FB Twitter

Llanfendigaid

Llanfendigaid

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 74 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Llanfendigaid, which sleeps 17, is a Grade II* listed mansion with a shared indoor heated swimming pool beside the sea at the southern end of the Snowdonia National Park.

Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jan 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great house, great location, we had a fabulous stay!
The pool is fantastic - if a little tired, but believe it is due to be refurbished? Which would really make this a wonderful asset.


Chloe from Bicester stayed at Llanfendigaid for 5 nights in January 2018


A wonderful New Years break

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the entire Estate for a large party of us for a week over New Years. We all had a fantastic time: the location was stunning, everything we needed was provided and the stay was very comfortable indeed. The manager of the Estate was exceptionally helpful and attentive whenever we needed him during our stay. We would definitely recommend...and we hope to return ourselves!

Lyndsey from Wallingford stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in December 2017


I stayed here for my 30th with 16 girls and we had a great time! The pool was hot for December too!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Dec 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous house!!! I stayed with 16 friends for my 30th and we had such fun! Great activities a short drive away and a 10 min walk to the beach. I was worried with it being mid December the pool would be to cold but it wasn't, it was perfect and lovely and warm! The open fires are great but you have to keep plenty of wood in the house to top them up. Graham the grounds keeper was amazing showing us the house and grounds and giving us a few essentials we had forgotten. We had asda delivery all food ans dribks straight to the front door which made it so much easirt. Great place and will definitely be back very soon!

Emma from Manchester stayed at Llanfendigaid for 2 nights in December 2017


Family break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A big group of us stayed in the house & the cow shed. The house was very spacious, clean & cosy. We filled the house but never felt under each other's feet. The kids enjoyed all the space to play hide and seek. Everything was clean, but as you can appreciate with an old house there were a few areas that could do with freshening up.
The kids all loved the pool & enjoyed playing with all the inflatables left there.
Kitchen was equipped with everything you could need.
Communication with Will was quick & easy!
we had an amazing time, making lots of memories & would love to come again!


Sophie from Stockport stayed at Llanfendigaid for 4 nights in September 2017


A fabulous 18th birthday to remember.

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely family home with lots of hiding spaces for hide and seek!
Loved the huge dining table - managed to get all 16 of us round.
Snuggled up with the log burner and films one of the wet evenings - perfect.
The family loved the swimming pool facilities.
Locals very welcoming.



Jayne from Worcester stayed at Llanfendigaid for 3 nights in September 2017


Stunning house , great location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very interesting history of the house , felt very at home in the large comfortable rooms. Great table and benches in the dining room.

Rosemary from Wirral stayed at Llanfendigaid for 5 nights in August 2017


A wonderful family holiday.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a great family holiday in this interesting house in August.Our family ranged in age from 8 years to 92 years and we enjoyed the lovely spacious rooms,the gardens and grounds and the swimming pool in particular.It was lovely that 17 people could all sit down to eat in the dining room with its large table for meals and board games.The bedrooms were attractive and the beds very comfortable..The kitchens were very well equipped for a large party and it was good to have a very large fridge and freezer..The two sitting rooms ensured a comfy chair for everyone. Wifi is very limited and mobile phone signal almost non existent.
Graham the manager was very pleasant and helpful.We hope to return to this special place.


John from Northampton stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in July 2017


the property looked "tired" but could be stunning with more TLC

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
- 2 hand towels per couple required
- some cushions in lounges need replacing
- some kitchen oven utensils were not clean
- blackout curtains in bedrooms would be useful
- Wifi was a constant problem
- In general, first impressions were of a rather drab nature
our comments are based on our many experiences of rented luxury properties of a high standard, 3 or 4 times per year.


Margaret from Odiham stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in July 2017


Truly amazing place!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I stayed in the main house for a long weekend in July to celebrate my 40th Birthday. The owner Will was accommodating right from the outset (their policy during summer is normally for week long bookings and he bent the rules for me!). The house itself is amazing, like something from a film set with lots of history and there was information available for those that wanted to read up on it. The beds were extremely comfortable, plenty of bathrooms and showers so no one had to wait for long! (There were 17 of us with ages ranging from 2 - 70). The kitchen is really well equipped with plenty of plates and glasses etc and the dining table comfortably seated us all.
The location was great for us, we climbed Snowdon on the Saturday and explored the local area the rest of the weekend (I recommend a visit to the Salt Marsh Kitchen Bistro in Tywyn for a great meal).
The swimming pool was also an added bonus - complete with an inflatable volleyball net it kept the whole family entertained on the Sunday when our legs were aching from the hike!
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here.


