FB Twitter

The Cottage

The Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Nested within Poets Corner, a short distance from Brighton Centre, this townhouse offers versatile and comfortable living throughout. Sleeping 12 as standard with option to add x2 extra beds at £100 per bed per stay. To book 13 or 14 guests please email request and I will send you special offer including the extra price for the 2 beds.
Set over 3 floors with 5 individually designed bedrooms. The Cottage, the smaller sister to The Lodge, keeps the same high level of contemporary, chic design as the other properties in the Portfolio. It has everything that a guest would expect from a 5* self-catering property.

Perfect stay for a hen

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Scott was really great at sending all the details over about arrival, parking etc!
The house is beautiful and spacious, really has the wow factor!
Easy to park outside!
Easy taxi ride to the nightlife - the second day we just walked to the centre of Brighton, a nice walk!
Has everything you need! We all loved it!




Great

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was brilliant, we were a group of 14 and we didn’t feel overcrowded. The living room is smaller but we had a lot of fun playing hen games etc. The only negative was the shower, it was either really hot or really cold. It seemed to be worse when we used them altogether.
Scott was an amazing host. Very responsive and helpful and all in all we had a great stay.




Beautiful house - perfect for our needs!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hosted a hen party here and couldn’t of been happier. There was 12 of us and it felt the perfect size and was decorated so lovely. It is a short walk (10-15 mins) down one road to Hove beach and a quick 10 min taxi into central brighton.
Really great value for money and Scott (the host) was super helpful and attentive throughout.
Really happy!




Fantastic Hen Accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the lodge for a friend’s hen party and it was perfect! Scott was lovely to deal with and very helpful both in the lead up to the weekend and afterwards! The location was great with a short walk down to the beach, and the house was the perfect set up for a group get away. Would definitely recommend this place to any groups heading to Brighton!



The Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked The Cottage foe the weekend for my sister’s 50th birthday. We had a wonderful time. The house is beautifully designed and well equipped. Perfect location. Scott was most helpful and professional and provided many recommendations of where to eat locally. We had an enjoyable pub lunch at The Connaught and a very nice evening meal at the Modelo lounge. Just be mindful not to make too much noise and to respect the neighbours.



Lovely house close to amazing restaurantsand brunch spots

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend at the cottage for the 10 of us. It was large enough for caterers and pre dinner drinks. The rooms were spacious and the area boasting with amazing eateries. We can’t thanks Scott enough for all his attention to detail and friendly communication right from the start. Even the rain didn’t deter us from having a great time!



Fantastic place!!

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing stay! The cottage was beautiful! Everh room was spotless and decorated beautifully. The dining table was set up for us on arrival, alongside 2 bottles of complementary prosecco! The bottles were so lovely the bride from our hen is using them in her wedding! Couldn’t have asked for a more perfect venue for our weekend.



Wonderful hen do weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect for our stay! There were 9 of us and we had a very gentle, loungey hen-do. To be honest we mostly sat in the lovely garden with a G+T! The cottage is beautiful, it made everyone gasp when they first came in and everyone commented on how cosy the beds were and how beautifully done out it is. There was plenty of bathrooms and space even for 9 of us and I comfortably cooked dinner for everyone in the well-stocked kitchen.

All in all a fab place in a really convenient location - I'm so glad we found it!




Hen party

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As maid of honour I organised the hen party here. Scott was very helpful the whole way through the process. When people arrived they loved the house. Everyone though the decor was so well done, the communal areas were great and everyone loved their rooms. Everyone thought the house couldn’t be better and would definitely stay again. Would highly recommend the cottage!