FB Twitter

St Ninian's

St Ninian's

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


My stay at Nord Bode St Ninian s

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My stay here was perfect. There are no downsides I can think of. Whenever I'll come back to Lerwick, I hope I'll be able to stay there.

Leentje from Heverlee stayed at St Ninian's for 2 nights in October 2019


A great compact apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose one of the smaller appartements, but it was perfectly adequate and extremely well equipped with everything you would want including dishwasher, washer dryer, iron etc. It was very clean and the owner very welcoming and helpful. We will be back!

Catherine from Sandhurst stayed at St Ninian's for 5 nights in August 2019


Fantastic apartments

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great 4 night stay in the St Ninian's apartment. The apartment has everything you could need, with the modern interior and attention to detail being very impressive. If anyone is planning on visiting Shetland, they should definitely stay at the Nort Bode Apartments. 10 out of 10 from us.

Shane from Shetland stayed at St Ninian's for 5 nights in July 2019


Excellent serviced apartments in Lerwick

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time! The apartment was spotlessly clean and well-equipped with everything we needed. Just a few minutes walk from the centre of Lerwick. Plenty of on-street parking right outside the door. Really friendly service, both by email and in person. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting. We hope to be back soon.

Jeny from Aberdeen stayed at St Ninian's for 3 nights in July 2019


A very comfortable base to explore the island

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay in this high standard apartment that even came with hotel-like services. For two the size was just right and as we like to cook we made good use of the fully equipped kitchen in the evening.
For days with unbearable weather there would have been a comfortable couch and modern TV. The large couch, however, made the living room a bit crammed. If anything was missing it was a second stool - we improvised by making use of one of the couch tables provided in different sizes.



Andreas from stayed at St Ninian's for 1 nights in May 2019


Top Class Accommodation and Service provided for Scottish Gymnastics

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the booking process to the quality of accommodation, this was First Class.

I could not ask for a better experience.

Dawn provides excellent accommodation, which is spotless. The little touches in the apartment from teas, milk and detailed local information made it perfect.

I would highly recommend this to anyone going to Shetland and will definitely be taking my family on my next trip. Perfect Location, with plenty of eating places close by, its also about a 5 minute walk from the bus station.

Many Thanks for making my trip effortless and comfortable.


Steven from stayed at St Ninian's for 1 nights in March 2019


Very Good

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Norte Bode does was it says it will do - provide very good serviced apartment accommodation, in a central location with the flexibility of "doing your own thing" when you want to.

The apartment was fitted out to a very good standard and well maintained.

The location within central Lerwick was good for either walking around town or for getting easy access to the rest of Shetland by road.

Would highly recommend


David from Holm stayed at St Ninian's for 5 nights in March 2019


Nort bode apartments

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These are great apartments they are quiet, clean with everything you need for a stress free stay and the owners and staff will do what they can to help where they can, close to everything would highly recommend, we have stayed here twice now and love it.

Mhairi from stayed at St Ninian's for 5 nights in January 2019


Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A cosy, well-appointed apartment in an excellent central location. Faultless, will certainly book again.

Guest from Oban stayed at St Ninian's for 2 nights in January 2019


Great location to stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation if outstanding and great value for money! Clean & Tidy. Great WIFI, comfortable and in the center of Lerwick.

Craig from stayed at St Ninian's for 2 nights in December 2018


Great place

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, clean, modern, well appointed thoughtful, well priced! I can't recommend highly enough.

Sarah from Appin stayed at St Ninian's for 7 nights in November 2018


Nort Bode Review

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Nort Bode apartments. Our unit was modern, incredibly clean, and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, down to a tea pot! The staff were incredibly accommodating, helping us to check in early and ensuring that we had everything we needed. We would both highly recommend Nort Bode and hope to one day return!

Erin from Vancouver stayed at St Ninian's for 2 nights in September 2018


Lovely, clean apartments

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 2 nights and then came back and stayed in Spiggie for 1 night. The apartments are kept immaculately clean.

St Ninian's is the smallest of all the apartments but was really cosy and still has everything you need. There's a washer/dryer (which was very useful for us midway through a camping trip) and a dishwasher in the kitchen. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you could need, even including washing tablets.

Although on the small side, the space is really well designed so it doesn't feel cramped at all. The apartments are very comfortable and I would definitely recommend staying here.

The owners are also really lovely people.


Aoife from Edinburgh stayed at St Ninian's for 2 nights in July 2018


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic apartments! Well appointed, very comfortable and spotlessly clean! They have everything you need for your stay. We will definitely be back!

Fiona from Edinburgh stayed at St Ninian's for 3 nights in July 2018


Short Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place to stay and wouldn't look to stay anywhere else
Ideally close to the centre of town and close amenitites


M from Elgin stayed at St Ninian's for 3 nights in July 2018


Very cosy, homely little apartment perfect to rest after a long day of walking.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The little attic apartment was very clean, presented to the highest spec and very stylishly furnished. Very cosy and comfortable with a homely feel. It was a perfect getaway after day of walking. My holiday felt more like visiting family than venturing to unknown. The owners made me feel welcome and cared for, which made my "travel alone" holiday so much more enjoyable.
Thank you all!


Olga from Leiden stayed at St Ninian's for 11 nights in June 2018