Claire from London stayed at Llanfendigaid for 3 nights in July 2017


Excellent hosts, great history, spacious rooms and wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all loved the location , close to hills and the beach . the house itself is well furnished , very spacious bedrooms.The kitchen is well equipped and has everything you would need to cook for large groups . homely atmosphere is guaranteed . Loved the family history and lots of entertaining books .

Jackson from Clifton stayed at Llanfendigaid for 5 nights in July 2017


A beautiful house

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Llanfendigaid for the week-end. Although a very roomy house we found it cosy and very comfortable. We all sat round the generous table for meals and then found the games cupboard! Surrounding garden was lovely. Quite a few of us spent time looking at the portraits and finding out about the history of the house - very interesting.Graham the manager was very friendly and helpful. Although in quiet surroundings it is a fairly short drive away from the busy seafront. We would definitely recommend the house for a big get together.

Susan from London stayed at Llanfendigaid for 2 nights in June 2017


Amazing house, perfect weekend away!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect for my little sisters hen party.

It was quaint and quiet, in the middle of the Welsh countryside. We enjoyed our time at the house and recommend this to anyone that wants a fantastic house and is not bothered about being close to bars or clubs.


Guest from Chester stayed at Llanfendigaid for 2 nights in June 2017


Best hen weekend venue ever

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great venue for our hen party. Epic location, well equipped and we were made to feel very welcome. Thank you

Jo from Leeds stayed at Llanfendigaid for 3 nights in June 2017


Fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Llanfendigaid and had a fabulous weekend. We were welcomed by Graham to the property, who showed us round and provided the background the area. The house is truly wonderful, fantastically serviced and maintained. A perfect escape.

Joe from Whittington stayed at Llanfendigaid for 3 nights in June 2017


Characterful accommodation, stunning location.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Llanfendigaid house is full of character, which would largely be lost if it was updated into super luxury accommodation. This character, combined with its stunning location, make a stay here very special and memorable. The countryside location is very quiet, and a short walk takes you out on to a small promontory with amazing views up and down the coast. Mobile reception is poor/patchy, which adds to the sense isolation. A good mix of twin and double rooms.

Hugo from Tywyn stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in May 2017


All girls weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booked for 3 night stay over the weekend. The house was very clean and very spacious for 17 people. Loved the fact we could all fit around the table to eat and the kitchen being well equipped. The bedrooms are very roomy and the mattresses were so comfortable, I found it hard to get out of bed in the morning!

The WiFi wasn't great but I liked the fact we weren't all buried in our phones....but then others wanted connection.

The bar-be-que area is large - unfortunately we didn't get to use it as it was a bit chilly.
The swimming pool wasn't too warm first thing in the morning but still a pleasant temperature and only a short walk down from the house.
The scenery and views are absolutely stunning, watching the sunset from what we called 'blue bell wood' was amazing!

10 of us went on a 2 hour pony trek to the beach with Blwychgwyn Farm Riding Stables (about a 15 min drive)... worth a visit for any horse rider.

There's a very nice walk down the lane to the beach past the Tonfanau railway station (probably about 30min walk each way)

We had such a good time at the house we are already planning on visiting again next year.


Angela from Rhyl stayed at Llanfendigaid for 3 nights in May 2017


Excellent family venue

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent choice for a family celebration. Our party of 20, ranging in age from 1 to 70, shared Llanfendigaid and Stable Cottage for a week. Spacious accommodation, delightful grounds for play and leisure and a good heated pool. Lots to do in the surrounding area and very helpful on site management. Thoroughly recommended.

Brian from Middlesbrough stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in April 2017


A lovely relaxing place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the whole of the estate to celebrate our birthdays with friends. We had a wonderful time. The cottages and house were clean, comfortable and well stocked good facilities for self catering. The swimming pool was great. All the cottages were lovely and the house had such character and atmosphere that it made everything special. The grounds and surrounding area were very peaceful. We would recommend this estate for a stay in any of the cottages and the house.

We all thought that the house had a lovely, homely feel to it. The rooms had their own unique style and character. There are different aspects of the family history displayed which makes you feel even more part of it.


Lesley from Preston stayed at Llanfendigaid for 5 nights in March 2017


Llanfenigaid

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for large family party - there were 20 of us in total sleeping here and in Stable Cottage - and there was plenty of room for sitting and dining. Everyone said how comfortable the beds were. The pool was a brilliant addition and occupied the children for hours. We were concerned about the uncovered, wooden dining table but it proved extremely resilient, wiping clean easily. The kitchen was well equipped and the large fridge was able to accommodate the plentiful supplies we had delivered direct from Asda. We were only there for a long weekend but would have loved to stay longer as there were more things to do in the area than we could fit in.

