FB Twitter

Fethaland

Fethaland

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Fabulous North Bode

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an owner/family run business which I cannot fault, everything was immaculate, very well designed interior, even down to entry system options to make access very simple. Plenty of on street parking directly outside. Everything you could possibly need and super helpful people running it, definitely 5* Easy to walk into the centre. Cannot recommend highly enough - this has to be the ONLY place to stay in Lerwick!!

Judith from Chagford, Newton Abbot stayed at Fethaland for 3 nights in September 2020


Home from Home

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can i say.. lovey,beautiful,a little gem...I have travelled to the island for several years now, having stayed in many places but none as nice as here.This was my first time at Nort Bode and I have already said this is where i will be staying at every opportunity. From initial booking to check in, the communcation was first class. On entering the appartment i was met with an immaculate space. So fresh and clean. All finishes to a very high standard from the kitchen area,the appliances,the sofas,the flooring , the decor....all great. The large TV in the lounge with smart function was a bonus, as was the TV in the bedroom. Everything you could possibly need for a great overnight stay was provided. The bathroom was spacious and also finished to a very high standard. Clean ,fluffy towels and a lovely big shower area. I enjoyed my stay and cant find any fault and well definately be back..thank you Nort Node.

Tracy from stayed at Fethaland for 1 nights in September 2020


Great comfortable apartment!

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days in Lerwick staying at this apartment.
Brilliant location for us meaning we could access lots of our activities easily. Fethaland had everything we might have needed and was lovely and comfortable to relax in after a busy day.
This all added to making it more of a treat for us after lots of our original plans had to be cancelled during lockdown.

Look forward to coming back for another stay soon!


Debbie from stayed at Fethaland for 2 nights in July 2020


Back To Normal, A Weeks Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just love this accomodation it works in so many ways.

Home away from home. Super clean. Always our first consideration when looking to stay in Lerwick. Great value.

See you again soon.

Morgan Family


Carl from Bridgend stayed at Fethaland for 9 nights in July 2020


Stay At Norte Bode

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best in Lerwick. Im s frequent visitor and wouldnt wish to stay anywhere else. Everything is first class.

Carl from Bridgend stayed at Fethaland for 2 nights in December 2019


Short Weekend Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Room is of a very high standard. Was faultlessly clean and very comfortable. We had no issue at all. Will definitely re use again as we are regular visitors.

Carl from Bridgend stayed at Fethaland for 2 nights in October 2019


Perfect haven to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have just returned home from this beautiful serviced apartment. It is perfect in every way. Spotlessly clean, everything you could possibly need for cooking and comfort. The owner is always around and keeps everything immaculate. It is perfectly placed near the heart of Lerwick with easy access to the town, Shetland museum and archives and the main roads. It was a total pleasure to go back to each day. Highly recommended and would definitely stay in the same place if I go back again.

Sandra from stayed at Fethaland for 10 nights in September 2019


Excellent Self Catering Accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fethaland is one of a group of self catering apartments 10 mins walk from the centre of Lerwick.

All the facilities and equipment were modern and extensive. The apartment was very comfortable and ideal for a relaxing stay in beautiful Shetland - would highly recommend it.


Mark from Bognor Regis stayed at Fethaland for 3 nights in September 2019


Stayed for a family wedding, very happy with facilities, everything we needed and more

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a family wedding, very happy with facilities, everything we needed and more
Cleaned on request, great location


Duncan from Luton stayed at Fethaland for 5 nights in August 2019


Great Accommodations

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We were there in total for 6 days and the accommodation was outstanding.The location is close enough that you can walk into town in 5 minutes and the apartment has all of the amenities that you would ever need. Includes 2 TV's, a washing machine, dishwasher, etc. And they also of the utensils you would need to cook your own food.

Would highly recommend it.

Anne Fraser


Anne from George Town stayed at Fethaland for 1 nights in June 2019


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was well equipped, very clean, in a very central location with friendly staff. Will definitely stay again

Karen from Symbister stayed at Fethaland for 1 nights in May 2019


Wouldn't stay anywhere else

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've had trips to Shetland and Lerwick for a couple of years now, always been disappointed by the standards of the hotels and the guest houses aren't really for me.

I was recommended to try the Nort Bode Apartments and, now I have, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Approx 5 mins walk from the main street, 10 mins from a co-op supermarket and 20 mins from a Tesco.

The standards of the apartments are fantastic, they've been kitted out with high quality radiators, appliances and furniture.

The service provided is exactly what I look for - attentive yet not intrusive, and run by very genuine, friendly, lovely people.

Book as far ahead as you can, because when the secret is out, nobody will choose to overpay for a shoddy hotel room when this is a cheaper and far superior option.


Danny from Inverness stayed at Fethaland for 8 nights in April 2019


Perfect stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, modern and perfect location in the town! Last minute booking but couldn’t have been easier! Very clean and very nice modern interior.

Laura from stayed at Fethaland for 1 nights in April 2019


Simply the best.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location near to the centre of Lerwick. Everything you would need and more within the apartment and all of a very high quality. Very clean, quiet and warm. Owners friendly and helpful.

Keith from Stirling stayed at Fethaland for 4 nights in March 2019


Great apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment, very clean and equipped with everything you could need for your stay. Friendly,helpful staff

Karen from Symbister stayed at Fethaland for 2 nights in July 2018


Fethaland.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nort Bode Apartments are very high standard ! Everything was so clean! Very well equipped with everything you needed. I will be recommending them to all my friends !

Cathie from stayed at Fethaland for 2 nights in June 2018


Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As stated above these apartments are an excellent place to stay. I book each month for work and there isn't really anywhere else I would look to stay

M from Elgin stayed at Fethaland for 3 nights in June 2018