FB Twitter

Norwick

Norwick

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Fantastic Resource

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in Nortbode Apartments and will not be our last. The apartment is extremely we'll equipped with extras not normally provided in self catering accomodation eg tea,coffe, washing up liquid. We had requested an early check in time and while this was difficult for them they went out of their way to make it possible.
The flat s are very central and there is ample free parking outside.


Elizabeth from Edinburgh stayed at Norwick for 4 nights in October 2019


Excellent for everything

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything has been thought of for a very comfortable stay, including washing powder, ironing board and fresh milk for a cuppa. Great location to walk down to the harbour.

Jennifer from Tumbi Umbi stayed at Norwick for 2 nights in August 2019


Wonderful! We'll be back!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay, the apartment is luxurious and so handy for everything. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable beds.
We'll definitely be back!


Cat from stayed at Norwick for 3 nights in July 2019


A lovely apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was very easy to book and the apartment was lovely and clean. It had everything you needed if you wanted to cook.

Guest from Dalgety Bay stayed at Norwick for 7 nights in June 2019


Lovely apartments!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying in Norwick, super clean, homely apartments, nice central location.
We’ll certainly be back again!


Marie from Whalsay stayed at Norwick for 2 nights in May 2019


Weekend stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good apartment, clean, tidy central location. All in all a verynice place. Would recommend. A couch about 1 foot longer would be fine for a hangover haha. Brilliant place!!

David from Whalsay stayed at Norwick for 2 nights in April 2019


Fabulous Apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb apartment in an excellent location. Our week on Shetland was made even better the moment we arrived at these apartments & realised we had struck gold. Lovely friendly owners who simply cannot do enough for their guests & cleanliness is their top priority. Thank you for making our week that little bit more special.

Andrew from Poole stayed at Norwick for 7 nights in March 2019


Great stay again.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartments with everything you need. Central location close to all ameneties. Thanks again.

Donna from Shetalnd stayed at Norwick for 1 nights in February 2019


Great location, lovely flat

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for Up Helly Aa, arriving the weekend before and leaving several days later. The directions and information on how to access the flat were sent before we arrived and were very clear. The flat was ready when we asked for it, even though it was slightly before the normal check in time. There was tea and coffee, as well as a small pint of milk, for us.

Before arrival, they asked us if we needed twin beds or one king bed. Everything was made up when we arrived. The flat was a nice warm temperature too (important in January). We had a bit of trouble finding the sofa bed bedding - the note said it was under the main bed, which we assumed was the king bed as we couldn't figure out how to get under the double bed... so we asked the staff and they came up with us to show us how to get under the double bed.

Bathroom was clean, towels replaced as we needed, and good water pressure in the showers.

We hired a car as well, and never had any trouble finding parking on the streets. The location couldn't have been more perfect... the flat is practically on the corner by the burning ground for the fire festival and just five minutes walk from the centre of Lerwick. We walked into town almost every day. The grocery store is about a ten minute drive, though there is a smaller one closer.

Overall a wonderful stay, would definitely stay here again!


Sarah from stayed at Norwick for 6 nights in January 2019


Great

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb apartment, clean, great amenities, comfortable. Easy to check in/access and to check out. House keeping service. Plenty parking outside. Will definitely use again and would recommend for short or long stays. Thank you!

Marie from Whalsay stayed at Norwick for 2 nights in November 2018


Excellent apartments

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent apartments with great customer service. Very modern and great location. Would highly recommend when visiting Lerwick.

Jade from East Whitburn stayed at Norwick for 3 nights in November 2018


Frequent visitor

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment, warm and immaculate.
Easy parking, great location, walkable to town.
Helpful and friendly people.....even when I cremated a frying pan.


Kirstin from Johnstone stayed at Norwick for 4 nights in October 2018


A very good week in August

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well equipped apartment, everything looked like it hadn’t been used. Everything of a high standard, very clean and comfortable

Andrew from Chorley stayed at Norwick for 7 nights in August 2018


Very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second time at a Nort Bode apartment and I will certainly be returning. It is a very good location and everything is clean and in good condition.

Kaye from Glasgow stayed at Norwick for 3 nights in July 2018


Family weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic apartment in a great location .
Had everything we needed for a family of 5 to stay in.
Bright, modern & spacious.
It made our stay very enjoyable despite the dismal weather.


Sarah from Cairnbulg stayed at Norwick for 2 nights in June 2018


Lovely, modern apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Norwick apartment is modern, spacious and spotless. Great location in the middle of town. There are two really nice bedrooms and high quality sofa bed in the living room.

Melanie from Sandwick stayed at Norwick for 1 nights in June 2018