FB Twitter

Vale Horn Beam

Vale Horn Beam

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Vale Farm Cottages are traditional barns that have been recently converted into stylish cottages combining character with modern luxury living. Nestled deep in the heart of Wales with stunning mountain views.
Vale Hornbeam - ground floor 1 bedroom with king size bed and with single bed.
Shower room with shower cubicle, hand basin, heated towel rail and toilet. Modern living area on first floor with double sofa bed.

Everything on the doorstep

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit and just as memorable. Perfect location and facilities for our reunion (old nurse buddies and families).
Brilliant for families
Looking forward to our next stay


Guest from Lichfield stayed at Vale Horn Beam for 3 nights in June 2022


Great location and accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There was a large group of us so we hired all the cottages for the same week and this worked really well. Especially as the weather was wet having the pool and both hot tubs there was always something to do (especially for the kids). The location was great and the standard of the accommodation was high. Friendly and approachable owners.

Sam from stayed at Vale Horn Beam for 7 nights in December 2021


A brilliant place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 20 May 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really gorgeous place to stay. It is a working farm and consideration should be given when thinking about staying here as one will hear farmyard noises. Due to Corvid restrictions a lot of places were closed but that just made us look for alternative things to do and as a result we did find some truly remarkable places to visit with our two dogs.
I would have liked to have had a microfibre mop available so I could clean up my dogs, I suppose Emma would have supplied one if I had asked.
Everything is available at the cottage to ensure you have a good time and aside from the farmyard noises the area is lovely and quiet.
We would recommend Vale Farm Cottages to anyone


Sian from Abercam stayed at Vale Horn Beam for 3 nights in May 2021


Unforgettable stay at Vale Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Vale Farm just what we needed to breakaway from our own busy everyday environment. Cottages are well equipped, comfortable and clean. Leisure centre was lovely enjoyed our time in pool and jacuzzi. Emma made it very special for our little granddaughter by showing us around the farm and sharing all info on the lovely animals. I would highly recommend Vale Farm. We will be back.

Albert from Braintree stayed at Vale Horn Beam for 4 nights in May 2021


My Stay At Vale Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage way beyond exceeded my expectations
I was completely blown away
It was clean comfy warm and the attention to detail in ascetics and facilities was amazing
The scenery each day especially in the morning it was like a little paradise on earth
Emma the Host and Owner is extremely professional and helpful
A perfect getaway for a high pressure city girl! And any family wanting to enjoy quality time together

Thank you Emma! Thank you Vale Farm Cottages

Highly recommended


Tina from stayed at Vale Horn Beam for 4 nights in February 2021


Perfect family break

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had such a lovely relaxing break.
The cottages are lovely, spacious and spotless clean!
Beautiful views and scenery, we enjoyed having the pool and jacuzzi to ourselves everyday for a couple of hours.
You can’t help but relax at vale farm.
Emma and her family made us feel very welcome, letting us take our dogs for a little walk through the farm and my little boy got to see the animals!
Highly recommend and we can’t wait to visit again next year! Thank you :)


Jodie from Treleiws stayed at Vale Horn Beam for 4 nights in November 2020


Had a wonderful post firebreak stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here as a family of 4 with two young children just after the two week Welsh lockdown. The cottage is in the perfect location with incredible views from the grounds and the balcony. Its "upside down" layout lets you take full advantage of the views. It's also really well equipped with kitchen utensils like a pizza cutter, plates, bowls, children's cutlery etc. Also had tea, coffee and sugar included which is always very helpful. There was a stairgate across the stairs, and a highchair. There was also a baby bag in the pool area.

It's a 10 minute drive into Brecon with its nice shops and cafes, as well as a Morrisons and Aldi for groceries. There are no other shops nearby so always worth a stop first.

Our children loved the park and football goals. There's also a duck pond and lots of pheasants, sheep and cows wandering around. The swimming pool and hot tub were a hit and Covid compliance was handled really well. It was really quiet for our visit so we could have two slots in the pool a day if we had wanted. One slot ended up tiring our children out enough though.

I have already recommended it to everyone I know and we are hoping to come back as a big family group next summer. Can't wait!


Danielle from Pontypool stayed at Vale Horn Beam for 2 nights in November 2020


Beautiful place

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay here. Very clean accommodation and good pool and hot tub with nice view. Great host and location. Would definitely go back.

Guest from Tadley stayed at Vale Horn Beam for 4 nights in September 2020


Everything is just amazing!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 3 nights in the Hornbeam cottage and we really enjoyed it! We had everything we need, plates, cutlery, pans, cleaning products and so many other things! I can’t wait to come back!

Carmen from stayed at Vale Horn Beam for 3 nights in July 2020


Perfect location, my favourite place to stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location, very clean and cosy. I have stayed before and its perfect for families and or couples. The pool and jacuzzi is really lovely. No complaints, highly recommend.

Dawn from Caerffili stayed at Vale Horn Beam for 2 nights in November 2019


Fantastic week away

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week away with the family. We actually hired all 6 cottages. They were all clean, the beds were super comfy, each cottage was well equipped and safe for the children. The hot tubs and swimming pool were a great addition. The outdoor space was amazing and we were lucky enough to have the weather so we could really make the most of it. We couldn't fault our stay and would certainly recommend any (all) of the cottages. We made some lovely memories in a beautiful place! Thank you.

Carly from Bristol stayed at Vale Horn Beam for 7 nights in August 2019


Perfect place to have a short break away where you can take your dog

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was equipped with everything you'd need during your stay and plenty big enough for us as a couple with a dog. The owners were helpful and on hand if needed, but the layout of the cottages meant that you could come and go with ease without disturbing them or other residents. Lots of places to walk nearby and a great location to explore the Brecon Beacons from. Having the use of the swimming pool and hot tube after a long day walking was a real treat and really appreciated. We will no doubt return in the future.

Lee from Droitwich stayed at Vale Horn Beam for 4 nights in June 2019


Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was wonderful to be able to have a family get together. We were in the swimming pool every day day and the hot ton is a great addition. The surrounding countryside is beautiful. We had a great time and have already booked to stay next year

Donna from stayed at Vale Horn Beam for 3 nights in August 2018


40th Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Vale Farm Cottages are beyond excellent! Emma was the perfect host, easy going and great to deal with. I rented Vale Horn Beam, Vale Walnut, Vale Rowan and Vale Oak - All were found to be in great condition the entire facility is perfectly comfy, warm and welcoming. All my friends and I had an absolutely splendid time during our stay, the views from Vale Farm are spectacular!

All of our party vocalised their contentment and that they'd consider staying here again. The pool is a great touch and kids loved it.

Please, however, do note Emma's instructions on arrival as at night it can be a little troublesome ;)

Many Thanks!



Javier from stayed at Vale Horn Beam for 4 nights in November 2017