light switch around the corner by the kitchen cupboards that switches on the lounge lights not on the gang of light switches by the front door. As I can understand this can be confusing. I have added a lamp in the lounge for any one who would rather have that on instead of the main lights. kind regards Emma

Fantastic setting!

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view was absolutely stunning! Accommodation very comfortable. Everything that we needed for our stay was provided. Swimming pool and hot tub were an added bonus. We will be back!

Jenny from stayed at Vale Walnut for 3 nights in August 2018


Beautiful country cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 24 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely long weekend stay in Vale cottages just north of Brecon.
The location was picturesque, the cottages cosy.
Highly recommended.


Rachel from Oakford stayed at Vale Walnut for 3 nights in May 2018


A lovely weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited for a long weekend, location was perfect, cottage was really lovely with great views. Owners are fantastic and can’t do enough for you. They have just taken over and have got lots of plans which all sounds great. We will definitely visit again.

Adrian from Leicester stayed at Vale Walnut for 3 nights in November 2017