Kay from Lutterworth stayed at Llanfendigaid for 3 nights in March 2017


A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time here, the house and grounds are beautiful! We booked the cowshed aswell which was just as beautiful! The owner, Will, was very accommodating and extremely helpful, as was Graham the manager. A great weekend was had by all both young and old. Would strongly recommend to others!

Kristina from Birmingham stayed at Llanfendigaid for 2 nights in March 2017


family gathering

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
14 adults and 2 small children arrived on a miserable Friday evening to a house that was warm and well lit, which was very welcoming. The house was warm, comfortable, roomy and well equipped and was everything that we had wanted and hoped for.
We started the weekend with a birthday party, for 2 of our group as well as sending off another 2 of the family, who are emigrating to Australia, and the kitchen and dining room accommodated all of us comfortably, with the kitchen being superbly equipped with a huge fridge and a large range cooker and masses of work space both in the kitchen and the adjoining scullery
The 2 large reception rooms were large and comfortably furnished, both with log burning stoves, and a TV in one of the rooms.
The bedrooms were all large doubles and the beds were so comfortable it was a pleasure to go to bed and a job to get up in the mornings!
The bedrooms, over 2 floors were serviced on the first floor by a separate toilet and two bathrooms with baths and showers and the only down side in the whole house was the lack of a second bathroom on the second floor, just one bathroom, no shower and no separate toilet.
We all enjoyed the house and swimming pool, along with peace and quite and proximity to the sea, so much that we are hoping to pay a return visit in the future.


Anne from Shrewsbury stayed at Llanfendigaid for 3 nights in February 2017


60th birthday family

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay will definitely be back to stay in this wonderful house so relaxing and beds where so comfortable younger members of the party where more than happy with the swimming pool

Karon from Huyton stayed at Llanfendigaid for 5 nights in December 2016


Family Christmas at Llanfendigaid

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Yet another great stay at this property.
Unfortunately the aga was not working so could have caused issues when cooking Christmas Dinner for 17 but we coped with the conventional oven.
There was Wifi although very weak and limited


Ian from Farnham stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in December 2016


Husbands 30th birthday with all the family

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time at the house it was just what we wanted. The dining room table was amazing and was able to fit us all around it. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend.

Kelly from Wrexham stayed at Llanfendigaid for 2 nights in November 2016


Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect place for a birthday celebration. It is an amazing house in a beautiful location. I would definitely recommend it.

Annie from Neston stayed at Llanfendigaid for 4 nights in October 2016


A brilliant family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place.stunning house and beautiful surroundings. Loved it loved it loved it! Encore.

Ian from Leicester stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in October 2016


Second holiday at Llanfendigaid

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We came back because we had so enjoyed our stay last year, and we were not disappointed. We could allow the children (eleven of them, aged 2 - 14) to run free in true Famous Five fashion and we were blessed with fantastic weather which made this possible. Croquet and cricket were played on the back lawn, badminton on the front and swimming every day, often twice; in fact we had to drag them off the premises to do other things.

One of the nicest things is having two sitting rooms downstairs ; a quiet one for reading and talking, and another with children's board games and TV - this year heavily used for the Olympics! We like the fact that there is only one TV.


Louise from Glastonbury stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in August 2016


Webster Family

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday at Llanfendigaid in July. What a lovely house – it was just right for our family and meant we could all be together to celebrate my husband’s (Grandpa or Grumpy as he is known!) 70th birthday. The weather wasn’t brilliant but it didn’t stop us enjoying the beaches, lovely walks, beautiful garden (which was perfect for treasure hunts!) and BBQs. The swimming pool was very much enjoyed by all too. The bedrooms were exceptionally comfortable and so attractive.

Liz from Lottisham stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in July 2016


Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time in Llanfendigaid, the location was just beautiful. The weather wasn't great, but that didn't spoil it for us. Fabulous place for a large family get together.

Julia from Holcombe stayed at Llanfendigaid for 3 nights in July 2016


Expectations exceeded

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Llanfendigaid and the Cow Shed provided the perfect location for a family birthday celebration, comfortably accommodating an age range from 8 months to 75 years. We settled in immediately and enjoyed a wonderful stay. We booked the recommended caterers for the Saturday night birthday party, and found the elegant drawing room a great pre-dinner venue. None of us anticipated the history of the house, and were impressed by the array of artefacts, paintings and information on display. The swimming pool provided a great destination for the children, but perhaps they were most impressed with the unique opportunity for hide and seek. I think we all appreciated the friendly family feel the house afforded, and we found Graham, the estate manager, to be very friendly and helpful, together with the guides and maps for local walks, which we made full use of. Thank-you!

