FB Twitter

Laga Lodge

Laga Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.8


4th visit to Laga Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a dive club, we have been coming to Laga Lodge and Loch Sunart for the past 3 years and 4 trips now. This year due to Covid, it had to be just a holiday for my family.
The accommodation suits us perfectly, sleeping 6/7 as that is our boat capacity. The onsite compressor and pontoon are a great advantage.
The Lodge is well fitted out for a group with 2 showers and a well equipped kitchen. The heating works and is usually a bit too warm for us, so we turn it down. Seems to be plenty of hot water for showers.
Access might be an issue for some folk as the path down from the carpark is steep and often wet. You can drive your car along the rocky shore to drop off items, but not at high tide.
We will be back next year, if Covid passes, as the diving is some of the best in Scotland.




Great location

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My group of friends enjoyed a fruitful time painting the wonderful scenery and exploring the area. Friendly fun time had by all.



Great Fishing Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great trip away with the family, lots of nice fish caught including Mackrel, dogfish, Thornback ray, conger eel, spurdogs & skate to 140lb (estimated), lodge was very clean and tidy and a great extra addition was the Netflix for the TV, fantastic views across the loch from this lodge, boat hire is available as and when required (advise to book during the busy months).

Excellent stay will defiantly be returning




Geordie Boys Fishing Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great holiday and a very warm welcoming as normal from Andy & Allison, fishing was good although weather was sporadic.

Booked up for next year and cant wait.




Stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Laga Lodge was a perfect base to discover the beautiful Ardnamurchan peninsula. The lodge had everything we needed and the view over Loch Sunart was amazing. Highlights of our stay were climbing Ben Laga (spotting an eagle and several deer) and watching porpoises in the loch.



Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable lochside lodge, perfect for a winter break. Direct access to loch sunart. We took our own boat and had dive air bottles filled on site, great service, thanks!



A great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We when there for a diving holiday the weather was bad so not much diving went on we have been there a number of times and it has been great every time and Andrew was there when we needed help
GREAT STAY will be booking again




Fishing & Dive Party

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This rental accommodation has been our haunt for many years, this just gets better on every stay, the views are magnificent from the lodge patio door looking directly across the loch..............can’t wait till next year.



A great stay at Laga Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Laga Lodge as a group of scuba divers, so this is written from that perspective. The Lodge has a fantastic position, right on the shore of Loch Sunart, with great diving close by. Boat launching from the rocky shore is possible at all stages of tide. It is well equipped for catering for parties of 7. There is ample fridge/freezer space. 2 separate shower rooms. The beds and linen are good. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful.
Be aware that the steps at the rear are steep and potentially slippy and that the shore side access disappears at high tide.
Also, mobile signal and internet are both poor locally.
We hope to return next year, if we can fit it in with other club trips. Next time the ball and chain puzzle will not defeat us!




Super sunnart

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great week stunning views lovely people very helpful loved it would highly recommend to anyone who appreciates a more remote getaway with amazing scenery




Ardnamurchan art week 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Laga Lodge for an all inclusive week of en plein air painting out and about on the Ardnamurchan peninsula. The location is great right on the side of the loch. Food was hand dived scallops, Loch Sunart prawns, venison, all delicious.
We all got some some great photo's and sketches. Lots of sunshine, beautiful light, amazing place.
Will be back!
Anne, Dorothy, Maggie and Allison




MiniI break at Laga Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Laga Lodge for a few days and cannot recommend this too highly. We were warmly welcomed by our hosts Allison and Andy, and were shown to our accommodation overlooking Loch Sunart - the view from the balcony was stunning. The property was clean, warm and comfortable, with everything you could possibly need. Anyone who loves beautiful scenery, in a stunning location will not be disappointed.



Autumn break

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic short break away, wonderful location right on the loch. We enjoyed
glorious autumn sunshine and of course Scottish rain. The scenery was
wonderful, the autumn colours spectacular.
Location is remote but worth it. If you have a car places to eat out aren't too far away. Lodge is perfect for eating in though and a balcony to watch the world go by. Would highly recommend and would definitely go again. Caution quite steep steps up and down but very well lit and hand rails for extra support.




A great place to stay, comfortable and warm with absolutely amazing views across Loch Sunart -

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family get together here and it was perfect, warm, comfortable and well equipped with beautiful views from the balcony. A good spot as a base for exploring the peninsula. We'll definitely be back and recommending Laga lodge to friends and family. Thanks Andy & Allison for a great stay!