FB Twitter

Keepers Cottage

Keepers Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.4


View down the Loch onward to the Island of Mull from the Lounge, Kitchen and Master bedroom

Wonderful 9 days in Keeper's Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We strongly recommend this beautifully presented and well-equipped hill-side cottage looking down over Loch Aline through a gap in the trees. Apart from the sitting room lighting being slightly dim for reading in the evenings, we have nothing but praise for how the cottage has been renovated. What you see on the website is what you get, though it does not mention the additional bonus of occasional visits of red deer and red squirrels to the garden. All the estate staff were extremely helpful, even phoning us to tip us off about the arrival of a pod of dolphins at the head of the loch on our last evening there. There's fishing on the river and hill lochs, and wonderful coastal and hill walking close by. We much hope to return.

David from stayed at Keepers Cottage for 9 nights in September 2020


Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect cottage in an outstanding location. The back access to the main house's extensive gardens was a bonus, and the pictures of the views do not do it justice. Very thoughtfully equipped and with excellent helpful hosts. We enjoyed our stay immensely and hope to return soon.

Sally from Wotton-under-edge stayed at Keepers Cottage for 4 nights in August 2020


Wonderful place

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice place with an amazing view on the loch Aline. Very well equipped and maintained cottage. Wonderful place for quiet and peaceful holidays.

Jérôme from stayed at Keepers Cottage for 6 nights in August 2020


Blissful week in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Keeper's Cottage is a jewel in ArdTornish 's crown. It sits at the top of Loch Aline looking down the loch towards Mill so that in a classroom day you have a view of Ben More. It's beautifully fitted and furnished for a top of the range comfortable stay. The Estate Office has maps and a list of local walks and it's easy to get to Mull and Iona and there are many lovely local walks. We also went to Crombie Clays, the Nevis Range, Mill and paddled in Loch Arienus (which was warm enough for swimming in our August visit).

Lesley from London stayed at Keepers Cottage for 7 nights in August 2020


January stay

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely private location, Warm heating and lots of hot water throughout the day, Great oven cooks everything very fast, Very clean throughout, Very large secure garden with lots of vehicle parking, Vodaphone coverage is good but not EE, The sash kitchen window did not open which was a shame as you can sit looking out, Also the house is so lovely it would have better suited to have a nicer Woodburner the Morse Squirrel is a little bit small for the house an enamel one would look perfect

Gary from stayed at Keepers Cottage for 14 nights in January 2020


Fabulous cottage - poor service

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The cottage is absolutely beautiful. High spec throughout and quality everywhere. The locator is stunning. However, customer service is very poor. The WiFi password was incorrect in the book, there was no information on heating, using the fire etc. When we walked down to the Estate office regarding WiFi (which didn’t work all week) they were very unhelpful - rang BT only when really pushed, didn’t chase it up, had no idea who had the duty mobile phone, said that all the maintenance men were on holiday. There was a general lack of organisation. The cottage book also said we will call to check everything is ok in the first 24 hours - which they didn’t. Given that there is no mobile signal at all or WiFi, this can feel a little disconcerting. If I went back to the area (and I would) I’d stay at Kingairloch Estate - much more welcoming and professional.

However, the standard of the cottage is exceptional. So if you don’t need WiFi and don’t mind rubbish service, go. It’s beautiful.


Susan from Stockport stayed at Keepers Cottage for 5 nights in October 2019


Fantastic cottage on lovely estate

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful, lovely and very comfortable. Beautiful situation. Great location for getting to mull. Great for walking.

Nikki from Mauchline stayed at Keepers Cottage for 7 nights in October 2019