FB Twitter

Tresta

Tresta

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


A fabulous accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A makeup mirror would be really helpful and better quality pillows would have improved comfort. For an extra charge the option of having eggs supplied would have been nice. For Americans, instructions for operating the washing machine would be great. The shower floor was really slippery. The mat was helpful but still an issue. Overall, the apartment was wonderful and we totally enjoyed our stay.

Guest from Dedham stayed at Tresta for 3 nights in July 2019


Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not have asked for anything more. Just perfect in every way imaginable from booking to arriving to departing. Thank you.

Marie from Westhill stayed at Tresta for 3 nights in April 2019


5*

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable stay with modern interiors, cleaned daily. well adapted for disabled users. Very central to town. Highly recommended!

Stefan from Lerwick stayed at Tresta for 10 nights in April 2019


lovely apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment in very good location close to the centre of Lerwick. Plenty of parking space. No complaints at all!

Gary from York stayed at Tresta for 2 nights in March 2019


Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern, comfortable accommodation in the heart of Lerwick. Highly recommended. Apartments contain all that the modern traveller requires.

Marie from Edinburgh stayed at Tresta for 5 nights in March 2019


Lovely place

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning apartment everything you need in it,central location, will definitely stay again and will highly recommend to friends and family.

Jennifer from Baltasound stayed at Tresta for 1 nights in March 2019


Up Helly Aa 2019

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ano ideal base to enjoy Up Helly Aa from. Already planning a return trip in the summer. Will hope to stay at Nortbode again

Mike from stayed at Tresta for 5 nights in January 2019


Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our weekend stay in Tresta, it was very clean and comfortable. The service was excellent, with everything you would expect to be provided in an apartment and more. Also great value and central location. We look forward to staying again.

Caroline from Whalsay stayed at Tresta for 2 nights in October 2018


Bucket List stay

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent and very comfortable, would highly recommend. Took my uncle back to his roots to relive some old memories and did the trick. Thank you for a comfortable stay, not to mention the disabled friendly accommodation.

Peter from Louth stayed at Tresta for 3 nights in September 2018


excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent apartment, very central, well equipped, clean, comfortable and very good value for money. Would certainly recommend.

Valerie from Whalsay, Shetland Isles stayed at Tresta for 2 nights in September 2018


Lovely apartment in an awesome setting

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was simply the best accommodation that our party of 4 stayed in during 3 weeks spent touring the Scottish islands. It was not the cheapest, but worth every penny. Stunning location as part of Lews castle in Stornaway - great views - surrounded by beautiful and extensive parklands - loads of car space - excellent cafe near at hand with high standard cooking and fresh ingredients - and an easy 10 minute walk into town. As for the apartment, it was spacious, gracious, in pristine condition, tastefully decorated and furnished, and wonderfully well fitted out with everything we could possible need. Friendly helpful staff. Great heritage atmosphere. I would happily spend a month there!

Jo from Ilfracombe stayed at Tresta for 2 nights in August 2018


Fantastic place to stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in a 2 bed apartment. Rooms were spotless and had everything you would need. I am already planning my next visit. I can’t recommend this place highly enough.

David from Kirkwall stayed at Tresta for 3 nights in August 2018


Two night stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had very pleasant and comfortable quiet and peacefull stay and would certainly book here again in the future.

William from Shetland Isles stayed at Tresta for 2 nights in August 2018


A Perfect Apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is very clean, quiet and fully equipped .The Appliances are kept well just like they never been used. the apartment close to the bus station and shop. In a word, a fantastic apartment.

Dongling from Paisley stayed at Tresta for 3 nights in August 2018


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in Tresta, one of the ground floor apartments, for a few days, when in Shetland working. As other reviewers have said, the apartment was very comfortable and has been refurnished to a high standard. The owners have thought of everything. I loved that a pin code was sent to me so I could get access to the apartment without having to meet up with anyone and thereafter access was with a key-card; so handy. Wifi was strong (not always the position in Shetland), but essential in this day and age and if you are staying on business. Nice too having the apartment serviced every day if you want.
For smokers, a handy covered smoking shelter was provided in the back decked garden area.


Mary from Edinburgh stayed at Tresta for 3 nights in July 2018


Perfect place to stay in Lerwick

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was impecable, everything looked brand new and it was cleaned and serviced daily. It was also fully equipped, we had everything we needed and more. On arrival we had some milk in the fridge, shortbread, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. The last 3 were replaced daily, as well as the detergent for the washing machine/dish washer. The customer service was fantastic. We didn't actually have enquiries as everything worked like clockwork, but we arrived to Shetland a couple of hours ahead of time, after a very long trip, and they managed to have the place ready before check in time so we didn't have to wonder about with 3 very tired little girls. Walking distance to a park which is very handy if you have children, and really close to Tesco and the centre of Lerwick. The flat has a smart TV in the living room, so we could connect to our Netflix/Amazon accounts to unwind at night time. Can't recommend it enough.

Rita from Dundee stayed at Tresta for 5 nights in June 2018


What a lovely stay! Good for someone with limited mobility.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Tresta apartment. Just walking into the enterence of the building was lovely for the fragrance of lavender. The apartment is fully kitted out for everything you could need, right down to a vegetable peeler! Lovely local Shetland soap company soap is used in the bathroom and smells great. The lounge furniture is just perfect, really comfortable couch and chair. Kitchen has all new and modern appliances. You don’t have to bring a thing to stay here for weeks. The bed is very comfortable and has lovely wool pillows and wool throw that look locally made. The art is b&w pictures of life on Shetland and scenery, My husband is handicapped and uses a wheelchair and this apartment was perfect for him. Entering and exiting and turning around is not a problem. The shower is big and they placed a shower seat there for him, so perfect for someone with limited mobility. The apartment is located just walking distances from the high street, museum. Easy access to main roads leading out to all the attractions on Shetland. Street parking was easy, never had a problem. We loved our stay and would stay here again in a heartbeat. It’s better then our home back in Fife!

Elizabeth from Townhill stayed at Tresta for 3 nights in June 2018