FB Twitter

Spiggie

Spiggie

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Spiggie stay

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely modern apartment. Finished to a very high standard.
Only issue was only 2towels on arrival for 3guests and the smoke alarm was overly sensitive when cooking breakfast.
Other than that cant fault the place. Very easy access and convenient location.


Colin from West Kilbride stayed at Spiggie for 2 nights in October 2020


Relaxing Stay at Nort Bode (Spiggie)

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in Spiggie apartment. The apartment was lovely. We found our stay very relaxing as the apartment was very clean, warm and so quiet that we had the best nights sleep. The apartment was equipped with everything we needed. Looking forward to visiting again soon.

Gwen from Aberdeen stayed at Spiggie for 4 nights in October 2020


Spotlessly clean, perfect location.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed with my partner at Nort Bode while visiting relatives in Shetland. The accommodation was perfect for our needs - well located close to shops and restaurants, easy to access main routes to the off islands. The apartment was spotlessly clean, well equipped allowing us to eat in when we chose to, and has a very comfortable bed. The shower is efficient, the WiFi signal is strong, and the place is very secure. We will certainly stay there again next time we’re in Shetland.

Timothy from Salisbury stayed at Spiggie for 6 nights in August 2020


Happy days in Lerwick.

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation in quiet area with on street parking. Staff friendly and very helpful attending to your comfort and any
needs you might require. Made very welcome. 2nd time stayed at this apartments and they are well kept and very very clean.
Would recommend them to anyone visiting the island you would certainly well cared for and comfortable.


Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Spiggie for 6 nights in August 2020


Great location to all amenities & routes , Dawn was on hand to meet & greet us , very friendly helpf

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very memorable stay in the shetland isle , visited lots of famous locations such as , st ninans isle , Mavisgrind , colafirth mast , eshaness cliffs & so much more , up- helly- Aa viking festival being the icing on the cake , "Great parade of viking history "

Kenneth from Ayrshire stayed at Spiggie for 4 nights in January 2020


Excellent!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at Da Nort Bode. 3rd time we’ve been and will certainly be back. Perfect central location, modern and so clean with everything you need.
Thanks again! X


Yvanna from Whalsay stayed at Spiggie for 2 nights in October 2019


WONDERFUL STAY AT NORT BODE

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Nort Bode during my second week in Shetland, and was pleased with the cleanliness, comfort and attention to detail. The apartment, Spiggie, was quiet and comfortable. Dawn, who attended to my every need, was very pleasant and helpful. I found Nort Bode to be a perfect base for exploring Lerwick and the South Mainland. I can recommend this hotel without reserve.

Dwight from Hagerstown stayed at Spiggie for 7 nights in July 2019


Awesome!

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Was a great home away from home. Having an equip kitchen and laundry option in the apartment was part of the reasons I picked it . Great location as well.

Robyn from Dunedin stayed at Spiggie for 6 nights in July 2019


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation.Stayed for 4 nights during the folk festival and cannot fault Nort Bode in any way.We would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone.


Guest from Dumfries stayed at Spiggie for 4 nights in May 2019


Blown away, literally!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we booked the communication with the owners of the apartment was great. We were sent codes to enter the main door and then the apartment, where an electronic key was waiting to use instead. The apartment is located on a quiet street, a few minutes walk from the main areas of Lerwick. Parking was right outside the front door. Inside you have all you could need. Despite the wind howling outside, the apartment was warm and cozy, and noticeably quiet. We bumped into one of the owners who came out to make sure we had everything we needed and asked if we wanted the apartment cleaned and beds made throughput our stay. That’s a nice touch and we were made to feel very welcome. All in all we had a fantastic time in Shetland and the apartment made a superb, comfortable, modern and clean base to go exploring from.

Rob from Banchory stayed at Spiggie for 3 nights in April 2019


Spiggie stay April 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All excellent. Only comment was noisy footsteps and banging from the guests above us till late a night. Midnight

David from St Albans stayed at Spiggie for 4 nights in April 2019


Where to stay in Lerwick!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gotta say, I got really lucky when I booked at Nort Bode- great location- quiet, walking distance to everything I wanted to see- and clean and comfortable. Andrea, Dawn, and Jeremy have worked to make the unit comfortable, and were quick to offer advice or help. I was totally comfortable, and will look forward to staying there again.

Tammy from stayed at Spiggie for 1 nights in January 2019


Flying visit but home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay whilst I visited in business. Excellent facilities and so clean and tidy. Thank you.

Valerie from Lerwick stayed at Spiggie for 2 nights in September 2018


Meets all requirements with amazing attention to detail.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation that cannot be faulted. Amazing attention to detail. Everything that you would expect to find at home and more.
The location was very quiet with ample street parking and only a few minuets walk into town. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending these excellent apartments.


Alan from Hereford stayed at Spiggie for 4 nights in August 2018


Very good stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
thank you for this very nice apartment. very well located, quiet and well equipped. we were delighted. However we were disappointed with the breakfast, £ 16 for 2 people over 2 days and the very minimalist breakfast. Breakfats Expensive, to Forget.
Apartment at highly recommended but without breakfast.
Thank you


Alain from Saint Aubin De Medoc stayed at Spiggie for 2 nights in August 2018


very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay in the Spiggie apartment at Nort Bode apartments. The apartment was well appointed and in a good location, close enough to the main points of interest but nice and quiet. Usually opt for straight forward self catering but really liked the daily servicing of the apartment. Would definitely stay again.

Pamela from London stayed at Spiggie for 7 nights in June 2018