FB Twitter

The Malt Kiln Apartment Edinburgh Old Town

The Malt Kiln Apartment Edinburgh Old Town

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


In a lovely quiet area just off the Royal Mile, nestling at the foot of historic Calton Hill, the seriously stylish three bedroom Malt Kiln Apartment (previous name McDonald Residence) is your perfect city holiday retreat. With bright, spacious living areas, and private parking, the Rennie Mackintosh inspired apartment is built on the site of the former historic Canongate brewery maltings. A short walk away from Edinburgh’s major attractions it has a selection of delicious restaurants and cafes on your doorstep. The flat has been expertly designed by its Interior Designer owner to give you a stylish contemporary Scottish welcome. Crisp Egyptian cotton bed linen and pocket spring mattresses provide a great night’s sleep.

Excellent customer service.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely three bedroom modern apartment just off of Edinburgh's historic Royal Mile. A short walk to both the Scottish Parliament and Holyrood Palace. Waverley Station and St James shopping centre are a 15 minute walk up Calton Road. For those self-catering, there is a Tesco Express mini market on Holyrood Road, a 10 minute walk away. All in all a perfect location to explore one of Europe's most beautiful cities. The communications and assistance from both the property owner and servicing company were first-rate.

Asif from Edinburgh stayed at The Malt Kiln Apartment Edinburgh Old Town for 5 nights in September 2022


Edinburgh Old Town Holiday Apartments replied 68 days ago
Thank-you Asif for leaving your lovely review! We love to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay as we do strive to make their experience enjoyable! We hope to welcome guests of yours again in the future!

Perfect for our needs and highly recommend

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 generations of family ranging in age from 7 to 71 stayed in the apartment and it perfectly met all our needs. Location was perfect for the festival, yet with windows closed we could keep out the noise from the city hubbub at this extremely busy time which was useful for sleep. Everything we could need was thoughtfully provided and with a Tesco Express just a 5 minute walk away picking up necessities was never a problem. We were so impressed we intend to come again.

Pauline from Tamworth stayed at The Malt Kiln Apartment Edinburgh Old Town for 8 nights in August 2022


Edinburgh Old Town Holiday Apartments replied 90 days ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment suited you! We look forward to welcoming you again!

All you need for a trip to Edinburgh

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A nice apartment, great spot near the Royal Mile. Free parking is a bonus. Comfy beds, everything you need for a long stay was provided.It needs to have a thorough clean and the shower could be better but overall a great place.

Cindi from stayed at The Malt Kiln Apartment Edinburgh Old Town for 4 nights in April 2022


Fantastic location!

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay very much at Malt Kiln Apartment. The proximity to Omni centre, Edinburgh Playhouse, Princes Street and The Royal Mile was fantastic. The kitchen could do with a few more utensils if anyone wanted to do a lot of cooking but we ate out most of the time so this was not a problem for us. Lovely living room and dining space to enjoy spending time with family and friends. Would visit again.

Jennifer from Perth stayed at The Malt Kiln Apartment Edinburgh Old Town for 3 nights in October 2021