Mary from West Kirby stayed at Llanfendigaid for 4 nights in June 2016


A Great Diamond Wedding Celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a Diamond Wedding anniversary celebration for the whole family (21 of us aged 18 to 87. The location and facilities were ideal and we were all very comfortable in our rooms. We have stayed in several similar houses before, mostly in Devon and Cornwall. This was well up to standard in all respects and better than some. We were in the main house and `Stable Cottage and this review covers both

James from Lyndhurst stayed at Llanfendigaid for 3 nights in April 2016


Excellent family accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable beds, great bathrooms and showers, child proof furniture, lovely swimming pool, very helpful and friendly manager all made for a very special family holiday

Jane from Tarporley stayed at Llanfendigaid for 4 nights in April 2016


Perfect location and ideal accommodation for large family holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week with my 19 strong family consisting of ages 1 to 70+. Accommodation was perfect. Ideal location, loads to do in and outside. Pool and grounds a particular hit with the kids! The house was a perfect size, the facilities made it easy to cook for such a large party and there was plenty of room for us all to relax. Surrounding area meant we didn't have to travel far to have a lovely day out, few days on the beach and exploring the area were top of the list!

The house provided everything I expected and I would definitely recommend.


Wendy from Leeds stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in April 2016


What a fantastic find

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the house and cottage, so warm and comfortable, and the electric blankets were a real and welcome surprise! Everywhere that was important was exceptionally clean - kitchen and bathrooms' bedrooms and bed linen. Everywhere else was clean and tidy although quite a few of the carpets were stained and looked a bit grubby in places. However I realise the house is in constant use so it must be difficult. The area is fabulous place for walking and with the train station just half a mile walk away, with conveniently timed early morning trains, we managed to walk from Barmouth to Aberystwyth on the new Wales Coastal Path in just five days. With a very efficient boiler we had an abundance of hot water to soak in on our return. We also loved the huge fridge - so important with a group. The Manager was very welcoming and friendly. So in all a fabulous house in a stunning location. Wendy

Wendy from Cardiff stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in March 2016


A fantastic weekend away!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here for my 21st birthday and had the most incredible time. The house was beautifully clean and the pool very warm. The location was ideal and surprisingly easy to find. The only point to note is probably that the wifi is insufficient for 17 people to use. Overall, we had an amazing weekend and I would definitely return again!

Amelia from Worthing stayed at Llanfendigaid for 2 nights in January 2016


Will replied more than 1 year ago
NB: There is a premium Wifi/Broadband service available via satellite which should satisfy most volume users and certainly for these numbers but there is a small charge for data for using this service.

Historical and Beautiful!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gorgeous house. We celebrated my husband's 40th and hired out the whole estate. Customer service was second to none: Will answered my emails promptly and patiently and at the house,Graham met us and proudly showed us round-a fabulous greeting after a long drive. Couldn't fault anything-wanted to move in. The house is steeped in history which we all loved learning about and each cottage has its own character. The beds were comfy, the grounds gorgeous and the real fires were very welcome after a walk in the rain and wind. We will definitely return-I want to stay in the Cow Shed next! Highly, highly recommended-everyone has been raving about it! Thanks for having us.

Karan from Miskin stayed at Llanfendigaid for 2 nights in November 2015


Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was quite good for a week long family holiday, and it was in very good condition. It was also very fun to stay in, and I loved the way it had a SWIMMING POOL! - Thea (eight years old)
I liked the swimming pool, and we went on fun walks at night to go stargazing. The house was good for lots of people to stay in, and the benches in the dining room made it easier to vary the amount of people eating at a time, as you don't have to change chairs, or add more. It also had enough beds for about 25 people at a time, including the 2 cottages that each held 4 people in each. The swimming pool is good for the children to play in. It had lots of downstairs space and a games cupboard that was full of board games to play. You can also play other physical games, sardines being a particular favorite between everyone. In summary, it was AMAZEBALLS! - Emily (11 years old!!!)
Llanfendigaid and the cottages were the perfect venue for a very special family holiday. Thank you. John (39).


John from Bristol stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in October 2015


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The property was lovely and very well maintained, everyone had a great time. Top tip would be to include more cutlery as there was only 15 knives and forks for 18 guests.

Sarah from Rhos On Sea stayed at Llanfendigaid for 2 nights in October 2015


Will G-J replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sarah Thanks for your review. We shall certainly attend to your point about cutlery immediately - we always keep them in stock. Hope to see you back some day. Will

Brilliant weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked llanfendigaid and dove cottage for a hen do for 20 people. The photos on the website really don't do it justice.The downstairs living space is huge.There is a drawing room, living room, large kitchen, large dining room and a huge utility, as well as a small room by the stairs and a huge entrance hall.

The house is old and some of the decor matches its age which gives the house a lot of character.

