FB Twitter

The Botanist Apartment Edinburgh Old Town

The Botanist Apartment Edinburgh Old Town

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


In the heart of Edinburgh’s historic Old Town, in a lovely quiet spot with views to Arthur’s Seat, the two bedroom Botanist Apartment (previous name Parkgate Residence) is your perfect designer holiday home from home. Built on the site of the 17th Century formal gardens of houses on the Royal Mile, everything that Edinburgh city has to offer is a few minutes walk from here, and a selection of tasty eateries and cafes are on your doorstep. It’s spacious living areas are flooded with light, and the flat has the convenience of a lift/elevator and private parking space. Pure white 200 count Egyptian cotton bed linen and top of the range memory foam with pocket spring mattresses provide the ultimate in comfort for a great night sleep.

Mr William Hazel

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The main bedroom toilet taps were difficult to turn off. The television sound very poor!!!
Overall good location.not easy for buses main location canongate, uphill .not easy if you have limited walking ability.


William from Carluke stayed at The Botanist Apartment Edinburgh Old Town for 4 nights in May 2021


Edinburgh Old Town Holiday Apartments replied 68 days ago
Many thanks for leaving your review, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and gave the Botanist Apartment high review scores. I happy that you found the location good - Edinburgh is built on seven hills, so there is a bit of a slope wherever you are in the Old Town! There is a regular bus service that goes along the Canongate and also the tour bus leaves from Dynamic Earth - a 5 minute walk from the apartment, I do hope you were able to make use of these. I have checked the taps and they seem to be working fine, I'm sorry that you found them less easy to operate. We do hope to host you again at some point in the future.

Our stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our booking was made by a recommendation by my daughter, who had stayed with you last year, the booking was easy, and finding the apartment was also easy, a short walk from the station, your rep. Emil was there to greet us, and show off the flat,it was warm and cosy. Edinburgh is a very walkable city, as I've been many times before, and was eager to show it off to my friend. ..Arthurs seat, and Salisbury craigs, the New parliament, a day at Britannia Yacht, not to be missed, Botanic gardens, and being a fan of Alexander McCall Smith, we wander the New town, and the Cumberland Bar, and the haunts of Ian Rankin.....a few days doesn't do the city justice, we will be back.

Edward from Stonehouse stayed at The Botanist Apartment Edinburgh Old Town for 5 nights in May 2021


Edinburgh Old Town Holiday Apartments replied 68 days ago
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in The Botanist Apartment - great that it was recommended by your daughter! We look forward to welcoming you back at some future point!

Perfect stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not recommend this apartment highly enough. The apartment was spotless, cosy and in a great location. Already looking forward to our next trip to this wonderful city.

Maria from Southport stayed at The Botanist Apartment Edinburgh Old Town for 2 nights in April 2021


Three night break in Edinburgh, 5*

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location, close to the royal mile, Arthur’s seat, pubs, restaurants with bonus of free secure parking. (Tesco express literally next door). Apartment was lovely, comfortable, very homely, nicely decorated to a high standard & well equipped. Would highly recommend. Host however as nice as he was needs to improve his knowledge on Edinburgh or a folder or guest recommendation book needs to be made available. I appreciate difficult atm with covid19. We had a few lovely meals out but The pipers rest pib was amazing. Nice ambiance, fab staff & food delicious. A walk upto Arthur’s seat was a must 360 view at the top was amazing, very busy. A visit to the kelpies & Falkirk wheel is a must. Car needed as 40 minutes away. Trip to the old town to the shops. Plenty of open park spaces just to sit and people watch and take in the historic sights of Edinburgh. A good first visit, will return.

Zoe Boniface from Morecambe stayed at The Botanist Apartment Edinburgh Old Town for 3 nights in September 2020


Fabulous apartment in ideal location

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
You will not be disappointed with the location of this apartment which is situated within easy walking distance of the Royal Mile and Arthur's Seat, plus other attractions. The apartment wss clean and comfortable. Tastefully decorated with all mecessary appliances. It was a bonus to have off street secure parking.
Booking the apartment was easy anlittle confusing at times, but Jo and the team responded quickly to my querieis. Entry to the the apartment was efficient. A very good find and I would book again if in the area.


Janice from stayed at The Botanist Apartment Edinburgh Old Town for 5 nights in September 2020