The customer services throughout the booking was brilliant and on arrival we were met by graham who was lovely and gave us all the info we needed.

We booked spa treatments with My personal sanctuary who were recommended by the owners of the house and they were brilliant. We also booked a caterer (Sonia Willard)who was fantastic and very good value for money.

The swimming pool on the estate is a great facility and you can come and go as you please.

The estate is in the middle of no where but that is all part of the experience.its a short drive to the beach and we booked to do paddle boarding in aberdovey which is about a 10 minute drive away.

We intended to have a relaxing weekend away and that is exactly what we got. The accommodation is brilliant value for money and we got so much more than we would have done anywhere else.

We will definitely be going back either in a large group or in smaller groups in the cottages available.


Guest from Leicester stayed at Llanfendigaid for 2 nights in September 2015


Yet again this has been a superb venue for our Leadership Course. I could ask for more.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the whole estate so my review covers the House, Stable and Dove cottages. For 17 people we were very comfortable and enjoyed a wonderful week of activities. The house provides an excellent base for these activities giving us plenty of space to have group presentations and discussions. The heart of the House is the kitchen which is well equipped and is ideal for catering for large numbers. This is the best and most comfortabe self catering venue I have used for our leadership courses over the last 30 years. Many thanks Will. I am looking forward taking a family holiday here. There is so much to occupy young grandchildren.

Chris from Welshpool stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in September 2015


Ideal extended family holiday house.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having outgrown previous holiday houses in Cornwall, we were delighted to find one near the coast in Wales, but were apprehensive about the remoteness and the possibility of a week of rain. Our fears were groundless: even if it had rained all week - which it didn't - the space in the house and grounds and the availability of the indoor pool meant that little groups of adults and children could be occupied in many quiet or noisy ways simultaneously without impinging on each other. Bliss!

Having a dining table large enough to cope with all of us made mealtimes a joy, and having two sitting rooms, one with and one without a TV, saved many arguments.

Lovely area. Being country folk we appreciate the peace.


Louise from Glastonbury stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in August 2015


Fabulous family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lllanfendigaid provided the perfect accomodation in an idealic setting for our growing family of 8 adults and 6 children with the bonus of an indoor swimming pool

Guest from Perth stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in August 2015


Relaxing week in idyllic setting

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Llanfendigaid is a lovely old house in a beautiful countryside setting. The perfect place to chill out away from the pressures of everyday life. Good size swimming pool and extensive grounds. The only downside was the cobwebs hanging from light fittings and dusty skirting boards. Apart from that we had a great time.

Guest from Holywell stayed at Llanfendigaid for 5 nights in June 2015


llanfendigaid

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All the visitors found the house comfortable and welcoming. The rooms are large so children and adults could be accommodated. Logs readily available for fires. Barbecue area useful. Kitchen and pantry excellent size for large party.
Location very good. Children and adults found beach and nearby train station useful for excursions.


Guest from Devizes, Wiltshire stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in May 2015


Perfect thanks!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house never fails to overwhelm our guests when they first arrive - they can't believe they are fortunate enough to be staying in such a wonderful location, and in a house with so much character. The house offers a perfect blend of comfort and character - it has not been over restored or upgraded and lost what makes it so special - please keep it that way!

Guest from Tywyn stayed at Llanfendigaid for 6 nights in May 2015


Very good to excellent all round

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is ideal for a gathering of friends or family. Excellent location for walkers and/ or cyclists. For best family beach need to travel to Barmouth. Station a 10 minute walk away. Always a personal choice but we couldn't have wished for better.

Guest from Stafford stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in April 2015


A very enjoyable holiday for all 17 of us.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was one of our very best family holidays. The house was grand but homely and comfortable. It lent itself very well to cosy chats both outside and in while the younger members of the extended family played murder in the dark, etc. The swimming pool was one reason why we chose this venue, in case of bad weather, but was well used in spite of the glorious weather we experienced.
We loved the view from the top of the hill and all of us climbed it at least once. The surroundings were lovely and we enjoyed the 'request stop' train journey and the narrow gauge railway as well as an expedition up Snowdon for some of us.
The facilities were very good and we have to confess to breaking one of the water glasses - sorry! We loved the fact that we could all sit around the one big dining table and that there was plenty of room for food preparation. We found the electric hob a bit puzzling - some of it didn't seem to work, but perhaps it was just us. Lots of hot water and lovely and warm at night. We only lit the fire once, but the rather soft wood burned away very quickly - as it did on the barbecue (which was a lovely big area too).
The bedrooms were spacious and there was so much storage space that we would have had to bring a removal van of luggage to make use of it all. Most of the beds were huge and very comfortable.
A wonderful, fascinating place in a lovely part of the country. Well done to all concerned.


Guest from Purley stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in April 2015


My Daughter 18th family celebration

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Feb 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect for our family gathering. The large dinning table was excellent for family meals. Having two lounges was perfect, one for children and the other one for sitting and catching up. The bathrooms was plenty for the amount of people in the house. The two log fires made the rooms warm and cosy. Having the pool was an added bonus for the children. The location was just perfect down a quiet lane with no signal for phones or the Internet-my sort of weekend although the younger ones may not think so!!

Guest from Lincoln stayed at Llanfendigaid for 4 nights in February 2015


Beautiful

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in the house for a hen weekend. It was perfect. Large rooms, lots of space to get together. Comfy beds, pool and beautiful surroundings. The history surrounding the house was also very interesting. The owner and care taker were also very helpful, welcoming and accommodating. Despite being January and cold outside, the house and beds were all warm. We'd all be very happy to go back.

Guest from Rhyl stayed at Llanfendigaid for 2 nights in January 2015


The best experience you'll ever have.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third trip to Llandfendigaid and we have loved every minute of our time there. The beauty and wonder of the area and the house are difficult to capture in words as it is also the people that make it. The house, the staff, the history and the surroundings make it the most treasured place in my family and friends hearts. We hope that our 3 year old daughter will be able to marry there in 2 decades time as we will continue to visit every January until then :-) Thank you Will and Graham. Love from the Powell's x

Ross from Leighton Buzzard stayed at Llanfendigaid for 5 nights in January 2015


Our 5th stay at Llanfendigaid

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Dec 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another brilliant family holiday in the middle of an area of outstanding beauty.
We have returned here because of the wonderful characterful house


Guest from Farnham stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in December 2014


Family weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent the weekend at Llanfendigaid and enjoyed every second. The house is beautiful with lots of family history everywhere. The rooms were perfect for our family and the electric blankets were a revelation. The kids loved the pool, going in 2 or 3 times a day. Thank you so much for a fabulous weekend and we will be back soon.

Jo from Nottingham stayed at Llanfendigaid for 3 nights in December 2014


Magical house

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Incredible house set in some of the most beautiful countryside the UK has to offer. The local beaches are well worth a visit. The house is well equipped and the beds are incredibly comfortable (plus most are fitted with electric blankets!) A very romantic and magical spot - perfect for a weekend celebration.

Cara from Manchester stayed at Llanfendigaid for 2 nights in November 2014


A wonderful place for a special family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Nov 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As we are such a big family (12 adults and 10 children) we booked all three properties.

We had a wonderful time on this beautiful Estate. The children loved the house, gardens and especially the pool, which was used several times each day.

We thought it was the perfect place for a family get together to celebrate a special occasion.


Guest from Bideford stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in October 2014


Rays 60th birthday weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous weekend with 22 friends celebrating my husbands 60th birthday. It was a perfect party venue and catered for our every need.

The Smiths


Guest from Bunbury, Tarporley stayed at Llanfendigaid for 2 nights in September 2014


A Fantastic Week

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic week which was helped by the weather which could not have been better. The facilities in all three properties were excellent work really well for the leadership course we were running. The course members were fascinated by the history of the house and all the memorabilia. The comforts provided make the hard work, and long days they have to endure on the course, easy to bear!
Many thanks to Graham for his cheery help and support.


Guest from Welshpool stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in September 2014


A Fantastic Week

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic week which was helped by the weather which could not have been better. The facilities in all three properties were excellent work really well for the leadership course we were running. The course members were fascinated by the history of the house and all the memorabilia. The comforts provided make the hard work, and long days they have to endure on the course, easy to bear!
Many thanks to Graham for his cheery help and support.


Guest from Welshpool stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in September 2014


wales aug 2014

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Sep 2014
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We were a group of 8 adults 9 kids had a lovely time at llanfendigaid the only complaint would be that the home telephone did not work properly and none of us had mobile signal/network and this was a problem when on the second morning of our stay the fire alarm went off sporadically and its the old fashioned bells ringing on all 3 floors very loudly at 6am, as we could not get hold of the house keeper/caretaker!!! luckily one of our guests was an electrician and able to disconnect it!! also worth saying is its not worth upgrading to the payable wifi for £18 as this hardly ever worked either! the property is gorgeous and the scenery stunning but its a remote location although there station[Tonfanau] was only about a mile away and that was very beneficial for exploring the coastal towns - Barmouth and Aberdovey and pretty journeys too. Just so you are aware no takeaways deliver though and Asda is the only supermarket who will deliver to the house. The rooms were spacious and the log fire a definite must despite us going in August! The grounds and pool [indoor pool was across the road and a must with kids as the weather was temperamental]were lovely and the BBQ area a delight, we were lucky enough to get a few dry evenings to use it. A good group base to explore some of the Welsh sites.

Guest from Carshalton stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in August 2014


Will Garton-Jones replied more than 1 year ago
We are in quite a "not spot" and all our communications are via satellite including broadband - it is fairly reliable but we do get outages now and again. We are hoping that one day BT will provide standard connectivity....

Perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Llanfendigaid was the perfect holiday home for a large family group of three generations, which allowed for morning runs and walking out from the door, swimming, barbecues and playing in the garden. Comfortable beds, some with sea views and plenty hot water. Looking forward to our return visit next year

Guest from Perth stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in August 2014


Llanfendigaid Estate

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a large old family house in a quiet, remote but lovely location. It can be reached via train via the small station at Tonfanau (10-15 mins walk) - where there is also access to a small beach. It has the added luxury of a small indoor pool. Fresh fruit and vegetables can be purchased from the allotment across the road. We have stayed here as a wider family on a number of occasions in the past and it works really well - the two sitting rooms allow space for adults and the younger generation to do their own thing, although the lack of a TV in the "adult" sitting room was annoying. The large dining room and table which allows everyone to eat togther is brilliant and atmospheric. Since our last visit (6 years ago) the bathrooms and kitchen have been upgraded and improved and basic free wi fi has been added, (although we all opted for the premium service which, at £18 for the week for two devices, seemed a little pricey). There is a small but well stocked Co-op in Tywyn about 5 miles away and a much smaller Spar in BrynCrug for emergencies. Location-wise it is well placed for exploring the surrounding area - the towns of Tywyn (home of the Tal-y-llyn railway) Aberdovy, Barmouth, Machynlleth, Dolgellau are all within an easy drive - and it is also well placed for walking. As an old house, there are the obvious limitations in terms of accessibility and decor but it is a fabulous place and location and comes well recommended.

Guest from London stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in July 2014


a lovely time spent with close family celebrating my parents 50th Wedding Anniversay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had booked Llanfendigaid house for 3 nights over July 4th weekend as a surpirse for my parents as it was their 50th Wedding Anniversary. all they knew was that they would bespending the weekend with their 4 children,9 grandchildren and a few partners. In total there was 19 of us, so we also booked Dove Cottage.
On arrival at the house the only disappointment was the weather, we arrived in rain and low clouds. However on waking on Saturday morning we were met with glorious sunshine which shone for the remainder of our stay.
The house was perfect for our family get together, it was a little bit of a squash around the dining table at breakfast but manageable. We made good use of the BBQ area which had 2 built in grills and a circular seating area.
All the bedrooms were comfortable and well equipped.
There was wifi access but this was only available in a couple of the bedrooms and one of the lounges and was very slow, for the majority of the guests this was not an issue but one of my brothers needed access to the internet as he runs hos own company and needed to respond to a couple of emails during his stay which proved to be a little difficult for him.
My only other complaint would be that we had paid extra for exclusive use of the wonderful indoor pool - this meant that the Caravan Club could not use the site for the weekend, however it did not bar the couple in stable cottage having access to the pool during their stay - i'm sure they didn't have to pay a premium for this and it did dampen our enjoyment at the pool but only slightly.
Overall it was a fantastic weekend with plenty to do in the area


Guest from Aylesbury stayed at Llanfendigaid for 3 nights in July 2014


Our Reunion at Llanfendigaid Estate

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jun 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at Llanfendigaid ten years in succession in the late 80s and 90s, our three families (friends from college days) returned in 2010, and this year to enjoy this beautifully located old house. Since our last visit in 2010, Llanfendigaid has undergone a number of big improvements, notably the bathrooms and kitchen. While these are most welcome, we still love the old-world feel of the place, so full of interesting things to see and do. The gardens and surrounding countryside are a joy - anyone who appreciates wildlife and scenery will not be disappointed. Having brought the third as well as the second generation, the crowning glory - some might say saviour - was the excellent indoor swimming pool. We were very impressed with the friendly, helpful and unobtrusive way our stay was handled. The new management set-up is an asset, all credit to Graham. At some stage in the not-too-distant future, we hope to visit Llanfendigaid again!

Guest from Newport stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in May 2014


wonderful weekend at Llanfendigaid Estate

Review submitted on Fri, 23 May 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Dear Will

I've been meaning to email all week, but work has been very hectic and this is the first chance I have had. Just to say a huge thank you for opening up such a wonderful house. We had such a lovely time, it was so relaxing and the house has such a great atmosphere and steeped in history too. I can't put into words how much I loved it; I loved everything about it and the two cottages were just the job too. I would go again every weekend given the chance. We didn't do much walking or going out, we didn't need to the weather was so kind to us we just hung around together in the big house and garden. Which was really all we wanted to do.

My niece may have had an encounter with the ghost; she's not sure, but there are one or two things she can't work out....


Guest from Congleton stayed at Llanfendigaid for 3 nights in May 2014


Great property!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 May 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A fantastic property - ideal for our group who all loved it - full of character and so different to the usual over-sanitised properties which all feel the same. And a prefect location too with the sea just over the back and a railway station just down the road.

Guest from Tywyn stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in May 2014


A weekend of cycling at Llanfendigaid Estate

Review submitted on Thu, 08 May 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stunning location and an interesting house with loads of character which could have been fabulous with just a bit more care to detail. Shabby chic is fine, but cleanliness could be improved especially in the kitchen.

Guest from Derby stayed at Llanfendigaid for 4 nights in May 2014


Long weekend, excellent house, fantastic friends

Review submitted on Fri, 02 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are four families with grown up children and grandchildren that like to meet up on a regular basis and rent a cottage big enough for us all to get together under one roof. The Llanfendigaid estate and cottages were ideal for us. I would like to say how much we enjoyed the weekend we spent at Llanfendigaid estate, the house and cottage were both excellent and the swimming pool was the crowning glory, I would also like you to pass on my thanks to Graham (Estate manager) he was very welcoming and extremely knowledgeable about the estate and surrounding areas.

Guest from Birmingham stayed at Llanfendigaid for 3 nights in April 2014


family celebration in Llanfendigaid

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is splendid, situated in a lovely garden, with fine views of the sea. We enjoyed the paintings and ;portraits, and found the family history very interesting. The family and friends (ranging from 80 to 4 months) were all comfortable and warm, and found the kitchen well-equipped for self-catering. Most of us enjoyed a few swims - the baby had his first dip! Lots of attractive walks nearby, and places to visit within easy reach.

Graham was very pleasant and helpful.


Guest from London stayed at Llanfendigaid for 5 nights in April 2014


Piece and quiet

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Mar 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very quiet , beautiful area , really enjoyed the walks . Very nice house , steeped in history , all the family had a great time and really enjoyed it

Stephen from Leeds stayed at Llanfendigaid for 3 nights in February 2014


Long Weekend Away

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We organised a get together for a group of friends for something different & this was an amazing weekend away together all under one roof !!! The house was massive and plenty of room for a large group, also the pool was a great added extra. Would recommend the local beach of Tywyn for a little day out. Also a big help for us was ordering from the local Asda and getting this delivered on day one - saved messing about going shopping along the way.

A weekend we will always remember :)


Guest from Manchester stayed at Llanfendigaid for 4 nights in February 2014


The perfect family Christmas house

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this house. 14 of us stayed for the Christmas week and it was perfect. So comfortable and steeped in history. The swimming pools was warm. The log burners in the lounges worked a treat for both atmosphere and warmth.
Electric blankets on the beds and very snuggly duvets.
When it came to leaving everyone felt that they could of easily stayed another week.


Guest from Rayleigh stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in December 2013


A blessing in disguise!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Dec 2013
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property is rich with history. The house is well kitted. Rooms are very comfy (with electric blankets). The house has good heating system and fire places in 2 of the sitting rooms. Lovely long dining table to fit a large family. The heated pool kept the children happy. Kitchen is super for baking and cooking. There were enough dish pans, plates,cooking utensils etc to cater to a big family. Most importantly, the owner of the property is very accommodating and was happy that we all enjoyed our stay. This is a place you want to come back to again!

Guest from Nottingham stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in December 2013


A summer week at Llanfendigaid

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I would have no hesitation in recommending Llanfendigaid as a truly excellent holiday home, and the shared swimming pool was the icing on the cake.

We frequently sat outside in the evenings and simply revelled in the beauty of the surroundings, and in the peace and quiet.


Guest from Crewe stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in August 2013


A first class experience

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented the 3 properties for a leadership course for a group of managers. The location is absolutely perfect for this, the accommodation is just what we were looking for, the kitchen is perfectly laid out and kitted out for our requirements. Our delegates loved the little touches that made our stay so good and enjoyed the country house feel antique furniture. We look forward to booking llanfendigaid again.

Guest from Welshpool stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in September 2013


Our Golden Wedding House Party

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It took a long while to find the ideal location for our big event and our large family.
Llanfendigaid proved to be ideal. Great house, lovely grounds, the indoor pool was a big hit with the Grandchildren.
The rooms are spacious, the dining room and kitchen comfortably dealt with a party of 18. Lovely beds. The hot water never ran out.
The location is perfect for exploring Snowdonia and surrounds.
Fond memories.


Guest from Reading stayed at Llanfendigaid for 7 nights in August 2013